Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kurt Angle Arrested

• 15-08-2009 7:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭

http://www.pwinsider.com/article/40719/complete-details-on-kurt-angle-arrest.html?p=1
    TNA champion Kurt Angle was arrested this morning after a female TNA star he was involved in, who had an active order of protection against him spotted Angle following her while she was at a Starbucks this morning.

According to a source at the Robsinson Township, PA police department, Angle was pulled over after the woman he allegedly stalked called police. The TNA champion was found carrying "a capped syringe and two vials of Human Growth Hormone Hygetropin" in his car. Angle claimed he had a valid prescription for the HGH

Angle has been charged with driving with a suspended license (stemming from his refusal to take a breathalyzer test during his DUI arrest last year, which is an automatic suspension), illegal possession of the HGH), breaking an order of protection and harassment.

PWInsider.com is keeping the identity of the female star confidential, although it should be easy to figure it out.

I am told the Pittsburgh media will likely go with the story tonight on their evening newscasts. Angle was scheduled to main event tomorrow's TNA Hard Justice PPV, but TNA has not returned PWInsider.com's requests for comment as to his status at of this writing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭Fozzy

That's pretty big. TNA's in a lot of trouble

I read a news report that said that Rhaka Khan got the restraining order this morning and Kurt was taken from her house by the police. She called them later when she saw him outside the Starbucks that she was in and he had her phone and was deleting "photos of abuse"

I don't know what he's at, but he hasn't been right in the head in a long time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

TNA needs someone a little (in fact a lot more) more reliable as it's figure head. As much as people may not have liked Mick Foley as World Champ, you'd have to say nothing like this would ever happen with him. Angle seems a mental wreck these days and is only a liability to TNA. It's also typical that this would happen with Angle on a TNA PPV weekend where they may have to edit their plans on the fly as a result of it. And it's incidents like this that will prevent WWE from ever taking a serious look at him again. But he just doesn't seem right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭currythis

Poor old Kurt,he seems to be slowly losing his mind,I wish that he would take a year or two year break from wrestling to let his body and more importantly his mind heal, because if he doesn't I can really see him becoming another statistic of a pro-wrestler who died far too young.

The fact that he was found with a capped syringe and HGH means that WWE wont touch him with a barge pole for the forseable future either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

naughty boy Kurt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,238 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Intensity, integrity, intelligence. :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,671 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Intensity, integrity, intelligence. :pac:

He has still got the intensity bit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

DM-ICE wrote: »
    He has still got the intensity bit.

1 out of 3 ain't bad. It is sad to see how far Kurt has fallen in recent. Its like we're watching a real time "The Self Destruction of Kurt Angle" video.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,671 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    1 out of 3 ain't bad. It is sad to see how far Kurt has fallen in recent. Its like we're watching a real time "The Self Destruction of Kurt Angle" video.

Your right it is sad, i really shouldn't be making light of it.

I don't like to see a guy go through so many troubles.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Aww Kurt :( you used to be cool man.

I agree with others here that its a very worrying road hes taking at the moment and him becoming another terrible statistic is a real possibility. I mean this is one of the greatest talents pro wrestling ever but more and more we are hearing about news like this.

I just wanna remember him like below but fear something could happen at some point in the future to taint such images

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

When Angle first jumped to TNA, the spin by Angle and TNA was that his health would be the number 1 issue and that if he wasn't healthy or in the right frame of mind, he wouldn't wrestle. In other words the spin was, that Kurt saved himself by going to TNA.

Fast forward 3 years, he's had a DUI and TNA and as far as I know took no action, he had a groin injury going into the main event last week and he still wrestled and now he's being charged with 3 felonies.

So it seems the same downward path that he was going down in WWE is happening in TNA.

TNA for the sake of being a responsible company and for the well being of Kurt Angle (to send him a message) need to take some disciplinary action against him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

Jaysus, it's sad to see this happen to anyone. I think TNA need to scrap whatever storyline they had planned, put the strap on someone else and give angle a few months off TV to get his mind and body together.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,831 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

According to PWInsider :
    TNA World Champion Kurt Angle is in custody at the Allegheny County Jail in Pittsburgh, still awaiting arraignment on the charges brought against him this morning. TNA sources believe he will be allowed to go to Florida for the pay-per-view tomorrow but are working on alternative plans if he can’t appear.

