Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Corrib Village 2009-2010!

• 16-08-2009 3:53am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 665 ✭✭✭

Hey, anyone out there going to nuig and moving into corrib village for the year??!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 fantabalous

Yup ill be there!! Cant wait!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Mallox

we dont know anything for certain yet lads .. another 13 hours before we can say for sure but ive my deposit down for there *fingers crossed*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 cereal-killer

Yup I should be there!
    Arts with Irish studies I'd say (unless film studies drops 25 points by divine intervention!)
    What are you all hoping to do?
    Good luck with the offers! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

I'll hopefully be there too but I have no deposit down so I'll be lucky to get in/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭nobbo

Yeah ill be there!
    Another tipp person english!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 665 ✭✭✭english4490

nobbo wrote: »
    Yeah ill be there!
    Another tipp person english!
    Woo! Well tipp county?!! not tipp town haha its a lovely place really!!:)

Jesus im not a knack english(ie not from tipp town!:D).
    From south tipp english...

Jesus im not a knack english(ie not from tipp town!:D).
    From south tipp english...

haha!! oh i'm south tipp too! well north tipp in general elections but south tipp for everything else!!! you near enough to tipp town?

Nah very very south tipp english!

So what type of rooms does everyone have booked. I booked too late and could only get double standard wanted double en-suite.

oh me sees! well i booked fairly late too so only got a single room, wanted one with an en suite, but thats better then having to get a twin!!

Yeah know what ya mean english would hate to have to share a room! Sure we might get an en-suite yet people might drop out!lol

haha lets hope so!! what course you doing? you'v probably said already! im doing Corporate law! you planning on going back to tipp every weekend?

Doing Financial maths and economics. Well i say ill come back every weekend up to christmas but after that twill be a major effort. Its a 5 hour bus trip!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

oh thats a balls! ya ill either get 2 buses one into limerick and another up! or else just get dropped into limerick and get the bus or train once that opens!
    i may not come home for the first few weeks! but that may all change!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Anyone know when we find out when to go up and move in yet? :p

Hey anne marie! You can move in either 5,6,12 or 13 of sep between 12 and 5. I think it will mainly be first years moving in the second weekend but im going up the 5 or 6 so i can get comfortable duriing the week!

Do you think requesting to live with friends now is too late? have a friend who booked into corrib months ago but hadn expected to be going to nuig but thay are now! has anyone had any experience with making friends requests?:rolleyes:

Ya might be at a push english 'cause i think its already sorted but go for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Do you think requesting to live with friends now is too late? have a friend who booked into corrib months ago but hadn expected to be going to nuig but thay are now! has anyone had any experience with making friends requests?:rolleyes:

It's a bit unlikely at this point.

But you could leave things as they are. Let their friends become your new friends and vice versa?

Sure ill give them a call in the morning and see, sure worst thing they can say is no! in any case my friend will only be a few doors away anyway! is everyone else here going to corrib alone? or do ye all know people?!

Well since im the only person from my school goin ill be on my own!lol

haha can i ask which school you went too!? there is another guy from school going, and another 2 girls i know from a nearby school but im only good friends with one of them! kind of excited and nervous about not really knowning anyone!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Kinda going on my own, I expect there's a few people from my year (it's a big year) who will be there but I wouldn't be on close terms with them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭beccabeccabecca

I'll be there! Kinda nervous because I'm going up on my own...I've never even been to Galway before :eek:.

Hoping it'll be worth it though :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 blinkers

I'll be there...I went up last year for halloween to stay with friends....crazy

we had to get into the boot of the taxi to get back into the place

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭Fionn MacCool

Someone needs to carry on tradition and set up a Corrib 09-10 Bebo, I did last years.

