Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DARK MIST: DEAD AGAIN! August Bank Holiday Weekend

• 20-07-2009 11:54pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭

Zombies4web.jpg

Event details:

DARK MIST: Dead Again!
    Survival Horror at it’s best!
    This event is a night operations event combining Airsoft with a Survival Horror theme.
    Things to bring with you! What you must have to play*

• Camping gear, Change of clothes if it gets wet.
    • Food/Water (bring snacks for the night games)
    U.S. Special forces : Present day load out.
    • Russian Special forces: Present day load out.

• Airsoft equipment ( A.E.G. , shotgun and sidearm if possible, spare batteries, a torch* and glow stick* red for Russian and green for U.S., also a full face mask or full face protection like Goggles and neoprene*)

Arrive on site Sunday evening the 2nd of August at 8:30pm and no later than 9:00pm for registration, briefing and to prepare for battle.
    The experience will kick off around 9:45pm and finish around 3:30am Monday morning, then it will be a few beers and craic around the fire if you have any energy left!

Games start on Monday morning at 10:30am and finish at 5:30pm

Prices:

Members: €20
    Sunday night ops: €30.00
    Sunday night and Monday: €50.

Nightmare Package:
    Saturday, Sunday, Sunday Night and Monday: €90 and 4000 bb's free
    Limited places for the night ops!! 22 Confirmed players already:eek::eek::D

You can register for this event by emailing bren@fingalairsoft.com or by calling into Fingal Airsoft skirmish site on any of our game days before or on 2nd of August, or sign up on this thread.

Please read our rules and regulations on our website and download the waiver and sign it and bring it with you.

We hope you enjoy our Survival horror operations at Fingal Airsoft.

Bren.:D:D

P.S. We will be holding a draw from all attendees over the next few game dates before Dark Mist to win free passes for the Dark Mist experience, so get down and play to get in for a chance to get your FREE PASS;):)

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

I'm in marley from six that evening. Ya gotta check ticketmaster before you organize these things man, Guetta always beats zombies :p

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭plastic_axe

can't wait for this!

zombies gotta die!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Have to say I need to get myself to one of your events Bren, unfortunately away in Greece, but going to make the effort to get out to one of them soon :)

Best of luck with it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Rob2593

Hey bren, can I have more info on this, like how do you play zombies?

Also, what exacty do I HAVE to bring, like I don't have a shotgun or pistol, also I don't have the current US or Russian loadout, only british DPM.

Rob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭phlegms

Ah feck I'll be away for this one!
    Good luck with it anyway lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Beast ASI

Hmmm.

Red Hammer, THEN this...... it's tempting.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Calendar updated, thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

best of luck with this event bren you always put on a brillant show
    regards Martin and Evelyn:D

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Vents

time to swat up on zombie attack survival techniques. ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVnfyradCPY

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Shadow Company will be deploying their Zombie Hunters to this location :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

Oh yes I shall be there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭Dr. Shredder

do you REALLY need the us loadout, i only have british dpm, a jg g36c and a socom 1911

• Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Rob2593 wrote: »
    Hey bren, can I have more info on this, like how do you play zombies?

Also, what exacty do I HAVE to bring, like I don't have a shotgun or pistol, also I don't have the current US or Russian loadout, only british DPM.

Rob

We won't stop you playing if you don't have the correct loadout Rob;) as for Zombies..... you'll just have to see mate:eek::eek::)
    Beast ASI wrote: »
    Hmmm.

Red Hammer, THEN this...... it's tempting.....

Go on.. you know you want to:D:D
    G-TAC wrote: »
    best of luck with this event bren you always put on a brillant show
    regards Martin and Evelyn:D

Guys thanks for that, it should be an epic night:) See you at the team night at the new indoor site;);)
    do you REALLY need the us loadout, i only have british dpm, a jg g36c and a socom 1911

As stated above Dr. Shredder (cool name by the way) you don't really need it.... but it does add to the night.... it's not a show stopper.

Bren

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭Jimkil

I love night games....I am in

As stated above Dr. Shredder (cool name by the way) you don't really need it.... but it does add to the night.... it's not a show stopper.

Bren
    ok thanks
    yes its Michael-O'neill (the guy who got his tooth shot with a steyr) but i decided i wanted to be called dr. shredder lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭dara95

ok thanks
    yes its Michael-O'neill (the guy who got his tooth shot with a steyr) but i decided i wanted to be called dr. shredder lol

dont worry micheal we still love you!!!!:D:D:D

hopefully i can make it to this!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 TheRavens_dara

the ravens are gettin into zombie killing mode 4 this one!!!!!!

cant wait for it:D:D:D (if i can go)

*It is to your benefit and enjoyment of the game that you invest in and bring with you comms that can facilitate sub channels.
    They can be bought in Argos or Maplin’s at minimal cost!

You can register for this event in this thread in the format:

Name:
    US:
    Russian:
    The Undead::eek:

We also require people to play special roles on the night, if you would like to play as one of our special team indicate when signing up.

Bren.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Vents

Name:Chris VENTON
    Team if any:HOPEFULLY :rolleyes: wink wink
    US:YES
    Russian:NO
    The Undead::eek:NOT IF I CAN HELP IT.

As for special opps, Bring it on Bren!

after my last encounter with the undead in the swamp behind c base i've been looking forward to a rematch :D

Stone.cold wrote: »
    after my last encounter with the undead in the swamp behind c base i've been looking forward to a rematch :D

Well we have not feed them since that night:eek::eek: So I think they are going to be really hungry:p:p

Zombies r no match for the Hunters :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 TheRavens_dara

if were under 18 do we need an adult?????

thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭steevee

Recommended reading guys: Zombie survival guide-Max Brooks
    World War Z- Max Brooks
    Also don't forget to check out Land of the Dead ,Zombies are evolving:eek:
    and finally check out the Zombie survival forum here on boards:cool:

if were under 18 do we need an adult?????

thanks

You need to have a waiver signed by a parent or guardian before you can take part.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭DisasterIRL

You may see my return for this one :D

Great is your bro coming too?? Always a pleasure having you guys down for a skirmish;);)

This is goin to be Great :D

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

OMG they are comming.:eek::eek::eek:
    Bildes-labam-28.jpg
    P.s i can not wait any longer

hopefully i can make it to this one, even though i dont understand it, is it like nazi zombies? do the zombies have guns or is their spit acid? :eek: