Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show - 30th October 2009

• 30-10-2009 9:53am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭

Well on the show tonight is Jordan talking about her break up with Peter Andre and also chatting and performing is Alexandra Burke.

I'm just hoping theres something more than them two.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

jordan = trash
    the sight of her makes me sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Wow, high quality show in store.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭cufroige

God, I guess I'll be renting a dvd instead.

Not interested in Jordan or anything she has to 'spill' about her 'personal' life.

Don't like A burke either

Next!!!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Bottom_Of_The_Barrel.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

I hope Alexandra is asked her opinion of Jedward

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

PCros wrote: »
    Well on the show tonight is Jordan.

I'm just hoping theres something more than them two.:eek:

An awful way to speak about Jordans tits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

FFS Knaockerface on the Late Late playing the poor me card I've had it tough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭PCros

Did Jordan write a book or something? Seems to be the recent trend with the guests.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

I'd prefer Alex Reid on in drag :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

It'll be sticking my head in the fire and clawing my eyes out for me then so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Well, this is just fantastic... Two English Reality TV stars to brighten up our Friday night tv.... :rolleyes:

No doubt there'll be another Joe Civilian guest who has beaten all the odds to go from being a vegetarian to winning a cheese burger eating competition. 118 in one sitting!!

Then after Ryan's thrilling encounter with a mortified audience member, a heated discussion on the apparitions that are scheduled in Knock.

Take a bow RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

Bottom_Of_The_Barrel.jpg
    move over, i want to peuck aswell. jorden is so so so sickening. my tv will be off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

PCros wrote: »
    Did Jordan write a book or something? Seems to be the recent trend with the guests.
    Deja Vu - wasn't she on before with PK, slightly out of her gord and talking about her brush with cancer (in her little finger)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ughhhh.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I cant wait for the now mandatory Ryan asking inappropriate questions of the "average Irish person with the degenerative/life changing/terminal disease", and my favourite audience bit.

Listened to Tubridy's radio show earlier during the week. It really is a pointless, uninteresting, fluff piece of radio. They should just give the extra hour to Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

The show is slipping big time we need a real howler like Pee Flynn or The Guy that started singing My Darling Clementine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

BBC1 is your friend

HIGNFY
    Armstrong and Miller
    News
    Jonathon Ross

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Did I hear correctly that Dara O'Brien and Christopher Walken will be on J Ross tonight? If so, goodbye Tubridy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

mike65 wrote: »
    BBC1 is your friend

HIGNFY
    Armstrong and Miller
    News
    Jonathon Ross

"Except for viewers in Northern Ireland" who have Eamon Holmes and yer wan interviewing Grant Mitchell and some comedian who no-ones ever heard of.. Oh and music from the girl who did the Italian version of the Take That song on TLLS a couple of weeks back....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

It's stick man time again...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

There's also South Park on CC if anyone's up for it :)

Jaysus...the audience is particularly perky, aren't they :confused:

"Hush monkeys!" :rolleyes:

Oh please don't "woo". I can't bear it!

Did she get her teeth from a joke shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

Holy Jesus, Jordan is morphing into Janice Dickinson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

Ok have chopped it.....can't watch that over inflated twat.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

The queen of orange umpalumpa women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Johnny Giles

The guests tonight include:

Kate Price, David Coleman, Marian Keyes, Mike Denver, Alexandra Burke and my old friend Jimmy McGee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Meeja Ireland

This is either a good thing - they've decided that Jordan is the least interesting item and put her on first.

Or a bad thing - they've stuck to the stupid policy of putting the big item on first, and ludicrously decided that she is the show's highlight.

The Dead Band Walking managed to be quite nasty in their intro. (You make me feel like a) Natural Woman. Mocking her for her breast implants? It's not very classy, is it?

Here's a hint, producers: If she's too vulgar or stupid to take seriously, then she shouldn't BE there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

what happened to her face its awful!!!!!

Is it just me...or her lips actually getting bigger as she keeps talking? :eek:

"What is Jordan then? What do you become?"
    Ryan...SHUT UP!

