If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Cavan Open €10k min guaranteed, October 25th

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Mr. Wolf

Just to remind everyone travelling from north of Virginia that the town is closed off til 6pm tomorrow (Virginia Pumpkin Festival).
    Diversions via Oldcastle or Bailieboro are advisable.
    Game will start at 6pm sharp...

To cope with the increased interest in this game we've extended the numbers of entrants to 135 (we've recruited a 16th dealer which gives us 15 tables with 9 players on each).
    If we hit this new capacity we should have €27,000 up for grabs...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭FishFlop21

Updates??????

We had a few late cancellations from players who had booked for this but still ended up with 122 runners.
    €24,400 in prize money: (a deal was done with 17 left to take €500 off first and add €100 to 12th and give €400 to the bubble

1st: Noel Coyle €7,000
    2nd: 'Fabulous' Frankie Carbin €4,500
    3rd: Paul Mc Cauley €2,300
    4th: €1,800
    5th: €1,500
    6th: €1,200
    7th: €1,000
    8th: €800
    9th: €700
    10th: €600
    11th: €500
    12th: €500
    13th, 14th, 15th, 16th & 17th €400 each

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

Great numbers Mick. Fair play. Looking forward to working with you in Sligo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

WP. I heard very good reports about the tourney. Hope to play one of them in the bear future.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Sounded like a great tournament Mick - sorry I couldnt make it to defend my title but I hope to play it again next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Had a great night at the Cavan Poker Open, the structure was excellent, and Mick repeated a blind level (I think the 300 600) so that the average stack wouldn't get too low.

The hotel definitely has a family run feel to the place and we had probably the best room in the hotel:rolleyes::rolleyes:, with a great view of the lake (which we looked at for oh 2 seconds before heading to play cards)

The carvery was unreal, great choice of food, and ridiculous portions. The Hotel was 10 times better than the previous one I was at, so well done to Mick and the gang.

Went out 22nd or something like that, Martin went out 25th so almost...
    Had a bit of a brain fart when I doubled up a guy with A10 V KK's all in pre-flop, even though he was telling me he had a big hand, I wasn't listening, sigh.

Then all my remaining chips went in on a sb V bb contest. I’m in the BB with 4 8 offsuit, and check my option, flop comes down 10 10 4 and Sb bets out, I reckoned there is now way he is betting a 10 so I go all in, he calls and says he only has 10 9, so drawing dead, sigh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭philcassidy

well done on a good weekend didnt quiet manage to take down the side event:( ut i did try
    well done to frankie on another great result for the banditz boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭RocketRonnie

Well done Mick, great turn-out and tourny...!!

Thanks to everybody who attended this and well done to all who cashed, the next big(ish) event we have planned is the Longford Poker Masters in the Longford Golf Club on Sunday December 27th at 6pm. Its a €150 Freeze-out (€130+€20 reg) with a €5k guaranteed prize pool(€10k estimated) $15k starting stack and 30 minute blinds. Details will be posted closer to the date.
    Ta
    Mick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 LowBalla

Just wanted to say what a great event this was.
    Dealers were great, hotel were "lenient" and both tourney structure and cash rake were forgiving. Was glad to see I wasn't the only bumhunter there. :P

Any news on the Longford game yet?

Stick me down when you sort out the list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭fab-frankie

might make it to the 100 game but not a hope unfortunitly of making the main event, bank holiday sunday off as a bar man:mad::mad: not a fecking hope
    good luck with this one
    fab frankie to take this one down

u were v close wit that prediction:cool::cool:. got luckboxed out of it!!!!!:o:eek::p