Apprentice (IRL) - Season 2 Week 7 Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

patmac wrote: »
    In fairness it was probably the only post in cyberspace to say Sam was hot, so it was bound to stand out (and judging by your taste in women probably not the only thing standing out).

Keep it in the trousers there man. Anyway, I already posted earlier that I was taking the piss.

I think Brendan knew that too and used it as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 dalquist

Anyone watch the apprentice unseen clips ? Ger admitted on camera that she and Breff had shared a snog in the early stages of the show !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

You can buy Jackie's jeep in Bill's garage if you have zero taste!

http://www.liffeyvalleyrenault.ie/dealers/viewusedcar.asp?cid=341735

Recession must be biting, Bill prob has her in a Renualt Twingo now ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭patmac

NickDrake wrote: »
    Keep it in the trousers there man. Anyway, I already posted earlier that I was taking the piss.

I think Brendan knew that too and used it as well.
    If I was anywhere near Sam I'd keep it in the trousers!
    Anyone watching the American version of this on BBC3 12.30am 2 episodes on Monday nights/Tuesday mornings. 18 contestants 4 gone already. It's like the Irish version on steroids, 18 beautiful, bitchy, shallow Haarvaard business types trying to impress the ridiculously quaffed Donald Trump. 18 Breffnis if you like however Breffni is far more agreeable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭unichick

Breffney is hot! I so would (if I wasn't married!)

So glad Sam went. Hopefully Aoiffe will go next. I'm starting to warm to Stephen tho I don't usually like ginger people. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,540 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Hopefully Aoiffe will go next.

Crazy eyes. What a lunatic. Or is it luna tick? Wanna see her fired next.

Don't like Ruth much.

Lucinda is a nice bit of crumpet. :D

Anyone else think that Geraldine looks like P J Gallagher when he wears that scaldy red jumper and tries to buy a house, with cash in a Brennans bread wrapper?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,540 ✭✭✭joseph brand

COMPLETELY agree! Bill is a pure feckin eejit, they would have been devoured either way!

Well, I guess Sam deserved to go last night, although I reckon herself and Breff are the only entertaining ones on the show...

Jesus Ruth is completely useless..."I really think I should present, I am very strong at this, blah blah..." Yeah, you said that about doing the budgeting last week, and looked how you effed that up, ya foooooool!
    She was a complete embarrassment, she didn't know some very basic information, and what does she say? "Erm, well, these are the people who made it," (ie. Ger and Breff), removing herself completely from the task altogether! Gahhhhh, she must be fired soon......

Aoiffe just makes me laugh now tbh, with her drama queen tendencies...calling Breff "horrendous"? Lol! And her face when Bill said Cadbury liked the name "Blasta" - go Breff!

And as much as I love Breff, his management skills aren't the best lol...did he hang up on the girls twice?! Even though they deserved it...wasn't exactly professional... Was great TV though! Even Brian Purcell loved it...

Ger - hmmm, kinda fading into the backgroud now? Methinks she needs to step up her game a bit more.

I reckon, like a lot of other people here, that Lucinda is a bit of a dark horse...and possibly may go on to win! I thought she handled the questions at the end of the presentation well.

Steve....didn't see that much of him on this task. (But I would ;))

Stephen...not v impressed with him in general tbh...reckon he should go next (well after Ruth maybe)

And finally Sam - ah yes, you are a moany oul cow but I'll miss ya! Was very childish not hugging Stephen though...sounds like she still has a grudge too..."well maybe if I still had swine flu, I'd give him a hug..." OUCH! :D

Roll on next Monday!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
    Purcell knew where Breff was coming from. The girls were a bit too pushy. He listened to their ideas and said no. He didn't cut them off. Trinity would have been a snobbish name for a choc bar. Stupid name TBH. Blasta was very good.