The guests tonight include:

Kate Price, David Coleman, Marian Keyes, Mike Denver, Alexandra Burke and my old friend Jimmy McGee.

Marian Keyes is an interesting woman. Seriously. I bet she'll be a great guest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭Drapper

is she a bratz doll?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,357 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

BOOBS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,084 ✭✭✭✭Stark

Jordan doesn't know why people are snobby about her? Jesus, look at yourself girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Jordan wants us to shed a tear for her. **** OFF

canned laughter?

Drapper wrote: »
    canned laughter?

Nah, just a studio full of idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Johnny Giles

I don't know people. I think the lady should be left alone. I don't know her personally but she seems quite nice. I suppose you shouldn't believe everything you read in the papers. I remember many years ago an Irish tabloid reported my former colleague Mike murphy dead - when he was still alive out in Spain. What I'm saying is don't believe everything you read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

I like her!

Strong, confident women!

Great business women.....fair play to her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Fair play to Jordan for getting into the halloween spirit and dressing up as Mortisca.

Nah, just a studio full of idiots.

all tanked up?

wtf....... halloween show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,084 ✭✭✭✭Stark

That pregant Jordan picture. I know it's Hallowe'en but why, why?

she is like the woman off the TV license add, its the botox! but I'm sincere.....

Jordan wants us to shed a tear for her. **** OFF

Gay Byrne would have tried. He would have probed deeper. "You know what you wanted with the photograph, Katie. You wanted to be in the paper. How did it make you feel, when people saw you like that?"

Ryan is lobbing her softballs, and waiting for an ironic laugh at her expense. #

Tough questions like: "Do you love being a mum?" Jesus, Ryan. Stop abdicating your intelligence. Is this what you signed up to do?

is that the Hoffs love child playing the accordian?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Drapper wrote: »
    is she a bratz doll?
    Looks very much like it. Ryan should've asked about the serious cosmetic surgery that's made her look like that.
    I don't know people. I think the lady should be left alone. I don't know her personally but she seems quite nice. I suppose you shouldn't believe everything you read in the papers. I remember many years ago an Irish tabloid reported my former colleague Mike murphy dead - when he was still alive out in Spain. What I'm saying is don't believe everything you read.
    True. Demonised by the media. Along with that idiot Peter Andre. I hadn't even heard of either of them until the divorce thingy. Why does anyone give two shíts?

jumpguy wrote: »
    Ryan should've asked about the serious cosmetic surgery that's made her look like that.

I think you're right. If I was to put in a nutshell what I think Ryan is missing about the gig, it's this: he doesn't give even the illusion of being interested in the guest.

I say this as a fan, and as someone who still thinks he may get it right. But he needs a strong voice telling him - shouting at him - where he gets it wrong. Fact is, he is probably earning four or five times what his producer is on. That makes it hard to take instructions, and it looks to me like the show is rudderless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Very poor lineup tonight. Not gonna bother watching for the first time this season.

That "pun" song that the band plays for guests is getting real childish. Ditch the band, and the presenter and I shall return to viewing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

Well that was booring !

Jordan would probably be more entertaining if she had a few scoops beforehand. Didn't she have a catfight with Amanda Brunker once or is that just a dream I had?

When he asked "Are you from a posh background?" I presume he was joking ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Gay Byrne would have tried. He would have probed deeper.

Totally agree with you- this was an unadulterated PR stunt helped along (as opposed to hindered) by Tubridy...it was so obvious she was allowed to make her points, especially rejecting some media reports but yet courting publicity at the same time...

His first show attacked the current Taoiseach in a 'mis-directed/ don't know where I'm going but hopefully something will stick' kind of way to gain publicity for his new show but this is a total new low- Kenny didn't know how to treat the likes of Jordan but at least he didn't loose sleep over it and was consistent in his approach to serious issues, and wouldn't shy away from difficult questions to Z list celebs - I think Ryan will be more than a little put out by his own performance 2 nite-- -