Several talents in TNA were surprised by the Angle arrest since he and the girlfriend are currently living together in Kurt’s home. There had been rumors among the wrestlers a few months back that Angle had asked her to leave his home but since then they had been seen together in public.

The big discussion today among the TNA talents is how ironic the whole thing is given the issues between Kurt and Jeff Jarrett over Karen Angle and that whole thing being exposed on Bubba the Love Sponge’s radio show. A lot of people are waiting to see how this arrest may play into Jeff’s position of power within the company

Also just found this on nodq.com
    According to the Pittsburgh Post Gazette, Kurt Angle has been released from jail on bond following his arrest earlier today for driving with a suspended license, illegal possession, breaking an order of protection and harassment.

Angle will face a preliminary hearing scheduled for 10 a.m. Tuesday before District Judge Carla Swearingen in Robinson.

No one in TNA knows as of yet if Angle will make the TNA Hard Justice PPV on Sunday night. Kurt Angle, the current TNA World champion, is/was set to defend his title against Sting & Matt Morgan in the main event of the PPV.

Angle’s hearing on Tuesday means he will almost certainly miss the Impact taping that evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,412 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

i hear dog chapman is his bondsman

joking a side

angle needs a 1yr off badly

btw can someone tell me

what were the issues between Kurt and Jeff Jarrett over Karen Angle and that whole thing being exposed on Bubba the Love Sponge’s radio show ?

Headshot wrote: »
    what were the issues between Kurt and Jeff Jarrett over Karen Angle and that whole thing being exposed on Bubba the Love Sponge’s radio show ?

Kurt and Angle have officially divorced. Apparently after that Jeff and Karen hooked and supposedly Karen and her children have moved in with Jeff. A supposed TNA employee under anonimacy and voice disguised [some people believe it may have been Kurt himself] and revealed the whole thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭Firewalkwithme

Don't know if this is true but if it is then Kurt will be serving some hard time:
    In a recent report we were told Kurt Angle was arrested on several charges. Regardless of the fact he has been bailed out of jail, Kurt is up for 2 months mandatory prison time.

In the state of Pennsylvania driving with a suspended license is a Mandatory 60 sentence regardless of the other charge.

Source: pwpix.net

oh dear oh dear. Though it may be just what the guy needs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Jesus, is there ever a dull moment in the whacky world of pro wrestling?:mad:

Kurt is and has been a disaster waiting to happen: I just thought it would happen in the ring rather than out of it. Guy really badly needs to take some time and sort himself out for once and for all, even if it involves walking away from wrestling and all that goes with it, for good. Hes not right, physically or mentally.

The more of these disasters and and young deaths we see, the smarter guys like the Rock look, who walked away with their health and sanity intact and the stupider those who condemned him for doing so look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,093 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

All this could have been prevented if Kurt had just listened to Vince McMahon and taken six months off.

He had already been put on ECW to give him the lightest schedule possible, but he just seems determined to do himself in. Wouldn't surprise me if he went the way of Benoit as I'd say Angle has probably also wrestled with dozens of concussions instead of taking a few days off over the years.

From WPXI.com:
    Officer’s Criminal Complaint filed against Kurt Angle:

On 8-15-09 at 7:50am, I was dispatched to the area of Giant Eagle and Get Go for a report of a PFA violation that was taking place in the lot.

As I was en route to the scene from Robinson Towne Center, dispatch advised me that the male offender (later ID'd as Kurt Angle) was in a sliver Cadillac now headed toward the Robinson Mall on Park Manor and was wearing a green colored t-shirt.

I approached the traffic signal at the intersection of Park Manor and Robinson Center Drive.

As I was at the light, I observed a silver Cadillac STS travelling down Park Manor and making the left hand turn at Robinson Center Drive and continuing onto Park Manor.

As the vehicle passed me, I could clearly see the driver had on a green t-shirt.

I turned around my marked police unit and made a traffic stop on the vehicle as it pulled into the Starbucks lot in Robinson Towne Center.

I was advised by dispatch that the driver should be Kurt Angle and that he was under DUI suspension.

I approached the driver who provided me with his (license) that did ID him as Kurt Angle.

At this time, I was assisted on scene by (two other officers).

I ran Angle's license which did come back as being under DUI suspension.

I advised Angle of the nature of the call and if he violated a PFA that was put out on him.

