Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Football Identity

• 16-08-2009 2:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭

Has anyone tried this game. It's just a new game that is still in it's beta phase, but a new second season is about to start. It's similar to Footstar as in you control a footballer character (or manager), but you get to control the player during the match, though if you don't have the time your players movements and decisions will be computerised. I'd recommend you have a look at it, Ireland only had 1 user two days ago and now we have 22, our league has just been set up and we've got our first team created.

www.footballidentity.com

For a second team we need,
    1 keeper
    3 defenders
    3 midfielders (2 if I can get released from my team)
    1 forward

And of course we'll need a manager, you can't be a manager, now when you join it's probably best not to accept any offers so we can try and create a second team, if you do join a team I'd recommend you join the Irish team as the manager is willing to release players when we have enough in total to create a second team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Christo

We have just gotten another midfielder and forward so just looking for:

1 defender

you can of course sign up for a forward if you so wish, you just won't get a team as quicky as the is a unspoke transfer embargo on Irish players so we can get our league underway

We also need a manager actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Christo

Got a full team now, sign on how you like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Just to say we currently need one more defender to sign up to start another Irish team.

Ireland are one of the most active countries in the game now so it would be great to get even more players to sign up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

what team are you guys on? I'm on Milnore rovers I think cant remember team name :P I'm a centre defender Darren Brennan its a class game but you really have to have the time! Matches are normally wednesday nights half 8 and then sunday nights half 8. you get to control one player during the match and its a requires co ordination with ur team mates to know who'll be online for the match etc... I just finished my second game we drew 1-1 against another v active team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭Wanders_fan

I'm on Identity Crisis FC in Ireland. Its a Quality game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

its pretty good alright...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭Wanders_fan

Who are you with Mink?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

I've registered and am looking for an Irish club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Mr sinister

Ireland nearly have a half active league now :D just 6/7 people short, mainly midfielders as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭Philly_C

Just thought I'd give this thread a bump. The Irish league is growing well. We just need two more midfielders to get a 10th team. It's a great game and I'd advise anyone to give it a go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭Average-Ro

I've got two strong words for ye..... Go on.

It really is a great game. I'm coming towards the end of my second season now and my team pretty much have the league won. A win tonight should put it beyond doubt.

When I joined first, only about half the league was active, but now the majority of it is active. It's getting very popular, very quickly.

We just need two more midfielders for another active team. Here's the link:

http://footballidentity.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Average-Ro wrote: »
    I've got two strong words for ye..... Go on.

It really is a great game. I'm coming towards the end of my second season now and my team pretty much have the league won. A win tonight should put it beyond doubt.

When I joined first, only about half the league was active, but now the majority of it is active. It's getting very popular, very quickly.

We just need two more midfielders for another active team. Here's the link:

http://footballidentity.com/

Booooooo! :P

Unfortunately Ronan's team have indeed wont eh league this season which leaves us at Sporting Muff in second place for the third season in a row. Always the bridesmaid at this stage!

But that hasn't lessened our enjoyment of the game. The Irish league is now becoming really active and has one of the highest standards in the world. It's a really enjoyable game and you can spend as much or as little time on it as you lke really. Two games a week, just over an hour each. Other than that it's two clicks for your daily training.

If you like soccer at all, you'll like this game.

If you do sign up, post here telling us who you are and also make your way to the Irish forum. It's really active and there's always a bit of craic to be had.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 MartinJ1

If you not has created a player yet please do.

The Irish community need more players to this awesome game!

By the way team 10 now is created so now we aim for Team 11 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Randomfriend

I think it's fitting my first post on boards be about this game (because i don't have access to the football forum grr...)

I have been playing FID since last September, and i must say to those of you considering joining up, you won't regret it, Imagine Fifa be a pro and Football manager had a love child this is what that beautiful game is, it's still in beta but there has been a radical improvement in the game since its humble beginnings, It's now nearing 14,000 users and the lads have done a brilliant job in unlocking all 12 teams so we now have a fully active 1ST division! yay for us :D

I promise you won't be disapointed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 MartinJ1

More defenders needed!!!!

By some reason most players want to be midfielders or forwards....

if you make a goalkeeper your almost guaranteed to be signed by one of the new teams as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 The Cheated

We need Fowards and Defenders (" ,)

yes we have 14 teams now!! 3 forwards and defenders s until team 15! we have lots of mids for the moment, so if you want to give this a go nows the time, theres lots of new people so you won't be alone and everyone is incredibly helpful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭Mr. Fancypants

Have joined here and created a forward. Do i automatically get popped into an irish team if there is a vacancy?

mbroaders wrote: »
    Have joined here and created a forward. Do i automatically get popped into an irish team if there is a vacancy?

Hey. Only seeing this now. If you post on the Irish forums saying you're looking for a team there are a number of new teams recruiting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 The Cheated

Come on Defenders no Midfielder we have to many we need Defender!
    15s3guq.jpg

yes 4 defenders and team 16 will be created!! come on people

1 goalkeeper until team 16 is created please someone join and make a goalie and i'll love you forever :pac::pac::pac::pac:

same as above do it for pacman :pac:

we need 1 goalie and 2 defenders for team 17 to be created!

please for the love of got stop making midfielder's until team 17 and 18 are created

and people who joined and have maybe given up or not found a club would you mind reseting your midfield character to one of the other 3 positions please and thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭TheKells

I made a defender but no idea what I'm doing now. Anyone wanna sign me?!:D

wait a day or so and team 17 will be created and you can play for them :D

still 2 defenders needed, anyone want to do me a favor and join just to make the character and you can never log in again if you don't want to, you wont get any annoying mail or anything and a lot of people would appreciate it, theres a guy who has been waiting for over a month to manage this team and we cant unlock it until we get the defenders

UPDATE!!

team 17, and 18 have been created we need

3 defenders
    5 midfielders

for team 19

UPDATE!!

team 17, and 18 have been created we need

3 defenders
    5 midfielders

for team 19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 sheeplover

Ooooooooh I've seen this topic only now and I love football, so I'll try it sure.
    Is it difficult for someone which does only play in Facebook?

i have no idea what you mean =)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 sheeplover

Games in Facebook are quiet easy, is Football Identity easy, too? :)
    Do you understand it now? :rolleyes:

sheeplover wrote: »
    Games in Facebook are quiet easy, is Football Identity easy, too? :)
    Do you understand it now? :rolleyes:

Well it's simple. You just move your player around and choose from a list of possible actions every turn. So it's easy to play but not necessarily eas to be good as that requires good positional sense etc.

its easy to play but hard to get really goo,d at i guess :D

lotsa fun thou, and theres a big emphasis on the social aspect of the game

good news everyone! we only need 3 defenders, for team 19 to be created, so nows a great time to join if you haven't already

yay for ireland!!

now need 1 defender, please someone join :D

we hit a little blip there where some of the free agents signed for clubs but we are again back to needing 1 defender for team 19 to be created

• Closed Accounts Posts: 701 ✭✭✭Paco Rodriguez

we hit a little blip there where some of the free agents signed for clubs but we are again back to needing 1 defender for team 19 to be created

I just regged as a full back. So how do I join? my character is Lasko Pivo

heya team 19 will be created tonight so you will be playing for them to start with

they will have a match tonight (thursday) at 8:45pm GMT

so be there and you can taste your first bit of action!

if you need help go to the irish forum all the help you will need will be there

we are currently in the process of creating a noob guide,tutorial and FAQ but for now just ask :P

1 forward needed and team 20 will be born :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭halfback5

1 forward needed and team 20 will be born :D

can I still join?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

halfback5 wrote: »
    can I still join?

yeah def! There is a team in Ireland 1A called St Harps who are looking for players and lots of teams in Ireland div 2 as well so the more the merrier!

any particular position thats needed?

i'm after signing up as a full back Milan Fukal is my name, what do i do next?

post in the irish forums here and say hello :D offer your services, i'm sure a lot of irish div 2 clubs would like some fresh meat. alternatively you can sign for my club as a backup player and i'll help you learn the ropes but I cant promise a whole bunch of 1st team football for a few weeks but you can play all the b team games you like, :D

whats the money like?! hahaha

I have messaged you in game anyway so we can have a chat about it there

ICFC manager :)

We need 3 Defenders for a new team so its a good time to join,

my stupid team got raped in the champions league today :(

good luck at wasters highgiant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Just joined this game, my username is the same as it is here.

gavredking

Game looks fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭Moomoo1

Crusaders FC in Swedish 1A needs DC, SD, DMC, and perhaps even FC. Player rating 750 at least. A unique opportunity to play in the top league in the FID-world.

Contact http://footballidentity.com/Player/P....aspx?id=15470 if interested.