Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RAW 14th July **SPOILERS**

• 13-07-2009 11:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭

So this weeks raw will be GM'd by Seth Green.

Dunno how to feel about it, but better than some they could have used, like Kali!

Also the whole Edge injury/Tag belts thing will be cleared up.

Nothing else has really been announced matches wise or anything yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Going to stay up to watch this.

Hopefully he gets RKO'd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

I forgot about Raw all together!:confused:

Anyway im going to watch this and see what happens:cool:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Praise to anyone who will watch RAW live.

I can't be doing with all the breaks.

When is night of champions?

If they are setting it up then I wonder if we will see HHH v Ted and Cena v Cody tonight. Maybe Randy will have to face Mark Henry again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭currythis

Hope Seth Green gets booed outta the building!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

Seth Green **** me the gingers are taking over the world :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Chris Griffin references must be made :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

seth green???? wow cant wait to see monday nitro... ehhhh i mean raw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

and you know he's gonna try go super heel so he can justify to himself thats why they're booing him when in actual fact its cos he's a tit

Jaysus Seth is fierce small

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Podge2k7 wrote: »
    Jaysus Seth is fierce small

Yeah he is. :D

Great ad for Robot Chicken...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

He actually looks like a child!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

God I utterly hating HHH. :(
    Seth Green's show looks horrendus as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,491 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Looks like he will be RKO'ed at the end of the night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

bet vince is lovin how big, seth green makes hhh look!!

And here we go, the first of about 9418th ad breaks....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 741 ✭✭✭pingu_girl

CMpunked wrote: »
    And here we go, the first of about 9418th ad breaks....

Could be worse you could have the american ads.......dont ask :pac:

pingu_girl wrote: »

True that.

When did Kelly start doing some of Chyna's old moves?

pingu_girl wrote: »

Any ads for some random steakhouse in the desert yet? :pac:

Some wrestling to start a divas match, the ****!?

Also, I'm in love with Maryse. :P

Smart sexy and Powerful stuff here.:mad:

"I dunno, maybe he's getting a coffee or something". That was a good Miz line.

Good to see Carlito back as a heel.

Maybe he'll bring back Je-sus?

That was a weak announcement about the tag titles. :confused:

"I dunno, maybe he's getting a coffee or something". That was a good Miz line.

Good to see Carlito back as a heel.

Maybe he'll bring back Je-sus?

Yeah they seemed to be making an announcement and then started talking about the main event.:confused:

Dont worry I'm sure Mr Jericho will be out shortly to make things clearer.

So we have had Robot Chicken references and then we have reference to how small Seth is....

So WHEN will we get a Family Guy reference?!

What exactly is it that Swagger is doing when he does his monkey thing?
    Takin a spaz or something? Cos i take offence to that sorta thing.

Swagger beats MVP.

Why are they going on about how bad the injury is in detail?....

Heres an idea...

If Jericho is half the unified tag champs...

That means he has HALF the titles, which is 2 belts... seeing as half of 4 is 2?

Im confused myself now.

Can i just point out:
    Edge returns and tells Jericho he wants to help him seeing as he kinda left him short of the tag titles etc etc.

Edge just easily turns on jericho saying that it was jerichos fault that edge got injured and how he never showed any remorse for when he got put on the sidelines.

Of course, this will only work if Jericho comes out when he has to forfit the titles bashing edge. Doing the whole "If Edge was as much of a righteous man as i am i would never have been left to having to give my championships up...."

:cool:

Why are they going on about how bad the injury is in detail?....

They fairly often do.

Those shots were horrible tho, like spaghetti.

amacachi wrote: »
    They fairly often do.

Those shots were horrible tho, like spaghetti.

Mad thing is, they were blacked out on WWE.com?

Mark Henry is gonna need both titles to fit around him.

Are Hornswoggle and Finlay not together anymore?

Horny is on Raw and Finlay is on SD, so nope.

Nope.

Finlays on SD and Horny is (obviously) on Raw.

My Gawd, the crowd is dead... :rolleyes:

Nope.

Finlays on SD and Horny is (obviously) on Raw.

My Gawd, the crowd is dead... :rolleyes:

Not really, they were into everything except that Hornswoggle stuff, and even then they popped for the finisher.

Dusty Rhodes guest host next week.

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Not really, they were into everything except that Hornswoggle stuff, and even then they popped for the finisher.

thats what i meant, good thing it ended when it did.
    Dusty Rhodes guest host next week.

no, Its a rumour! :p

Me thinks that big slow will fued with kofi and win the us title:(

Was Kofi on about the US, or the Intercontinental Belt?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Seth Green, ffs, he looks like a dwarf. Comedy relief is one thing, but this is ridiculous

ZZ Top guest hosts next week! wtf:confused:

ZZ Top?!.....

Um... Ok.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

ZZ Top. I love when vince tries to be with the times and fails spectacularly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,734 ✭✭✭✭Penn

ZZ Top?

Bloody hell. And I thought Seth Green was a random choice....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Big Slow needs to stay way from the US title and let Bourne and Kofi feud for it instead

I wonder who Jericho's new tag partner will be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,734 ✭✭✭✭Penn

JP Liz wrote: »

I hope its not Dolph Ziggler. I'd prefer him to go after the IC title now.

Other than that, I haven't the foggiest who it might be

Gerard. C (Thank God he is alive and well) has reliably informed me that ZZ Top are savage craic and will be great Raw hosts so we will see.

If nothing else all these celebrities will add spice to the celebrity round of the 2010 boards.ie Draft.
    Big Slow needs to stay way from the US title and let Bourne and Kofi feud for it instead

Lance Storm.:pac:

flahavaj wrote: »
    Lance Storm.:pac:

I suggested that in an IRC chat last night.

Great minds....

I can also confirm that SOS is over with American smarks.

Do share Chops, what he do?

Impressed them enough on ECW to be labelled a beast and that they want him to kill Hornswaggle (doesn't everyone?).

They also liked his finisher.

I've talked on IRC with these guys for about a year and they rip on everyone, so I was surprised they were so impressed with SOS.

I hope his no.2 match lives up to his first.

Its great having a brilliant debut, but how many people have had "great" debuts?

Kahli, Duece and domino come to mind.
    Had good first matches then just was the same thing over and over.

Impressed them enough on ECW to be labelled a beast and that they want him to kill Hornswaggle (doesn't everyone?).

They also liked his finisher.

I've talked on IRC with these guys for about a year and they rip on everyone, so I was surprised they were so impressed with SOS.
    Yanks go wild for the Oirish at the best of times.:pac:

Swagger, Matt Hardy or Ziggler hopefully swagger.....ZZtop are savage