Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

This is kinda awesome...

• 22-09-2009 1:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭

2,221lbs RAW total.
    People who know about the "world's strongest pro bodybuilder" contest should also know about this guy... he's not actually allowed enter said contest, which I think is fair to say pretty much makes the outcome of it invalid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Could of had another 50lbs or so on that total aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

Is this whole worlds strongest bodybuilder BS not like me claiming to be the worlds strongest account manager?

What I mean is, who gives a sh1t. How is it relevant? You could just train for strength but throw on an auld pair of budgie smugglers once in a while and claim to be a bodybuilder.

kevpants wrote: »
    Is this whole worlds strongest bodybuilder BS not like me claiming to be the worlds strongest account manager?

What I mean is, who gives a sh1t. How is it relevant? You could just train for strength but throw on an auld pair of budgie smugglers once in a while and claim to be a bodybuilder.

You have to be a PRO bodybuilder. If not then of course Andy Bolton would be in the running if he'd only enter the Mr. Leeds :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 319 ✭✭daveywavey08

I believe Stan is turning pro in the near future. Anyone seen that IFBB Pro Andy Haman he can rep 600lbs on the bench raw, wtf?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

I believe Stan is turning pro in the near future. Anyone seen that IFBB Pro Andy Haman he can rep 600lbs on the bench raw, wtf?

He got his pro card in the last couple of months....

Oh, I didn't know that Mr. Knowitall...
    Why isn't he allowed compete so?...

Oh, I didn't know that Mr. Knowitall.
    Why isn't he allowed compete so?

Because it's a muscletech circle jerk!

Did you hear Ben White's interview on MD talkin' smack about Stan. Can barely understand half of what he's saying. He's got some bench but he doesn't deadlift and squats feck all.
    He just pulled out a few days ago too, he's even scared of Johnny Jackson. He says deadlifts are too dangerous!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

I was quite impressed overall. The dude weighs 125kg and he reckons he can deadlift up to 374kgs. Pretty awesome OP.

I had a look over at the WPA website for comparisson and he's only 37 kg off last years winning totals.

Link to the WPA?

squod wrote: »

Do you know what the real kicker is there too....? The WPF results are in single ply gear, Rhino did it raw!! :eek:

Hanley wrote: »
    Do you know what the real kicker is there too....? The WPF results are in single ply gear, Rhino did it raw!! :eek:

I seen that(he was raw), looking at his bench he doesn't even arch much. I can't see what angle his arm is, less than parallel with his body I'd imagine. Giving a much longer travel to the top of the movement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

WPF Mens- Teenage 15-19

deadlift: 200kg at 82.5kg
    Parra, Adrian

I could well do that!!

WPF Mens- Teenage 15-19

Parra, Adrian

I could well do that!!

Fair play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

WPF Mens- Teenage 15-19

Parra, Adrian

I could well do that!!

Go on so.

well ill need to lose about 8kg and get about 45kg onto my deadlift! but i got 3 years!

You're well over 6 foot, around 90kg and fairly lean already tho?? Why would you possibly want to plan to lose weight (and a lot of it) and hold back ALL your lifting and prevent muscle growth for the sake of getting some mediocore deadlift??

You'll pull 200 in less than 18 months. Probably less than 12 to be honest if you push and train smart. If you're pulling 132 x10 already you should be good for 165-175 in my book. Ya might not hit it straight away cos you're not solid enough yet, but some work with low rep heavy weights would get ya there quite quickly.

Besides, I train with a guy who pulled 227.5kg as a teen at 75kg 3ish years after he was pullin 160kg x3. So set your sights a bit higher!!

ill take that as a compliment and to be honest im really fcking impatient. I already feel im behind like half the world who started lifting when they where like 8 and i just really want my name on something.

I was quite impressed overall. The dude weighs 125kg and he reckons he can deadlift up to 374kgs. Pretty awesome OP.

I had a look over at the WPA website for comparisson and he's only 37 kg off last years winning totals.

He's the best 275 raw lifter in the world atm, and should a meet go 100% for him I'd say he'll get the all-time total at some stage aswell. The crazy thing is this was only his 2nd full meet EVER, and he's only had real powerlifting training for the last 5 or 6 weeks, just having trained like a power-bodybuilder beforehand.
    I could go on for ages but in short he's probably the most impressive all-around lifter I've ever seen.

Kev M wrote: »
    He's the best 275 raw lifter in the world atm, and should a meet go 100% for him I'd say he'll get the all-time total at some stage aswell. The crazy thing is this was only his 2nd full meet EVER, and he's only had real powerlifting training for the last 5 or 6 weeks, just having trained like a power-bodybuilder beforehand.
    I could go on for ages but in short he's probably the most impressive all-around lifter I've ever seen.

Yep, the dude is outstanding. I wonder what he'd push off those shoulders. Tell ye though, when I first seen him the aul' gheydar flashed up. Is he d'you reckon?

Hanley wrote: »
    Because it's a muscletech circle jerk!

Well, Ben and Johnnie already signed up for this meet before Stan turned pro, and their little battle has been going on for quite a while now. It's just more of a fun thing really for the Olympia expo. There's $10,000 prize money which I thought was funny because I doubt there's any actual powerlifting meets with that sort of prize.
    However now since Stan's come on the scene it's gonna be held next year aswell, open to ALL ifbb pros who've competed in at least one show that year. The thing is though should Stan qualify for the O at a smaller show then he'll definitely do it over the meet.
    At the end of the day the odds of them guys coming close to what Stan's doing is very low, nay impossible, so it's all a bit of a joke, but it's entertainment! I'm looking forward to it as much as the bb contest itself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

That was awesome and he is fcking ripped to shreds too.

I want to be the worlds strongest shrugger

Yep, the dude is outstanding. I wonder what he'd push off those shoulders. Tell ye though, when I first seen him the aul' gheydar flashed up. Is he d'you reckon?

I don't believe so, but hey it's a free country.
    He inclines 210lbs dumbells for 10-12 so I'd say his Shoulder press is half-decent!

Here's a go at some awkward ass 215s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Kev M wrote: »
    Here's a go at some awkward ass 215s

That is just so wrong