Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SEA-C : Operation Grey Area : Sat/Sun 12/13 Sept

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 DOGMA

Myself and my brother will be heading to this,cant wait to play again it must be over 6 months since we gamed,never played the site before so really looking forward to it,:D,
    See you all Sat.
    P.s what time do we need to be at the site before kickoff? thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭chakav

DOGMA wrote: »
    Myself and my brother will be heading to this,cant wait to play again it must be over 6 months since we gamed,never played the site before so really looking forward to it,:D,
    See you all Sat.

Sign in is from 4.30pm if you're planning on playing Saturday Night - Show up early to set up camp if you're staying overnight.

Sign in is from 9.30am if you're coming Sunday morning.

Site Directions here

Event Details here

The club will have for supply at the event....

5000 x 0.20g High Quality Bio BB's @ €16.00
    4000 x 0.25g High Quality Bio BB's @ €18.50
    2000 x 0.20g Bio BB's mixed with 1000 Bio Tracers @ €18.50

8.4v 1500Mah Batteries (Mini, Crane Stock & Stick Mini) @ €23.00 each
    8.4v 1500Mah Batteries (Large) @ €32.00 each
    9.6v 1500Mah Batteries (Mini, Crane Stock & Stick Mini) @ €26.00 each
    9.6v 1500Mah Batteries (Large) @ €36.00 each

AEG Tracer Unit @ €45.00 each, while stocks last

Glow Sticks @ €2.00 each

Water and munchies biggrin.gif

More details to follow...Wait out

• Registered Users Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

Hey guys, I'll be heading down for Saturday. I've actually been wanting to go to SEA-C for months now. Is there a day game on the Saturday before grey area starts. Might be good to get the lay of the land.
    mle1324 wrote: »
    Only that i'm in Dublin and dont drive (Yet:pac:) i'ed love to attend but unfortunately cant.
    Good luck with this Skirmish lads,hope it goes well for yous:).

I'm getting a lift down from Dublin, if there's any room I'm sure you're welcome to hop in. just means more targets to shoot at :p:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

smegmar wrote: »
    Hey guys, I'll be heading down for Saturday. I've actually been wanting to go to SEA-C for months now. Is there a day game on the Saturday before grey area starts. Might be good to get the lay of the land.

come down in plenty of time and you can get to walk the site.
    check in 16:30.

More details at www.sea-c.net/forum

Looking forward to seeing you.

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

Some cheap and cheerful stuff for a bit of craic Sat night!!

Tesco - Glow sticks @ €1.29
    They're in the kiddie's party section and there's actually a nice bit of light off them. Remember, DELTA - GREEN, SPETSNAZ - RED. We do have some serious lighting but grab a few for the craic if you're in Tesco.

Lidl - Two-way Walkie Talkies @ €29.99
    Whilst comm's are not a necessity for the night, it is a good idea if you want to be 'in the know' out in the pitch dark. Team up with someone for this purchase and its only €15 each. There's a recession on you know.

Argos - LED head light @ €11.99
    Handy for when you're working on you kit or to identify team members. Has white and red lights.

Argos - 2 Man Camping Starter Kit @ €48.99
    2 Man Tent, 2 Camping Mats, 2 Sleeping Bags and 2 Headlamps. Again, team up with someone and it makes this a very cheap option.

Top gear, top tips from...

Eddie hobbs

well done Chakav.

if you really are looking to scrape the bargain bucket I have a pair or Motorola walkie talkies but there's only one...me. if you bring a headset its yours for the night.

Also lochdara I was wondering is there a game in the morning before grey area starts. from 10am to 16:00 or something

smegmar wrote: »
    well done Chakav.

if you really are looking to scrape the bargain bucket I have a pair or Motorola walkie talkies but there's only one...me. if you bring a headset its yours for the night.

Also lochdara I was wondering is there a game in the morning before grey area starts. from 10am to 16:00 or something

To be honest mate, most of the members will be preparing the site or appeasing their other halves Saturday ;)

Don't worry, the 1st few hours should be fairly bright so you can get a lie of the land.

See you then

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

In 2 minds on this one but could be talked into it. Buddy dropped out so have just me in car. Big car loads of room for gear and camping stuff.
    If 3 souls want to join in and car pool it would make the trip worth it.
    Leave Portmarnock Sat 2ish.
    Camp
    Return Dublin Sun 10ish
    Diesel Donation accepted but not enforced.

