Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

She did ask!!

• 22-07-2009 10:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Have to go unreg for this.

The girl I'm seeing at the moment is pretty cool. I can't see us being together long term so when she asked THE question I decided to be honest. I normally never consider answering the question because it is such a toxic subject...........

OH) So how many girls have you slept with?

Me) Ah I don't really want to go down that road..

OH) No really tell me, I won't mind. Seriously... tell me

Me) Look, this is a bad idea...

OH) TELL ME

Me) OK, fcuk it... about 70 girls, about 25 prostitutes and one bloke.....

She went silent then exploded... I asked her to leave.

So I'm just wondering do women find this number to be excessive?

Would you go out with a guy if you knewthat he had slept with this many people?

Allot of my friends have slept with similar amount of women and some quite a few more.

Please tell me what you think. Or go unreg and tell me how many partners you have had....

I'm 28 male and have no reason to be lying..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Yes a fair few people will find that you slept with that many people to be excessive,
    for some it will be the prostitutes and for some the fact you had sex with a guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

Fair play on the honesty thing.. had a similar situation but on the flip side what would you do if she said she slept with x amount of guys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

If she cant handle that its her problem, Im the same age and wouldnt be too far off you but no prostitutes or guys.

there comes a point in your life when you have to be mature enough to realise people have a past. if youre not mature enough to remember its called the past for a reason youre not mature enough for a relationship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

It's a pretty high number and I think the prostitutes would have thrown her way off. If it's over, well so be it. Next time, id lie if i were you. I really dont think the truth is important for this question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Rej

As a girl, I have to admit that the num of prostitutes would be a cause for concern.. would def be sending you off to have a STI workup...

Personally, I never ask the num of sexual partners though, I'm more interested in the length of the relationships...

OP here.

Yes I am the jealous type and would not like to hear of her sexual past. But I'm old enough and bold enough to know not to ask questions that I don't want to hear the answer to.

The bloke was not full on sex.... drink and drug fueled experimentation a good few years back.

Granted, I understand that sleeping with that number of pros is a bit shocking but it is what it is...

she did ask!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

im sorry but everyone seems to be ignoring the fact that you slept with a bloke......WTF? Fair enough if you are gay or bi.....but it seems strange you slept with so many women and just threw in a bloke for the craic?? (no pun intended;))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Jafin

First off, 70 women is a bit excessive in my opinion, but then throwing in 25 prostitutes? I honestly dont know what my reaction would be if I was going out with a guy or a girl and they told me that, Id either laugh or cry. The one fella you were with, I have no problem with it (me being bi), but if you hadnt kind of said before that you found men attractive or anything, you should have left it.
    If it was me I would have said to her for both of ye to write a number, JUST a number, on a piece of paper and exchange it. No gender or note of prostitution.

But all in all fair play you were being honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭willy wonka

OP are you telling the truth or is this a wind up?
    Not that I wouldn't believe this situation. But how you are surprised that a girl wouldn't freak at 25 prostitutes or a bloke is beyond me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

The girl I'm seeing at the moment is pretty cool. I can't see us being together long term so when she asked THE question I decided to be honest. I normally never consider answering the question because it is such a toxic subject...........

OH) TELL ME

Allot of my friends have slept with similar amount of women and some quite a few more.

Please tell me what you think. Or go unreg and tell me how many partners you have had....

i am 23- have had 7 male partners and 4 female. My fella has had 2(inc me) and he is 28

everyones diff

i had an ex that slept with prostitutes before and it didnt bother me at all, but like i said everyones diff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

OP here.

Yes I am the jealous type and would not like to hear of her sexual past. But I'm old enough and bold enough to know not to ask questions that I don't want to hear the answer to.

The bloke was not full on sex.... drink and drug fueled experimentation a good few years back.

Granted, I understand that sleeping with that number of pros is a bit shocking but it is what it is...

she did ask!!!

Here, the number is irrelevant, and the prostitutes is irrelevant and so is the bloke. She PUSHED him. She said she wouldn't mind. And he trusted her, and told her, and she threw it back in his face.

OP, if I were you, I wouldn't want to go out with someone that judgemental. She wouldn't let it go, and she shot herself in the foot. If you can't handle the answer, don't ask the question. Utterly stupid thing to do.

I'd back right off her and let her cool off - it's bound to have been a shock alright. If she comes back and apologises for flipping the lid, well and good. If she expects you to apologise or justify your number, I;d be saying bye.

OH) TELL ME

No, not personally.

Yes, I've been quite promiscuous myself so I would be comfortable with it.

Look, you should have lied to save her feelings. 'Honesty' in these matters is way overrated.

What I generally do is mention the relationships I've had and possibly some of the flings or fcuk buddies but I do not give names or numbers. It gives the impression of maybe 10 or 15 which seems reasonably ok to low number people I think.
    You should have left out the one night stands and bloke.

The prossies I wouldn't have a problem with as long as you have had STI tests. Its irrelevant, same as masturbation in my book

I've slept with about 100 blokes but no way would I be stupid enough to tell my bloke that. There is a lot to be said for less is more in these kind of matters.

Numbers is not important as long as you are clean and healthy why would you bother telling her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Personally I think that's a very intimidating number.
    The prostitutes thing would have me running for the door and the guy thing would have me asking an awful lot of questions.

Fair play to you for being honest though.

I would run a mile, its a nasty sexual history. 25 prostitutes, disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭trowelled

Personally speaking the number of people a person has slept with is irrelevant to me.

If you've slept with 70 women, 25 prostitutes and one guy that's your business and you're entitled to do that if you want to. Just make sure you're careful and have had yourself tested, that's all that really matters.

People will always react differently to these situations. It will all depend on the person and what they are comfortable with. If they have a problem with it then it is really their issue. She wanted to know and she couldn't handle the truth, her problem not yours. But that's just my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭herya

She asked because she wanted to know - she didn't like the answer - she left.

Fair enough, it's her prerogative.

Find yourself a girl who won't react this way and you're fine. You have a certain past which you must have enjoyed and this won't change, now you need a person who will embrace this past. Keep looking!

if i was with someone and he told me he had slept with what you had slept with, i would totally be put off. This girl is right to be mad in my opinion. She's probably thinking is she just another number in your long long list? also, i don't mean to offend but after that many partners, id be afraid i would catch something. Maybe you were safe each time but id just be put off. Maybe this girl is the same. I know she asked - (i was in her situation before too) and i couldnt handle the answer i got either. Maybe in future dont be so easy with the truth - but with that many partners id say alot would be put off you.

You are entitled to do anything you want with as many people as you want. If I asked that question, and received that answer, I would be absolutely devastated if it was someone I cared about. The 25 prostitutes is bad enough, but 45 partners?!! That to me is a huge number. Couldn't care less about the man-big deal. The rest to me is shocking, but maybe I'm a prude who's 32 and had 7 partners.

As a girl, I find the number excessive. The prostitutes and the man are doubly worrying.

I wouldn't go out with a guy who would sleep with this amount of people because I'd think that he doesn't know what he wants.

BUT....if I was with a guy where there was definite chemistry, I wouldn't be so stupid as to demand an answer to the question your girlfriend asked. She shouldn't have asked if she wasn't open to the answer. You're well rid, in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

Did you really need to separate the 70 women and the 25 prostitutes. If it were me I would have said 95 women because its the truth but not as hard to swallow as the thought of you being with 25 prostitutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭ladygirl

I would run a mile also,, defn the prostitutes would have done it for me,, dont blame the girl,, shes obviously wondering about her health now I know I would be...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Oh The Humanity

OP, if you had any bit of nous you should have sugared the pill with a few little white lies.

This 'she asked she can deal with the truth' biz is all very well, but in reality many people cant take it, even though they did ask. People are not always logical about this type of stuff.

I would have refused to answer or lied. If you've had tests and are clear then it doesn't matter how many you had.

I notice that those who associate love and sex (as opposed to people who have both recreational and love sex) can tend to automatically assume promiscuous people will cheat when in monogamous relationships or won't be satisfied with monogoamy, so do explain that is not the case.