Angle stated his ex-girlfriend, (name removed), and he had an altercation at his residence in Moon township last evening.

Angle then stated she used his vehicle and went downtown to obtain an emergency PFA on him.

He then stated he was removed from the residence by Moon Township Police.

I advised Angle that his girlfriend had called police and stated he was stalking her at the Giant Eagle lot.

Angle denied this and stated he was looking for a hotel to stay in and never saw her.

Angle blurted out that he had his girlfriend's cell phone even though I had not asked about it at the time.

Dispatch advised that (the victim) was at our station filing a formal written complaint.

Since Angle was under DUI suspension, a tow truck was called for his vehicle.

I checked the area where Angle was sitting incident to his arrest.

There was a medium sized bag that contained Angle's ID as well as numerous credit cards.

This was taken with Angle to avoid anything happening to his credit cards.

In the front seat there was a large zippered black bag.

Inside one of the compartments was a capped syringe and two vials of "Hygetropin" which also contained the label "recumbant Human Growth Hormone Somatropin for injection."

Angle was asked about this item and he stated that he had a legal prescription for it and would be able to provide a copy of it.

Angle was placed into custody for the PFA violation and the drug charges and taken to the Robinson Twp. Police Station without incident by (the officer).

The vehicle was removed from the scene. (An officer) did locate a maroon colored blackberry phone from the car which (the victim) did later ID as hers. It was turned over to her at the station.

At the Robinson Police Station, I spoke with (the victim).

(She) stated she was at the Starbucks Store at the Robinson Towne Center outside at a table using the internet because she was scared to use the computer at her residence as she was in fear of Angle.

At this time, she saw Angle circle the parking lot three times; staring at her while she was outside.

(She) stated she then hurriedly left the area and saw Angle in the silver Cadillac.

She drove to Crucible Research by Giant Eagle and observed Angle in the Giant Eagle parking lot "circling" in his vehicle.

She stated to me that she could see Angle accessing her cell phone that she left in the car and feared he was deleting her text messages and pictures she had of past abuse against Angle.

(She) stated she then called 911 to report the incident. Angle was processed without incident and lodged into a holding cell to await arraignment.

The two vials of "HGH" and the used capped syringe will be logged into evidence.

(The victim) was provided a victim's rights booklet which she signed for. (She) stated she was going to stay (at a different location).

I received a faxed copy of the emergency PFA from Moon Township Police as well as verification that Angle was served the PFA by Moon Police this date at approximately 6:19am.

I made a copy of the emergency PFA she obtained that will be posted in the active PFA section of the police department. I also did file an ICC complaint on Angle.

The latest from F4WOnline is that he's at the show tonight and has just taped a segment and he'll be in the match later. He's due in court on Tuesday so he'll miss some Impact tapings, although they often tape out of sequence so he might still be on tv for a few weeks if they tape all his stuff on Monday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

He really has to lose the belt tonight
    IMO

He really has to lose the belt tonight
    IMO

I'd say he's dropping it to Sting and then Sting will lose it to someone like AJ and put him over big on his way out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭savemejebus

I know it's a horrible thing to say, but I really hope that Angle is successfully prosecuted for this. I know it's very harsh but I don't think that there is any other way he'll get both the time off and treatment he needs. At the end of the day i'd prefer to never see him wrestle again than log on some day to find his obituary.

I'd say he's dropping it to Sting and then Sting will lose it to someone like AJ and put him over big on his way out.
    Angle went over.

Words fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 700 ✭✭✭Prufrock

geeky wrote: »
    Angle went over.

Words fail.

Talk about interesting booking!

Prufrock wrote: »
    Talk about interesting booking!
    By 'interesting', I take it you mean 'sh*t for brains'! Unless Vinnie and Dixie think having their world champ locked up will somehow gain their brand more exposure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

Kurt Angle's attorney, Michael Santicola, told WPXI Television in Pittsburgh, PA that the TNA champion is innocent of charges of harassing his ex-girlfriend Tranesh Biggers (TNA star Rhaka Khan) as well as all the other related charges.

Santicola told WPXI that Biggers was upset that Angle had ended their relationship and that there was no "corroborating evidence" that Angle had abused her or was even aware of her presence when he was accused of stalking her. Santicola claimed that Briggers was trying to continue to "involve herself" in Angle's life.

