Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Biggest thing Alex Jones has done in his 14 years on radio.

• 08-09-2009 9:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭

Anyone have any idea who he is having for his guest today?
    This sounds exciting.
    11am Austin Texas time, so that's what here? 5pm?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Looking foreward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,734 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Don't have audio here, can anyone give the gist of what he says or is it just "I'm going to make a huge announcement with a very special guest on todays show" or something like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

Huge story today, national news story, revolutionary information, may take back the world with this info, biggest thing in 14 years of radio.

Basically "hype, hype, hype, hype, everyone watch my show today"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭steamjetjoe

Anybody have a link for his show this evening?

Im sure you will find it on Infowars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

He's going to come out as pro-Lisbon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

He said that there'd be hints and parts of the story online before the show, anyone know if anything is up yet?

Susan Boyle ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Captain Furball

Ciaran500 wrote: »
    Basically "hype, hype, hype, hype, everyone watch my show today"
    Yes that's the whole point isn't it to make people aware that for the last 14 years this is his biggest show.:D
    He's probably only getting obama the half white man on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

humanji wrote: »
    He's going to come out as pro-Lisbon a lizard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Right lads, if you dont want to discuss it, dont post. Any more off-topic posts will receive infractions/bans. This is the only warning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,701 ✭✭✭Diogenes

Alex Jones makes "amazing" announcements about "huge" news every few weeks.

This was last months stunt

How anyone can take that man seriously is beyond me.

Your link is no existent lol?

I'm sure it is big as he said biggest in 14 years. You know 14 years?

Maybe THEY got to the link? :D

I'd say it'll be a hell of an anti-climax. I was trying to think of any one it could be but am mainly drawing a blank. I had thought maybe Kurt Sonnefeld talking about his footage? In the end though, whatever it is will simply leave more questions than answers (but I have to admit, part of me kind of hopes it's something conclusive).

Your link is no existent lol?

The embed is broken heres the link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGFw3hY20lM

I'm sure it is big as he said biggest in 14 years. You know 14 years?

Alex also claims to be in his mid thirties, and was a close friend of Bill Hicks when Hicks died. Which is strange because that means Jones was in his early teens when Hicks died, and Hicks spent his last few years in New York or on the road.

I'm the same i was actually thinking it could be jimmy carter lol. What are the chances of that though. Maybe it is someone foreign? The president of iran? :D

Diogenes wrote: »
    The embed is broken heres the link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGFw3hY20lM

Alex also claims to be in his mid thirties, and was a close friend of Bill Hicks when Hicks died. Which is strange because that means Jones was in his early teens when Hicks died, and Hicks spent his last few years in New York or on the road.
    haha i know the joker thing is absolutely ridiculous.Couldn't disagree with you there.
    Who's bill hicks?I'd say jones is maybe late 40's perhaps?

haha i know the joker thing is absolutely ridiculous.Couldn't disagree with you there.
    Who's bill hicks?I'd say jones is maybe late 40's perhaps?

Jones claims he was born in 74. Which would make him 36

Who is Bill Hicks? Really? I mean Really? Bill Hicks was a Comedian anti establishment, pro conspiracy theories. He died in 1994 Jones has often claimed himself and Hicks were good friends, yet it would be impossible, and in Bill Hicks biography and in his collected letters Jones is never mentioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Alex Jones says information like most people say Fairytales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭Black Uhlan

He died in 1994

That would actually make Jones 20 at the time.
    Jones has often claimed himself and Hicks were good friends,
    sources?
    yet it would be impossible,
    Clearly Not.

That would actually make Jones 20 at the time.

Hicks only returned to Austen to die. He spent the early 90s in New York and Miami, and on tour. It's utterly unlikely he would have managed to meet and befriend a teenage Jones. Furthermore if Alex Jones is 36 I'm living a far healthier lifestyle than I think I am.
    sources?
    Alex Jones is a man with a mission. An old friend of the late comedian Bill Hicks,

Source Here's how he's tenuously linked Hick

Clearly Not.