Anyone else think that Geraldine looks like P J Gallagher when he wears that scaldy red jumper and tries to buy a house, with cash in a Brennans bread wrapper?
    LOL :D

Whats the story with her eyebrows, she constantly looks surprised, cartoon style :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭gibo_ie

I am involved in a later episode of the apprentice and some of you are in for a surprise with who is left!!!
    I am not going to spoil it but it gets interesting.... :)

I disagree with this. If they had gotten as innovative as changing packaging, icons etc you can guarantee that Cadbury's would have said:

'Oh you're changing our product too much. How does this fit in the Dairy Milk brand?'

Cadbury's Dairy Milk is a conservative brand and the teams did the best within the parameters of that brand in terms of packaging etc. The problem was that Sam's team designed a package too close to the Tiffin range, it wasn't 'Irish' enough and it tasted crap.

Bref's idea was good and I would argue when dealing with as conservative a brand as Cadbury's Dairy Milk, about as innovative as you could get without rebranding it completely.

Really, what did Cadbury's expect?
    Well looks like they expect someone else to come up with a better idea!

http://theapprentice.cadbury.ie/?campaign_id=appballoon

gibo_ie wrote: »
    I am involved in a later episode of the apprentice and some of you are in for a surprise with who is left!!!
    Did you tell the remaining contestants what muppets they were and they may never got a job in Ireland again?

Sizzler wrote: »
    Well looks like they expect someone else to come up with a better idea!

http://theapprentice.cadbury.ie/?campaign_id=appballoon

I'm going to make millions with my "Cabbage and Bacon"(tm) bar. I have recruited Sam to do costumes and I will provide the white sauce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,466 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Race you to the patent office. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Don't tell me,..let me guess.. they bring Sam back....:eek:

Oh God.... I can't wait... can you pm me !!!!! I am not part of the spoiler gestapo on here !!!! I always love to know ahead of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Oliver1985

Brefmania now has 10,000 fans on facebook!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Oliver1985 wrote: »
    Brefmania now has 10,000 fans on facebook!!!

:D Any chance we could start a Brefney appreciation thread on here, for all the hilarious comments he gives us?

Great idea!!! Bref for president:D

Go ahead! You have my mods blessing.

Bond-007 wrote: »

As a mod you can make it a sticky???;)

Indeed. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Done

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055730322

I'll update it with a few more things later, essay to do that is due 2moro:rolleyes:

Am I the only one who thinks Lucinda is Mike Murphy's love child !!!!!!! The resemblence is spooky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,907 ✭✭✭Heroditas

dalquist wrote: »
    Am I the only one who thinks Lucinda is Mike Murphy's love child !!!!!!! The resemblence is spooky.

She looks like Odo from Deep Space 9.

The Apprentice You're Fired is going to be an interesting show on Monday coming... because it will feature only a cardboard cut out of the latest fired person due to the fact that whoever it is, is refusing to do the show. !!!!

Apparently there was a balls up with contract signing and the person in question had omitted to sign the second contract obliging them to do the show. The person could very well have chosen to do it anyway, but is refusing !!!! This should be a laugh - and before the spoiler police start sharpening their knives, this is not a spoiler because I have no idea who it is and neither do the papers where the article appeared today .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

Ooooooh!!! VERY interesting!!! I wonder who would be that pernickety amongst the bunch that's left???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

dalquist wrote: »
    The Apprentice You're Fired is going to be an interesting show on Monday coming... because it will feature only a cardboard cut out of the latest fired person due to the fact that whoever it is, is refusing to do the show. !!!!

Apparently there was a balls up with contract signing and the person in question had omitted to sign the second contract obliging them to do the show. The person could very well have chosen to do it anyway, but is refusing !!!! This should be a laugh - and before the spoiler police start sharpening their knives, this is not a spoiler because I have no idea who it is and neither do the papers where the article appeared today .

The cut out might have more of a personality than the contestant I bet.

If its Aoife, I guarentee BOC will be simulating some rumpy pumpy with her shocked "horrendous treating me like a dog" expression.

Some doggy style for BOC :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭GO'S

last year the winner leaked out if it does again this year we allowed to post it in a
    spoiler :)

GO'S wrote: »
    last year the winner leaked out if it does again this year we allowed to post it in a
    spoiler :)
    No you are not! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭GO'S

No you are not! :mad:

why not?