Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladbrokes Packages On Sale Now( Please Note Admin Fee)

• 28-07-2009 10:28am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

Ladbrokes.com Irish Poker Festival Direct Buy Ins

A limited number of Ladbrokes.com Irish Poker Festival Main Event Packages are available for €1,000 (€950 + €50).

If you wish to purchase one of these packages please email joanna@sherringevents.co.uk. These packages are available on a first come first serve basis. All players requiring a direct buy-in MUST have a Ladbrokes poker account.

These packages include a €50 administration fee. If you should subsequently win a €950 Ladbrokes.com Irish Poker Festival Package through the Weekly Final, which are held each Sunday at 20:30 BST until 20th September or any other promotion operated by Ladbrokes Poker, you will receive a €1,000 credit to your poker account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

These are filling fast now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 micko10

Why anyone want to pay 1050 euro package for a 550 event? Is this a joke or what?

What does the package include if its just hotel and buy in this is crazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Are you lot serious, this has to be a scam, a 50 admin fee.

You digging a hole for yourselves as regards organising anything imo

50 quid admin fee lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

A limited number of Ladbrokes.com Irish Poker Festival Main Event Packages are available for €1,000 (€950 + €50).

If you wish to purchase one of these packages please email joanna@sherringevents.co.uk. These packages are available on a first come first serve basis. All players requiring a direct buy-in MUST have a Ladbrokes poker account.

These packages include a €50 administration fee. If you should subsequently win a €950 Ladbrokes.com Irish Poker Festival Package through the Weekly Final, which are held each Sunday at 20:30 BST until 20th September or any other promotion operated by Ladbrokes Poker, you will receive a €1,000 credit to your poker account.

Please note this admin fee is from the events company handling these tickets and not Big Slick or Cue Club

ye want to tell ladbrokes that the hotels do not cost 400 euro for three days and now to add 50 more is a disgrace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

ticketmaster wouldn't pull this one:rolleyes:

I'll make the tickets and handle them for a tenner admin fee and I promise I'll colour them in real nice

Nothing t do with us guys and the choice is there not to pay it .

I have vented my opinion on this and so has connie but again we are only the operators and we do not have final say on these desicions .

Its an event Company handling this so they have included this:eek:

Richie ill sell ur ticket :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 micko10

This really is turning into a farce now!

Why take the most successful tournament last year that suits everyones pocket and sell it out to the ladbrokes pricks. Why change it from last year if this keeps up youse will be lucky to get half the runners.

corkie123 wrote: »
    ye want to tell ladbrokes that the hotels do not cost 400 euro for three days and now to add 50 more is a disgrace

Hi Sean ,

These rooms are for two people so they have paid each room for 2 people for every package so it works out at €67 pps per day

micko10 wrote: »
    . Why change it from last year if this keeps up youse will be lucky to get half the runners.

We are at over 650 players this minute paid into the event?

Guys this is out of my hands on this These are the packages and thats fee i really cant do anything on this package end.

Again over 400 seats have been allocated to clubs in ireland and these will have no admin fee

Regards

Neill

I have vented my opinion on this and so has connie but again we are only the operators and we do not have final say on these desicions .

So basically Ladbrokes don't care and there leaving you to take the flak for this, that's nice of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,502 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Neil, can you elaborate on what is included for €1000. How many nights accomadation, for what dates, what type of room, in what hotel, etc.

Thanks.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Neil, can you elaborate on what is included for €1000. How many nights accomadation, for what dates, what type of room, in what hotel, etc.

Thanks.

The €950 Ladbrokes.com Irish Festival Main Event Package comprises: €550 Main Event buy-in; 3 nights B&B accommodation in The Gleneagle Hotel for two people.

Is the package transferable?

If you qualify for a package and are then unable to attend you can transfer the package to another Ladbrokes customer. This transfer must be completed at least 30 days before commencement of the tournament.

Can I bring a guest?

Your accommodation at the Gleneagle Hotel is for two people in a room so you can request either a Twin or Double room. However, the package includes a €550 Main Event place for the qualifier only.

Costs of extra people in rooms.

If you wish to bring any extra guests then you can have three in a room, there is an additional charge per person for this which should be paid directly to the hotel. If you wish to book a triple room then you do need to check first with our events team and they will confirm the costs to you. If you wish to bring your family then there are also two bedroom apartments available.

