Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Night out - details

• 02-09-2009 9:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭

When - Saturday (12th)
    Where - Karma bar (beside Christchurch Cathedral)
    What time - 8:30 onwards

I'm open to either day but the ladies lounge are having a night out on the Saturday, don't particularly wanna conflict with that but it's no biggie either.

If you've not been to a beers before, it's cool, everyone gets nervous. Maybe PM someone you know will be there and ask for their number or give em yours, and ask them to meet you outside. Reason being it's easier to meet one randomer compared to a whole bunch.

Drinking isn't mandatory, straight edge whatever, everyone is welcome. Equal opportunities forum so we are :D

Only vote in the poll if you are 100% sure either way. I will hunt you down otherwise and give you a firm giving out to. :rolleyes:

Will you be there? 18 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    100%
    jinxycatSplinterShelliSean7Jammy6thWillSofaspudludermorFiiipikachucheeksClare BearjenizzleRaze_them_allkingtutWonderAmyCookie Jarrachelgreen 18 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Edgedinblue

Boooo hisssssss booooooo! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

No
    I'll see if I can swing a place to crash with one my mates, if not I'm out!

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭jinxycat

No
    Oh if it's saturday i'm in, friday definately not as i'll be in sligo for a wedding!!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

No
    Saturday conflicts with the ladies lounge beers, and they are going to be in the same place. If people here don't have a problem with it I could broach the subject with them and see?

So preferably need to know people's preferences in the next day or two

No
    ok cool, if they don't mind joining up i'll be there!!!

No
    cool ok, il ask, if they agree it's a saturday, if not we will make it a friday

booooooohissss boooooooooo!!

im going to continue boooing and hissing until ya'll come down wessssht!

No
    the only reason i will go weshst is if im forced there by the english :p :pac:

moderator voice - on topic or err eh yeah, on topic please :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Cookie Jar

No
    I dont see why it cnt be the saturday... we are the cooler kids I suppose.. they might get jealous!

Ive not voted yet as im still weary as it would be my first time :o

No
    we're not that bad, it's a bit weird at first but once ya get a few drinks in your sorted, made great friends through this site as nerdy as it sounds

No
    I think we've been approved for the saturday

No
    tuesday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Cookie Jar

No
    S'pose there is a first time for everything!!
    Ill just get drunk b4 i go.. ill be great fun then:pac::rolleyes:
    I'm still not votin in fear i dont make it and you hunt me down:pac:

No
    i go drunk anyway , nothing new there

No
    Ah they're are grand, i've never been to a T&P beers either cookie so you won't be the only newbie!!

Only ones i've been too is the main boardsones when they were on!!!

I'll vote when i know the definate day!!!

No
    Day is set for Saturday :)

No
    cool!!! ok so i shall see you all next saturday!!!!

No
    Is it socially acceptable to get locked on the train up there.....by yourself?

No
    Is it socially acceptable to get locked on the train up there.....by yourself?

I will meet you in town and we can hit the bars early :D

No
    awh raze now i'm jealous no drunkiness for me til i get there will be driving all day saturday :(:( hmmm shall need a few shots when i arrive so.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

No
    I think we've been approved for the saturday

I have a couch if ye need it!

I will be there!

No
    Will wrote: »
    I will meet you in town and we can hit the bars early :D
    Sounds like a plan cos I don't know where that pub is!! couldn even find the foggy dew the last time!
    jinxycat wrote: »
    awh raze now i'm jealous no drunkiness for me til i get there will be driving all day saturday :(:( hmmm shall need a few shots when i arrive so.
    I don't has licence so i never not get drunk now I've given up on trying to be straightedge

No
    jenizzle wrote: »
    I have a couch if ye need it!

I will be there!
    Sweetasanutabix!!

I owes you drinks!

I'm in fo sho mofo's :D

No
    Haha cool!!! Em i have a rough idea how to get to christ church, hopefully i can get my friend to come along!!! i'm a bit hopeless with directions in dublin!!

No
    jinxycat wrote: »
    Haha cool!!! Em i have a rough idea how to get to christ church, hopefully i can get my friend to come along!!! i'm a bit hopeless with directions in dublin as I'm a woman!!
    Don't let jen hear ya say that!! :pac:

boobs are not an excuse jinxyface! im sad i wanna go :(

No
    Haha seriously I'm usless, although I now know how to get to rí rá, don't think it's too far away from there.

No
    Why don't you come then :P:P

lack of funds.. gay