Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DEEPSTACK OMAHA CHAMPIONSHIP DEC 3RD-6TH

• 19-09-2009 3:12am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭

The Poker Room Celbridge.
    December 3rd - 6th .
    Deepstack Omaha Championship

We are pleased to announce the following events.

Friday the 4th of December, 7p.m €1,000 Deepstack pot limit Omaha tournament. 3 day event.

* 30,000 starting Stack
    * Exact same structure as the $10,000 WSOP Omaha event.
    * One Hour Blinds.

Weekend schedule of Events.

Thursday Super Satellite 8p.m €100 + 10 to sit down and one €50 optional rebuy and or €50 top-up. Max Spend €210
    ( Two Tickets Guaranteed.) 1 ticket for every €1000 collected.

Friday 7p.m-Day 1 Main Event €1,000 inc 8% deducted for Registration. POT LIMIT OMAHA FREEZEOUT.

Saturday - Main Event Day 2 at 3 p.m

6p.m €200 + €20 Round of each event. 10,000 starting stack Freezeout. 30 Minute Clock.

Sunday - Main Event Day 3 at 3 p.m

6p.m " The Crap Shoot " Pot Limit Omaha €25 euro unlimited rebuys for 90 minutes, you can rebuy as many chips as you want at any time, for €25 for 3,000 chips. Should be some proper carnage. 15 minute clock and 3k starting stack.

As well as these great tournaments there will be some fantastic Omaha cash games all weekend.

€2,500 min buy-in €20 table charge per person p.h

€1,000 min buy-in €16 table charge per person p.h

€250 min buy-in €12 table charge per person p.h

We are also running some great heads up challenges
    that weekend so if you have a grudge or just want to play heads up against any challengers this is your chance.

I will post the Charter tomorrow.

Just wanted to get it up on boards ASAP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭The Poker Room

Full charter and list of additional added prizes will be on this thread tomorrow thanks.

Including structures for all events.

As always The Poker Room looks to add huge value to our big tournaments. The Deepstack Omaha Championship is no exception.

Added Prizes.

1. Heavy White Gold "Omaha Main Event" Braclet for First.

2. Luck Box Sponsorship for top three players into the Omaha Side Event at the Irish Open 2010.

3. Tag Heuar watch for worst " Bad Beat" of the tournament.

4. Great food, drink and beer for players all weekend long.

5. Reduced room rates, only €50 per night in very nice 3 star hotel.

6. Reduced table charge rates for cash games.

Well i will start it off.

1. I would like to challenge Paul "Big Boy" Smallwood to a €5K Heads up, I dont think that you will play me at Omaha Paul so i will take you on at texas. €10-€20 blinds winner takes all. One game only no re-matches.

Paul has been giving me sh*t for weeks about not having a Hendon Mob Page and his Irish Poker Ranking, well Paul put your money where your mouth is and take me on at the festival. What do you say!

2. My second challenge is to John Oshea, €5K heads up Omaha €10-€20 blinds with one optional straddle.
    Always enjoyed playing with John he knows how to play but also likes a gamble. So What do you say MR Oshea you up for it.

Anyone else want to challenge someone or any open challenges out there

Will accept challenges from €200 upwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Full charter and list of additional added prizes will be on this thread tomorrow thanks.

Including structures for all events.

Ross, your going to need to post up the relevant charter points and structure over the next 24 hours or this thread will end up in the bin.

If there's a reason why you need to delay posting the info any longer let me know by PM please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭acetking

1. I would like to challenge Paul "Big Boy" Smallwood to a €5K Heads up, I dont think that you will play me at Omaha Paul so i will take you on at texas. €10-€20 blinds winner takes all. One game only no re-matches.

Paul has been giving me sh*t for weeks about not having a Hendon Mob Page and his Irish Poker Ranking, well Paul put your money where your mouth is and take me on at the festival. What do you say!

2. My second challenge is to John Oshea, €5K heads up Omaha €10-€20 blinds with one optional straddle.
    Always enjoyed playing with John he knows how to play but also likes a gamble. So What do you say MR Oshea you up for it.

All i say is ross if you want to play me it will a 10k buy in with €25/€50 blinds and winner takes all and cash on the table. INDEPENDENT TD AND NOT YOUR CASH CHIPS , and you have a deal m8.paul s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭dagunman

yeh i am welll up 4 da that, shud b fun.
    All so main event looks v gud aswel, you can put me down for a seat for that aswel.
    Think the challenge thing is a gud idea, heads up is the purest form of poker and usually pretty impossible to play it in live cash.
    Just hopefully ppl make challenges that wil most probably be excepted. Should be interesting........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

dagunman wrote: »
    yeh i am welll up 4 da that, shud b fun.
    All so main event looks v gud aswel, you can put me down for a seat for that aswel.
    Think the challenge thing is a gud idea, heads up is the purest form of poker and usually pretty impossible to play it in live cash.
    Just hopefully ppl make challenges that wil most probably be excepted. Should be interesting........

http://www.tolearnenglish.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

This is going to be a big event if Ross accepts the two challenges. Fair play to John and Paul.

cheers for the link Danny but at 24 I have given up trying to learn it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Ah **** it, I can just about understand John. It's only a form of communication.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭gman127

THE CHARTER.

1. Event is run by Poker Room Celbridge 01-6276079
    2. Commercial event.
    3. December 4th 2009
    4. Reg at 6p.m starts at 7p.m
    5. Must be a member of the club.Its quick and Free.
    6. Tickets can be bought from the club before the event.
    7. Pot Limit Omaha tournament.
    8. €1,000 Total
    9. 8% of prize pool held back for reg.
    10. 92% of prize pool paid out.
    10 a. No money held back.
    11. No guarantee. Prizes added instead.
    12. No rebuys, freezeout event.
    13. 30,000 starting chips
    14. Freezeout.
    15. 1 hour blinds throughout.
    16. For Structure click linkhttp://www.worldseriesofpoker.com/to...83&groupid=607
    Exact same structure as the WSOP Omaha 10K event.
    17. 10 % of field will be paid out.
    Additional prizes.
    Heavy White Gold engraved Bracelet for winner.
    Top 3 players will be sponsored by luck box into PP Irish Open Omaha Side event.
    Tag Heuer Watch for the worst bad beat of the tournament.
    18. Proffesional dealers on all tables.
    19. WSOP rules apply.
    20. Darren Gunning TD for tournament.
    21. All disputes handled by the T.D
    22. Cash Games all weekend
    €2,500 MIN BUY IN €20 PER PERSON PER HOUR.
    €1,000 MIN BUY IN €16 PER PERSON PER HOUR.
    ALL OTHER GAMES €12 PER HOUR PER PERSON.
    HEADS UP GAMES DEALER DEALT DOUBLE HOURLY CHARGE.

Paul, you don't really want to play with cash do you?

Bruce Poker Chips are fine your mum can T.D or whoever you wish and we can just keep the cash in the cage i'm sure it will be fine.

Cant get you to play a 2/5 game in Celbridge for more than 30 minutes but sure we can play for 10K. The bigger blinds are fine.

So we have a game, Paul ?

Thanks John, will look forward to our game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

These grudge matches could be fun, can I suggest a few

Mod sng, my money is on Kev

Big Slick (Kelly and Jakey) vs Fox and Wayne, loser drops there festival

Flipper vs Valor (special referee Nicky Power) winner leaves with ref

Main Event

Bops vs Clamper in a steel cage

gman127 wrote: »
    Paul, you don't really want to play with cash do you?

Bruce Poker Chips are fine your mum can T.D or whoever you wish and we can just keep the cash in the cage i'm sure it will be fine.

Cant get you to play a 2/5 game in Celbridge for more than 30 minutes but sure we can play for 10K. The bigger blinds are fine.

So we have a game, Paul ?

Thanks John, will look forward to our game.

No i dnt wana play with cash but want to c the cash im playing for ,
    and as regard this

" Bruce Poker Chips are fine your mum can T.D or whoever you wish and we can just keep the cash in the cage i'm sure it will be fine"

open the box and get your boss out of his gimp suit n let him reply

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Tom Hanlon

Cool, sounds like a good tournament. I am willing to do a 5k or 10k HU match. Please stick my name down for the tournament as well.

Tom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Hi Ross,

Have you any plans to run online sats for this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Hi Ross,

Have you any plans to run online sats for this?

Chris was ini touch with me last week on this and PPP will be running some satellites for it. They are not finalised yet but I figure the grand final will be Wednesday 2nd December and I will have a week of feeders before hand.

I guess $100 R/A with 3k starting chips, 3k rebuys and a 5k top up at the break?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Chris was ini touch with me last week on this and PPP will be running some satellites for it. They are not finalised yet but I figure the grand final will be Wednesday 2nd December and I will have a week of feeders before hand.

I guess $100 R/A with 3k starting chips, 3k rebuys and a 5k top up at the break?

Daily $10 feeders to a $100 weekly game would be ideal but as with many previous sats, a lot of these would fail to run because it doesn't meet the numbers.

Maybe 2 weeks beforehand run some sats into the GF. €1k is about $1500 so would a $100 rebuy work? What about $215 freezeout for the GF?

Either way i'd be interested.

there wont be sufficient interest for a 2nd grand final and these things are best run immediately before the event - Id hope to run sattys from the previous Tuesday night.

I might make it $150 initial entry with R/A @ $100.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Main Event

Bops vs SpencerJames in a steel cage

FYP..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 jackbrowne

gman127 wrote: »
    THE CHARTER.

1. Event is run by Poker Room Celbridge 01-6276079
    2. Commercial event.
    3. December 4th 2009
    4. Reg at 6p.m starts at 7p.m
    5. Must be a member of the club.Its quick and Free.
    6. Tickets can be bought from the club before the event.
    7. Pot Limit Omaha tournament.
    8. €1,000 Total
    9. 8% of prize pool held back for reg.
    10. 92% of prize pool paid out.
    10 a. No money held back.
    11. No guarantee. Prizes added instead.
    12. No rebuys, freezeout event.
    13. 30,000 starting chips
    14. Freezeout.
    15. 1 hour blinds throughout.
    16. For Structure click linkhttp://www.worldseriesofpoker.com/to...83&groupid=607
    Exact same structure as the WSOP Omaha 10K event.
    17. 10 % of field will be paid out.
    Additional prizes.
    Heavy White Gold engraved Bracelet for winner.
    Top 3 players will be sponsored by luck box into PP Irish Open Omaha Side event.
    Tag Heuer Watch for the worst bad beat of the tournament.
    18. Proffesional dealers on all tables.
    19. WSOP rules apply.
    20. Darren Gunning TD for tournament.
    21. All disputes handled by the T.D
    22. Cash Games all weekend
    €2,500 MIN BUY IN €20 PER PERSON PER HOUR.
    €1,000 MIN BUY IN €16 PER PERSON PER HOUR.
    ALL OTHER GAMES €12 PER HOUR PER PERSON.
    HEADS UP GAMES DEALER DEALT DOUBLE HOURLY CHARGE.

Am I reading the correctly?

Ross has challenged both Paul and John to a €5k heads up game winner takes all.

Then he is going to rake the game! And from the above figures I would guess that €5k min buy would probably be between €50 and €60 per person per hour. Giving Ross a hugh edge on the game should it go on for a long time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

jackbrowne wrote: »
    And from the above figures I would guess that €5k min buy would probably be between €50 and €60 per person per hour. Giving Ross a hugh edge on the game should it go on for a long time.

Lol 25-25 blinds no increases and 500k stack, should rake the 5k and be freerolling then, clever imo

I would like to challenge Damo to a gypsy bareknuckle fight to the death or a €5 all in or fold heads up game or a hot dog eating competition. I feel I'd be a significant favourite in all these.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Lol 25-25 blinds no increases and 500k stack, should rake the 5k and be freerolling then, clever imo

I would like to challenge Damo to a gypsy bareknuckle fight to the death or a €5 all in or fold heads up game or a hot dog eating competition. I feel I'd be a significant favourite in all these.
    I'll accept the hot dog challenge. That a win win IMO:D:pac::pac::pac:

I will pay the rake for my head up games if I win if not then somebody needs to pay for the lights, dealers, rent, food, taxes and beer!

If I beat Big Boy and or John Would love to give you a game Tom for €5 or €10k, although i don't want to hog all the action.

May I suggest some quality heads up matches

Tom hanlon Vs Rocky

Andy Black Vs Neil Channing

Simon Ou Vs Peter Roach

Big al Vs Chris Dowling (Rematch from the short handed final)

Tommy Walsh Vs Paul Fish (thats shoud be comedy.)

Paul Lucey Vs Phil Baker

Mick Tucker Vs Brian Early

Kevin Spillan Vs Mark Spellman

Bomber drunk (against anyone, my money is on Bomber)

KP Vs George Stoddart

Tony Cooney Vs Jacky

Nicky (i dont play Omaha) Power Vs Tom Harvey

Paul Spillan Vs Noel hayes.

Mickey Vs Dave hall

Chubbs Vs Eddie The Eagle

Big Al Vs Chris Dowling

Any Other Suggestions ?

Paul " Big Boy" Smallwood.

Its poker not your kinky S&M dream.

Anyway, so yes you can choose the T.D we will play with Bruce Poker chips (I will check your pockets before we start :) )

We will put all the cash on the table and we will play for €10k at €25/€50 blinds. So I have met all your conditions so do we have a game. ?

So its put up or shut up time Pauly, What do you say.

P.S If paul asks to borrow money from you over the next few months your probably not getting it back. :)

My Money is on Damo for the Gypsy bare Knuckle fight. Unless he is fighting Phil Baker or Paul Lucey after a few drinks :)

The rake on a €5k heads up game would be €15per person per half hour.

Paul " Big Boy" Smallwood.

Its poker not your kinky S&M dream.

Anyway, so yes you can choose the T.D we will play with Bruce Poker chips (I will check your pockets before we start :) )

We will put all the cash on the table and we will play for €10k at €25/€50 blinds. So I have met all your conditions so do we have a game. ?

So its put up or shut up time Pauly, What do you say.

P.S If paul asks to borrow money from you over the next few months your probably not getting it back. :)

game on ginger

OOH thats Cold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

My Money is on Damo for the Gypsy bare Knuckle fight. Unless he is fighting Phil Baker or Paul Lucey after a few drinks :)
    I wouldnt fight either of those gypsies. Besides everybody has got me all wrong , Im just a big cuddly gentle person:)

rakes is very reasonable, if i lose I wouldnt be looking for any rake back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭westlife

I will pay the rake for my head up games if I win if not then somebody needs to pay for the lights, dealers, rent, food, taxes and beer!

If I beat Big Boy and or John Would love to give you a game Tom for €5 or €10k, although i don't want to hog all the action.

May I suggest some quality heads up matches

Tom hanlon Vs Rocky

Andy Black Vs Neil Channing

Simon Ou Vs Peter Roach

Big al Vs Chris Dowling (Rematch from the short handed final)

Tommy Walsh Vs Paul Fish (thats shoud be comedy.)

Paul Lucey Vs Phil Baker

Mick Tucker Vs Brian Early

Kevin Spillan Vs Mark Spellman

Bomber drunk (against anyone, my money is on Bomber)

KP Vs George Stoddart

Tony Cooney Vs Jacky

Nicky (i dont play Omaha) Power Vs Tom Harvey

Paul Spillan Vs Noel hayes.

Mickey Vs Dave hall

Chubbs Vs Eddie The Eagle

Big Al Vs Chris Dowling

Any Other Suggestions ?

me and paulsy are good buds now..... it's that Kevin Spillan fella i'm after ;)

Not sure if this is true maybe you can enlighten me Paul but apparently Paul Marrow is putting up the 10k for your heads up game is this true?

Either or its ok with me. would like to know though!

Also I was thinking, a lot of people have challenged me to other heads up games since the initial Paul and John games were set up.

As i will also be over seeing the event, I don't think that I can commit to more than two heads up games but I will offer some side action on either of the games.

You can have Paul S at evens or John O at 4/5. John has a very long list of Omaha achievments and plays heads up a lot on line and he would have to be a good favorite. I will take up to 3k on the Paul S game or 5k on the John game, side action. If someone wants to give me better odds I may think about a larger bet.

Thanks R.

Phil I think Mr Spillian could take you. No disrespect though!

This game is only 3 weeks away. So get yourself a ticket this Thursday.

One ticket guaranteed, only €30 to sit down with 2 optional €40 rebuys. max spend €110 inc reg.

Its a €1000 to enter which includes an 8% Reg.

Doors open at 8p.m for an 8.30p.m start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 AD9

How many runners are you expecting for this?
    For such a good tournament, there seems to be very little promotion.

Hi there, welcome to boards.ie.

We are expecting 40+ people to be buying in on the day and are running satellites every week until the event and a super sat on thursday the 3rd before the event.

In all I am expecting 55-60 people. Hopefully more but Omaha isn't as popular as I would like it to be..... yet!!! ;)

The tournament now has its own thread on the Hendon Mob and has been added to all the Calendars.

Irish Poker Radio will be in attendance that weekend and will be broadcasting live from the room.

Will have details of satalites out this week.

We have a sat this Friday at 8.30p.m 1 ticket guaranteed.

There will also be a list of live Sats and on line Sats at Paddy Power announced this week.

Anymore heads up challenges? Anymore money for John Oshea or Paul Smallwood?

Round of each satellite tomorrow night!! (Friday)

€30 entry with 2 rebuys for €40 each.

ONE TICKET GUARANTEED!!!

kick off at half 8, late entries until the break at 10. (but early bird before half 8!)

This event is 10 days away and shaping up well we will have 10 sat qualifyers and are hoping that we will have 40-50 runners with some of the biggest names in the business committed to playing.

If you intend to play and need help with accomadation please give me a call and I will help you out with the best rate in the vacinity.

Also still room for more heads up challenges.

Its going to be a great weekend of Omaha action.

If you dont have the €1,000 but want to play remember there is a sat here in Celbridge every Friday night. Its only €30 to sit down and a €110 max spend, very good game usually with a small over lay.

Also remember the Super Sat here on the Thursday the 3rd of December before the event.

Many thanks

Ross 086-2301229

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭5Aces

Keep the updates coming for the heads up matches for those who dont mind it being mentioned thanks

Its the last regular satellite tonight in The Poker Room for the 1K deepstack Omaha championship next Friday.

Its only €30 to play with two optional €40 rebuys. Max spend €120.

1 €1,000 ticket guaranteed.

Reg from 8p.m game starts at 8.30. So get your ticket now for next weekend.

The Satellite is a round of each.

Questions please call 086-2301229

There was talk of an online sat for this tonight - any confirmation?

PPP are not running a satellite.

Are the heads up games going ahead? I think id take John for 1k at 4/5 if it is going ahead.

i assume it is, you want to play it on thurday night when the super sat is on ross? Been looking forward to crushing you for a while

John P.M sent.

With regard to timing of heads up.

Cheers.

Its the eve of the supersat, for the Omaha Deepstack game.

Is there any other Heads Up challanges out there. (No not with me, Im booked)

Just a reminder Super Sat tomorrow night two tickets guaranteed.

Is the super satellite a ROE tourn like your Friday night sats or simply PLO?
    Can we get more details on blind levels etc?

Super sat is Omaha only.

4k + 1k early bird. €100

6k rebuy €50

10k rebuy / top-up €50

All usual Poker room blind levels.

Please note earlier time of 8p.m start.

2 tickets guaranteed (As always 8 players for needed to activate guarantee, 100% prize pool)