It might seem obvious to you but maybe not to her. Also if you haven't already get and sti test and show you are healthy. Should reassure her somewhat.

If she doesn't calm down and you lose her, then for Gawds sake the next girl you meet....button your lip!!!

I wouldn't be put off becuase he might cheat but becuase of what his past says about his character (or lack of), not exactly relationship material.

I notice that those who associate love and sex (as opposed to people who have both recreational and love sex) can tend to automatically assume promiscuous people will cheat when in monogamous relationships or won't be satisfied with monogoamy, so do explain that is not the case.

Yeah but maybe people who only do "love sex" don't want to be unknowingly paired with those who do both + prostitutes? What right does he have to lie to her? He is not into monogamy with her as he says himself he doesn't see her as any long term project so it's not like he's left casual sex behind either. If their views clash so much they are better off apart, looking for partners who share their attitude more, there are plenty of girls who will not be shocked by such a record at all and will probably be able to trump it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

herya wrote: »
    Yeah but maybe people who only do "love sex" don't want to be unknowingly paired with those who do both + prostitutes? What right does he have to lie to her? He is not into monogamy with her as he says himself he doesn't see her as any long term project so it's not like he's left casual sex behind either. If their views clash they are better off apart, looking for partners who share their attitude more.

Exactly. She was stupid to ask, yes, but she's got a right to not want to be with a guy who's been with prostitutes. Lying won't solve anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

Well she did ask but to be honest in your shoes I would have lowered the number and not mentioned the prostitutes or refused to say altogether. Those kind of numbers coupled with prostitutes are usually not going to go down well IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I never ask partners the "how many" question and i will not answer it if i am asked. I did go out with a guy who one night decided to tell me he sucked a guy off. That was the end of us. I just couldnt get my head around it for some reason. Some things are better kept inside tbh.

I dont blame the girl for freaking out, its pretty disgusting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Kiera wrote: »
    I did go out with a guy who one night decided to tell me he sucked a guy off. That was the end of us. I just couldnt get my head around it for some reason.

He obviously could though, bah dum tish :D

Meh, numbers are numbers. If you don't want the answer don't ask the question, certainly it's not something that ever bothered me and whether I heard 1 or 100 if I asked it wouldn't change how I viewed someone.

Your past is your past and all of it combined makes you who you are today. If that's someone I'm attracted to, then why would I want your past to change?

Yeah but maybe people who only do "love sex" don't want to be unknowingly paired with those who do both + prostitutes?

Could be, but I would operate under the assumption any new man would be an open book and I wouldn't automatically assume they hadn't been with prostitutes.

Just anecdotally from what I know of men, many more have been with prostitutes that will admit.
    What right does he have to lie to her?

Well, I am not sure if its lying to refuse to answer. I mean the received wisdom these days on your number seems to be 'dont ask, dont tell'
    He is not into monogamy with her as he says himself he doesn't see her as any long term project so it's not like he's left casual sex behind either. If their views clash so much they are better off apart, looking for partners who share their attitude more, there are plenty of girls who will not be shocked by such a record at all and will probably be able to trump it.

Yeh, I agree that, I missed the part where he said he wasn't into monogamy any more, I thought he had hung up his boots, so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭sachamama

its a nasty sexual history. 25 prostitutes, disgusting.

how do you know if its nasty? and if you think prostitutes are disgusting thats your opinion :p

this is a difficult one because I wouldn't advise the OP to lie to the next girl who asks how many sexual partners he has had. I'd advise you, OP, to be as honest as you were this time. You should be yourself in a relationship and be happy to be yourself. If you think this is an issue maybe you bring it up early on yourself. If the girl is the right one for you she would want to know your past history. Ultimately she wants to know if she can fulfil your needs if you are being monogamous in your relationship.

and to all the other posters on here, it only takes one partner with one std to get an std, so in all honesty, anyone who has slept with one other person is eligible to get tested.

70, 25 prossies and 1 dude ?

how the hell do you keep track of that ? i mean presumably there was aclohol and such involved, blurry memories etc ? do you keep a chart or notches on a belt ? :-p
    i mean my number is much more conservative and i don't know for sure because some times i was too wasted to know (unfortunately) and when i try to recall everyone i come up with a number that i think misses one or two (which I find embarassing). I'm talking somewhere between 10,11 or 12 personally which for the record I feel is too high. I used to wonder if a girl asked me what would I say cos I imagine many women would find that kinda high.

Putting myself in your GF's shoes. I imagine she got quite the shock and is worried for her own health. She will definitely be getting herself tested I'd say. If you have been tested and know your own health status - now might be the time to tell her you are clean or not as the case may be. If she calms down and is not raging you might want to tell her look I'm sorry you got such a shock, but if you are worried i'll come with you to the doc and we both get tested. Cos if you havne't been tested yourself you really both need to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭Sheog

Exactly, how on earth do you keep track? If someone asked me I don't think I could even give a ballpark estimate! I'm 26 and I was in a monogamous relationship for 5 years and in another relationship for 1 year, and I think I might by somewhere between 25 and 35.

I'm sure most guys would think that that is an excessive number and assume I'm some sort of slut.

I wouldn't be as judgmental or freaked out as your GF about the high number, or even the 1 guy (some people like to experiment IMO), but the prostitutes would definitely be an issue for me, especially as it looks like a habit than a once off.

Also if I was serious about a guy, I'd definitely be worried about cheating in the relationship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Actually, the point about health is a good one. 70 women is a lot (just my opinion) andif i girl told me that id be pretty worried about the risk of STIs. But the 25 prostitutes is a much bigger problem as they've been with hundreds or maybe even thousands of others. So, i can't really blame her for being pissed off. Anyway, you said it wasn't anything serious so what do you care?

Well, I am not sure if its lying to refuse to answer. I mean the received wisdom these days on your number seems to be 'dont ask, dont tell'

Refusal would be OK in my books - "won't tell, take it or leave it" - fair enough. But a conscious lie so that she does not freak out is another thing. You do owe basic honesty to your partners, or you can choose to tell nothing at all and accept their reaction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Johnnnybravo

Am I think I would of went with "in or around 90", I think the prostitutes thing is probably the hardest part to swallow.

Yes the number is fairly excessive and that alone might of been shocking but saying 70 women 25 prostitutes oh and a guy probably did freak her out.

Its a large enough number, I think I would have lost count at about 35 if I was you.
    But like you say she did ask, silly question to be asking, whats in the past is before her time and she should of left it there. You dont have to justify what you did before her to her!

If you had said 70 women fair enough. But 25 prostitutes is enough to send most women running a mile. Personally, I think it's disgusting that you've slept with that many hookers. The bloke thrown in would push me over the edge - simply because it makes you sound like a slut, as if you'll sleep with anything - and by the way that's not having a go at people who are bi - I'm fine with that - but your situation sounds different.

If I were you, I would keep the prostitute and bloke info to yourself in future!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭1071823928

well i suppose if your 28 and you've slept with 70 women, and you've been having sex since you were 18 or thereabouts say thats really only 7 women each year for the past 10 years.....

1 bloke for experimental reasons......
    and the prostitutes were holiday treats???!!!!!!!!!!!

ah you probably just shocked her with the prostitutes!!
    it is a little over the top and kinda gets me thinking why you would bother with prostitutes if you're able to get that many girls into bed in the first place??!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

I actually thought you were taking the piss when read that, but it seems you're not so fair enough!

I agree that if she asked she should have been ready for the answer; but jesus what an answer. I personally don't know if I'd be ok with that, actually being honest I wouldn't - 25 prostitutes? I'd even be questioning one. But that's just my personal view, I'm not saying it's right or wrong.

I think that if you're ok with your past, but she's not, then that's your problem right there. The problem isn't specifically that you've slept with that many people, the problem is that ye have a major difference in opinons on that subject. You shouldn't have to be with someone who looks down on you because they don't agree with your past, but at the same time she has every right to feel the way she does.

OP Here.

Well the responses are very interesting. Some were quite predictable. I feel I should explain myself a bit further.

For starters, I'm no fool and I knew she would flip as I expect most women would. The girl in question is not a serious GF. It’s a very casual relationship that will soon be winding up as I am due to leave town. So, I guess it was an experiment of sorts.

I have been asked this question before by girls that I have been very fond of and I explained that I would not like to answer the question as I would not like to hear the same answer from them. This has always worked in the past. “I’m sorry but I will never tell you and I don’t want you to tell me either”. End of.

For those of you who are shocked by my history let me explain.

For starters, the 70 women were all consensual and pretty safe encounters for the most part. The 25 pros were all during the few years when I was based in Spain and then Germany where prostitution is legal and all above board. It was very common thing to do at the time with the group I was with and I guess I just went along for the ride, if you will excuse the pun. It’s not like I was paying to have sex with a trafficked Cambodian pre-teen.

I have never slept with a pro in Ireland and never would. Either way I'm not getting into the whole morality thing here.

With regard to what this says about my ‘character’? Well what does this say about my character?

I was/am a young man who, in my line of work, has had the fortunate opportunity to travel all over the world. I never stay in one place very long so therefore am unable to have any sort of serious long term relationships. I will arrive into a new town or city and meet new friends some of whom are women. I'm quite clear about the fact that I will only be in town for a couple of months and will then be moving on. A LOT of women find this sort of situation very appealing. I don’t leave a trail of broken hearts either, for the most part it is win win for all concerned.

As far as my sexual health is concerned… I'm fine, thank you all for your concern. I am normally careful and when I'm not I get screened. I usually get screened about twice a year and have only once gotten a mild infection. The irony is that I got that infection from the only girl I was ever in a long term relationship with and no, her betrayal is not the underlying reason for my promiscuity….

How do I know the number? A few years back I was asked by a friend and had not got a clue. So one day I sat down and racked my brains and was able to recall about 30 partners. Since then I have kept count. I'm not sure what that says about me; I guess I'm just interested to know.

Lastly the one bloke I was with was a purely drug and alcohol induced youthful experimentation. Its was not full on sex just messing around. While I must admit it was different it was not my thing. I'm as straight as an arrow.

I'm not a disgusting person at all and am not one bit ashamed of myself or my past. I have not ‘hung up my boots’ either and intend to carry on like this for a few more years. When I grow tired of the road I will come home, hopefully settle down with a nice girl, remember my twenties with a smile on my face and KEEP MY MOUTH SHUT!!!!!!

Poor "nice girl" if you start on such a big lie :cool: By the time you want to settle you might very well be in high three figures.

BTW google Germany + trafficking if you're so naive as to believe that all prostitution in Germany is above board.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

It's quite interesting, if a woman comes on here and says a man is freaked by her "number", he's automatically considered "not worth her" and that she "deserves better" and that he's immature etc etc and then there's lots of online bra burning and womens liberation celebrations.

Yet when a guy comes on, we witness some of the most immature responses to one of these threads.

OP, don't worry about it. If you want to be honest in the future, be a bit more vague. If it expands to being asked have you ever paid for sex, don't lie and explain the context of how it happned. If you're asked about ever experimenting, again don't lie and say you messed around with a guy one drunken night and haven't since.

It sounds a lot better that way, rather than sounding like some sex obsessed maniac like you have done this time. Your outright honesty is applaudable though, however I can fully understand her reaction. If I asked a girl I was seeing how many she'd been with, and it happened to be a high number, I'd be pushing her out the door with a broom and spraying disinfectant along the way :p

you know what i'm male and lived in Germany too and none of my male friends there would have frequented a brothel and none would have felt it was socially acceptable. Never minding the fact that German women are very mature and sexually liberated anyhow (not to mention straight forward about relationships and gorgeous) - i don't really see why one would have need of the services of a prostitute in that country, so sorry I for one don't buy your 'it was what people did in that culture' rationalisation.

I really don't see the guy thing as any kind of issue. Wouldn't be for me but hey you were young and curious so fair game really.

I will say this thou - kudos for getting yourself regularly screened. I think thats quite responsible in the circumstances. Its something I think Irish people are still quite backward about generally so maybe you are ahead of the curve on that one. I hope you let your girl know this !?!? But take a word of advice, you are taking risks with your health - even using protection. If you've gotten only a mild infection so far - well thats partly down to luck.

Incidentally what is the state of play with your (ex?)girlfriend now ? Did she speak to you since ?

OP, you have your head screwed on right. As long as health is protected and its consensual there is no problem with it.

I totally agree with you that the number of people someone has slept with is NO reflection on their character. That type of thinking is just backward as far as I am concerned.

Casual sex is a 'victimless crime' (not a crime at all !!!)

It's quite interesting, if a woman comes on here and says a man is freaked by her "number", he's automatically considered "not worth her" and that she "deserves better" and that he's immature etc etc and then there's lots of online bra burning and womens liberation celebrations.
    Yet when a guy comes on, we witness some of the most immature responses to one of these threads.

Excellent point Rb! I fully agree. Total double standards. We still have a long way to go before we leave ol' puritan Ireland behind.

I totally agree with you that the number of people someone has slept with is NO reflection on their character. That type of thinking is just backward as far as I am concerned.

I disagree - of course your sexual record is a reflection on your personality, social/personal preferences and the type of relationship you look for. I can't see how a person who has slept with their spouse only can be compared to a person who had 100 casual partners in terms of sexual character - not that any of it is "right" or "wrong" on its own but they are certainly very different.

I am honestly amazed by all those people who think lying your way out is such a great way to start a relationship. You have your history, it makes you who you are, try to erase it and we'll have loads of whiny topics "my girlfriend is not who I thought she is", "our marriage is based on lies", "she's a lying whore etc". If your partner can't accept you, honestly don't start with them at all.

By assuming that lies are the only way it's actually you who make sexual past something to be ashamed of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭Nitxteha

From your posts I'd suggest you stick to the prostitues and the "experiments" and leave nice girls alone..They will not be interested in your past or in yourself at all.

I am female and 27, have been single most of life but have a huge sex drive so my number is probably about the same as the OP. Now if I was asked that question by my boyfriend there is no way I would tell him. Its just not something people need to know as long as your are safe and have had regular check ups which I do about every six months or so. I don't think 70 is excessive at all but the whore thing may throw me a bit, sex with a guy is no biggie either. Ive had sex with several women too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Terodil

[... excellent post ...]
    Excellent, truly excellent. +1M.

The past is the past only in so far as you may have learnt and established behavioral/emotional patterns during it, but as everybody will concur, it's part of who you are. Blocking it off completely is neither healthy nor realistic.

This doesn't mean that people can't or won't change. It's the decisions people take today that make their today and their tomorrow.

But that's the point, if you decide to lie to your partner then you're making a choice, today, to be a liar. If you do it habitually, that makes you a chronic liar. I have never known anybody who was attracted to that.

Much better to just put it on the table and give the partner an early choice. Being very active in the past is one thing that can be handled in one way or another. Robbing a partner of his/her choice, however, is unforgivable and sets a very bad precedent for any relationship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

From a different perspective - I'm a nice girl.

Yet I've a similar $exual history to the OP. But when i'm in a long-term relationship I'm 100% monogomous & trustworthy.

I'm not naive enough to think my past won't bother some guys and like the OP, I'd try avoid the conversation as I don't see any benefit to having it.

But if a guy (who I'm in a committed relationship with) insists on asking and then the answer bothers him, there's really not anything i can do about that. It happened in my last longterm relationship but it still wouldn't inspire me to deceive anyone in the future. Its who I am and I can't change that nor would I want to.

OP, I liked all your posts until you got to the one about your plans to keep your mouth shut in the future. Relationships based on lies aren't worth the hassle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

I would run a mile, its a nasty sexual history. 25 prostitutes, disgusting.
    You'd rather he lied?
    Nitxteha wrote: »
    From your posts I'd suggest you stick to the prostitues and the "experiments" and leave nice girls alone..They will not be interested in your past or in yourself at all.
    The nice girls like the bad boys.