Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the funniest thing you have ever seen.....

• 09-10-2009 2:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭

like side splitting funny, where if you think about it now you still laugh!

am trying to think myself...hmmm :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Hmmmmm a toughie.

Probably seeing my friend C strike out with a girl. He was SURE he was in there and decided to tell us what he was gonna do with her. Then she took the drink he bought her and said cya:D I laughed!!!

But usually I am the one doing the (stupidly) funny things because I get the drunkest if I am in the mood to really drink.

Funniest thing I ever heard though was when I was in 6th year.

A friend of mine told me he had had a **** down the back of his maths class to the thoughts of the teacher, I actually keeled over in laughter!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

When me and my friend were about eighteen, we were sitting on a bench outside Tesco early one Sunday morning, extremely hungover (and quite possibly still a little bit drunk.) A big black labrador wandered over to us, turned around, and sort of stretched out with his head on the ground and his tail in the air so that he was sticking his arse up at us. It was probably due to the alcohol still in our systems, but we were rolling about in hysterics for about an hour afterwords, and I'm actually still giggling while typing this! It was definitely one of those "you had to be there" things though! :D

Also more recently, a really super-glamourous friend of my absolutely milled herself coming down the stairs out of an apartment, cartoon-style, it was just hilarious! She was almost at the bottom of the stairs, but lost her footing and went splat against the glass doors at the bottom. And just lay there, her dress up around her arse, with this dazed expression on her face. There were about five or six of us there, and we all knew we should ask was she alright, but we practically couldn't breathe we were laughing so hard! For the record, she wasn't seriously injured and saw the funny side about five minutes later.

Also this gets me every time:

I'm beginning to realise I have an extremely immature sense of humour ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Toddler running down a hill and falling over. Pushing himself half-way up with his hands, then before he got his balance, falling foward again and landing on his head. He got up and started running again, then paused and rubbed his head. :pac:

There is something SOOOO funny about small children falling over. :D Before anyone starts giving out to me for being insensitive, he wasn't hurt...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Dante

Waking up with a mircowave in my bed after my debs on wednesday....I honestly couldn't stop laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

A kid walking to school with 2 odd shoes on.Well to be more accurate 1 black shoe and one red runner :D

.......wait.That was me..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Mackleton

This video, honestly laughed harder than I had in years the first time I saw this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J---aiyznGQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭Messerschmitt

A Belgian interview I think. The host cant stop laughing at the mans voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,765 ✭✭✭Jessibelle

Wandering around the Harvey Nicholas shop in the Dundrum Shopping centre a few years ago. a wee lass of about 3 or 4 comes in with an older man and proceeds to take each posh handbag off the stand, examine it, and put it back. Evenyually she gets to the bags with the pictures of the Scotty dog (Radley?), picks one up, looks at it, hands it to the older man and in the most imperious voice I have ever heard says 'Grandad, pay the man' and swishes off, leaving her grandad gobsmacked and the sales assistant and I in creases :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭CliffHuxtabel

A Belgian interview I think. The host cant stop laughing at the mans voice.

thats got to be out of a sketch show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Not to try turn this into a thread just full of youtube videos, but I honestly dont think I laughed as hard as the time I first saw this:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭BumbleB

A pissed guy down the country cycling into a hedge all yiou could see wa shis legs sticking out of th ebush and he was strugging to get free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭Messerschmitt

I feel like there is something wrong with me for laughing at this, forgive me if it is not funny but I just couldn't stop laughing.

A bug flies into a reporters mouth and he loses it.(Contains foul language)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

Mackleton wrote: »
    This video, honestly laughed harder than I had in years the first time I saw this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J---aiyznGQ

i just seen this topic and was about to post that, seen it on rudetube on channel 4 and was dying laughing at it.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

It was very embarrassing at the time but I can laugh now.

