Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friendly Saturday 29th August -vs- Beechlawn Rvrs Meeting @ 4.45 - Directions Within

• 26-08-2009 10:50am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

Need players.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Count me in Des

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

My Boardeaux trial shall be this then.

I'm intrigued by the oppositions name as thats the name of my road.

Anything I need to bring?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Any more info about it?
    I'd love to play

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

In. Would love a lift from town if anyone is going. Save me the joys of the bus

Im in Des. Pm''d you back too.

Where the **** is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭Doodee

I'm in if wanted.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Good to hear a bit of new talent will get to show what they can do in this game.

Is this gonna be on grass or Astro?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

It's on grass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Never played in this but I'm only back tomorrow and I'm totallyout of shape. If you need me let me know.

Doodee wrote: »
    I'm in if wanted.
    LeixlipRed wrote: »
    Never played in this but I'm only back tomorrow and I'm totallyout of shape. If you need me let me know.

I need as many bodies as possible, at the moment we are a couple short of a full XI.

OK.

Map 1 is a bigger picture, showing both town and the M50, and the approach roads.

You are going to where the red box is.

Map 2 is the red box enlarged. The Red line is the approach from the M50, the Blue line from town. (The blue line merges with the red)

The purple dot is where the bus stops, follow the blue line from there.

The Busses from town are 27, 42, 43. The best place to get these is opposite Conolly Station, going out of town.

Also, the 128, which goes from Rathmines, via Nassau street, the quays and then on out to the purple dot.

Map 1.

map1.jpg

Map 2.

map2.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Is it 90 or 60 mins Des?

There will be some compromises on the day. :)

Cheers Des

I'm intrigued by the oppositions name as thats the name of my road.

That is fair weird man, check out the name of the three roads near the pitch. I grew up on one of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Des wrote: »
    That is fair weird man, check out the name of the three roads near the pitch. I grew up on one of them.

Wow its like there is a mirror version of my estate on the northside.

What I need to bring? Boots, and shin guards I'm guessing.

What about socks, shorts, jersey?

Boots and shinners yeah.

There will be a LIMITED amount of shorts and socks available.

I'll have all the jersies we'll need.

Do we still need people?

Yep, can you bring anyone?

Have asked a couple of lads will let you know if they can play.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

ill play anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭Doodee

I'll be breaking in some new boots (Indoor unfortunately)

Also the Italian is uncomfirmed since it might be a bit late in the day for him.

I've a match at 2:30 that day but I prob won't be playing more than 15-20 mins as I missed training this week so I'll drop in on the way back. Even just to give ye back the jersey I still have from Frisbee and keep forgetting to give back.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

Doodee wrote: »
    I'll be breaking in some new boots (Indoor unfortunately)

Would it not make more sense to wear proper boots so you dont fall over every 30 seconds....

Good stuff Des. Should be able to find this no bother as I used to work on the Malahide road near the location. However a lift from Clontarf or Killester Dart station would be more then appreciated! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

I'll play Des, once again meant to say it to you last night but wasnt finished training til late.

I can play midfield or anywhere across the back 4 if that helps.

See you at 4:45 tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Do you have 11 yet?

I've had to pull out. Pm'd Des.

Sorry lads, best of luck.

Do you have 11 yet?
    We may have 11 on the button now i think martin

Do you have 11 yet?

Two drop outs, need one more person.