Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sayings you use

• 07-08-2009 12:41am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭

Is there any saying you use waaay to much? My top three:

1. Farts are like children, you can just about stand your own :D
    2. Jaysus
    3. Opinions are like arseholes, everyones got one

Your top three?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭procure11

1.Arrrrrrrrrrrrrgh
    2.Why
    3.Crazy world

• Registered Users Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Ah now/here now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 278 ✭✭Rocky Balboa 2

for me its more like savings you ABUSE

I cant save money at all

• Registered Users Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Fair enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

1.Stick it up your arse!
    2.Ah now.
    3.Where do you want me to stick it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭junkyard

Your the weakest link........goodbye!
    Your fired!!!
    What do you think i'm running here..........the Samaritans?

My favorites anyway, keep the feckers on their toes I say!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,268 ✭✭✭DubTony

1. Anyone with half a brain would know that.
    2. Ask me arse.
    3. Bollix.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,053 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

That's about as useless as a midget in a getting things off a really high shelf competition.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

1. Sh!t sticks.
    2. "Having said that..." - Never noticed it til someone pointed out I do it all the time on boards, like ALL the fcuking time.

Having said that,
    my personal favourite is "I'm sorry!". 'Cause I am constantly fcuking up! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

for me its more like savings you ABUSE

I cant save money at all

I had to read that about five times before I got it! Then I laughed. A lot!

• Registered Users Posts: 780 ✭✭✭jossnjuice

holy lanterin jaysus

ask me bollix

sweet swinging jaysus

settle down

planetofthehairytomsellcekmichealjacksonsnoseapes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

Bitchin
    Fiddlesticks
    Vaganza(extravaganza)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭junkyard

That's about as useful as a one-legged man in an @rse kicking competition.
    Patriotic duty my @rse!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Stay wi' her Johnny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

shove it up your brenda

stick it up the eye of your prick

ah here now

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭midger

Thats as much good as a handbrake in a canoe!...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

1. Fair Play
    2.You're some: Geebag/Goon/Clipe
    3. Adding "how are ya" at the end of every sentence e.g. "€10 how are ya!"
    4. How's it going all in any ways?
    5. About as good looking as a bulldog that's after licking piss of a nettle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Ask the back of me flaps.

Can't think of a situation where that phrase isn't appropriate/relevant really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Not again, how did that happen?

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭DamoDLK

1. Awh here... :rolleyes:
    2. Give er toe..! :D
    3. Give er socks..!:D
    4. Useful as tits on a bull.. :pac:
    5. hup ya boya! ;)
    6. Feck it... Feck it anyway!:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Claasman

Tipping away like a small dumper...
    grand
    well?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

"That was A1, thanks....(insert name here)*...."

*at least one of us is after getting shafted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Responding to someone that asks a stupid question : suck tha hairs a me hole will ya

Responding to something good : niccccce

General all purpose response : aw now

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Ahhhh boys and girls, its not looking good.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

Ya have yer sh!te..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Like a rapist in the night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭copperfacegaz

im as happy as a squirrel in a KP factory !!!

does a bear s**t in the woods and wipe his arse with a rabbit??

down with that sort of thing !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭metamorphosis

1. **** off and die...
    2. Jump off a cliff and die...
    3. Shut up or il take a dump on your chest.
    As you can see I'm a well mannered, happy young chap.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

You have the right to remain silent. Anything you say will be misquoted, then used against you.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭metamorphosis

Also to someone who is been a little bitch and wants to give up on something:

'Would you give up to AC/DC? No? Then shut the **** up and get on with it'.