Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apprentice (IRL) - Season 2 Week 2 Discussion

• 28-09-2009 4:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭

Week 2 back on tonight at 9 on Tv3 and someone will be fired!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,572 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Showtime. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Samsung, ergh, it sucks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Hopefully boards will stay working all thetime for the show. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Harvard guy is a douche.

The lads are falling down the same hole as last week..... too competitive within their own team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

the kerry guy's stoner eyes are back!

It's probably the only thing that stops his twitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

Any bets being taken that the teacher's going to start singing at people again tonight??:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Evening all, sorry that I am late.
    Hope I did not miss anything.

By the way, I am looking at getting a new mobile - any suggestions? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

morto tv!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

here which one is the harvard guy

Dilynnio wrote: »
    morto tv!

I know it's great isn't it. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Get Ready. Get Set, Get Jet.

What a load of shite hahaha

here which one is the harvard guy

Breffny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Yet another reason why I prefer the BBC version, less whoring of products. STFU about the bloody "innovative, fan-bloody-tastic samsung jet". And Breffni(?) is a tit, "I know how to manage my time from study groups". Because the rest of them never went to school, just went down the mines from the age of 4

Is Setanta taking Mogadon?!

Teacher's not wearing a seatbelt in the back of the car!!!

nicklauski wrote: »
    I know it's great isn't it. :D

It brings a smile to my face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Did anyone see that ad.

Edit: first one was Meteor ad with a Samsung phone, second one was for the 'Get set, Get go, Get Jet' Samsung phone.

P.C. wrote: »
    Did anyone see that ad.
    Which one? The non stop promoting of samsung?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭TheAuditor

P.C. wrote: »
    Did anyone see that ad.

Edit: first one was Meteor ad with a Samsung phone, second one was for the 'Get set, Get go, Get Jet' Samsung phone.

The product placement is off the charts tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭8-10

I'm warming to the Irish version I have to say. Not a patch on the original show which I love dearly but it's improved since last season I think. Guy's team look stronger, in this task certainly but overall I'd say too, though early doors. Even starting to warm to Bill.

LOL@ Samsung Jet ad during the commercial break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭endaob

why did they bother advertising the phone in the ad break during the show? There's 80 mins worth of an ad going on....

Ha ha ha! That one was better. Hung!!

endaob wrote: »
    why did they bother advertising the phone in the ad break during the show? There's 80 mins worth of an ad going on....

A conspiracy theorist would say the two might be related, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,620 ✭✭✭Heroditas

endaob wrote: »

So who reckons the boys or girls came up with that Samsung ad? :D

She wrote music...aaargh!!!

She has a jingle !!!!!

KA-CHING!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

Any bets being taken that the teacher's going to start singing at people again tonight??:D

and she's off!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

The teacher has a musical theme for the phone. Of course she does...

Oh there she goes..... da da da da daaaaaa daaaaaaaaa daaaaaaaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭cee_jay

Why does the teacher have to sing every week?

Your one is off singing again good Jaysis!

Is she a music teacher?

Anyone notice all the Samsung **** during the ads?

Harpy wrote: »
    and she's off!!

It was only a matter of time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Saucer of milk for table 3! Meow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

The teacher is bonkers.
    I kind of feel sorry for the Harvard guy. I think he might be ok.

love the bitching
    D4 girl +1!

Live. Enjoy. Dream.

Did they write the NewsTalk motto too???

that blonde one is a little bitch

The blonde one's eyes look they are about to pop out of her head, anyone else see that - :eek:

LIVE,ENJOY,DREAM!!!!

The claws are out tonight. I reckon Aoiffe could be gonzo tonight. Been really Im the boss and doing nothing constructive!

Aldito wrote: »
    that blonde one is a little bitch

But she's kinda cute tho!!!

Aoifffffe vs. Geraldine Round 2. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭endaob

Did yer man learn how to google in Harvard?

The skanger does realise education is pretty much free yeah? Even in Trinity!

edit: she IS a music teacher!!

Howyaz with the Trinity College comment = concrete block on shoulder.

did anyone else notice that the scanger one makes such an effort to pronounce the letter "t" in an attempt to not sound like a scanger?