As I noted on Sunday evening on my PWInsider.com Hotline prior to the Hard Justice PPV, Angle had told numerous people that he had broken up with Khan - for months, Angle had been telling wrestlers he had been trying to get her to move out of his residence - and that set off the issue. Angle also claimed to wrestlers that he was unaware he was anywhere near Biggers Saturday morning until police pulled his car over.

In regard to the charge of Angle driving with a suspended license, Santicola noted that Angle was found innocent of DUI and expected that charge would be dropped once they dealt with paperwork.

Santicola also commented on the charges of Angle's possession of Human Growth Hormone, noting, "I have spoken with his agent, it is under prescription, multiple people use it in his industry and it is not illegal."

Angle's scheduled hearing on Tuesday will likely be delayed, Santicola said, as Angle will be out of town for the TNA Impact tapings in Orlando, Florida.

To read the WXPI report, click here.

these things never turn out to be straightforward do they?

By 'interesting', I take it you mean 'sh*t for brains'! Unless Vinnie and Dixie think having their world champ locked up will somehow gain their brand more exposure.
    They may think that him losing at an upcoming Impact will spike the ratings.

Funny his lawyer said
    It was only by happenstance that they were in the same place to get coffee. They did not speak and Kurt did not know she was present.
    source

but Angle gave the cops a different reason for stalking being in the same area.
    Angle denied this and stated he was looking for a hotel to stay in
    source

Lying is generally not a good sign of innocence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,208 ✭✭✭✭Penn

EdK wrote: »
    these things never turn out to be straightforward do they?
    I think next weeks Impact! should end with the Eastenders DUN DUN DUN DU-DU-DUNNA-DUNNA

New TNA champion Dot Cotton. She's sprightly out compared to some of the Main Event Mafia in fairness.:pac:

flahavaj wrote: »
    New TNA champion Dot Cotton. She's sprightly out compared to some of the Main Event Mafia in fairness.:pac:

Her smoking while cutting a heel promo on Kevin Nash = $$$$$$$

looks like Taylor Wilde has a good sense of humour
    Taylor Wilde, who wasn't at the show, wrote on her Twitter: "Just arrived in Orlando! Can't wait to see all the Knockouts, but not because I'm a stalker or anything..."

http://www.pwinsider.com/article/40841/kurt-angle-gives-detailed-interview-regarding-arrest-paints-picture-of-manipulative-exgirlfriend-setting-him-up.html?p=1
    TNA champion Kurt Angle was interviewed yesterday by WTAE Television in Pittsburgh about his arrest on Saturday, which you can read and watch at this link.

Angle claims that he was literally served with the order of protection, left his house, called TNA and his manager asking for advice on what to do and "14 minutes later" was pulled over by police for violating Trenesha Biggers ' order of protection. Angle again claimed that he left the residence first and Biggers followed him as he was looking for a hotel to check into when he was pulled over.

""I left. I didn't want to be in any trouble. I hurried up and called my manager and the owner of my company, TNA. I called my attorney. They said don't go back to my house. Within 14 minutes, a police officer pulled me over and said I violated my PFA. I said there's no way I violated my PFA because I just left my house." Angle also claimed that Biggers' statement to police showed that she claimed to be in "two places at once" and that security tapes of his gated community showed he left the residence before her, so he couldn't have been following her.

In regard to the other charges of his arrest, Angle claimed his license was not suspended and that he had a prescription for the Human Growth Hormones that were found in his car.

Angle painted a picture of a manipulative Biggers getting him arrested because Angle wasn't interested in marrying her and had attempted numerous times to break off the relationship. He claimed that a week before the arrest, he had attempted to call the police on Biggers but she "took the phone from me and left." Angle claimed she had tried to control his life and didn't want him seeing his children. Angle said he saw a lot of "red flags" in the relationship.

Angle also discussed his thoughts following the arrest: "I don't like confrontation, so I kind of back away from it. This is really hard for me. I spent nine hours in jail and it was the lowest point of my life," Angle said as he started to break down crying pleading for his reputation. "I was sitting there in a county jail thinking about why I even started dating this girl. I don't even know when I'm allowed back in my own home. I just hope that the hearing goes okay and I can move back into my home. I just want my life back.