I was in college waiting to go into an exam. In the building there is a glass wall which is attached to the student bar. So basically the whole college saw this happen.
    I was sitting, minding my own business when a HUGE black dog wandered in through the automatic doors. He came over to me and began sniffing. Became very interested in my crotch and basically decided to mount me. I was sitting on a bench with a big black dog beside me trying to get up on my back. It took me ages to push him off. I stood up and he jumped on my back and knocked me over and proceeded to try to shag me.
    Two girls (in hysterical laughter) pulled him off me. I got up and ran into the loo and locked the door and the bloody dog tried to get in under the gap in the door. I was trapped and the exam was starting. the girls had to go in and explain to the examiner that I was locked in the bathroom.

The male examiner got another bloke and the two of them dragged the dog away from the bathroom door. I ran out and legged it for the exam hall (quite a crowd had gathered at this point) with them holding the dog back.

Mortified. :o:o:o:o

Oh, or the time I saw a pidgeon which had eaten a hole in the middle of a slice of bread and gotten it stuck around his neck. Heh heh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Fella I know was on his mobile at a vending machine. He's doing things slowly and holding up the que, which at this point is a bunch of giddy girls (One of which he's mad about)

Anywho, he drops loadsa coins, which sets the girls in a laughing fit. Bad enough right? When he tries to pick them up, his phone drops and smashes into a MILLION pieces.

The whole shop erupts in laughter. Including me.

I go to pick up some of his stuff, the girl he fancies says I'm "So sweet for helping" She invites me to a party, we date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭horsebox1977

Funniest thing I ever heard though was when I was in 6th year.

A friend of mine told me he had had a **** down the back of his maths class to the thoughts of the teacher, I actually keeled over in laughter!!![/QUOTE]

I actually sat beside a geezer who decided to knock one out in the middle of class - i could feel the table rocking and i realized what was happened -
    I just froze

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

ash23 wrote: »
    I was sitting, minding my own business when a HUGE black dog wandered in through the automatic doors. He came over to me and began sniffing. Became very interested in my crotch and basically decided to mount me. I was sitting on a bench with a big black dog beside me trying to get up on my back. It took me ages to push him off. I stood up and he jumped on my back and knocked me over and proceeded to try to shag me.

Oh good God! You just brought back the freakiest memory from my childhood, a similar thing happened to me! :eek:

Where I live in Cork, there's a little factory down the road that makes lamps. They have a store down there too. One day, my dad and I went down to pick out a present for someone.
    I was about twelve, so I got bored looking at the lamps after about thirty seconds, and decided to venture off outside and lie in the grass, as it was a very hot day.

I was lying on my back with my eyes closed, when suddenly, I felt this weight on my back. Looked around, and saw this huge black labrador on top of me. I tried to push him off, but he weighted a ton... then he started ... shagging my back. I rolled around, kicking and screaming at the top of my lungs trying to get him off, but that didn't work either - he kept at it! Next thing I heard was men running out of the factory, one of them screaming "Timmy, get off her!"
    Took two grown men to get the dog off me. I was traumatised :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

I was lying on my back with my eyes closed, when suddenly, I felt this weight on my back. Looked around, and saw this huge black labrador on top of me. I tried to push him off, but he weighted a ton... then he started ... shagging my back. I rolled around, kicking and screaming at the top of my lungs trying to get him off, but that didn't work either - he kept at it! Next thing I heard was men running out of the factory, one of them screaming "Timmy, get off her!"
    Took two grown men to get the dog off me. I was traumatised :o

Awe. Timmy just likes you is all.

It seems to happen alot.

My sister got humped by a dog yesterday and the day before. And the dogs a SCRUFF. Mud all over the place.

One day I brought that dog upto the house and set it on my sister. Absolutely HILARIOUS. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Usually mainly an AH poster but it's puddins in there today.

When me & my mates were in our teens ('teen years ago now) we used to hang out on the wall outside of a garage on a street in our hometown. In front of us was a long steep hill lined with houses.

One day a council tipper was driving down it (you remember those little yellow tipper trucks?). We could see it for ages, then it started turning right off the hill, but it's lefthand back wheel just came off and kept rolling towards us. I have a clear image of the confused look on the council dude's face as the back of the tipper smashed off the ground and the wheel passed him by. Classic. There were several second of shocked silence before we all exploded with laughter.

Wish we had camera phones back then.