Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Fifa 10 Club

• 02-10-2009 12:57pm

I'm after setting up a fifa club for fellow boardsies. (Xbox 360)

Not exactly sure how you join but the name of the club is "Boards Ireland".

I think you just search for the club then once you've found it you can join.

If you have any problems just drop me a message on XBL.

GT:G M E 27

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Parawind

oooh thats a great idea a boards club would be very cool, since last year the clubs feature was great but didn't really take off, hope this year there are more clubs, it could be great fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

If I get the game I'll join.

Will you be offering lessons Cactus?

Bubs101 wrote: »
    If I get the game I'll join.

Will you be offering lessons Cactus?

Any time mate :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Just sent a transfer request!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

DrMorphine wrote: »
    Just sent a transfer request!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,658 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Won't be online again until tomorrow but will join up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Just sent a request!!

GT: gregGH91

Grand lads!

Added the three of ya's.

If anyone else sends a request to join just leave your gamertag here how I know your from boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Sounds good, im in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

Where do ya go to join/ search for the club?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Request sent DrGonzo 20

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭coady

sounds good to me

tag:coadyd

You have to add yourself to the club lads then I can accept you.

Marksrfc: Go to the fifa clubs bit in the game and then go to search for clubs then put in "Boards Ireland"

EDIT: Also lads will you leave a message here when your joining because I got a request earlier from "Shane86" to join but I have to know if your on boards.

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,843 ✭✭✭Arciphel

Sending request now.

Gamertag - Arciphel

so how do you transfer to the boards team had a look in game and cant find where to join ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭jesterhead

I'm in! Sending request now. Gamertag is Robkeanesir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭bennyc

Joining in a few minutes

GT bennycon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

We just had a quick game.

I found it tough to get used to having not playing BAP in a while, we went 1-0 down to the Germans.

But then we hit back with 6 unanswered goals :O

2 goals and an assist for myself, not bad start, but the Germans quit. Kind of ruined it. Still fun tho.

How did you guys manage to join the team I can see the team but it say im restricted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Transfer request sent.

GT: Erup Lamina

Right for the lads that don't know how to join.

Go to:

Xbox live - Pro club championship - Search clubs - Search for "Boards Ireland - Request to join club.

Hope this helps.

figured it out... my privacy setting on the xbox stopped me seeing the request to join club part.. who would have guessed , :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭niallith

requested to join
    niallish istag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,031 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

do we have to play as our created player every time?

did everyone lose connection or just me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Sent request.

GamerTag : HokemPokem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,175 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Can I join too?

GT: duffy ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭bonescap

just sent a request, gamer tag is bonescap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Parawind

Transfer request sent

GT: Parawind

Had a few games last night with the lads. We won quite a few :). Gonna practice that RM position a bit more and really try and nail it down. GG's fellows!

Its great craic alright, we have a good sized team now, obviously more people joining is better for the team.

Hopefully we can get a team of all 10 user controlled players soon. Maybe set up a night for this? Have 2 teams playing simultaneously :pac:

Got a few more requests to join the club.

Just want to make sure the following are members of boards before adding them.

Gamertags:

Fishtoe IOW
    BMF Irish Ace
    x19GAZZAx88x
    Unitedforever89

Reply here if any of these gamertags are yours.

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭djkeogh

I'll join up to it when I get onto the box this evening. Sounds cool enough.

Leveled up my guy a good bit last night. He has five star skills moves now. expect some dancing feet down the wing with Hunter shortly :D I'll be online after the Aston villa v City game is over probably. might pop on at half time too.

Ill be on from 9.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

Sign me up

This is seriously good fun.

Just off a few games there, played 4 won 4. Scored in every game :D One of them was real nice haha. The 5* skill moves do come in handy:p

Cant encourage this game mode enough. The more the merrier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭bonescap

sry lads my connection just dropped. going to have to get onto eircom about it, its been happening a bit over the last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Played one game with the lads. Was CB but I think I need to improve my pro a bit more before playing again. My cardio and acceleration and marking skills have all improved and I now have brand spanking new long sleeves. :)

I'll probably have a few games with whoever's on tonight from about 7.

Excellent idea and good fun.

Yeah, last night was great fun alright. We need to get a few CB's into the squad! :) See ye online tonight, any idea what time people will be on?

I find that with the size of our squad its very easy to find 5 or 6 people to play from 7 onwards.

Would LOVE to get a team of 10 though, bound to happen soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

I havent even tried it out yet, but if my internet connection holds up I'd be on for a game soon enough. I'll search you's out later and join.
    GT : The14thLetter

Cool, see ye online tonight again so.

By the way, here's a link to the club page if anyone is interested - Boards.ie Fifa Club.

I missed some sitters last night lads :D

Think Ill have to drop back into midfield and give someone else a go up front tonight.

Anyone know if goals and assists and all are still counted if the team your playing against quits out??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Will be on tonight for some more games. Really enjoying be a pro. Playing it way more than head to head. Probably had 5 head to head games so far

I missed some sitters last night lads :D

Think Ill have to drop back into midfield and give someone else a go up front tonight.

Anyone know if goals and assists and all are still counted if the team your playing against quits out??

They do.

I scored 6 in the 4 games i was on for last night, 3 of them came in 2 games we were quit on, and i checked after and we had the win and i had my goals :D
    Post edited by Boards.ie: Mike on

Updated list of people who have sent requests to join.

Fishtoe IOW
    BMF Irish Ace
    x19GAZZAx88x
    Unitedforever89
    Williamgleeson
    mroddis
    ii mysterion Xx
    benyslaw

Please lads leave a message on here how I know your on boards.

Ill be on from around 8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

wree playing well but we need more!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,611 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

ill join, i havent touched Be a Pro yet but this could be the excuse I need.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

apologies for the poor displays today, chaps, been struggling with the game all day, cant seem to master it at all lately :(