Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Halloween Costume You've Seen

• 19-10-2009 2:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭

A little different from the other Halloween costume thread . . .

What's the best Halloween costume you've ever seen? I'm always a huge fan of the group costumes . . . I've seen fantastic groups of Wizard of Oz characters (complete with Toto!) , and Star Wars characters . . .

The one that sticks out in my mind though, is when two friends of mine decided to go as Double Dare contestants (did anyone ever watch that show?) . . . they went to the dollar store the day of Halloween and came out complete with red and blue t shirts with the logos painted on, pads on their knees and elbows, goggles, and little cups strapped to their heads. It was hilarious, original, and cheap!

Maybe we could give each other some creative and imaginative ideas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭NMoore

A sushi conveyor belt... Dress up in head to toe white jumpsuit, with hood, booties and gloves, drawn all over to look like rice.
    Add a pillow case stuffed and painted to look like the fish-slice of your choice (!!) and attach it to your back.
    When everyone bends over to assume "the sushi pose" and walks around in a little circle, you have conveyor belt sushi! Complemted by a giant walking pair of chopsticks... it was funny!

Another really good group one was the box of crayons - simple, effective, each person was a different colour crayola, with a big coloured card pointy hat on and matching clothing....

One of the best single ones (for single guys or girls!) was the phone booth... a guy had made himself a a phone booth out of a big cardboard box - complete with a phone stuck on the wall and pvc windows! He got girls coming into his "booth" all night, and they all left their names and numbers scrawled on the "walls" of the booth...

gotta love Halloween!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

I thought this was frickin' awesome (let me know if it doesn't show, I'm hotlinking a friends facebook profile):

n830660421_1514949_2611.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭DancingDaisy

I think it was last halloween, there was a group of people running around the city center dressed as pac man characters. Twas excellent!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭SeekUp

I heard someone tell two coworkers the other day that they should go as Bert and Ernie. :) Hi-larious, as everyone always teases them about a closeted crush they have on each other . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Last year, two friends of mine made (yes, they actually MADE) these costumes:

n623513247_982534_8418.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

My friend dressed up as Jesus. She even put makeup on to look like stubble. She went into the bathroom and everyone that didn't know her thought she was a guy, she then spent about 15 minutes looking in the mirror not recognising herself. After that she didn't know which bathroom to use, she'd get horrible looks if she went to the womens and they were in such a bad state she didn't know if she wanted to see the lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Orla K wrote: »
    My friend dressed up as Jesus. She even put makeup on to look like stubble. She went into the bathroom and everyone that didn't know her thought she was a guy, she then spent about 15 minutes looking in the mirror not recognising herself. After that she didn't know which bathroom to use, she'd get horrible looks if she went to the womens and they were in such a bad state she didn't know if she wanted to see the lads.

She should have gone into the lads, they tend to be cleaner from my experience. <_<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

She should have gone into the lads, they tend to be cleaner from my experience. <_<

Yeah but, this place does have the most horrible toilets, as far as I remember the lads were worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭XxXciaraxXx

Two of my girlfriends went as Mario and Luigi last year! Made the costumes themselves (real easy) and actually looked amazing!