So Jones was a close friend of Hicks, he's just never mentioned in the collected letters of Hicks Love all the people

Whats your point here BU? That you think Hicks and Jones were friends or that Jones never made the claim?

Who is Bill Hicks? Really? I mean Really? Bill Hicks was a Comedian anti establishment, pro conspiracy theories. He died in 1994 Jones has often claimed himself and Hicks were good friends, yet it would be impossible, and in Bill Hicks biography and in his collected letters Jones is never mentioned.

I wasn't joking when i said i didn't know who he was.He seems like a fairly interesting guy all the same.Cheers for the info.I hope this guest of alex jones is great only an hour or so to go.

Charlie Sheen ?

I wasn't joking when i said i didn't know who he was.He seems like a fairly interesting guy all the same.Cheers for the info.I hope this guest of alex jones is great only an hour or so to go.

Charlie Sheen ?

You mean his guest is Charlie Sheen?

Whats your point here BU? That you think Hicks and Jones were friends or that Jones never made the claim?

Just that your attempt at discrediting Alex Jones because he made this claim doesn't stand up, at least with the information you've presented.

1) A character hit-job on an obscure website that is not backed up by anything. Its the same as me going to another forum and using your post as proof that he made the claim.

2) I'd say it is unlikely they were friends, not impossible. Here is a connection between the two, Kevin Booth. http://www.kevinbooth.com/bio.htm . Booth did not formally work with Jones until 2000 though.

And Captain Furball >>>> Charlie Sheen? I really, really hope not.

This is very odd
    http://www.infowars.com/twenty-minutes-with-the-president/

Its a transcript of a 20 minute conversation between Charlie Sheen and Barack Obama about 9/11. Then at the bottom, it has (presumably) Charlie Sheens autograph. Then underneath, it says:
    Author’s Note: What you have just read didn’t actually happen… yet.
    This is an open letter to the President requesting a new investigation.
    Charlie Sheen.
    Charlie Sheen is going to be on Alex Jones’ syndicated radio show live twice this week. This letter to the President is only the opening salvo in a chain of key events. Read more details here and tune in at 11am CST when Alex will lay out this exciting new development.

So what? They're going to send Obama a fictional conversation with himself?

EDIT: Read on prisonplanet that the transcript is supposed to encourage Obama to meet with Charlie Sheen to discuss 9/11.

Just that your attempt at discrediting Alex Jones

My attempt to Discredit Jones? BAHAHAHAHA, his biggest news in 14 years is an incredibly shoddily written fictional meeting between Charlie Sheen and Barack Obama. It should be pointed out that Jones had to add that the meeting was fictional after protests on his website.

What slays me is this isn't even a remotely original idea. Nearly a year ago Aaron Sorkin wrote a NYT OpEd where he imagined a meeting between Barack Obama and Jeb Bartlet, as we know Jeb Bartlet was played by Charlie's Dad Martin Sheen, thats how fantastically unoriginal this concept is.

Charlie Sheen? I really, really hope not.

Oh man oh man, I cannot imagine how disappointed you are, the biggest news in 14 years of Alex Jones show is an imaginary interview between a sitcom actor and the president.

Diogenes you were right all along.It's great to have Charlie Sheen doing this I can't give the man anymore respect he's a legend.But alex is a gob****e.

Listening to his radio station today he come son and says coming up live charlie sheen then says he wont be on tomorrow but we will play a 2 minute clip of what charlie said to me in an interview.WOW........
    Alex Jones likes to play with words a lot and is living in cookoo land. It's like he just goes with what the nutters say without actually coming up with anything himself original.

I still read his site but this takes the biscuit a fake interview with obama and charlie lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 wealthyboris

A bad idea for a publicity stunt, and shouldn't have been hyped in the manner it was.

However, whatever people think of Charlie Sheen and his questionable past, his name still carries weight among the tube gazers, and if this stunt raises the profile of Alex Jones, 9/11, and other causes that Jones champions, then it can only be a good thing.

