Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats up with Biker.ie?

• 12-08-2009 11:57pm

Has it been hacked? I get a picture of Hans Gruber when I try logging on :eek:
    www.biker.ie
    Edit: Nope, now it says server update, my mistake :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Dutch_Druid

I was worried earlier on, but just noticed the Hans Gruber picture now

Ho Ho Ho,
    Now i've a gun too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Rippy

Could have warned us they were going to do it!
    Probably get bussied for discussing moderator actions, even if in another forum.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Rippy wrote: »
    Probably get bussied for discussing moderator actions, even if in another forum.:(
    Wouldnt be surprised lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Hans Gruber was Bussied and now he's staged a Coo and has over thrown the site.

It was going to happen at some stage, Chopper needs to take it easy with the ban wand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

they hit the often thought theoretical limit on infraction points and broke their t'internet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭hobochris

Update From Biker.ie:

Following intensive negotiations, Hans Gruber's outragous demands have been met.

hans-gruber.jpg

"Va'ar are my wagon wheels"

/note, normal service should be resumed by mid-day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭tbaymusicman

Too many mods crashed the site ha:P

Just got an update from Admin, seems the Ranchero database was corrupted when a fatal exception was caused in the Bussie subsection. He's restoring it from the Wagonwheel DLT now and it should be back soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Mad Dog

It was back online but now ! !
    Brokeagain.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭RosieJoe

The account has been suspended is the latest message :eek:

She's back up :D

rather ibf meself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

Rippy wrote: »

proper order.

cecil loves new inmates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Rippy

gsxr1 wrote: »
    proper order.

cecil loves new inmates.
    Agh, fook off and cook yer chops Kenny, :D

Yep , I'm in again, as predicted.
    I'm hardly a new inmate though. Cecil knows me too well at this stage :(

KTRIC wrote: »
    It was going to happen at some stage, Chopper needs to take it easy with the ban wand.

I was just given a weeks ban on biker.ie for this !! :rolleyes:

But i have been given the option to make a donation to get the ban lifted early.

Where does Chopper get off pulling this sh!t ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,534 ✭✭✭✭guil

But i have been given the option to make a donation to get the ban lifted early.

ah stop whingin out of ya, its all a bit of craic

guil wrote: »
    ah stop whingin out of ya, its all a bit of craic

How so ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭doc crock

sure ya must know what its like on biker.ie , you were asking for it there! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

Biker.ie has gone to shite. most of the people on there are scummers, and if you drive anything other than a gixxer they think there's somthing wrong with you cos the gixxer is the only bike that exists. I've started to use irish biker forum. And I've a GS, so I have ukgser to use too. That site is great, it's well worth making a donation to and almost everyone does. Between boards, irish biker forum and a forum for your specific bike, why would you bother with biker.ie:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭doc crock

Quint wrote: »
    Biker.ie has gone to shite. most of the people on there are scummers, and if you drive anything other than a gixxer they think there's somthing wrong with you cos the gixxer is the only bike that exists. I've started to use irish biker forum. And I've a GS, so I have ukgser to use too. That site is great, it's well worth making a donation to and almost everyone does. Between boards, irish biker forum and a forum for your specific bike, why would you bother with biker.ie:)

i think there was another forum called bikers.ie LOL , was basically for ex biker.ie members but Ibf is a great forum , has to be the best around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭Biker.ie

16,000 'scummers' ?

.. and all the pot bellied Ewan McGeriatric BMW owners wonder why they're considered such 'nobs' by real bikers.

Biker.ie wrote: »
    16,000 'scummers' ?

.. and all the pot bellied Ewan McGeriatric BMW owners wonder why they're considered such 'nobs' by real bikers.

Oh hey Chopper.

real bikers that go to rallies in station wagons. Ha ha. Tool

seanybiker wrote: »

They do ??

Shoite, that's what I've been doing wrong :(

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Children... Children.... Play nice...

16,000 'scummers' ?

If you judge someone by the bike they ride you're the one with the problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 953 ✭✭✭Nodster

Wouldn't go knocking biker.ie - met a lot of old biking friends through some of their Runs. Good place for info/help, whatever!

Like on any forum - "think twice - post once" and you'll be grand ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭delop

Nodster wrote: »
    Wouldn't go knocking biker.ie - met a lot of old biking friends through some of their Runs. Good place for info/help, whatever!

Like on any forum - "think twice - post once" and you'll be grand ;)

There are a lot of lads on biker replying to serious questions who don't know what they are talking about....

And from time to time, the backslapping and cock sucking amongst a small group of regulars is a bit stomach churning ....

But then again, I asked a silly question a few weeks back without thinking and got absolutely stomped on, So I might be a bit cranky with them...

Anyhoo I think Ill leave them at it in future, there are other good sites mentioned above

plenty of sites for different personalities. Every site has sound people and dopes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

16,000 'scummers' ?

lol, nice mature way to promote your site genius

I am starting to like some of the BMW's lately. Would never get one. Ill stick with me suzuki's. Wouldnt mind a go of a few of em though.

16,000 'scummers' ?
    How many active? How many have more than one account. Take 1000 off for bussie anyways.

plenty of sites for different personalities. Every site has sound people and dopes.

Unfortunately the mods on the site are the latter.
    I am starting to like some of the BMW's lately. Would never get one. Ill stick with me suzuki's. Wouldnt mind a go of a few of em though.
    Talk to Joe and organise a test drive:D

Unfortunately the mods on the site are the latter.
    Brendan is sound. Dont know how many mods are on the place or who mods it. I know one mod is a tit anyways lol.

KamiKazi wrote: »
    lol, nice mature way to promote your site genius

I don't need to promote the site or attract any more bmw nobs from boredZzzz, they'd only end up being incarcerated for being donkeys forking out €150/hr for the privilege of an oil change, instamatic coffee and the opportunity to flitter thru some glossy aftermarket w@nk mag at a main stealership, then try to sell their obscure knobbly-tyred squinty eyed piece of dung on biker.ie which bmw and indeed other sensible bikers have put the residual value equivalent to that of a used condom on for trade-in.

It's a bit rich to categorise everyone as scummers just because you and your piece of sh!t with wonky indicators were the subject of much ridicule on the site, Get a grip old timer- or better still- a brain and a gixxer !

I don't need to promote the site or attract any more bmw nobs from boredZzzz, they'd only end up being incarcerated for being donkeys forking out €150/hr for the privilege of an oil change, instamatic coffee and the opportunity to flitter thru some glossy aftermarket w@nk mag at a main stealership, then try to sell their obscure knobbly-tyred squinty eyed piece of dung on biker.ie which bmw and indeed other sensible bikers have put the residual value equivalent to that of a used condom on for trade-in.

It's a bit rich to categorise everyone as scummers just because you and your piece of sh!t with wonky indicators were the subject of much ridicule on the site, Get a grip old timer- or better still- a brain and a gixxer !

hahaha, gratz on being such a huge twat, you must be proud of yourself.

'gratz' on such a witty reply, you must be a bmw owner.

Why did you register on boards.ie in the first place if you find it so boring ?

That the best you can come up with?

And no, I'm not a BMW owner, unlucky.

Why did you register on boards.ie in the first place if you find it so boring ?

I has some issues, with hatchets and cracking fellas skulls open, the Spirituality section was very helpful in helping me come to terms with my inner demons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

Judging by what you posted above, you do not know very much about motorbikes.
    Not saying that I do, but I respect a persons choice of bike.
    A 'gixxer' is not the only bike out there, and if someone wants to buy a BMW, let them.

Oh, and after what you thought about KamaKazi's choice of bike, you don't know much about the website biker.ie either.

P.C. wrote: »
    Oh, and after what you thought about KamaKazi's choice of bike, you don't know much about the website biker.ie either.

What did he say about my choice of bike? Apart from thickly assuming I was of course a BMW driver :rolleyes:

And goddamnit B.C., get my name right :D

Oh, and look at old 'septic ninja thanking, go on son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

What did he say about my choice of bike? Apart from thickly assuming I was of course a BMW driver :rolleyes:

Exactly.
    You have posted what bike you ride a few times, and a lot of us have even seen your bike on rideouts. :D
    And goddamnit B.C., get my name right :D.

Sorry - very, very sorry. :o:eek::P:rolleyes:
    Oh, and look at old 'septic ninja thanking, go on son.

Sorry - very, very sorry - I hit the wrong button. Me Bad! :o:eek:

Exactly.
    You have posted what bike you ride a few times, and a lot of us have even seen your bike on rideouts. :D

Sorry - very, very sorry. :o:eek::P:rolleyes:

Sorry - very, very sorry - I hit the wrong button. Me Bad! :o:eek:

lol :D

I couldn't give a flute about Kamakazi or what he rides, both he and ktric are inconsequential flies hitching a ride on Ewan McGeriatric's bmw to eternal ennui, my issue is when some inter-cyberal dweeb hiding behind a monitor tars the whole site as scumbags because he couldn't hack the abuse from hard core bikers who say it like it is.

It's survival of the fittest on biker.ie and the sissy's don't last long, if you're looking for somewhere peaceful and harmonious to appeal to your delicate motorcycling sensibilities, for light hearted fun, chat and maybe more, then the people's liberation movement of the popular Judean front may be more suited, rumor has it theres a special Gay section that's invite only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭DonkeyRhubarb

I couldn't give a flute about Kamakazi or what he rides, both he and ktric are inconsequential flies hitching a ride on Ewan McGeriatric's bmw to eternal ennui, my issue is when some inter-cyberal dweeb hiding behind a monitor tars the whole site as scumbags because he couldn't hack the abuse from hard core bikers who say it like it is.

It's survival of the fittest on biker.ie and the sissy's don't last long, if you're looking for somewhere peaceful and harmonious to appeal to your delicate motorcycling sensibilities, for light hearted fun, chat and maybe more, then the people's liberation movement of the popular Judean front may be more suited, rumor has it theres a special Gay section that's invite only.

Piss off then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭zzr

BIKER.IE IS RUN TO SELFSERVE A GROUP OF BUDDY BUDDY BIKERS IN A CLICK IF YOUR NOT IN THE CIRCLE TUFF YOU DONT MATTER JUST GIVE BUISNESS TO A SELECT FEW WHO PROFIT FROM IT ENOUGH SAID

Jesus this thread went nuts in no time at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭zzr

well if you say the wrong thing or go against the mighty your banned :D
    thats their motto sad i know

Hahaha, well you sure made a big enough deal about BMWs. And come on any of the boards rideouts, call my bike a BMW and I'll have no problem calling you a twat ;) And LOL @ 'say it like it is'. Like what is?? 'Jaysus, their some boobies' 'Oh ****, nearly died on the way home' 'Oh lads look, I put the bike in the sitting room, amn't I a mad bastard'

Survival of the fittest??? You having a fvcking laugh? Is your 'First time bikers' section for the fittest? And I suppose the "fittest" wouldn't need a workshop section, sure the fittest would know their stuff already no? And doesn't biker.ie have a gay section? It's called Biswalds, or Baswalds or something....

I'm sure you'll reply with an immensely witty, well thought out post ;)