If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert Off-Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Reillyman

Kersmash wrote: »
    I love Computers class.

Wish I could say the same, but the cnuts in our school have almost every website blocked:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Reillyman wrote: »
    Wish I could say the same, but the cnuts in our school have almost every website blocked:mad:

Websites about particle physics were blocked in my school, which was a little odd tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Fince

Proxy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Fad wrote: »
    Websites about particle physics were blocked in my school, which was a little odd tbh.
    Yeah I was looking for a picture of an instrument that measures water velocity, and discovered a load of geography sites were blocked. I don't know who blocks these sites, but whoever it is, is taking the p1ss.

Fince: They have most proxys blocked, and they update it regularly.

IT'S THE WEEKEND BABY!!!

Party anyone?:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭Stryderman

IT'S THE WEEKEND BABY!!!

Party anyone?:D:D:D
    Ya man:D Bring on Martys!!:cool:

Stryderman wrote: »
    Ya man:D Bring on Martys!!:cool:

Haha, gonna be drinkin beer by the bucket load! Work Hard, Play Hard, ey?

But shh! The crowd from The Pale don't like us talking about happenings in the "Wesht"...:p

Ooooh i see! our kind not liked around here no?:mad: all i can say is.....Less talk, more jabs!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭theowen

Stryderman wrote: »
    Ooooh i see! our kind not liked around here no?:mad: all i can say is.....Less talk, more jabs!:D
    Ohhh culchie, ewww.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Fad wrote: »

Mine now has blocked EVERYTHING and we have an allowed list...which has....the school website on it? and nothing useful really. myself and one of the lads made a proxy in TY actually ourselves and put porn on the projector in on of the TD rooms....was funny :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Mine now has blocked EVERYTHING and we have an allowed list...which has....the school website on it? and nothing useful really.
    Jeez, I wonder why? :confused:

Oh, wait ...
    myself and one of the lads made a proxy in TY actually ourselves and put porn on the projector in one of the TD rooms....was funny :cool:

:rolleyes: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Daragh101

theowen wrote: »
    Ohhh culchie, ewww.

city shlickers dont no what goes on down ballytoooool jaab....pushin the resin 24/7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Didn't I see some report recently about the resin drying up in Mayo stalks the last few years ... something about too much rain or something? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Oh, i read in another thread that theres peeps from Castlebar on boards. I have cousins living there. By any chance, does one of ye go to a certain boys or girls school in town? Ye might know my cousins, highly likely, but ya could. :)

one of 'em plays for Castlebar celtic if that helps..

Oh, i read in another thread that theres peeps from Castlebar on boards. I have cousins living there. By any chance, does one of ye go to a certain boys or girls school in town? Ye might know my cousins, highly likely, but ya could. :)

one of 'em plays for Castlebar celtic if that helps..

ya i go to st.geralds!!....and used to play for celtic!

Daragh101 wrote: »
    ya i go to st.geralds!!....and used to play for celtic!

Until he turned into a traitor and went off to Snugboro:p

Ye might know my cousins, highly likely, but ya could. :)

Names?

Last name, chambers.
    Two guys, one in TY, other in 2nd year.
    The 2nd year plays for Castlebar celtic. Adam?
    I think he's a goalkeeper :confused:. Or maybe not..

Ya I think I know them, their mother works in the boys national school does she?

Until he turned into a traitor and went off to Snugboro:p

No actually i was a free agent!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Snugboro has to be the most adorable name for a club ever.

Fcuk this crap, spent all day ****ein around the place when I was meant to be doing an english essay, now I'm stuck doin homework for the evening:mad:

Ha! i'm going to watch nfl for the next 3 hous and then a few hours of ps3?

Ya I think I know them, their mother works in the boys national school does she?

Yup Yup :D
    Small World.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

How many words/A4 pages do ye think is appropriate for the English paper 1 essay?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Foxx92

How many words/A4 pages do ye think is appropriate for the English paper 1 essay?:confused:
    quality not quantity we're told;). Hate writing essays myself they always end up too long or too short, usually too short.

Foxx92 wrote: »
    quality not quantity we're told;). Hate writing essays myself they always end up too long or too short, usually too short.

Exactly the situation I'm in now:o

3 Pages is the minimum really

Exactly the situation I'm in now:o
    Maybe you would get it done faster if you were offline?:rolleyes: