Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Appearing on our roads

Options
  • 24-09-2009 3:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11

i dont know how to put this properly but, i realy need to know, i have being noticing all over the country little irish flags popping up everywhere, on lampposts, road signs, barriers and flyover bridges, i could drive by a lamppost 1 week and its not there the next week it has a little irish flag stuck to it, i was just woundering does any1 know what the hell is going on what are they what are they for, i have ruled out the possibility of kids because there all over ther country (i work as a rep so im up and down the counrty) if you havent noticed yourself have a look next time and it will get on you nervs 2 (OR MAYBE I GOING MAD)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭drag0n79

I have noticed this on signs on the M1. Couldn't tell if they were stickers or painted on. Just very small flags, usually right down the bottom in the middle, barely noticeable.

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭NFD100

I've seen them too. They are everywhere. Up and down the M1 and on the R roads. The R150 into Laytown and Bettystown, in particular. I don't know what it's all about but it is vandalism. It can't be the Irish language lobby as all these signs are bilingual. It must be something else. If the signs were mantained and cleaned the damn little flags would be removed.Whoever is sticking them on should be prosecuted.

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭The Maverick