Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

after 17 days of holidays from work..

• 03-08-2009 3:12pm

.. i have 17 hours left till i go into work tomorrow. it's raining outside so i'm still in bed, i'm supposed to be going for pints later but don't want to cause going in hungover after two weeks is pretty bad.

what should i do? gonna have a shower ina while and after that, i'll take all suggestions on board.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I think you should cry.
    It's going to be depressing..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

.. i have 17 hours left till i go into work tomorrow. it's raining outside so i'm still in bed, i'm supposed to be going for pints later but don't want to cause going in hungover after two weeks is pretty bad.

what should i do? gonna have a shower ina while and after that, i'll take all suggestions on board.
    It is a bad idea. Why don't you just take it easy and only have one or two pints?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Call in sick.

jumpguy wrote: »
    It is a bad idea. Why don't you just take it easy and only have one or two pints?

that's the likely result unless this thread gives me somethin better :P in galway by the way
    SV wrote: »
    I think you should cry.
    It's going to be depressing..

meh, i like work and the people in there.. altho, i'm sure tomorrow evenin i'll be singing a different tune.
    Ruu wrote: »
    Call in sick.

oh you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

You shouldn't be hungover after 5 or 6 pints if you have a good meal before you go out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Go out / don't get pissed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Go out and get pissed, go into work a bleary eyed **** in the morning.

It's your duty as a man.

been out about 13-14 nights out of the last 17.. if i drink much tonight, i'll die tomorrow like i have every other day. 4 pints should do me grand tho.

then there's another night planned tomorrow night.. see this is the problem, take 2 weeks off and start going out with people who go out midweek, then when you back to work, the nights are still happening but you can't go.

why i'm stuck in a 9-5 at 21, i don't know sometimes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Did i hear someone say house party????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Ahem.....

......yore lucky to have a job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

You know something, you strike me as a bit of an idiot .

Nothing personal, but you seem to be a kind of person who

can't make up their mind about anything.

My advice would be to stand up on your own two feet and make a few decisions.

TheZohan wrote: »
    Ahem.....

......yore lucky to have a job!
    i know i know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Go to an art exhibition?

*ducks*

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

You know something, you strike me as a bit of an idiot .

Nothing personal, but you seem to be a kind of person who

can't make up their mind about anything.

My advice would be to stand up on your own two feet and make a few decisions.

troll perhaps? so out of nowhere it has to be..

Only person trolling around here is you.

Obviously you don't like people telling you some home truths.:D

troll perhaps? so out of nowhere it has to be..
    Doubt it. In fairness I'm nearly in agreement (except for the idiot bit, below the belt in fairness). Can you not just go out and not drink too much, no other solutions. There's not much AH can do for you except supply you with tonnes of puns and witticisms. :)

Only person trolling around here is you.

Obviously you don't like people telling you some home truths.:D

acting all high and mighty thinking you know me from an opening post is a bit mad to be honest. my whole life, i've made my own decisions to get where i am today.. this is after hours, i was bored, made a thread looking for some ideas of what to do this evening. if you think you can sum up my life from that, you don't have any notion what you're on about.

yes, you're perfectly right. i obviously lack the ambition and motivation to make my own decisions in life.

and a troll is pretty much someone who posts something to get a reaction from another poster. you posted it, i didn't. so i'm not the one trolling.

acting all high and mighty thinking you know me from an opening post is a bit mad to be honest. my whole life, i've made my own decisions to get where i am today.. this is after hours, i was bored, made a thread looking for some ideas of what to do this evening. if you think you can sum up my life from that, you don't have any notion what you're on about.

yes, you're perfectly right. i obviously lack the ambition and motivation to make my own decisions in life.

Yes, that's the way it seems to me anyhow.

You sound like a guy who got it too easy in life up to this, and like to put it out about what a great time and social life you have, or at least say you have.

Lonely kind of person is what comes across to me;)

Jeez guys will you ease it, it's only a bit of banter. No need to abuse the guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

and a troll is pretty much someone who posts something to get a reaction from another poster. you posted it, i didn't. so i'm not the one trolling.

You sound like a guy who got it too easy in life up to this, and like to put it out about what a great time and social life you have, or at least say you have.

I know what you should do - go for a drink with Flutter :D

jumpguy wrote: »
    Doubt it. In fairness I'm nearly in agreement (except for the idiot bit, below the belt in fairness). Can you not just go out and not drink too much, no other solutions. There's not much AH can do for you except supply you with tonnes of puns and witticisms. :)

to be honest, i started the thread with this in mind? it's after hours for fuk sake

i don't understand how this thread ended up like this. go be better than me somewhere else.

