Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shuttle Launch Visible from Ireland Tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

All go! Count resumed

• Registered Users Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Sky news are going to show the launch if you cant get it on the net with NASA TV

is it clear where you are?

nice and clear here at the moment in my part of Cork

Stargate

• Registered Users Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭kleefarr

T- 9 minutes . A go for launch!!

• Registered Users Posts: 768 ✭✭✭wardides

im in drogheda..skys a bit cloudy..anyone know what time i should look out for around half 11 is it?!

wardides wrote: »
    im in drogheda..skys a bit cloudy..anyone know what time i should look out for around half 11 is it?!

~11:20.

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭johnp

Sky seems clear enough in Dublin Northside (city)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭Calibos

Hope I get as lucky in a half hour as I did just now. Just nipped out back to see if I could see any Noticulent clouds. No such luck....but whats that in the corner of my eye?? Why a Mag -8 Iridium Flare!! JUst ran back inside to confirm what it was. Iridium 36.

BTW.....

GO for Launch!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭rhonin

A bit too cloudy here.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭kleefarr

T -9 and counting.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Healium

I'm looking SW at 11.21....but will it be a flash? or a lasting thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

Woo clear skies and ready to go :D

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭GiftGrub100

Clear in Cork, Hope it stays that way

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭just pete

what way/direction will it pass over westmeath, I havent a clue about co-ordinates?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Balrudd

Some cloud here in North County Dublin,,, Watching it live on Sky News,, exciting stuff!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 36 barr toco

west or south west?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Look in the right direction!

From west-south-west, crossing the sky to a height of about 60 degrees and dissapearing to the east in the space of about two mins - horizon to horizon.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Pilot Doug Hurley - safe in the hands of an Irishman :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,409 ✭✭✭irishgeo

clearing sky in achill island, been waiting ages to see the shuttle race after the iss.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

NASA TV is abit behind. Make sure to watch the real clock on the NASA website! Excellent viewing conditions here. Not as good as last night but should be grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

clear sky in west cork! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭just pete

mike65 wrote: »
    Look in the right direction!

From west-south-west, crossing the sky to a height of about 60 degrees and dissapearing to the east in the space of about two mins - horizon to horizon.

Thank you ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fecking skies are 80% cloud in Waterford.

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭johnp

irishgeo wrote: »
    clearing sky in achill island, been waiting ages to see the shuttle race after the iss.

Howya Geo! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Will we see it jettison its tanks or did I imagine that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

NASA TV is all sh*t for me... wierd colours

I don't wanna watch Sky, I wanna hear NASA commentary :(

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭GiftGrub100

Coverage on Fox News as well now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

1 minute :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Balrudd

Dave! wrote: »
    NASA TV is all sh*t for me... wierd colours

I don't wanna watch Sky, I wanna hear NASA commentary :(

On inter-active they are using NASA commentary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Working perfect for me

• Registered Users Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Sky News using NASA commentary