Bottom line is that people will always find a stick to beat Jones with, and an imaginary interview won't do his cause any significant harm.

On a side note, Jones for his Bohemian Grove expose alone should be applauded. Anyone who hasn't seen the video should give it a look and tell me that what goes on there is acceptable behaviour for the most powerful men in America.

Here's the edited version:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtSVBTne-KY

A bad idea for a publicity stunt, and shouldn't have been hyped in the manner it was.

However, whatever people think of Charlie Sheen and his questionable past, his name still carries weight among the tube gazers, and if this stunt raises the profile of Alex Jones, 9/11, and other causes that Jones champions, then it can only be a good thing.

Yeah because writing an imaginary interview with the President, and then adding as a postscript that it was fictional is the kind of thing that just oozes credability.

Bottom line is that people will always find a stick to beat Jones with, and an imaginary interview won't do his cause any significant harm.

Because if people think you're a bottom feeding liar low life then hey the only way is up!

On a side note, Jones for his Bohemian Grove expose alone should be applauded. Anyone who hasn't seen the video should give it a look and tell me that what goes on there is acceptable behaviour for the most powerful men in America.

Here's the edited version:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtSVBTne-KY

You'd be better off reading Jon Ronson's account. He went there with Jones at the same time as Jones shot his crappy video. However Ronson just walked up and walked into the ceremony. He gives a far more accurate and infinitely less crazy account of the events.

http://www.jonronson.com/them_bohemia.html

Ronson incidently has made several successful documentaries, tv columns, radio shows, and his book "the men who stared at Goats" is now a feature film. Jones is hawking imaginary interviews between the president of the United States and a sitcom Actor.

I particularly love the fact that the first three articles on the site hype up Charlie Sheen, and then we get this

Yes
    ince its inception in American homes in the late 1930’s, television has essentially given America it’s culture. Today, television watching is the most popular leisure activity as more and more people are choosing the fantasy world of TV over engaging with others in real communication and experiences. Where people once wanted to explore the wonders of the world and nature, now many explore the world outside their homes only through what they view on television. Once a vast majority is living the same reality through television, then they are more predictable and easily managed. The television does an excellent job placing everyone that watches it on the same page, all sharing the same views, worries, interests, and idols.

yes America, don't believe in anything said by tv, unless the actor agrees with us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 wealthyboris

Yeah because writing an imaginary interview with the President, and then adding as a postscript that it was fictional is the kind of thing that just oozes credability.

It's about raising the profile of the causes that he champions, by getting a recognised face in on the act. He's done this before with interviews with Willy Nelson, and that annoying couple from MTV's "The Hills".

Because if people think you're a bottom feeding liar low life then hey the only way is up!

On what basis do you call Jones that?

You'd be better off reading Jon Ronson's account. He went there with Jones at the same time as Jones shot his crappy video. However Ronson just walked up and walked into the ceremony. He gives a far more accurate and infinitely less crazy account of the events.

Why is Jones' video "crappy"? If anything it's creepy and sinister. Reminiscent of an old Hammer House of Horror movie. The audio track that contains lines such as "Ye fools and priests, I spit upon your fire"... and as for that blood-curdling scream? A 40 foot Owl, I mean, come on.

http://www.jonronson.com/them_bohemia.html

Ronson incidently has made several successful documentaries, tv columns, radio shows, and his book "the men who stared at Goats" is now a feature film. Jones is hawking imaginary interviews between the president of the United States and a sitcom Actor.

Thanks for putting me on to Ronson, I will certainly read his accounts. This is a subject I have only become interested in lately. However I must admit, from the outset, I am already sceptical of Ronson without reading his account. Why would I have such a biased opinion on someone I've not even read? because if you read the wiki version, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bohemian_grove#Cremation_of_Care , well it sounds like nothing more than fraternity hi-jinks.

Watch the video and it's something completely different. For me, a picture paints a thousand words. And the video certainly shows me another side to this ceremony that you would not pick up from simply reading one person's (subjective) account of what they claim that they saw. For me, the video does not lie.