Also who wants to invite me to their flat for the first night of carnage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭MedHead

I'll be in corrib, any other med students heading there? Anyone know when we find out when to go up and move in yet? :p

You doing first med or premed? Most of my class in Premed lived there so it was cool, i didnt get med til round 2 last year so missed out on corrib, still spent most of my time there though! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭johnmct77

The first nite is always utter mayhem and chaos,maybe this year security will be well tightened!

does anyone know if there is tv points in the bedrooms?? also can we only move in on the 2 weekends before college starts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭MedHead

Easy way to tell whether it's pre-med or 1st med is by what subjects you did, generally if you did bio and another science you'll be heading to fist med, if not then premed. You can still drop down into premed though if you want.

Anyone just get a email from corrib village about payments? But have any of you been able to log onto the system?!!!

Yeah got that email but just logged on and said i had paid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭johnmct77

Anyone just get a email from corrib village about payments? But have any of you been able to log onto the system?!!!

same here, i can't login, i enter the pass word+ username correctly and still it won't work! the lugs.......:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Lads,

I had the same problem, use this URL to log in. http://www.pyramidconsulting.ie/corribvillage/student/default.aspx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 HakinYakin1888

Anybody know how many rooms there are to an apartment?

A: Standard Apartment (Galway Student Residences) The standard apartment caters for 4/5 people and contains one twin and two or three single bedrooms, bathroom, guest toilet and living room/kitchen.

B: En-Suite Apartment (Corrib Village)
    Each apartment consists of one Single Ensuite with individual shower and toilet, one Double Ensuite with individual shower and toilet, and one Double and one Single room sharing an interconnecting en-suite bathroom. Each apartment also has a guest toilet, living/dining room and kitchen.

they emailed back and just said that my application was going to be processed tomorrow and that once thats done there should be no problem logging on?!!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Munsterforever

Yeah, Im headin to NUIG and Corrib in Sept.

Been stocking up on beer for the last week now, my roomie will either hate me or love me for it! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Been stocking up on beer for the last week now, my roomie will either hate me or love me for it! :p

Try not to annoy them too much with it. Aside from the fact that it's not fair, you might need them if you succumb to alcohol poisoning. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 fantabalous

When is this "first night of madness" that so many people have mentioned??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭daniel91

awh not staying in corrib, but renting with friends very close by, so prob be spending most of time in corrib:D guess ill see you all there!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭f1dan

When is this "first night of madness" that so many people have mentioned??

That would be Sunday the 13th.

Just a tip, get plenty of sleep the night before. You'll need it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭batbaby

Yup, moving into Corrib this year - WOO!!:D
    Doing Science...
    And the anticipation of waiting is annoying me!!

Going up on the 6th... mainly cos i'm off work that day!

Oooh, this 1st night party does sound like a lotta fun!
    hee hee hee....:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭dmcg90

batbaby wrote: »
    Doing Science...

Most people only arrive on the 12/13th, you might be lucky and have your flatmates move in early but I doubt it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Munsterforever

Try not to annoy them too much with it. Aside from the fact that it's not fair, you might need them if you succumb to alcohol poisoning. ;)

I'm sure he will learn to appreciate the stack of boxes! Sure he will be poisoned with me.. and we will both be screwed!.. But at least it will be a bonding experience so to speak! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭f1dan

Doing Science...

Sorry to disappoint you but if you move in on the 6th, you'll have a whole week to yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭batbaby

f1dan wrote: »
    Sorry to disappoint you but if you move in on the 6th, you'll have a whole week to yourself

Nah, i'll be alright. A few friends of mine are moving up that day too... We'll be fine!
    Plus i'd have to change my work roster and that just seems like too much trouble....

Anyone who is moving up on the first weekend do drop me a line here.:D

Nah, i'll be alright. A few friends of mine are moving up that day too... We'll be fine!
    Plus i'd have to change my work roster and that just seems like too much trouble....

Anyone who is moving up on the first weekend do drop me a line here.:D

Me and another friend are thinking off moving up the 1st weekend!

Ill be there the first weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 dontlikeurmam

Movin in the 5th!!!....figure it'll be grand havin evrythin in for the first weekend of carnage:)