Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Embarrasing things that you can laugh about now!

• 16-07-2009 2:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭

You know, thing that at the time was the worst thing ever but these days are the basis for a good laugh. I'll start.

I once try'd running away from the guards with drink but got caught on a railings and my jeans ripped halfway down leaving me hanging there can in hand unable to get away, guards laughing there ass off.

I once fell backwards down an escalters in Penny's again holding on by the jeans before pulled up by security.

I once got on the terminator ride in funderland and when at the top and spinning due to my mortal fear of heights began crying for my mammy, must mention I was 10.

I once fell over drunk at a party in the bathroom and knocked myself out off the sink.

I once was heading to Amsterdam with my girlfriend and got on a plane to London instead..luckily I realised before take off.

I once got so hungry in Dublin zoo that I went on a massive rant, got to the resturant and it was closed so I started throwing all the bins around shouting like a lunatic...i think they were thinking about admitting me.

On my first day driving on my own I tryd to do a 3 point turn but ended up in some old ladys garden wall and couldn't reverse the car out, later found out it was because my wheels were still locked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Whosbetter?

You shouldn't be let out, should you? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

As i said on another thread. When I had my first kiss with a girl I managed to bite her lip. Blood and everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

You shouldn't be let out, should you? :pac:

No and thats not even the half of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭Gear9992

Insurgent wrote: »
    As i said on another thread. When I had my first kiss with a girl I managed to bite her lip. Blood and everything.

must of added a good bit of flavour at least :)

Mine's similar to your's, was kissing a girl in a disco and my mate pulled down my pants, underwear and all for the whole world to see :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 903 ✭✭✭big syke

Pi$$ing my pants in primary school! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Whosbetter?

Irishcrx wrote: »
    No and thats not even the half of it.

Jayus, you're name isn't Frank Spencer, by any chance? :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭Trinity

Back in my newbie days i once started a thread in AH :(

Trying to flirt with a guy working on my house, the other guy was on the roof, fluttering my eyelashes i said its bad luck to walk under a ladder ya know so i strutted around it only to catch my foot in the lead of the guys drill on the roof, trip and nearly drag him off the roof. I didnt get a date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭c_dog

Mine's similar to your's, was kissing a girl in a disco and my mate pulled down my pants, underwear and all for the whole world to see frown.gif

same thing happened to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Was parking along the harbour in Skerries. Lovely spot waiting for me so Kiera starts to parallel park but my car wouldn’t go into reverse for some reason. Kept trying it but nothing. So there I am, stuck out in the middle of the road with my friend in the car saying “scarlet for ya”. Rang my mechanic friend who said it could be my clutch so I rang the RAC to come help.

Hot guy jumps out of his tow truck and gets into my car. First go, he reversed it. I’m 10 years driving and I couldn’t get my car into reverse. Of course my friend sent an email around to the whole of head office telling everyone I had to call the RAC to reverse my car. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

I cried two years ago at Oxegen coz they put ketchup on my chicken burger when I didn't want it. It was on the Sunday, I was wet, hungry, muddy, miserable and hungover ... and the ketchup on my soggy disgusting overpriced burger was just the final straw! Amazingly my boyfriend didn't laugh at me at the time and just went and got me another one ... he took the p!ss plenty of times since then though!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

I once got so hungry in Dublin zoo that I went on a massive rant, got to the resturant and it was closed so I started throwing all the bins around shouting like a lunatic...i think they were thinking about admitting me.

That is a perfectly normal reaction.
    You're getting yourself worried over nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

I cried two years ago at Oxegen coz they put ketchup on my chicken burger when I didn't want it. It was on the Sunday, I was wet, hungry, muddy, miserable and hungover ... and the ketchup on my soggy disgusting overpriced burger was just the final straw! Amazingly my boyfriend didn't laugh at me at the time and just went and got me another one ... he took the p!ss plenty of times since then though!!!
    That's because he's just going to dump you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

mathie wrote: »

He's taking his time so. It was two years ago.

Kiera wrote: »
    Was parking along the harbour in Skerries. Lovely spot waiting for me so Kiera starts to parallel park but my car wouldn’t go into reverse for some reason. Kept trying it but nothing. So there I am, stuck out in the middle of the road with my friend in the car saying “scarlet for ya”. Rang my mechanic friend who said it could be my clutch so I rang the RAC to come help.

Hot guy jumps out of his tow truck and gets into my car. First go, he reversed it. I’m 10 years driving and I couldn’t get my car into reverse. Of course my friend sent an email around to the whole of head office telling everyone I had to call the RAC to reverse my car. :o

Ah parallel parking, i've often been stuck like Austin Powers in and out without going anywhere (funniest moment in a film evar!!) before giving up driving away red faced.

Ah another time i was without NTL for about 6 days before i rang them to come out, after talking to them for about 15 mins going through the wires etc it dawned on me it wasnt plugged in

Another time i got a gas bill for 700 euro, i had rang in my own reading. Yet another lenghty phone call the guy on the other end asked me to call out the reading again, did that, no thats right says he. Does it say anything else on the meter you are reading. Yes says I ESB.

Cue 2 mins of silence......:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

mathie wrote: »

He has since proposed so I think I'm safe enough! Unless he's just trying to lull me into a sense of false security before he dumps me ... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

He has since proposed so I think I'm safe enough! Unless he's just trying to lull me into a sense of false security before he dumps me ... :eek:

Depends, are you rich?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭Gear9992

oh, got another one, was at a concert once and had one beer too many so I decided to try crowd surfing. Of course, somthing went wrong.
    After a couple of seconds I was dropped one the ground and I landed on my hand and was knocked out.

A week dosn't go by when I'm not reminded of this by friends :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭livindadream

i have toooo meny

ill mention the worst one though...

went out for drinks with the girls, didnt bring my glasses as i never usually do when out!
    so we were sitin down and got an attack of the munchies. i went up t the bar t get somecrisps, turned around and went back t the table...

SAT AT THE WRONG BLOOMING TABLE...didnt even look at it! seen two girls sittin down having drinks so i assumed?! got comfy in the seat and threw down the crisps with a moan "they only had tayo"
    cue five seconds of silence while i stare at them both intentlly wondering why they arnt my friends...

the howls of laughter from the next table...

i can laugh myself now but at the time, so red faced!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

When I was 7 I went to the zoo with the family. We were in the elephant enclosure at feeding time so there were plenty of slices of breads and carrots that we could give to them. I kinda got a bit hunger seeing it all so I decided to have a nibble at a few of the carrots. Got in trouble alright but it didnt help that my dad told his class in school the next week about it all. So had to deal with a load of slagging for a few weeks. Poor form but the carrots were nice so I didnt really mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭enry

Gear9992 wrote: »
    oh, got another one, was at a concert once and had one beer too many so I decided to try crowd surfing. Of course, somthing went wrong.
    After a couple of seconds I was dropped one the ground and I landed on my hand and was knocked out.

A week dosn't go by when I'm not reminded of this by friends :(

Thats amazing you landed on your hand and were knocked out your lucky you didn’t die. Out of curiosity are all you brains in your hand :D

i have toooo meny

ill mention the worst one though...

went out for drinks with the girls, didnt bring my glasses as i never usually do when out!
    so we were sitin down and got an attack of the munchies. i went up t the bar t get somecrisps, turned around and went back t the table...

SAT AT THE WRONG BLOOMING TABLE...didnt even look at it! seen two girls sittin down having drinks so i assumed?! got comfy in the seat and threw down the crisps with a moan "they only had tayo"
    cue five seconds of silence while i stare at them both intentlly wondering why they arnt my friends...

the howls of laughter from the next table...

i can laugh myself now but at the time, so red faced!

myself and my Dad were waiting in the car for my mam she had gone into a shop. Out she came and we watched in bewilderment as she got into the car in front, we could just see the guy in the driver seat backing away against h0is door with a look of pure shock on his face.

She had gotten in and put her bags down on the floor, chatting away without looking up and put her hand on your mans knee.

Never seen her get out of a car so quick when she realised she had gotten into the wrong one, the driver of the other car went into hysterics when it was all over :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭livindadream

Trinity wrote: »
    myself and my Dad were waiting in the car for my mam she had gone into a shop. Out she came and we watched in bewilderment as she got into the car in front, we could just see the guy in the driver seat backing away against h0is door with a look of pure shock on his face.

She had gotten in and put her bags down on the floor, chatting away without looking up and put her hand on your mans knee.

Never seen her get out of a car so quick when she realised she had gotten into the wrong one, the driver of the other car went into hysterics when it was all over :D

ahh tats tooo funny!! i did the same myself wth a taxi, got into the wrong one, then asked the driver where the rest of them were?!!? of course all my mates were pissing themselves laughin in the right taxi beside me...

LMAO, i just remembered back in the hackney days, getting into a car outside my house and saying city centre please, your man stammering i'm eh not a taxi i'm waiting on my wife next door :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

Trinity wrote: »
    .....Does it say anything else on the meter you are reading. Yes says I ESB.

