Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men who trim below!!

• 21-10-2009 11:08am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

That's the question Ladies..:p

What are you opinions/views on me who trim/shave their pubes??

Like it.. hate it... don't mind either way...

Is it a turn on;)... or a big turn off???:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

I like it neat and tidy but not so short it's stubbly.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Neat and tidy I keep it! mach 3 = wrong :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

BANNED FOR 6 MONTHS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

Trimming is essential... totally shaven, I'm not so keen on, but I don't really mind it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Cadiz

Trimming - yes; the plucked turkey look of a full bald shave - no. Eurrghh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

regsoc wrote: »
    That's the question Ladies..:p

What are you opinions/views on me who trim/shave their pubes??

Like it.. hate it... don't mind either way...

Is it a turn on;)... or a big turn off???:mad:

Boards: boon of lazy researchers worldwide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Cadiz

stovelid wrote: »
    Boards: boon of lazy researchers worldwide.

Very true, but thank God for them I need the displacement activity. I might have to do some actual work otherwise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I think it's more good manners than a turn-on or off. I take care of my lady garden for him, he should take care of his bits for me!

I don't like it too short but neatly trimmed is grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,583 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

So the ZZ-Top look is still out of fashion then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I think it's more good manners than a turn-on or off. I take care of my lady garden for him, he should take care of his bits for me!

I don't like it too short but neatly trimmed is grand.

Exactly!!! I have a friend who gave out to us because his girlfriend wasn't completely bald. It was getting annoying so I asked him did he shave his.

He look at me like I was crazy. "Men don't cut there pubes" apparently. Then it became obvious to him that of the 5 of us there, he was the only one who had never shaved his pubes.

He has since done so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

kowloon wrote: »
    So the ZZ-Top look is still out of fashion then?
    its more of a sharp dressed man thing :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 eilissinead

Neat & Tidy! I dont even mind it shaven! :) Nicer for other things too! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

shellyboo wrote: »
    Trimming is essential...

No it isnt some men could say your just quit dimanding :)...

doesnt mean im saying it but some could..

No it isnt some men could say your just quit dimanding :)...

doesnt mean im saying it but some could..

It's essential for me. And I'm not demanding at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭mickol

I Give it the old Number 2 blade on the remington Clippers , trimming up the sides with a mach 3 ....short back and sides really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

Neat and tidy is good, problem with shaved is that the regrowth feels nasty ergo ye lads should just avoid it. But either is deffo preferable to a forest, which is just plain wrong a rather a turn off to boot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭mickol

Correct Madame Razz otherwise it looks like a bird jumping out of a nest ,...with two eggs left behind

Neat and tidy is good, problem with shaved is that the regrowth feels nasty ergo ye lads should just avoid it. But either is deffo preferable to a forest, which is just plain wrong a rather a turn off to boot.

Using a head razor to just trim it close softens the hair alot though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭SeekUp

I don't mind when he doesn't . . . but I enjoy when he does!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Swizz

I take care of my lady garden for him, he should take care of his bits for me!

Its alot less effort for ye ladies, as its a smooth shave. Us men may come across a bump or two. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

Honestly, I've never cared about how hairy a man's balls were.

Swizz wrote: »
    Its alot less effort for ye ladies, as its a smooth shave. Us men may come across a bump or two. ;)

It's not totally smooth at all... in and around the labia is a danger zone. One slip and it's bye bye clitoris.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭Jood

It's not totally smooth at all... in and around the labia is a danger zone. One slip and it's bye bye clitoris.

Ouch with a capital O my eyes watered reading that!! I like a man who is neat and tidy but please gents don't shave it all off, the regrowth is a killer;)!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Neat and Tidy...the last guy I was with my lord, I thought I was on Safari!

Swizz wrote: »

Just use a sissors for the hair on the bollix, a nail sissors works great.
    Vinta81 wrote: »
    Neat and Tidy...the last guy I was with my lord, I thought I was on Safari!

Sounds like there were a few critters in there:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Sounds like there were a few critters in there:P

I could barely look, so just got on with it, but it kinda erm brushed against my chin and the next day my chin was kinda rubbed raw a bit ha...:eek::o:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

So eloquently put :pac:

You've also single handedly sent all the boards women off to hide their nail scissors =P

Vinta81 wrote: »
    I could barely look, so just got on with it, but it kinda erm brushed against my chin and the next day my chin was kinda rubbed raw a bit ha...:eek::o:pac:

I'm not sure whether I should be sickened or Laugh like a hyena.
    Abigayle wrote: »
    So eloquently put :pac:

You've also single handedly sent all the boards women off to hide their nail scissors =P

I have my own specifically for it, so should everyone else!!
    shellyboo wrote:

Reminds me of this....
    http://mydrunktexts.com/view/received-texts/3426

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

I was starting to think I was the only one, as long as he's washed I'm fine with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭St James

cleanliness is next to godliness.

if we expect it and like it, then we should do it. If it is not to her liking, then no need to repeat the process again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

I don't have a trimmer so i've shaved em a few times and about 2 weeks later god dang they get itchy! Men scratch their balls enough without stubbly hair makin it worse.

I should get one of those razors with the trimmer on the end.

Should say though the OH doesn't like it bald smooth. Does make me look bigger though, and that's nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

I was once with a guy who shaved himself completely bald down there. While it looked quite neat and nice and all that, I kept getting distracted by thinking about how difficult and potentially painful shaving your balls must be. So I guess you could say it ended up being a turn off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I have to say, I don't mind if a guy doesn't trim. I mean, I'm not gonna not be with him because of hair or whatever and I wouldn't be put off by it. I'd never expect someone to do something they weren't comfortable with or didn't wanna do so if that was the case, then that is fine. :)

Neat and tidy is great though and I do appreciate it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 saywhatyouwish

My boyfriend has asked me a few times if i would prefer him to shave below but as he never has I wouldnt subject him to the regrowth feeling, it doesnt bother me and the stubble wouldnt be very nice either. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Novella wrote: »
    I have to say, I don't mind if a guy doesn't trim. I mean, I'm not gonna not be with him because of hair or whatever and I wouldn't be put off by it. I'd never expect someone to do something they weren't comfortable with or didn't wanna do so if that was the case, then that is fine. :)

How PC of you. :P

JK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Prefer them not to be totally bald. It just looks weird. A little hair is better than none.

I really don't have a problem with it being all wild and free, I don't expect a trade just because I keep myself shaved. He can do what he likes. I'm just not bothered, as long as it's clean.

My boyfriend has asked me a few times if i would prefer him to shave below but as he never has I wouldnt subject him to the regrowth feeling, it doesnt bother me and the stubble wouldnt be very nice either. :p

That makes it sounds like he wants you to say yes, so that he has an excuse to actually do it. It is VERY unnerving the first time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

How PC of you. :P

JK.

As always. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Podginho

I did it for the first time recently.. seemed like a great idea at the time.. regretting it now. but girlfriend doesn't mind how i keep it:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Are you sure he means shave bald as opposed to a trim back with a razor?

In between is fine. Bald is too extreme, and very hairy wouldn't be nice. Tame is good :pac:

I was taking a shower a few hours ago and thinking of this thread, I was about to shave my face anyway so I was thinking of taking care of the rest to see what it would be like. I cut my face shaving, I wasn't putting that razor NEAR my special area!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭Thomas828

That goes for me too. All I really need to do is trim it down. Shaving it would do no good at all, especially as there's so much hair on the rest of my body.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Swizz

LOL
    Got my sack caught in em once, luckily the skins rubbery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

As long as its all clean and fresh it doesnt really matter :)