Is it possible to upgrade my room?

There are a variety of upgrade options available, please contact our events team to find out more about availability and costs.

If I wish to stay for longer than three nights is that possible?

Check with the events team on availability and price to extend your stay.

Please direct all queries to Jo Sherring, Ladbrokes Events on +44 1372 277 722 or irishfestival@ladbrokespoker.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,502 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Thanks. Now, my opinion is that the extra €50 reg fee stinks. The inability to buy a package and arrange your own accommodation stinks. Ultimately, this event is not good value. What a shame, for it was one of the best tournaments I ever played last year.

Dont forget players myself an connie will be doing our best to get players seat only for €550 and to be fair we are trying to do this

Our thread is up on this

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055622014

Myself and Connie will do our utmost to look after Boardies with no fees just tickets

Regards

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

we understand this that u try and look after players but really a admin fee is taking the buiscuit

There will be no admin fee with our seat only allocation

Please bare with us and we will try look after as many boardies as i can for €550 seat only

I have alllocated as much as i have so far

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭Hitchhiker's Guide to...

Please note this admin fee is from the events company handling these tickets and not Big Slick or Cue Club

A bit bad for Ladbrokes to charge €50 for the events company, when the events company, Sherring Events, seem to be just two people (Jo and Terry) who used to work for Ladbrokes. It looks like Ladbrokes just outsourced those two people and events management so they can charge an extra admin fee.

Source: the last bit of this press release indicates that those two people used to work for Ladbrokes.

- I know this is outside your control, and this comment is aimed at Ladbrokes, not you.

But don't people pay the reg fee is to cover the cost of organising the event, or have i just not played enough live poker recently? Having an admin fee on top to cover the event aswell suggests that the event should be marketed as having a €100 reg fee. Ladbrokes are hardly suggesting that it costs an extra €50 to ring up a hotel and book a few rooms?

Also, presumably some of the admin fee that is going to the so-called events company gets back to Ladbrokes, given that they are essentially the same company?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 pfc12

400 euro for 3 nights ??? i stayed in a brilliant apartment on main street ( 4 people) thurs-mon total cost 240 euro was so good booked it again early this year now what i have to cancel that and spend 800 for 4 of us to stop for only 3 nights?? crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭The Snapper

Is this event

a BIG-SLICK-POKER event sponsored by Ladbrokes?

a LADBROKES event operated by BIG-SLICK-POKER?

a collaborate venture?
    Hi Sean ,

These rooms are for two people so they have paid each room for 2 people for every package so it works out at €67 pps per day

Is the package sold as 1 seat in ME + 1 x Twin/ Double, if so then the above statement is incorrect or at least misleading. ie. to secure a seat you must buy a twin / double room thus lodgings for two ME seat for one.

I have to say, as a LADBROKES and BIG-SLICK-POKER client, this is becoming ridiculously unpalatable.
    Quite honestly I Perceive the Ryanairesque charge of €50 for the events company as a total fcuk you slap in the gob. The whole sorry saga puts a lot of perspective on Boylepoker / PokerIreland event

Is this event

a BIG-SLICK-POKER event sponsored by Ladbrokes?

a LADBROKES event operated by BIG-SLICK-POKER?

a collaborate venture?

Is the package sold as 1 seat in ME + 1 x Twin/ Double, if so then the above statement is incorrect or at least misleading. ie. to secure a seat you must buy a twin / double room thus lodgings for two ME seat for one.

I have to say, as a LADBROKES and BIG-SLICK-POKER client, this is becoming ridiculously unpalatable.
    Quite honestly I Perceive the Ryanairesque charge of €50 for the events company as a total fcuk you slap in the gob. The whole sorry saga puts a lot of perspective on Boylepoker / PokerIreland event

This is a Ladbrokes/Destination Killarney Event And the Operation of the event is by Cue Club/Big Slick

We have been hired to run the event thats it.Your choice is simple here either Pay the €50 Admin fee to them or dont Buy a package? Im not even going to try and answer what i have done all along.