Cue 2 mins of silence......:(

Brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

I once fell over drunk at a party in the bathroom and knocked myself out off the sink.
    Parties in the bathroom are good. I always have a session in the bathroom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Not mine but I'll share anyway

My housemate was hungover and walking down to the shop early in the morning to get popcorn all on her own and in her slippers (the shops only a few doors down). Walking back, munching her popcorn, she saw our neighbour walking towards her on the other side of the road with a few of her friends. Our neighbour is a bottle blonde, but she'd gone back to brunette and it really suited her. So my housemate, in her slippers, big hungover head on her, roars through a mouthful of popcorn "YOUR HAIRS LOVELY!"

Wasn't the neighbour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Frelance

my mate had a crackin one.
    Me and him went out on the piss and had a pretty mad nite out.
    We staggered home and i decided to play some xbox. The next thing i heard was like rain on the ceiling. (my mate sleeps in the room above me)
    This was followed by the house electricity shutting off.:pac:

Went upstairs and the idiot and taken a piss on the socket in his room and shorted the electricity.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I once stalled a ********* doing a standing start god in front of 80 people at a moded car meet ... but it was embarissing because id bee mouthing of about my sending on capability :pac:

I blew a gear box up and thought my car was on fire :pac: but i put a 6 inch hole in the bell housing and oil leaked out as the bar that connects the the fly wheel. spun the oil up through the gap and transmission fluid ever where hot manifold smoke bellowing out oil everywhere..

I was one cutting a peace of rubber and and the Stanley knife cut my thumb i proceeded to walk around in circles for 20 minutes going what do i do while every one in the house laughed at me.

I got concousin snowboarding once and made my way to the the cafe where I fainted in front of like 300 people :pac: i did that gain when i was in secondary school in a Assembly.

I once fell of my moped in front of a girl I liked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭annabellee77

II once stalled a ********* doing a standing start god in front of 80 people at a moded car meet ... but it was embarissing because id bee mouthing of about my sending on capability :pac: .

And in english.....???? :confused:
    I blew a gear box up and thought my car was on fire :pac: but i put a 6 inch hole in the bell housing and oil leaked out as the bar that connects the the fly wheel. spun the oil up through the gap and transmission fluid ever where hot manifold smoke bellowing out oil everywhere...

Smoke coming out of car after going too fast (at a guess!) :confused::)
    I was one cutting a peace of rubber and and the Stanley knife cut my thumb i proceeded to walk around in circles for 20 minutes going what do i do while every one in the house laughed at me.

For TWENTY minutes!! :eek: :)
    I got concousin snowboarding once and made my way to the the cafe where I fainted in front of like 300 people :pac: i did that gain when i was in secondary school in a Assembly.

Awww...poor munckin!
    I once fell of my moped in front of a girl I liked.

Yer a romantic at heart ain't ya despite all that motor talk!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

And in english.....???? :confused:

Smoke coming out of car after going too fast (at a guess!) :confused::)

For TWENTY minutes!! :eek: :)

Awww...poor munckin!

Yer a romantic at heart ain't ya despite all that motor talk!!

what you prefer me to talk about oh i used to fancy this girl, and id call everyone, her name infront odf her :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Jeebus

Once, I tried to minimize a 12 variable function to a minimal sum of products expression using a karnaugh map instead of the Quine-McCluskey Algorithm.

My friends cried with laughter at my stupidity :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭yank_in_eire

Once farted in the middle of getting a blowjob. I suppose it doesn't count because I laughed then as well!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Once farted in the middle of getting a blowjob. I suppose it doesn't count because I laughed then as well!:p
    Pull my finger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Overheal wrote: »
    Pull my finger.
    ....out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Three come to mind.

1) Tottering round the goats' section of Dublin Zoo petting area when I was four, I picked up what I thought was a Malteaser from the ground. I ate it ... then spat it out, realising what it actually was! My family still tease me, years later.

2) One night in boarding school, myself and my dorm mates were sitting in the garden ... along with the other boarders who were getting ready to head into the hall beside it for homework time. The other girls - seven of them - ganged up on me, pinned me to the ground and wedgied me in front of over 50 people! Then, to make matters worse, the waistband actually came off my knickers and I was left holding it while everyone laughed at me! :o

3) Opening up a Christmas present from my mum in front of my whole family to find a box of 'Fruity flavour' condoms. She then called out "A good present is something you'll use! So that's a very good present!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,855 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

You know, thing that at the time was the worst thing ever but these days are the basis for a good laugh. I'll start.

I once try'd running away from the guards with drink but got caught on a railings and my jeans ripped halfway down leaving me hanging there can in hand unable to get away, guards laughing there ass off.

I once fell backwards down an escalters in Penny's again holding on by the jeans before pulled up by security.

I once got on the terminator ride in funderland and when at the top and spinning due to my mortal fear of heights began crying for my mammy, must mention I was 10.

I once was heading to Amsterdam with my girlfriend and got on a plane to London instead..luckily I realised before take off.

