Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

4ft Football Table (Man United)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭fugee

Price is incorrect. Should be 109 like the arsenal and liverpool tables.

this will not be matched.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭idunnoutellme

and the christmas presents shopping begins :D

well i ordered it so here's hopin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,194 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Ordered for my nephew..

I sense another Compaq PC situation! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,960 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭bennyc

Just Ordered one Cheers OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,594 ✭✭✭jaykay74

I promised myself I wouldn't follow another one of these threads but someday it'll all work out :D

Decent-ish price at Argos if it's not honoured (which let's face it, it won't!).

http://www.argos.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Search?storeId=30001&catalogId=1500001801&langId=-1&searchTerms=4ft+Manchester+United+Official+Licensed+Club+Football+Table&Submit=GO+%3E

It's cheaper than at Amazon or Kitbag anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭viv2

I would imagine if it hadnt have been posted here and only 1 person spotted it they might get away with it at that price but when they notice a sudden influx of orders for the same item they will correct the mistake and send emails informing those that ordered that it was a mistake and they wont be getting it at that price.:(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭dfcelt

Ordered, thanks OP.
    I await the email cancellation apology & 10% discount code :D

Friday 4th December delivery date for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭thebiglad

Here we go again:D

We will all order with the belief it is a misprice and then seek consumer law to make littlewoods honour this!!

Of course, there is always that slim chance that they need space in the warehouse...

Its a 5 week delivery though so gonna be tight for xmas either way and we may end up waiting most of that time to see if will be honoured.

thebiglad wrote: »
    Its a 5 week delivery though so gonna be tight for xmas either way and we may end up waiting most of that time to see if will be honoured.
    Mine has an expected delivery date of '06/11/2009'.. not that I'll get it or anything! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭brightkane

Remember everyone got the SITC boxset , apart from Basq that is!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

It actually hurt me to order that lol but hopefully i get a voucher or something :D

brightkane wrote: »
    Littlewood's actually saved me from having to sit through 50 hours of that muck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭absolutegroove

Now to find some Arsenal stickers for my nice new Emirates Stadium :D

Thanks OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

If only I had any need for this whatsoever... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

ordered it even tho I don't want or need it

so I'll get a table that I can flog for double what I paid, or a discount off another purchase, a win win situation imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 carrie4

Ordered one of these too. Expected delivery 04/12/09!! Fingers crossed eh!! Thanks OP

A woman on rc said she ordered one last week and it arrived this morning....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,594 ✭✭✭jaykay74

viv2 wrote: »
    A woman on rc said she ordered one last week and it arrived this morning....

Whats rc ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Says on the site they accept Maestro (Laser) but when i enter the card, it says i can't use it because its not covered by some master card? safety scheme.

Rang them up anyway, they basically said they can't take laser, because of dodgy transactions coming from Ireland, she then went on to say its already hard enough to get paid for transactions from Irish customers?

What a twat of a woman, twat of a website!

I should really apply for a credit card, but i don't trust myself

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Whats rc ?
    sorry its rollercoaster...its a parenting site :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Bazzy

delivery expected 06/12 thanks op i hope we get it !! que phone calls to gerry ryan and ray darcy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

One ordered, fingers crossed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭IH77

Says on the site they accept Maestro (Laser) but when i enter the card, it says i can't use it because its not covered by some master card? safety scheme.

Rang them up anyway, they basically said they can't take laser, because of dodgy transactions coming from Ireland, she then went on to say its already hard enough to get paid for transactions from Irish customers?

What a twat of a woman, twat of a website!

I should really apply for a credit card, but i don't trust myself

Same problems for me trying to pay with Laser, and for some reason it is not accepting my visa card number? Crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭The Valley

thanks OP, Just ordered 2, one for my house and a crimbo present for another

fingers crossed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,960 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Cheers OP, not keen on Utd. but LOVE the price etc. Doubt I will get it but who knows, and If we all get it, adverts.ie is going to be busy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Ordered one too :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭teddy_303

Nice one OP. Del date 5/12. and so concludes crimbo shopping for another
    Year. Sweet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,682 ✭✭✭deisemum

Ordered 2, one for my son and one for another child that I mind. 4th December delivery date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭alastair_doom

Ordered 1 at 2.59, didnt recieve a confirmation email so I checked 'order tracking'. Status showed as 'credit rejected'.

Tried ordering again @ 3.11, this time still no confirmation email, but order being shown as 'order being processed'.

Fairly sure I put the correct information in right the first time, and no error messages were displayed at the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Tried ordering again @ 3.11, this time still no confirmation email, but order being shown as 'order being processed'.

Fairly sure I put the correct information in right the first time, and no error messages were displayed at the time.

Got the same, had the same for over half an hour so think I can wave goodbye to my "fussball" table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭clickhere

Just ordered 1 says delivery4/12/09 order being processed. One can only try. Thanks for the post.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭BigAl81

Just ordered one myself, but from their terms and conditions....

3.2 Whilst it is our intention to keep our website up to date and error free, product description or pricing errors may occur. If we discover such an error after you have submitted an order to us, we will contact you prior to accepting your order with the correct details. You may then either cancel your order or re-confirm it based on the correct information. If we are unable to contact you, we will treat your order as cancelled

Go Team!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

BigAl81 wrote: »
    Just ordered one myself, but from their terms and conditions....

3.2 Whilst it is our intention to keep our website up to date and error free, product description or pricing errors may occur. If we discover such an error after you have submitted an order to us, we will contact you prior to accepting your order with the correct details. You may then either cancel your order or re-confirm it based on the correct information. If we are unable to contact you, we will treat your order as cancelled

Go Team!

We've been through this before with them....

Mine says 'despatched'..

.. I'll believe it when I see it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭daingeanrob

this is coming up as out of stock and won't let me buy it,i think this bargain alert has been spotted now:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

ye,same here. Pity I didn't see this earlier! It says out of stock and won't let you order it anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭shardylan

Ordered mine too ,it was confirmed in an email but when i check the site it says awaiting stock ,See what happens.

I can add another one fine lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

i can't order either boo..it says sold out..

Marked as Expired so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Let the fun begin so :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭lindtee

brightkane wrote: »
    And me:( feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,095 ✭✭✭zing

Not quite as 'good value' as the above find but was in Tesco an hour or so ago and they had a 4ft table (generic) for 40 quid. And failing that Smyths have one for 50.

well mine says despached and delivery date 06/11/09
    So i will let ya'll know if I have it on friday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Ilovelucy

IT's showing that they are back in stock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭sk282

Even though it shows in stock, says out of stock at the checkout page...