Lastly, like Ronson, Jones has also made some very successful documentaries and radio shows. we both know he's done a hell of a lot more than one fictitious interview.

I have always considered AJ as to be the Mc Donalds of alternative news sites, I didn't even care to look at it.

My attempt to Discredit Jones? BAHAHAHAHA,
    Yes. YOUR ATTEMPT to discredit Jones. I didn't say he wasn't capable of doing it himself.

YOUR ATTEMPT:
    Originally Posted by Diogenes viewpost.gif
    Jones has often claimed himself and Hicks were good friends,

Originally Posted by Diogenes viewpost.gif
    yet it would be impossible,

Originally Posted by Diogenes

It's utterly unlikely he would have managed to meet and befriend a teenage Jones.

Now Jones was clearly 20 at the time of Hicks' death. To say otherwise means you either couldn't subtract 74 from 94 and get 20, which is fair enough or you intentionally misled as to his age which is very dishonest.

Furthermore, you failed to provide any occurence of Jones making the claim. You need to keep downgrading Diogenes. The truth of the matter is that all we can say is that

Alex Jones may or may not have made a claim as to being Bill Hick's friend.
    This claim if real may or may not be true. They share a mutual close friend.

Oh man oh man, I cannot imagine how disappointed you are, the biggest news in 14 years of Alex Jones show is an imaginary interview between a sitcom actor and the president.

Dissapointed? Why? I probably feel the same way about him as you do minus the pure hatred.

I was reading the comments on Infowars.com before the show and about 75% of them were honest Jones zombie types who were really pissed off, so I listened to the show live to see if he would actually let any of these callers on air. I could only listen up to the part where he said the webmasters had to disable the comments on the site due to the traffic overload and lack of bandwidth. The man is a fraud in my opinion.

On what basis do you call Jones that?

Where to start the fact that he claims the FDNY is complicit for the murder of their fellow officers on 911 is a good place to jump from.

Why is Jones' video "crappy"? If anything it's creepy and sinister. Reminiscent of an old Hammer House of Horror movie. The audio track that contains lines such as "Ye fools and priests, I spit upon your fire"... and as for that blood-curdling scream? A 40 foot Owl, I mean, come on.

Yes it's amazing what a cheap trick like adding sinister music will do to make make a video creepy.
    Thanks for putting me on to Ronson, I will certainly read his accounts. This is a subject I have only become interested in lately. However I must admit, from the outset, I am already sceptical of Ronson without reading his account. Why would I have such a biased opinion on someone I've not even read? because if you read the wiki version, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bohemian_grove#Cremation_of_Care , well it sounds like nothing more than fraternity hi-jinks.

Which is exactly what it was. If it's a sinister cabal meeting once a year, how was Ronson able to walk in. Ronson even interviewed Harry Shearer, a Simpsons cast member, who's regular Grove attendee.

So on one hand we have some lard ass texan running around the undergrowth shooting grainy video, adding spooky music, and his own wild speculation. On the other hand we have the account of a British Journalist, who walked in uninvited and interviewed Grove members.
    Watch the video and it's something completely different. For me, a picture paints a thousand words. And the video certainly shows me another side to this ceremony that you would not pick up from simply reading one person's (subjective) account of what they claim that they saw. For me, the video does not lie.

No just the voiceover and the narration lie.
    Lastly, like Ronson, Jones has also made some very successful documentaries and radio shows. we both know he's done a hell of a lot more than one fictitious interview.

He didn't even do the fictitious interview Sheen did it. So Alex Jones self proclaims this to be the biggest day in 14 years of his career, but he he's done way more!
    The man is a fraud in my opinion.

You're engaging in an awful lot of effort to defend this fraud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭samson09

And the world will still ignore Jones and add Sheen to the list of celebrity nutters along with Jim Corr and Tom Cruise.

Do they honestly think Obama is going to listen to this? Why? If he's involved it's only going to give credence to those trying to uncover it. If he's not involved/there is no conspiracy, then he's just pandering to Jones and his cronies and will give precedence to anyone demanding he talks to them about whatever problem they come up with.

humanji wrote: »
    And the world will still ignore Jones and add Sheen to the list of celebrity nutters along with Jim Corr and Tom Cruise.

Do they honestly think Obama is going to listen to this? Why? If he's involved it's only going to give credence to those trying to uncover it. If he's not involved/there is no conspiracy, then he's just pandering to Jones and his cronies and will give precedence to anyone demanding he talks to them about whatever problem they come up with.

Everything Sheen mentions is fact and not opinion or crazy talk. It's going to open a lot of people's eyes. Even if there is no response from the White House, it's still going to have an effect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Shepherd3

Has Charlie Sheen anything on youtube?

Shepherd3 wrote: »
    Has Charlie Sheen anything on youtube?

Forever the patriot, what a legend!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tnI4ZqPpUR0

samson09 wrote: »
    People are listening and now its in the mainstream news. About f*cking time.

http://www.reuters.com/article/pressRelease/idUS252554+08-Sep-2009+PRN20090908

The reuters piece reads like a C&P of a Prison Planet press release.

LA Times wrote:
    A lot of rich, pretty people speak out on causes they support at times like that and the world goes, So what?

But when someone with the gravitas of a Charlie Sheen issues a statement, anyone is forced to listen.

Thats possibly one of the most sarcastic sentences ever written. Especially when it's accompanied by this

6a00d8341c630a53ef0120a559a885970b-800wi

photo. Yeah that totally screams gravitas. You can hear the journalist snickering from here.

And fox, the 9/11 conspiracy theorist best friend.

Another piece entitled Charlie Sheen Cuckoo Bananas writes this;
    Wow. Where do we begin? In his fantasy interview, he asks for 30-minutes and "they said I could have 20."

For the record, our fantasy interview with POTUS - at least an hour. Possibly 90-minutes.

So in this 20-minute interview Sheen gets out a nearly 4000-word diatribe about 9/11 cover-ups etc. It's not possible that many words can fit into 20-minutes. Now we have our own conspiracy.

Anyway, the POTUS compliments Sheen on his show. "I have it Tivo'd on Air Force One. Nice break from the traveling press corps."

He really captured the voice of Barack Obama there.

The thing that is so creepy about this fictional inquiry is that it's told like it really happened and then at the end there is a little disclaimer saying that it hasn't happened yet. But by all the comments, no one actually saw the disclaimer.

Because they already BELIEVE ANYTHING. Why not 4000-words in a 20-minute interview?

Even the awkward POTUS saying he has to go at the end is weird and self-congratulatory:

PBO - Well Charlie I can't say this hasn't been interesting. As I said earlier you've showed up today focused and organized. Regardless how I feel about the material you've presented, I must commend your dedication and zeal. However, our time here is up.

(the President rises from his chair , I do the same).

Who's Sheen's publicist?!

From here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Alex Jones pretended to have something big and ground breaking and he actually has a screenplay written by Hollywood? Oh dear! I think he just jumped the shark.
    (I watch as he strides gracefully out of the room, the truth I provided him held firmly by his side; in the hand of providence.)
    Truth, in a very liberal sense of the word.

To quote Brendan Behan: "There is no such thing as bad publicity except your own obituary".
    And this is getting plenty.

Gordon wrote: »
    Alex Jones pretended to have something big and ground breaking and he actually has a screenplay written by Hollywood? Oh dear! I think he just jumped the shark.

Truth, in a very liberal sense of the word.

Well, when something is 100% correct and backed by hard evidence, people generally refer to it as the truth.

Have you read Sheen's piece yet?

Have you found anything in it that isn't the truth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Well.. yeah, the whole piece is a screenplay, a fabrication. In essence, it claims to be a meeting with two people, when actually it isn't - it's a lie.

Gordon wrote: »
    Well.. yeah, the whole piece is a screenplay, a fabrication. In essence, it claims to be a meeting with two people, when actually it isn't - it's a lie.

The piece is fictitious, the content isn't.

Everything Sheen mentions is fact and not opinion or crazy talk. It's going to open a lot of people's eyes. Even if there is no response from the White House, it's still going to have an effect.

If it was fact then there you wouldn't be putting this in a conspiracy forum. It'd have evidence and everyone would believe it. It doesn't. It's all just a publicity stunt.
    The piece is fictitious, the content isn't.

I'm sure you're expecting this, but how is it not fictitious? And keep in mind "I've a gut feeling" or "Because I read it on the internet" doesn't really qualify.

Well, when something is 100% correct and backed by hard evidence, people generally refer to it as the truth.

Have you read Sheen's piece yet?

He completely misrepresents Operation Northwoods. Completely misquotes the PNAC Rebuilding America's Defences, repeats the idiotic claim about FBI not wanting Bin Laden for 9/11, Sibel Edmonds has never made a specific claim about Bin Laden or anything in relation to 9/1. The idiotic BBC reported on the collapse of WTC 7 canard. Cellphone calls from Airplanes crap, and the passport found in the rubble, nonsense.

In short, just scanning the document, there are dozens of easily debunkable nonsense in Sheen's little farce.

He completely misrepresents Operation Northwoods. Completely misquotes the PNAC Rebuilding America's Defences, repeats the idiotic claim about FBI not wanting Bin Laden for 9/11, Sibel Edmonds has never made a specific claim about Bin Laden or anything in relation to 9/1. The idiotic BBC reported on the collapse of WTC 7 canard. Cellphone calls from Airplanes crap, and the passport found in the rubble, nonsense.

In short, just scanning the document, there are dozens of easily debunkable nonsense in Sheen's little farce.

Debunk them :P

FBI don't want Bin Laden.
    The curious omission underscores the Justice Department's decision, so far, to not seek formal criminal charges against bin Laden for approving al-Qaeda's most notorious and successful terrorist attack. The notice says bin Laden is "a suspect in other terrorist attacks throughout the world" but does not provide details.

The absence has also provided fodder for conspiracy theorists who think the U.S. government or another power was behind the Sept. 11 hijackings. From this point of view, the lack of a Sept. 11 reference suggests that the connection to al-Qaeda is uncertain.

Exhaustive government and independent investigations have concluded otherwise, of course, and bin Laden and other al-Qaeda leaders have proudly taken responsibility for the hijackings. FBI officials say the wanted poster merely reflects the government's long-standing practice of relying on actual criminal charges in the notices.
    ad_icon

"There's no mystery here," said FBI spokesman Rex Tomb. "They could add 9/11 on there, but they have not because they don't need to at this point. . . . There is a logic to it."

David N. Kelley, the former U.S. attorney in New York who oversaw terrorism cases when bin Laden was indicted for the embassy bombings there in 1998, said he is not at all surprised by the lack of a reference to Sept. 11 on the official wanted poster. Kelley said the issue is a matter of legal restrictions and the need to be fair to any defendant.

"It might seem a little strange from the outside, but it makes sense from a legal point of view," said Kelley, now in private practice. "If I were in government, I'd be troubled if I were asked to put up a wanted picture where no formal charges had been filed, no matter who it was."

Bin Laden was placed on the Ten Most Wanted list in June 1999 after being indicted for murder, conspiracy and other charges in connection with the embassy bombings, and a $5 million reward was put on his head at that time. The listing was updated after Sept. 11, 2001, to include a higher reward of $25 million, but no mention of the attacks was added.

He's already on the Ten Most Wanted List before 911, and to indite him for 911 could compromise security or intelligence information.

Source

Sibel Edmonds.

First Edmonds was a low level contract translator, hired on the 20th of Sept 2001 fired on March 21st. To suggest that she had access to highly classified information in such a short space of time is impossible.

For someone who has claimed she has made innumerable press interviews. However in no case where she has been exposed
    1. She alleges that the FBI received information in April 2001, from Behrooz Sarshar,[10] one of their Farsi translators, that Osama Bin Laden was planning attacks on 4-5 cities with planes, some of the people were already in the country and the attacks would happen in a few months.[11][12]

Regarding nuclear proliferation and official corruption

1. She alleges that she found evidence that people in the FBI, State Department[13], the RAND corporation, the Pentagon, and Congress were recruited by a Turkish and Israeli-run criminal intelligence network, with connections to Pakistan and Saudi Arabia, to steal nuclear weapons secrets[14].
    2. She alleges that the FBI has a case file, 203A-WF-210023, detailing evidence of this[15]
    3. She alleges that one high-ranking member of the State Department[13] was selling classified information to Washington-based agents of the Republic of Turkey, who were in turn selling these secrets on the black market.[16]
    4. She alleges that one recruit in the State Department warned this criminal intelligence network that Brewster Jennings & Associates was a counter-proliferation operation run by the CIA, and to not get involved with them.[17]
    5. She alleges that Fethullah Gülen, whom she feels is a threat to the US, was given safe haven in the US by the US in order to try to gain influence over energy sources in Central Asia.[18]

Thats just a staggering amount of information for a turkish translator. She's made plenty of allegations she's never supported any of them.

BBC WTC 7.

Reports that WTC 7 was going to collapse throughout the day. Other errenous claims that came throughout the day was a bomb had exploded outside the capital. Thats was incorrect, do you think that happened? The BBC jumped the gun, no shock there.

Passport.

Sheen and Jones try to make out that the passport survival as if it was an isolated miraculous event.

It wasn't
    It is known that some debris from the aircraft travelled completely through the structure. For example, life jackets and portions of seats from the aircraft were found on the roof of the Bankers Trust building, located to the south of WTC2. Part of the landing gear from this aircraft was found at the corner of West and Rector streets, some five blocks south of the WTC complex.
    On September 11 2002, one year Anniversary of the death of our son, we were informed that the Recovery team at Ground Zero have found the ATM Bank card of Waleed [Iskandar, passenger on Flight 11] and that it will be mailed to us in Northridge. When we received it, we found it in good condition.

How could a plastic card survive the fire of the terrorist attack of the Black Tuesday on the USA?
    I consider it as a sign from Waleed to his parents on the first Anniversary of his loss.
    In February, the day of the Columbia tragedy, we got word they'd found her United Airlines Mileage Plus card. It was found very near where they'd found a piece of her right hip. We imagine that she used the card early on the morning of Sept. 11 to get on the plane and just stuck it in her back pocket, probably her right back pocket, instead of in her purse. They have found no other personal effects".
    On Oct. 12, it arrived inside a second envelope at Mrs. Snyder's modest white house on Main Street here, and the instant she took it out and saw it, she says, chills just went over me. It was singed and crumpled. A chunk was ripped out, giving the bottom of the envelope she had sent the look of a jagged skyline. Mrs. Snyder's lyrical script had blurred into the scorched paper. The stamp, depicting a World War II sailor embracing a woman welcoming him home, was intact.

Along with the letter was a note: To whom it may concern. This was found floating around the street in downtown New York. I am sorry if you suffered any loss in this tragedy. Sincerely, a friend in New York!
    Since then, Mrs. Snyder, a customer service representative at a grocery store, has discovered that she has one of only two pieces of mail known to have been recovered from the planes that crashed into the World Trade Center.

Source

So not just Atta's passport, but plane parts, bank cards, frequent flyer cards and mail were recovered from the planes that crashed into the WTC.

Thats enough to get you started. If you're unhappy with any of these answers, please explain why. If you are happy. I'll move on down the full list to the next points.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭weiss

Diogenes, i've always wanted to know 1 thing about all this, maybe you can answer me?

Why did George W. Bush and Dick Cheney refuse to testify under oath before the 911 commission?

And if you have an answer to that:

Why wasn't there a transcript or audio recording of the event?

Thank you.