Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

People that really piss you off

• 27-08-2009 7:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭

Does anyone ever notice those people who use mobile phones on buses/trains. Now i dont mind if you just text or even talk quietly, but why do you have to talk so loud. If that stupid 'Kings of Leon' ringtone wasn't bad enough, you have to talk so f*cking loud that every person on the bus is within earshot of your stupid conversation. If you really need to tell someone something that cant wait, send a f*cking text!!!. I'm actually pretty sure 99% of the calls people make on public transport are unnecessary.

There's a reason why using a mobile on public transport is considered bad manners in Japan. It is bad manners!!! and really f*ckin disrespectful!!. Have some respect for other people on board a*seholes.

Not to mention those stupid teens c***'s who play there dodgy music full volume through their phone's speakers. How can you even listen to that it's just distortion!!!! Get some earphones FFS.

I think i just popped a vein typing this

So what people piss you off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

karlog wrote: »
    Those fcukers in the ranting and raving forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

people that speak in the third sense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Camp people.....or anyone that needs to be the centre of attention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭brenn7475

Gerry Ryan and his fat gut.....wish he'd just piss off forever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,348 ✭✭✭KTRIC

People that go into electrical stores and ask "de yis hav any MP3's ??" :mad: when asking for any MP3 player.

Angries up my blood something rotten :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

OP. Now its loud phones that annoy you, next.... the colostomy bag strap is too tight.

Getting old, one of lifes downsides.

>insert worn out maddie joke here<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭fitzgooble

nazi-jews, bunch of f$%king f$%kers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭MelonieHead

karlog wrote: »

People who post in the wrong forum.

No, seriouly though, only two kinds of people piss me off, English people and racists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Commie Nazis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭Paddo81

The mobile in a public place thing is always down to the type of person involved. Im a fairly reserved person so i hate answering phones in quiet public places like trains cos i know everyone's listenin to me. I realise ppl dont give a toss about what im sayin but still....I always try to speak quietly. People who shout down their phone on trains etc are usually spunky go-getter types who are all confident n sh!t - goddamn them! lol But they should try to keep it down cos 20 other people dont need to hear the inevitable story about how they'll be home at such a time and that they're meeting Dave/Barry/Fionn down the pub at 10pm and will take it from there........or some such crap.

I hate Kerry Katona too - no explanations are needed obviously.

• Moderators Posts: 51,982 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Taste??:confused::p

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

That would probably piss Pighead off as well. If he knew what it meant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

snyper wrote: »
    >insert worn out maddie joke here<

There's no need to boast snyper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Pighead wrote: »
    That would probably piss Pighead off as well. If he knew what it meant.

They don't see dead people but people who are yet to be born.

fcukers with bad breath.

Go see a fcuking dentist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭LittleKitty

people who think being cool is the most important thing in life, and they are over the age of 17 or 18.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Jeanxx

brenn7475 wrote: »
    Gerry Ryan and his fat gut.....wish he'd just piss off forever

This will really piss you off so, waiting in a doctors surgery for ages dying sick and Gerry Ryan comes in and everyone gets left waiting for a half an hour more because the doctor rushed up to Gerry who looked the picture of health...
    F**k sake.

Anyway back to the OP, the public piss me off when I'm working... Well when I used to work where I did moany customers coming up to the till complaining about prices. Yeah cos I price everything. myself. by hand. Oh & I'm also a humble sales assistant trying to get through a whole queue of people & the manager is standing right over there doing f**k all :mad:

Now it's just people that piss me off :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

the welsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

rarnes1 wrote: »
    fcukers with bad breath.

Lol. I don't think bad breath is a result of not seeing your dentist enough! Mouthwash, toothpaste and gum should be enough.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

naggers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

Spongers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭Ridley

Morris dancers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

hopalong85 wrote: »
    Lol. I don't think bad breath is a result of not seeing your dentist enough! Mouthwash, toothpaste and gum should be enough.;)

I dont think thats what he meant. Some people with bad breath have a problem with one of their teeth, which also causes bad breath. Oh and you forgot cleaning your tongue, that also can contribute to having bad breath. You forgot flossing too =P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

Anyone who works in finance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

Abigayle wrote: »
    I dont think thats what he meant. Some people with bad breath have a problem with one of their teeth, which also causes bad breath. Oh and you forgot cleaning your tongue, that also can contribute to having bad breath. You forgot flossing too =P

Yeah I guess. But I'd imagine the majority with bad breath just don't brush/use mouthwash enough! Meh, anyone who doesn't clean their tongue when they brush isn't brushing correctly. Didn't know flossing contributed to breath issues?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

rarnes1 wrote: »
    fcukers with bad breath.

*waits for a dentist to appear in this thread complaining about people coming to see them with complaints that have nothing to do with them*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Bandit12 wrote: »
    Anyone who works in finance

"anyone" :rolleyes:

we really need a f*ck you button on boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Oh and you forgot cleaning your tongue, that also can contribute to having bad breath. P

Where's your tongue been? huh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Also sleeping with your mouth open can result in waking up with bad breath .There is a product you can buy which helps keep the saliva fresh and help prevent dry mouth / bad breath next morning .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭Baile an Locha

the welsh
    Yes the welsh,for too long have those shifty bastards lingered in the shadows, speaking their native language, being proud of their culture...they make me sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 ElaineMcG

Rude people and specifically the Italians, just spent 6 weeks traveling visited 10 countries in Europe and the Italians are by far the rudest nation, the poor Germans get such a hard hit but they are actually lovely but those Italians......:mad:

Also people working in public services, dont do it if you cant be polite, fake it if you having a bad day its way better than being rude...

Yes the welsh,for too long have those shifty bastards lingered in the shadows, speaking their native language, being proud of their culture...they make me sick.
    Might come as shock to you that the welsh , like their english scottish and NI counterparts , also watch the soaps and programmes like BB , just like everybody else ..

maybe it's not such a cultural shock though :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Knackers, each and every one

People who wont get out of my way when I'm driving. If you are afraid to drive the feckin car the hard shoulder is <
    that way. Pull in out of my way!! unfortunately 95% of people drive too slow for me so I get p***ed of quite often when driving.

Latchy wrote: »
    Might come as shock to you that the welsh , like their english scottish and NI counterparts , also watch the soaps and programmes like BB , just like everybody else ..

maybe it's not such a cultural shock though :pac:
    Nah, they all live on sheep farms without running water or electrity, eating leeks, speaking Welsh and listening to Tom Jones. Don't hate on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭J.Ball

People that go to tell you something then just before they do they go ...."ah never mind it doesn't matter" and wont tell you :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

bank managers, goverment and property developers for what they have done and are about to do......oh and knackers always

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭CyberWaste

Arrogant ****ers that think theyre better than everyone else and think theyre always right. Also, people who, if they see people looking and laughing, they think its always the person or someone in the group theyre with that theyre laughing at, and never them, when it blatently is them sometimes. Annoys the **** out of me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 sunshine007

People who wont get out of my way when I'm driving. If you are afraid to drive the feckin car the hard shoulder is <
    that way. Pull in out of my way!! unfortunately 95% of people drive too slow for me so I get p***ed of quite often when driving.

Awwwww dont worry.. you wont be pissed off for too much longer at that rate... you'll be too busy being DEAD!!! hope your making the most of it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Not People Just The One Guy :mad:

platini.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Paddo81 wrote: »
    The mobile in a public place thing is always down to the type of person involved. Im a fairly reserved person so i hate answering phones in quiet public places like trains cos i know everyone's listenin to me. I realise ppl dont give a toss about what im sayin but still....I always try to speak quietly. People who shout down their phone on trains etc are usually spunky go-getter types who are all confident n sh!t - goddamn them! lol But they should try to keep it down cos 20 other people dont need to hear the inevitable story about how they'll be home at such a time and that they're meeting Dave/Barry/Fionn down the pub at 10pm and will take it from there........or some such crap.

I hate Kerry Katona too - no explanations are needed obviously.

I find that usually the loudest most annoying people on public transport are skangers and foreigners. Going on an intercity bus with these people really trys my patience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭bluefinger

Peoples front of Judea.

:mad:Splitters:mad:

Namlub wrote: »
    Nah, they all live on sheep farms without running water or electrity, eating leeks, speaking Welsh and listening to Tom Jones. Don't hate on them.
    Ah but loads of em live in Cardiff which is as bad or worse than any british city AH's at weekends

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Ryan Tubridy:mad: thinks he is 35 going on 74 nothing but a Idiot, thats it thats the only person i dont like at the moment:D

Latchy wrote: »
    Ah but loads of em live in Cardiff which is as bad or worse than any british city AH's at weekends
    http://fiveprime.org/hivemind/Tags/cardiff,drunk
    Oh, my image of Wales destroyed!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

People who leave used and soiled jocks in full view in changing rooms.

Was changing in Druid's Glen Golf Club recently and spied a set of cavernous jocks with deposits of bell butter like a George Foreman drip tray.

They were gone when I finished playing, but the thought of someone wearing them put me clean off my food.

Jeez a bit of discretion please.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Neve02

Really rude shop keepers,whats that about!!How the feck they get jobs is beyond me...its not my problem u pressed the wrong button and gave me 087 credit instead of 086!!!:mad:

O and like some people,meh lets say that are matured in age, that actuali dont give u the time of day because ur under the age of 30!

Namlub wrote: »
    http://fiveprime.org/hivemind/Tags/cardiff,drunk
    Oh, my image of Wales destroyed!!
    Saw that last week in another thread .Not very nice eh ..like we know it's there ,just dont want to look .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭Idjit

Tween/young teenage girls who give random passing-byers the 'up and down scrutinize and grimace' stare. I hate it because its like they think rudeness equals power and confidence. I tend to bluntly ask them 'Do you know me?' when they do that. The colour and smug look drains right off their face when somebody actually responds to that look.