Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft on Six-one News Tonite

• 30-09-2009 3:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭

Airsoft will be part of segment on tonights Six-One news. It will be part of a piece on people who have changed their careers due to the recession. Noel From Airsoft Combat Solutions was featured. Hopefully it will be a nice positive piece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Six-One news?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Six-One news?

RTE,18:01 news

Tomebagel wrote: »
    RTE,18:01 news

Oooh ok!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

And make sure you all watch to see if Tommy takes his hits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Remember, at 6:00 there will be the angelus, anyone who doesn't stare blankly into space for the full 60 seconds is a traitor, I don't care if you are driving or chopping vegebles, you will NOT pay attention to what you are doing.

Hope its a sensible piece, is there an online player?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Wayhey! finally a reason to watch that horrible boring news. I usually switch off after counting the Bongs.

Masada wrote: »
    Wayhey! finally a reason to watch that horrible boring news. I usually switch off after counting the Bongs.

Three bongs and richie is out cold eh?...

RTE live player not working for me, stupid UCD proxy thing or some sh1te, nazi's in me server most likely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

lol i remember some old lad pumping up the tyre of a bike, he stopped when the bells started but put one more sneaky pump in while he was looking away:D

should be a good report as long as ingrid doesnt do it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

http://www.rte.ie/live/ I'm watching the afternoon show at the minute, how exciting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

T-minus 17minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

RTE live player not working for me, stupid UCD proxy thing or some sh1te, nazi's in me server most likely.

RTE archive the news programmes online (most of their programmes actually) so you can watch it later when you get to a nazi-free computer :)

Dong dong dong here we go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Disclaimer: If you see people not taking hits, it was done for the camera. They wanted a firefight, they got a firefight. Tommyboy is regulated by the Financial Services Thingumebob. :D

Whats with all the depression on the news?

Bad news sells

Yeah but still...

Has it been on yet? I got hypnotized by the bongs.

I don't know. I am in work and will have to wait till I get home.

Nah the politcians are talkign shiitee
    HIT THE DECK! Its Gerry Adams!

Gerry wants us to go out tomorra and vote NO...

except the polls open on Friday, :D

The referendum is this Friday, no? 'Cos An Taoiseach says its next week:confused:
    Get to the airsoftz alreadyy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

'Incompetant Gob****es'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Nice one Noel

I can guarantee you 90 % of people thought "why are that showing a war" when airsoft came up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

zero19 wrote: »
    Bad news sells

RTE aren't selling news.
    'Incompetant Gob****es'.

What was wrong with it ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭hitman_

Nice item. The saw looked good :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭coys

SH1TE!!!!! missed it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,171 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Alan Rouge wrote: »
    What was wrong with it ?

I believe he was referring to this:)

Incompetent.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 IrisHOrioN

Nice one, well done Noel :) .

P.S. I want that SAW :P

So what happened in the piece?

Alan Rouge wrote: »
    RTE aren't selling news.
    It's a figure of speech? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

Tommyboy71 wrote: »
    I don't know. I am in work and will have to wait till I get home.

Don't watch it Tommy - your arse DOES look big on TV!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

good stuff it shows some lads running about the place shooting,
    say airsoft is an emerging sport, imitation guns fireing plastic pellets,
    talk to Noel about how he got into it and that he said he'd give a go at opening a business

Don't watch it Tommy - your arse DOES look big on TV!!:eek:

I will wait till I see it before commenting:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

I liked it. A good, short, positive piece. Well done to Noel and Tommy & everyone who helped out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭T4RGET

Anyone know what site they where playing at and where i can find it ont eh rte player a friend wants to see it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

T4RGET wrote: »
    Anyone know what site they where playing at and where i can find it ont eh rte player a friend wants to see it?

http://www.rte.ie/player/#v=1056601 :D
    DeBurca wrote: »
    Pull the slider out to just over 28 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Private Snafu

They were playing in Oakridge man:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,752 ✭✭✭DeBurca

Flecktarn wrote: »

Pull the slider out to just over 28 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Oakridge Airsoft
    EDIT: Iperozzi got there before me.:mad::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

is it going to be on the nine o'clock news?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Looks good, fair play to all involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Good stuff nice to see ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭Mervenut

Well done to all concerned, a good positive piece!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭ricka

Nice one Noel.Hope you see the results at the till!

By the way need a bit of blockwork doing if your up for a nixer...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Nifty. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭padmundo

On the main RTE news page... the image used for the piece alone gets your interest up. I saw the piece there on the news page. The caption mentions people changing their careers and the image is an airsofter with an M249.

http://www.rte.ie/news/

Anyone not familiar with Airsoft is thinking WTF, they've joined the army. Good short piece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭T4RGET

lperrozzi wrote: »
    They were playing in Oakridge man:)

Alright thanx mate, again...that is what i meant soory for the unclear question..
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Very well done that man, looked good, came across well, the sport mentioned as a up and coming thing and not a bad word said....Lets not forget the young ones!! They all seemed to be having a ball:)

I reckon they were a few older ones there as well! Great piece lads, pat on the back.

Finally got to see it. Turned out well.

@iceage. The young lads were well into the skirmish, but the site is on a hill and soon had this auld git walking back up the hill to respawn. Noel on the otherhand sat in a trench having what I called his "Hollywood shots" done with the 249.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

Nice piece, congrats. :)