On my first day driving on my own I tryd to do a 3 point turn but ended up in some old ladys garden wall and couldn't reverse the car out, later found out it was because my wheels were still locked.

Got caught 'exercising' in my ma's back garden years back, doin stretches, press ups and cart wheels. It was about 3.30 in the morning after some xmas party and I was hammered drunk. I dunno how long she saw me for but she came out and shouted at me to get back in the house adding "what the **** are u doin? where's your ****ING CLOTHES!"
    I forgot to mention i was naked. As soon as i saw her i lay on the ground face down so she couldn't see my cock n'balls and shouted at her to get back in the house. A stand off ensued but we reached a compromise by her throwing my boxers over to me and her turning her back...only after waking up the whole estate.
    Breakfast the next day was.........(shudder)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭piby

When I was 12 I asked my mum if it was ok for me to go to the shops and buy Playboy. Her reaction was 'Well at least I know you like girls, I had my doubts'. FFS I was 12!

I once put a bar of chocolate into the microwave and left the wrapping on which subsequently caught fire. Realising what I'd done I tried to take out while it was fire and then my hand caught fire. I still have the scars today. Actually that's not even that embarrising I'm just really stupid.

Oh and I've lost count the amount of times members of my family have caught me 'appreciating' porn . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,093 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Really? So both times your ticket is checked the staff managed to miss that you had a ticket for a flight to Amsterdam and not London?

Smells like BS to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 625 ✭✭✭princess-sprkle

Really? So both times your ticket is checked the staff managed to miss that you had a ticket for a flight to Amsterdam and not London?

Smells like BS to me.

have you never seen home alone 2??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

OMG - remember Barings Bank! I was, like, scarlet when I brought that down.

Me and the lads in Galway United just laugh about it now though.

Them were the days, eh? :)

Sincerely,

Nick L.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭jackbutler

I can't laugh about anything embarrassing, they're too bad!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Jeebus wrote: »
    Once, I tried to minimize a 12 variable function to a minimal sum of products expression using a karnaugh map instead of the Quine-McCluskey Algorithm.

My friends cried with laughter at my stupidity :(

lmfao!

If it was on paper they are the same, but if not...oh god what am I writing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Smells like BS to me.

beat me to it, grrrrrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭quirkster

big syke wrote: »
    Pi$$ing my pants in primary school! :o

Shtting my pants in primary school!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

Can't believe i'm gonna share this but anyway, comedy value and all that. I ended up in bed with this fella i know and things were goin grand, until, we changed position and my vagina turned into a bagpipe. Everytime he thrusted, i emitted this earsplitting fart. Swear te god, nearly died. Thank god it happened with this certain fella because he just fell over laughin with me. Never in my life did i think that such noise could come out of my fanny. I'm now blushing thinkin about it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 865 ✭✭✭Purple Gorilla

The only thing I can think of was a couple of years ago when I was in a Calvin Klein shop and looking in their clearance section. It was just a big basket sort of thing with loads of clothes in it. I vomited in it. One of the sales people found out I think, so I just threw a pair of jeans over it and casually left the store.

Edit:
    Remembered another one. When I was like 5 or 6, I heard my brother talking about a lesbian. I didn't know what a lesbian was so I asked my mom was she one. Her reaction wasn't the kindest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭DO'Carlo/Wex

Pretty pathetic compared to some of the stuff already posted but.............
    6th-Class A-Maths & weren't the taller lads lined-up behind the girls in the class who were sitting in front of blackboard. And sure wasn't I feeling faint all of a sudden? Keeled over brusing my cheek off the edge of a table in front of me......and my pride.
    Year after that, went to big school. Group of us in gathered in a big-circle practicing for school musical. Without warning, keeled over again. Nothing stopped me this time! T'was funny enough for people beside me!
    As a youngster, tied the bag with the Bottle of Persil Conditioner to side front handlebars of the bike & proceeded to freewheel all the way home. Height of Summer & sure didn't the bag split, the bottle bursted against the spokes & all over the shop it went. I just kept on going. Too morto to stop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

Can't believe i'm gonna share this but anyway, comedy value and all that. I ended up in bed with this fella i know and things were goin grand, until, we changed position and my vagina turned into a bagpipe. Everytime he thrusted, i emitted this earsplitting fart. Swear te god, nearly died. Thank god it happened with this certain fella because he just fell over laughin with me. Never in my life did i think that such noise could come out of my fanny. I'm now blushing thinkin about it!

I just pissed myself laughing at this for ages!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

I just pissed myself laughing at this for ages!

oh stop! The whole thread is priceless, snorting away reading through the different ones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

oh stop! The whole thread is priceless, snorting away reading through the different ones!

same. but yours stuck out even more! :pac: