Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men wearing Croc's.

• 16-09-2009 9:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭

Men wearing crocs. FAIL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

newmills wrote: »
    The missus has a mate who's married to a right knobhead..racist, homophobic etc.

Every time i see this clown he is wearing a belt with more shíte hanging from it...he looks like batman's uglier brother.

On the belt he has a cigarette lighter holder, a holder for his blackberry, a holder for his other regular mobile phone and a holder for his smokes. He turns up the other day with a chain of keys hanging from it the other day with about 100 keys on it. (my theory on this is the more keys you carry the less important you are).

Are there no mirrors in this lads house? How does his missus let him out the door? What ridiculous things have you seen people wearing? (lazy fat bítches in pyjamas don't count)

Is this you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Men wearing crocs. FAIL.

Do you ever wear pink?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Elliemental

Men wearing crocs. FAIL.

The same applies to anyone wearing those ghastly things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭Risteard

Anyone wearing crocs. FAIL.

Fixed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭candlegrease

Is this you?

No, but it inspired me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

75172219620125929891.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

It's finally happened...AH has turned into /b/ :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

Men wearing crocs. FAIL.

I`m sorry, but he sounds like one the most unintentionally funny people ever.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

What's with the same thread names but different OP names!

Screen Grab: a5x0m.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

The age old questions - why do mean wear phones on their belts? Do they not realise the pocket is just beside them?

I`m sorry, but he sounds like one the most unintentionally funny people ever.

You took the words right outof my mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭greyed

Wtf is a croc?

greyed wrote: »
    Wtf is a croc?

The most appalling shoes ever created.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

greyed wrote: »
    Wtf is a croc?

Sort of a gross garishly coloured plastic sandle.

They somehow took the horrible concept of sandles and made it even worse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭PhysiologyRocks

They're not so bad when you're standing all day, in an operating theatre or summat.

Agree that they look awful, though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I wear them to the mat side in Judo training, and usually wear either Crocs or Flip Flops to the swimming pool/Sauna (wet area of the gym).

Great things all together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

I wear them to the mat in Judo training, and usually wear either Crocs or Flip Flops to the swimming pool/Sauna (wet area of the gym).

Great things all together.

Im gonna assume your a girl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Im gonna assume your a girl?

Yup. I'm all girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,977 ✭✭✭mp3guy

Also they're good for diabetics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Yup. I'm all girl.

And there's a pic of him her in a bikini to prove it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭Fluffybums

Bog standard crocs are the ugliest shoes ever create BUT they are really, really comfortable. :o

They also do great flip flops and are great fro walking around Singapore where it is hot and humid and the heavens can open when you are out and about - leather doesn't like those conditions. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

The most appalling shoes ever created.
    Oh I see, cause I was about to say crocodile Dundee was awesome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭QOTSA90

I dont care how stupidly comfortable they are, they make small children look like youthful elderly people, and elderly people look like pedophiles.

If you are neither elderly nor a small child, and you insist on wearing them, you are clearly a fooking retard!!:mad:

edit: Excuse me! I seem to have gotten lost on my way to the ranting and raving forum :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

QOTSA90 wrote: »
    I dont care how stupidly comfortable they are, they make small children look like youthful elderly people, and elderly people look like pedophiles.

If you are neither elderly nor a small child,
    You forgot paedophile
    and you insist on wearing them, you are clearly a fooking retard!!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭QOTSA90

This thread has been a revelation for me, I am now officially sh!t scared of anyone wearing crocs, I may not be a child, but Iv got boyish good looks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Sort of a gross garishly coloured plastic sandle.

They aren't plastic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭DamoDLK

[Jackass] wrote: »

Thanks for that - i hadn't a notion what ye were all on about! I thought that they were crocodile skin sandles or something!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭Kipperhell

They look terrible but are comfortable. I use them instead of slippers as they are actually very warm but never wear them outside. And yes I am male

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭WeeBushy

They are the most amazing invention ever.. I wear mine any chance I get - ridiculously comfortable. They may look a little odd, but meh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Agreed, most comfortable shoe ever.

I have a green pair and wear them outside.

So fook ya.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭milod

They're ideal for watersports, of all kinds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭Theta

milod wrote: »
    They're ideal for watersports, of all kinds.

Ahem, all kinds?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

great for walking the dog and the flip flops are brilliant.

I love em, but I'd never wear them down the pub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

They're completely horrible, I don't see why one can't wear standard shoes/runners, or flip-flops in warm weather. Walking around with your cacks off is pretty comfortable, but would you do it outside your house? There was a time when shoes with holes in them were seen as a sign of poverty, and I still hold this view.

great for walking the dog and the flip flops are brilliant.

I love em, but I'd never wear them down the pub.

Bah, wear them with pride! Dont let the naysayers ruin your comfort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

Ahem, all kinds?

Exactly what I was thinking :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Originally Posted by newmills
    He turns up the other day with a chain of keys hanging from it the other day with about 100 keys on it. (my theory on this is the more keys you carry the less important you are).

was it frank sinatra or dean martin who got locks changed so that he had one key for evertything , his house, cars, boat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

ya Donk!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

fcuk ye all, I love my Crocs and I wear them everywhere including the Pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Risteard wrote: »
    Fixed.

You're only fooling yourself. Nothing excites you more than the thought of a milf doing the gardening in nothing but crocs.

The more you deny it, the more we know it's true :pac:.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Anyone seen a man wearing crocs with socks?
    Sexy. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Posy wrote: »

shorts, lilly white legs and check socks.....cool.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭damoz

Might get a bit warm though

Posy wrote: »

During winter your feet get very cold in crocs (especially whilst driving my scooter). You need socks to continue enjoying their comfort. However the socks should be the same colour as your crocs so they don't stand out too much.

Am I sexy? Absolutely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Pace2008 wrote: »
    There was a time when shoes with holes in them were seen as a sign of poverty, and I still hold this view.
    Being poor means you're a bad person.

That's clearly what you meant by that.

Clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

What the hell are crocs?

Just about the greatest footwear in all the land.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crocs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Rujib1

I wear socks in my sandals :D Makes my kids cringe :p

Who da fooook needs fairy crocs wen you can have a nice pair or granda socks in your sandals :D:D