Jeez guys will you ease it, it's only a bit of banter. No need to abuse the guy.

Nobody is abusing him.

I mean the guy is 21 and he posts on the internet to ask what he should do?

FFs according to himself he has been drinking solidly for the last two weeks, did he not get some female to bone in that time.

he has to expect some attitude with that kind of stuff.

and you have to expect my reaction. mine more valid than yours in my opinion.

to be honest, i started the thread with this in mind? it's after hours for fuk sake

i don't understand how this thread ended up like this. go be better than me somewhere else.

Look sorry, got the tone of this wrong.

understand you were only taking the piss.

Took it more seriously than I now understand you meant.

have your shower and a few pints and enjoy the rest of your break.

Sorry.

Nobody is abusing him.

I mean the guy is 21 and he posts on the internet to ask what he should do?

FFs according to himself he has been drinking solidly for the last two weeks, did he not get some female to bone in that time.

This is AH, it's our duty to suggest something that will get him in trouble. ;)

OP you shouldn't drink tonight, your boss will smell the booze off you in the morning.

Do coke...lots and lots of coke.

Make sure you have enough left in the morning for an eye opener.

Your boss can't smell coke off your breath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

FFS OP!!

Where is the poll so we can decide what you should do?

I say go out, get drunk and spend tomorrow fapping away your hangover in the toilets in work.

This is AH, it's our duty to suggest something that will get him in trouble. ;)

OP you shouldn't drink tonight, your boss will smell the booze off you in the morning.

Do coke...lots and lots of coke.

Make sure you have enough left in the morning for an eye opener.

Your boss can't smell coke off your breath.

now flutterinbantam, this is the perfect example of what after hours is.. responses like the above. i started this thread knowing i'd prob end up in pub later or at least playing pool, i was just bored for half an hour before getting out of bed.

I said I was sorry.

Yeah but you didn't say you were sowie.

sound enough bantam :) anyways, thread derailed so we can let it die..

i'm gonna grab my shower, wash my shirt and trousers for tomorrow and maybe start a thread on boards.ie about what i should do this evening. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭cL0h

Schism wrote: »
    Go out and get pissed, go into work a bleary eyed **** in the morning.

It's your duty as a man.

You might notice that the guys actually doing the work, earning twice as much as you, pretending not to notice your bleary eyes and hoping you'll grow out of it soon... are the real men.

Go for a run!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭Entec

Was there any need to post this in the first place? decide yourself what you wanna do , no need to come on the net and ask others what you should do. pretty pathetic i have to say.

Entec wrote: »
    Was there any need to post this in the first place? decide yourself what you wanna do , no need to come on the net and ask others what you should do. pretty pathetic i have to say.
    read the whole thread, discussion already been had.

cL0h wrote: »
    You might notice that the guys actually doing the work, earning twice as much as you, pretending not to notice your bleary eyes and hoping you'll grow out of it soon... are the real men.

Go for a run!

I think you'll find I don't have a job. /sips 2l bottle of cider.

Check mate :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

17 days, 17 hours left, 17 fúcking points. What is it with the number 17 today :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Entec wrote: »

The OP decided there was a need for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Is 17 hours enough time for a liver transplant?

17 points?

17 points?

The hammering Kerry gave the Dubs.

17 points?
    The Dubs game :mad: Your thread reminded me of it all over again. Thanks, ABG :mad:

if i'd meant it, i'd be pretty proud of it kiera !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Call in dead.

if i'd meant it, i'd be pretty proud of it kiera !
    Doesnt matter, you've made my "list" congrats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭mental07

Kiera wrote: »
    The Dubs game :mad: Your thread reminded me of it all over again. Thanks, ABG :mad:

I was a big fan of that group East 17 back in the day. Remember they used to be on the cover of J-17 magazine every other week? Oh, to be 17 again.

Kiera wrote: »
    Hahahahahahahahahaha....hahahahahahahaha!

Sorry...that match made my month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Call in dead.

Or dying, said in the right context he'd be telling the truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Jaysus we're all in great form today hehehehehahahahahohohohfcuk off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Ah, don't mind that - that's only the rest of your life, give it 40 or 50 years and it'll soon go away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 xSupernova91x

My first day back tomorrow also after 17 days, wont be hitting the pub tonight, by 9pm I'll be nice and cosy in my bed! Dont do it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Find a sexy picture of Megan Fox on the net and well you know the rest..... ;)

Or watch a replay of Kerry v Dubs, good times........