Angle also stated his ex-wife Karen Angle has been supportive and commented that they had just settled their custody issues, which were a major factor in the blow-up involving TNA founder Jeff Jarrett.

Jaysus. If this is true then he's an unlucky guy. First, his ex-wife shacks up with (still technically) his boss, and then his GF goes psycho. Surely either Kurt or Rakha will be turfed out at this stage...

Most likely Rakha [or whatever way its spelled] will be canned. Kurt's to big of a draw to can. He'll probably drop the belt and be sent home for awhile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,412 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Most likely Rakha [or whatever way its spelled] will be canned. Kurt's to big of a draw to can. He'll probably drop the belt and be sent home for awhile.

but can she be canned

couldnt she sue tna then ?

she was canned a couple of months ago, the first time angle dumped her wasn't she? (after getting Roxxi fired)

That's what I figure unless the investigation backs up her version of events. If it does, I can't possibly imagine them retaining Kurt.

Headshot wrote: »
    but can she be canned

couldnt she sue tna then ?

Well, considering she is rubbish I'm sure TNA can find a valid reason to release her.

If it does, I can't possibly imagine them retaining Kurt.

I can't see TNA, under pretty much most circumstances, letting Angle go.

Has Rhaka been on TNA recently? I definitely read in the Observer that she was released around a month or two ago after going stiff on Roxxi during a match and wanting to fight her backstage and telling Kurt in front of everyone that the other girls had broken her laptop and ruined her clothes or something along those lines, with other wrestlers under the impression that she made that up so that Kurt would buy her new stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭michael.etc...

There's a really good look at this situation in the current issue of the Observer...

Fozzy wrote: »
    Has Rhaka been on TNA recently? I definitely read in the Observer that she was released around a month or two ago after going stiff on Roxxi during a match and wanting to fight her backstage and telling Kurt in front of everyone that the other girls had broken her laptop and ruined her clothes or something along those lines, with other wrestlers under the impression that she made that up so that Kurt would buy her new stuff

She is still listed on the roster and has worked a few house shows since Roxxi was released but no she hasn't been on TV in quite some time.

http://pwinsider.com/article/41459/three-of-the-four-charges-against-tna-champion-kurt-angle-dropped.html?p=1
    All but one of the charges against TNA champion Kurt Angle were dropped today following a hearing in Robinson Township, PA.

District Judge Carla Swearingen cleared Angle on charges of harassing his ex-girlfriend Trenesha "Rhaka Khan" Biggers, driving with a suspended license and possession of Human Growth Hormone.

Angle had claimed from the time of his arrest that Biggers set him up after he ended their relationship and that he had a prescription for the HGH authorities found in his car when he was pulled over. Angle had also claimed that his driver's license shouldn't have been suspended to begin with since he cleared of DUI charges last year.

Angle still faces an assault charge against Biggers. That allegation is what Biggers used to obtain the order of protection that led to Angle's arrest sometime after he was served with it.

To read WTAE TV coverage of the Angle developments, including video of Angle commenting after the hearing click here.

Biggers was present at the hearing but did not comment publicly afterward.

The charges being dropped had been what TNA management expected going into today's hearing and the belief is the company will let Biggers' contract expire without using her again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I fear Kurt Angle may be heading down the Chris Beniot path. Kurt really needs to get his act in order and to watch himself because at the end of the day the only thing stands between Angle and death is his health and right now i would say he is starting to become crazed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭the flananator

Riddle101 wrote: »
    I fear Kurt Angle may be heading down the Chris Beniot path. Kurt really needs to get his act in order and to watch himself because at the end of the day the only thing stands between Angle and death is his health and right now i would say he is starting to become crazed.

Sorry, what? What about this story makes you think Kurt Angle is in any way likely to murder his wife, kids and then himself? Kurthas been acquitted of all charges, and even if he hadn't I'm not sure how it would correlate to your suggestion that Angle is going down the Benoit route.

Certainly, Kurt's physical and persoanl problems are well documented. But to compare him to Chris Benoit is a tad extreme! A comparison with Tom Billington would seem more appropriate- and even then I'm not convinced Angle is as messed up as Billington is/was mentally.

Anytime I've heard or read Kurt interviewed since he left WWE hes come across as absolutely f*cking batsh*t crazy in fairness. But comparing him to Benoit IS a bit harsh. Comparing ANYONE to Benoit is harsh in fairness.