Need to finalize Wed evening 8.00pm

Jimkil wrote: »
    In 2 minds on this one but could be talked into it. Buddy dropped out so have just me in car. Big car loads of room for gear and camping stuff.
    If 3 souls want to join in and car pool it would make the trip worth it.
    Leave Portmarnock Sat 2ish.
    Camp
    Return Dublin Sun 10ish
    Diesel Donation accepted but not enforced.

Need to finalize Wed evening 8.00pm

the lads at talkingairsoft.com need transport. They were interested as far as i know.
    Come down, ya know ya want to. The lads have put in so much effort to make this a cracking event.

DOGMA wrote: »
    See you all Sat.

Looking forward to seeing you guys. You will enjoy it. Bring good boots though. Knee pads will be handy too

Ok, this is 1 of the plans to make this night something different from what we are used to at SEACOM. Sounds complicated but its not.

There will be 2 teams - DELTA and SPETSNAZ
    Each Team has a Commanding Officer, a General.
    Each Team is to be split into 2 Fire Teams, ALPHA and BRAVO.
    Each Fire Team will have...
    • 1 Colonel
    • 1 Major
    • 1 Captain
    • 2 Lieutenants
    • 1 Master Sergeant
    • 2 Sergeants
    • X no. of Corporals (Depending on numbers)

Each player will be given an identity card at the beginning of each stage.

If a player is hit, they will have 10 minutes 'bleed out time', if a medic can get to you in this time then you will hand over your ID card and you will be issued with a 'Private' ID card. If you 'Bleed out' you return to re-spawn as usual, hand over your id card and take a 'Private' ID card and return to the game. Each Fire Team has 1 Medic.

If you are hit and you are a private you have no 'bleed out' time and you return to re-spawn immediately.

At the end of each stage, each team’s ‘Death’ cards will be tallied up.

Each Stage of the game will have 3 main objectives, 1 of which will be collecting these ‘Death cards’. There will be a points system for calculating the winner of this objective.
    • General – 250 points
    • Colonel – 200 points
    • Major – 150 points
    • Captain – 100 points
    • Lieutenant – 75 points
    • Master Sergeant – 50 points
    • Sergeant – 25 points
    • Corporal – 10 points

The stage winner will be the team who win’s 2 out of 3 objectives.

More details to follow…

We will also look at 'limited ammo' for some stages during the weekends gaming:

Rule of thumb for 'Limited ammo' sections would be...

Rifleman/Sniper - 2 x High Caps or 6 x Mid Caps
    Support - 1 x Box Mag >2500rnds or 2 x Box Mags < 2500rnds

Only 1 support gunner for each Fire Team.

These 'sections' will be mainly at the beginning of the scenario Saturday night and towards the end of the scenario on Sunday. IE: When the teams are first inserted and when the teams are preparing for extraction.
    Some Alien Artifacts may also lead to AEGs only firing on Semi-Auto

• Registered Users Posts: 22 hammerstein

this is shaping up to be a cracker of a game

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭maximus-2100

the more i keep hearing about this the more i wish it was saturday today!!!!! :D:D:D

3 sleeps then no sleep :)

Point of contact for directions or other details: 085 7037423

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

Aproxx travel time from dublin?????

Jimkil wrote: »
    Aproxx travel time from dublin?????

About 1.5 > 2 hours from the end of the M50.

Basically, M50 > M11 > N11 to Enniscorthy > N30 to these directions

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Frank the Manc

2 hours exactly from exit 13 sandyford will get you to the entrance to the site, probabaly legally quicker now that the N11 is 120kph.

woohoo Mr sunshine is coming this weekend...

Dont forget your wollies though , it will be cold when we finish are around 3am

went to Met Eireann to get weather forecast. Best they could tell me is "mostly sunny with a chance of some showers". Well it's either sunny or showers of rain so doesn't really help. Honestly they don't have a clue. Lets hope for sun, but rain would make it interesting.

1 more sleep... cant wait.. lot of fun to be had on Saturday night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Pardu13

like i just said on my thread dont think il be joining ! haha sorry to disappoint mate ha!

ah well your loss. A great weekend is planned

enjoy shooting at your brother :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rew

Pardu13 wrote: »
    like i just said on my thread dont think il be joining ! haha sorry to disappoint mate ha!

Pardu13 infracted for trolling

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭maximus-2100

ooooh not long to go now yay!!!!!:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

Best of luck lads with this. Sounds like its gonna be great.. and fantastic weather for it.
    Have a good one.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭hellfireie

see u all in a few hours !!

Many Thanks to all who attended last night. I left early today so not sure how its going.

But last night was a cracker. We finished at 3am and play loads of objectives. Some meant defending and some was attacking.

Seacom is interesting at night.. thats one thing i have learned.

If you didnt go you missed a great night.