I have 350-400 Seats out in Ireland and we are working to look after Boards Players as many will let u know we have contacted them to get seats to Clubs Players Etc. I dont care what Ryan Air do or ever do i have been installed to

A simple Pm to ask me for a seat May has been easier dont u think . What ladbrokes do with the 100 Packages they have put together is up to them and i am going to say this again

Your accomodation is for two people if u buy a package .

Neill K

For the last time ill say it pm fill in the reg form for seat only and we will try get to u and this stops the admin fee or the packages .

My self and Connie are working through the list who registerred Randomly drawing names and contactineg players . We are trying our best here to secure More Seats.

This event is Near Capacity now with over 700 Seats now allocated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,289 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Neill is doing what he can in fairness, myself and a couple of others i know of got a seat for 550. Hopefully as many on here as possible can get in for that. Fill out the form and you'll prob get one.

Its Ladbrokes awful decision re the packages and the admin fee, they defo need to look at it for next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭j10spades

why is the package for two people sharing a room?

say 2 people win/buy packages totally 1000 euro each and decide that they will share a room will they have to pay double for the room(not get the accomdation money back)?or simply have a room each to themselves?

imo the packages should be single rooms..with the option of a double?

not everyone will be travlleing with someone i guess

Fill out the Form and we will try get to ye all

Our thread is up on this

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2055622014

The Allocation Is as follows for seats

Ladbrokes Qualifiers/Buy Ins - 200 Packages Won/Sold
    Big Slick 60 Seats Allocated
    Cue Club 60 Seats Allocated
    Ladbrokes Scaninavia 100 Packages Sold
    Offline Club Ireland - 250 Allocated
    Labrokes Vips - 40 Seats Sold
    Super Sat - 30 Seats Sold

Tickets Sold 740 So Far

The rest will be held for online Qualification , I am trying to get them to increase the capacity to 850 and if they do these seats will also used for players who have registerred on our site for the draw for seats these will all be Boardies.

Im sorry Players nor me nor Connie can do anything about the package admin fee . We are trying to just get to everyone .

Regards

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

holy crap. at this stage, big slick are not running this tournament, ladbrokes are. bad form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

I rarely post here but from time to time I can't contain myself...

Neil and Connie.... doing your best you say??

GROW and set and put your foot down.....

PUT YOUR REPUITATION ON THE LINE AND DEMAND...
    REFUSE/OBJECT AND STAMP YOUR FEET UNTIL THIS RIDIC SITUATION IS RECTIFIED!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭The Snapper

This is a Ladbrokes/Destination Killarney Event And the Operation of the event is by Cue Club/Big Slick

We have been hired to run the event thats it.

Thanks Neil. firstly I was trying to clarify who was making the decisions regarding the seat sales etc and if I understand correctly, I sympathise that both yourself and Connie while having input, have to stand over and defend decisions that are made by Ladbrokes/Destination Killarney.

Your choice is simple here either Pay the €50 Admin fee to them or dont Buy a package?

Lets be honest, that fee is extortionate and indefensible and totally out of kilter with the " Affordable Big structured Tourney concept "

I have 350-400 Seats out in Ireland and we are working to look after Boards Players as many will let u know we have contacted them to get seats to Clubs Players Etc.

A simple Pm to ask me for a seat May has been easier dont u think . What ladbrokes do with the 100 Packages they have put together is up to them and i am going to say this again

Your efforts on our behalf are not in question, and certainly not an issue beyond clearing up who was making the decisions as said above.

I have registered my interest Here previously,( Haven't done my chances much good:D ) and again no questioning your efforts and much appreciated. But the point to my response was the issue of
    the package deal
    the €50 Admin fee
    and the excess of beds/ ME seats

I have registered my interest Here previously,( Haven't done my chances much good:D ) and again no questioning your efforts and much appreciated. But the point to my response was the issue of
    the package deal
    the €50 Admin fee
    and the excess of beds/ ME seats

I understand your frustration on this and if i could i would sort it but this is an admin fee that will not be changed . We are only Talking about about 50 Packages that if not won will be used for Online winners . I promise i will do my utmost to get more seats and allocate to teh players who sent in a reg form . Excuse my ignorance mate but can u pm me your name so i know whos who .

I take everything onboard here dont worry

Neill

Macspower wrote: »
    I rarely post here but from time to time I can't contain myself...

Neil and Connie.... doing your best you say??

GROW and set and put your foot down.....

PUT YOUR REPUITATION ON THE LINE AND DEMAND...
    REFUSE/OBJECT AND STAMP YOUR FEET UNTIL THIS RIDIC SITUATION IS RECTIFIED!

U cannot put your foot down with a Multi national PLC to be fair and this is not our event this is Ladbrokes event and Destination Killarneys who own the Hotel Group . We have been hired to run the event for these .

We have vented our views but this is the way it is Macs.

If u are thinking of playing fill in the reg form and myself and connie will do our best to get you
    in.Also pm me ur details so i know whos who in the reg forms from boards names

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

I just want to point out that if anyone has a room that they don't need as a result of buying a package where they only wanted a ticket, I would think that there should be no problem finding someone to sell it on to. I know that last year there were dozens of people looking for rooms in the weeks leading up to the festival and there are several people on here who have won/bought ticket only.
    While it may not be ideal, it may be a solution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

perhaps Ladbrokes should see this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Neill/Connie,

As a player, would you play this tournament?

U cannot put your foot down with a Multi national PLC to be fair and this is not our event this is Ladbrokes event and Destination Killarneys who own the Hotel Group . We have been hired to run the event for these .

We have vented our views but this is the way it is Macs.

If u are thinking of playing fill in the reg form and myself and connie will do our best to get you
    in.Also pm me ur details so i know whos who in the reg forms from boards names

Neill

Neil/Connie,

the whole situation stinks from beginning to end...

I understand you are "hired" to run the event and you claim that you cannot put your foot down is nonsense... You are paid to run the event and obviously want/need the gig... otherwise you would just say " sorry guys I'm not getting associated with this as it is not right"

the gig obviously means more to you than your principles... end of!

Neil/Connie,

I understand you are "hired" to run the event and you claim that you cannot put your foot down is nonsense... You are paid to run the event and obviously want/need the gig... otherwise you would just say " sorry guys I'm not getting associated with this as it is not right"

Give it a rest an go back to the bbv or whatever, your talking sh*t.

All Neills events are sponsored by Ladbrokes, he has a good deal with them and in this time of recession or whatever it would be totally retarded to do what your suggesting. It would be ridiculous.

This is, as Neill said a Ladbrokes event, there employing him and he and connie are doing there best for all of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Neil/Connie,

You are being very harsh on the lads here.

Principles come into play when there is something dishonest afoot. This is not the case here.

You're hired to do a job, the hirer dictates the terms, there is nothing underhand about it, it is all out in the open, players then have the choice if they want to play or not.

Connie & Neil also have to live so why would they turn down a big event like this.

As players we may not like it but we do have the choice of playing it or not.
    It is somewhat similar to the IPO & Boyle's conditions which again I have to say I have no problem with, but many do.

If you feel so strong about it don't enter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Imagine me agreeing with "the mouth from the south" :P :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

kakak1 wrote: »
    It is somewhat similar to the IPO & Boyle's conditions which again I have to say I have no problem with, but many do.

I don't mind the Boyle's thing, they're just trying to get people to play on their site. Ladbrokes are trying to take €50 from our pockets

Imagine me agreeing with "the mouth from the south" :P :P

Age is but a number old man, I knew you would eventually come around to my way of thinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭gocall01

You are being very harsh on the lads here.

Principles come into play when there is something dishonest afoot. This is not the case here.

You're hired to do a job, the hirer dictates the terms, there is nothing underhand about it, it is all out in the open, players then have the choice if they want to play or not.

Connie & Neil also have to live so why would they turn down a big event like this.

As players we may not like it but we do have the choice of playing it or not.

If you feel so strong about it don't enter.

maybe a bit harsh but still my opinion...

No one is claiming anything is underhanded... but I still feel that the boys are not putting it strongly enough to the Organisers

All Neills events are sponsored by Ladbrokes, he has a good deal with them and in this time of recession or whatever it would be totally retarded to do what your suggesting. It would be ridiculous.

my point exactly

Neil/Connie,

Hi Macs .

Lets get something straight , Principles dont come into this . Do u think the guys putting up the stage for U2 tell them what to play or to adjust there ticket prices, i dont think so .They are hired to do a job and get on with it

We are an events company whos run events , This is an event we run it . Its simple .

I have said straight for the Op that this has nothing to do with Big Slick or Cue Club and you still cannot understand that . I have done my best to get seats to whoever i can so far and will do this up until i actually have no more.

Your choice is there not to buy a package, You also have a choice to put in for a seat with us and we will try and get you in, You can also still qualify online or the supersat the day before or even contact one of over 25 venues with seats resered. We have now over 750 Registerred and Im sure the event will be full well before the start date as it was last year.

Our job is to make sure that we have Tables Chips Dealers Etc etc . Now i can understand that you are frustrated with the admin fee but this is only for about 30-40 Packages that ladbrokes have left and these are now nearly gone .

As for the tour these are Big Slick Events sponsored by ladbrokes and we have full say on what we do at these .

Now i cant be fairer than saying i will do my best to get you a seat for the event if u pm me your mobile number and email address . Hows That?

Please direct all queries to Jo Sherring, Ladbrokes Events on +44 1372 277 722 or irishfestival@ladbrokespoker.com

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    Neill/Connie,

As a player, would you play this tournament?

Yes i would , My choice to buy a package would be my own and i would just secure a seat if i did not like the deal i was getting for the package or even try win a seat. But i would definately play this event

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Hot-Rod

Neil,

The tickets that are out with the clubs round Ireland, are they ticket only 550 or are they the package tickets 950?

Hi Macs .

Lets get something straight , Principles dont come into this . Do u think the guys putting up the stage for U2 tell them what to play or to adjust there ticket prices, i dont think so .They are hired to do a job and get on with it

We are an events company whos run events , This is an event we run it . Its simple .

I have said straight for the Op that this has nothing to do with Big Slick or Cue Club and you still cannot understand that . I have done my best to get seats to whoever i can so far and will do this up until i actually have no more.

Your choice is there not to buy a package, You also have a choice to put in for a seat with us and we will try and get you in, You can also still qualify online or the supersat the day before or even contact one of over 25 venues with seats resered. We have now over 750 Registerred and Im sure the event will be full well before the start date as it was last year.

Our job is to make sure that we have Tables Chips Dealers Etc etc . Now i can understand that you are frustrated with the admin fee but this is only for about 30-40 Packages that ladbrokes have left and these are now nearly gone .

Now i cant be fairer than saying i will do my best to get you a seat for the event if u pm me your mobile number and email address . Hows That?

Hi Neil,

While I take your points on board I still think the whole thing stinks..

If you had not got such a vested interest in Ladbrooks you would be making a better case I believe.. I understand your hands are tied..

I feel in typical Killarney fashion it is another project to extract the maximum ammount of cash from the punter...

I'll direct my opinions to Jo Sherring as you have mentioned one or twice

Hot-Rod wrote: »
    Neil,

The tickets that are out with the clubs round Ireland, are they ticket only 550 or are they the package tickets 950?

Hi ,

There is 400 Seat only tickets out to the following locations

Big Slick Events
    Olympus Casino
    Lawlors Hotel Dungarvan
    Celtic Poker Tour
    Paddy Power
    Boyle Poker
    Bruce Poker
    Green Joker Poker
    Cue Club Events Kerry
    Munster Poker Tour
    Austin Stacks Tralee
    Jp Poker Dublin
    Vegas Nights Dublin
    Gold Club Letterkenny
    JPC Magherfelt
    Macau Casino Cork
    Rebel Card Club Cork
    Cactus Jacks Donegal
    The eglington Galway
    Fitzpatricks Limerick
    IPPT Jim Smith Dublin
    Poker Room Tallaght/Cellbridge
    Banbridge Club
    Atlantis Casino Carlow
    Banditz Poker
    Tipp Poker Golden
    Fitzpatricks Tallaght
    Murphs Bar Tramore
    Showboat Waterford
    Mayo Poker Tour

Hi Neil,

If you had not got such a vested interest in Ladbrooks you would be making a better case I believe.. I understand your hands are tied..

I'll direct my opinions to Jo Sherring as you have mentioned one or twice

Thanks Macs ,

If you pm me your contacts i will try get you in and it will be a seat only for €550

Regards

Neill

Cheers for the locations of the tickets

Neil are they ticket only or packages?

Hot-Rod wrote: »
    Cheers for the locations of the tickets

Neil are they ticket only or packages?

Ticket only .