Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Message tone on my mobile

• 29-10-2009 5:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭

I want a new one! Short, snappy, clever reference, funny, I'd like your suggestions!

My current one is the continue sound from sonic the hedgehog on the megadrive when you complete the level with over a 100 rings :D

So list yours and make suggestions for the craic? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Download a money shot from the internet and use the audio as a ring tone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

You're not impressing anyone with your fancy bells and whistles on your telephonic device young man.

What's wrong with a phone sounding like a phone, eh?

A simple beep should do you for your SMS 'texting'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

ring ring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

orourkeda wrote: »
    ring ring

That's more like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Mine is the codec call alert from Metal Gear Solid. When it goes off, I crouch down with a hand to my ear :D

not really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭masseyno9

transformers sound

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

catchphrase. i have been usinf it for ages now

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,315 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Mine is 'Bloody Bastards!' the last words of Frankie Doyle as she was shot by the coppers in 'Prisoner Cell Block H'.

Fairly safe bet that no one else has that message tone, so I always know when it's my phone.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Mine is Father Jack shouting 'Shut the feck up'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭icanhearjimi

The CTU ringtone is the best for a message tone. I've mine for years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Tis my ringtone:) Missing in Day 7 though:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Crazy Frog!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭benj

thats a great ringtone...where can u get it?

Mine is the dropkick Murphy's Shipping up to Boston.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Doodoo

Mine is a smoke alarm going off. People dont know what to do when it goes off in a shop!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭Bob_Harris

The first 6-7 seconds of this

Actually screw you, that's what I'm going to use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Guy from 'Don't be a menace to South Central while drinking your juice in the hood' who shouts "message"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I'm 16 so I buy mine off those telly ads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

*vibrate*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Mine is pretty generic. One of the ones provided with the phone.
    My alarm tone,though,is epic. I need something energetic to wake me up,and it does the job well :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Mine is the dropkick Murphy's Shipping up to Boston.

I hate when people have songs as their message tone.

Mine is the least gay one that came with the phone, it's still fairly gay though.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

My is the Mario 1up sound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Rob67

benj wrote: »
    thats a great ringtone...where can u get it?

http://www.zedge.net/

Hope the link works, I'm not sure if I got it right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Ever see the movie Disturbia?

Well use the Asian guys ringtone, the one that goes "Aw me so horny aw aw me so horny"

get all the ladies :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,658 ✭✭✭veryangryman

orourkeda wrote: »
    Download a money shot from the internet and use the audio as a ring tone

Been there done that (to a mate) :D

You gave your mate a money shot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Voltex

I have Mozarts Symphony No. 12 in G major....
    make people on the Luas think I sophisticated!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,658 ✭✭✭veryangryman

You gave your mate a money shot?

Who said it was a male mate? ;)

You're not crawling out of this hole man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Journey Don't Stop Believin'

Must change it to the even more epic Baba O'Reilly soon though.:cool:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,837 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Mines is Quagmire going "Heh, heh, alllright". Amuses people all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭cashback

You could change it to the last five seconds of this from Countdown.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHIU8RGphlY

MIght get a bit annoying though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭LD 50

Conor108 wrote: »
    Mine is the codec call alert from Metal Gear Solid. When it goes off, I crouch down with a hand to my ear :D

not really

Thats my text tone too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Rob67 wrote: »
    Class website thanks. Hope it really is free.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

anniehoo wrote: »
    Class website thanks. Hope it really is free.;)
    tis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

My message+ringtone's Galway Girl - Mundy.

I can be safe no one else has that as theirs over here.
    My mates used to go "What the fuck is that shite?!"
    Now they sing along

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Mines, dropkick Murphys , state of Massachusetts , just the banjo part at the start .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭35notout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

brummytom wrote: »
    My message+ringtone's Galway Girl - Mundy.

I can be safe no one else has that as theirs over here.
    My mates used to go "What the fuck is that shite?!"
    Now they sing along

No-one over here has it either, believe me :cool:

phasers wrote: »
    No-one over here has it either, believe me :cool:

I've a relative in Tallaght who does :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭supersaint3

baba o'reilly as a ringtone, I'm interested! Just want it from, dyooooo, dyooo dyoo dyoo dyoo dyoo dyoo, dyoo dyoo dyoo dyooo dyoo dyoo dyoo, dyoo dyoo dyoo dyoo dyoo TEENAGE WASTELAAAAND!! :D

baba o'reilly as a ringtone, I'm interested! Just want it from, dyooooo, dyooo dyoo dyoo dyoo dyoo dyoo, dyoo dyoo dyoo dyooo dyoo dyoo dyoo, dyoo dyoo dyoo dyoo dyoo TEENAGE WASTELAAAAND!! :D hehahehehohohah D.E.F.O

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Bradles!

Rob67 wrote: »
    http://www.zedge.net/

Hope the link works, I'm not sure if I got it right!

Thank you! This website is truly a gift from the gods themselves...:D

Just downloaded :
    Schwing!!!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

There's mine. It went off in mass once.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Conor108 wrote: »

not really

I'm a metal gear fan as well :D

I have the alert noise as my ringtone. Get a fright everytime it goes off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

I want a new one! Short, snappy, clever reference, funny, I'd like your suggestions!

My current one is the continue sound from sonic the hedgehog on the megadrive when you complete the level with over a 100 rings :D

So list yours and make suggestions for the craic? ;)

The Metal Gear Solide "Alert" Sound, or a sound of Pac Man dying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Thanks to that website,just got SOAD-Chop Suey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Aliens motion tracker