Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

rose of tralee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

What a load of non-story...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭Salvelinus

Not enough tangoed Roses.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Id say she has eaten her fair share of Roses (boxes of) before:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Salvelinus wrote: »
    Not enough tangoed Roses.

They probably only go in for the re-spray the morning before...

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭hudsonriver

I believe this is a case of "no more watery pies"

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Mayoegian wrote: »
    What's the 'internets?'
    It's the nerdy new way of saying internet.

I doubt she didn't expect some "bullying" before she came on. After all, in today's world fat people are looked down upon as lazy, not sociable etc. If she wins it'll be the end of the Rose of Tralee, it's **** but atleast it's not a sympathy thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,004 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I wonder who her two escorts will be?

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭derby7

Jebus, the bouncers in Reardens wouldn't (couldn't) let her in loike........:pac:

/sorry Cork Rosie, I hope ye win !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

fair play to her,her escort won't know if it's a quilt-crease or her he's roidin:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭derby7

.......but she would win the 'lovely girl' competition on Craggy Island ! :pac::D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

wtf, she looks like someone's mother in a godawful hat wandered into the photo
    and suspiciously orange

"curvy" ffs, thats not curvy

edit:
    I am educated, I can interact with people
    clap, clap
    well done Amy, you can interact with people!

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Smyth

bluewolf wrote: »
    "curvy" ffs, thats not curvy

It is. Her curves are just more abundant, larger and softer than others. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

My friend is overweight and goes mental when people tell her she's "curvy" and "womanly" - it's seriously condescending.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Id say she has eaten her fair share of Roses (boxes of) before:cool:

She's eaten the Roses' Boxes??!!

I know they're letting unmarried mothers in now but this seems a step too far.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,567 ✭✭✭patmac

Bet she wins, sympathy vote whatever, she is 12/1 with Paddy Power I've punted. Still won't watch the dross mind seems like shameless publicity to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

i like curvy women , as long as thier is a pretty face , im not too worried about whats happening below the neck , besdies , larger girls have bigger jugs:D

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Looking good this year: Kerry & New York
    Good luck Cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

She has apparently been given a Granada this year instead of an escort.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Long Onion wrote: »
    She has apparently been given a Granada this year instead of an escort.
    Thats just cause all the Transits were used for stage equipment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

I still would though. she's not that bad. Every holes a goal as they say (In Mayo)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭994

I love how they say she has a "vibrant personality" ... just like all fatties.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,004 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Magnus wrote: »
    Looking good this year: Kerry & New York
    Good luck Pork

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 JennyMaguire

I just hope she isnt a Boards user, some really nasty comments being made about her. Then again I suppose all the AH members are perfect in every way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

She doesn't deserve abuse for being plus-size - She deserves it for reducing herself to the level of that competition.

It's tacky, shallow and outright embarrassing. "Read a poem to us while we fake interest, then sashay around in a skin-tight dress so we can applaud your intelligence and beautiful mind"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,099 ✭✭✭mathie

irish_bob wrote: »
    i like curvy women , as long as thier is a pretty face , im not too worried about whats happening below the neck , besdies , larger girls have bigger jugs:D

Enjoy f**king mermaids do you?

Back to the sea with you and your maritime loving.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

I've got one word for her... cellulite!;)

Ah fair play to her, great to see a normal bird on it for a change. However she's from Cork so she's automatically lost my vote!:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

At least she is doing something positive. Good for her.

Now the big mother in this pic, just wants a bit of kop on!
    acr7km.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,099 ✭✭✭mathie

Biggins wrote: »
    At least she is doing something positive. Good for her.

Now the big mother in this pic, just wants a bit of kop on!
    acr7km.jpg

Is there a story behind that?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

mathie wrote: »
    Is there a story behind that?

Just a random pic someone took and posted it here: http://digg.com/people/She_was_perfectly_capable_of_walking_PIC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭cathysworld

I think she looks great, fair play to anyone with the courage to enter a competition like that. I'd say most of the people slagging her off in here are no oil paintings!