Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Moonbaby wrote: »
    I have kittens who need to be homed in 6 weeks.
    One looks exactly like Hello Kitty.

Awwww
    I'm still planning on bringing a kitten home without my mum's consent *hint*

I miss my cat =(

Hotaru wrote: »
    WANT :eek:

If you still want in 6 weeks look me up.
    I'm still planning on bringing a kitten home without my mum's consent *hint*

Good plan!
    Much harder to say no to something with a fluffy face.

Something happened your Kitty? :(

Good plan!
    Much harder to say no to something with a fluffy face.

Something happened your Kitty? :(

Kitty died on the 17th of April, on the day he turned 4.

My dad's also considering getting a kitten and just bringing it home without telling mum. When we got Sawyiechan, my sister asked mum if we could have a cat and she said no. She refused until my sister just brought him in. In the end my mum apologised for not wanting the cat.

Aawww I'm sorry to hear that! :(
    So young too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I have kittens who need to be homed in 6 weeks.
    One looks exactly like Hello Kitty.

awwwww!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

soo much kitten talk, girls pff.
    ok im currently singing along to this so I cant say much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

I've just spent the past ages trying to choose my first dance song for the wedding

so far i have a page of cheeeeeeeeeeeeese :( so genie in a bottle sounds cool atm lol

Also the OH is annoyed at me for singing "9-5" and dancing around while he gets ready for work tomorrow. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

All this kitten talk makes me really sad so I'm brightening up my night by watching this:

fkin brutal!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Delicate_Dlite

Kitty died on the 17th of April, on the day he turned 4.

My dad's also considering getting a kitten and just bringing it home without telling mum. When we got Sawyiechan, my sister asked mum if we could have a cat and she said no. She refused until my sister just brought him in. In the end my mum apologised for not wanting the cat.

Aww, so sorry to here that.:(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Whispered wrote: »
    I've just spent the past ages trying to choose my first dance song for the wedding

so far i have a page of cheeeeeeeeeeeeese :( so genie in a bottle sounds cool atm lol

Also the OH is annoyed at me for singing "9-5" and dancing around while he gets ready for work tomorrow. :(

dance song or song for dancing?
    great song to sing to, 9-5

nice vid mon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

why are you listening to that ****ty christina song :confused:

cats?

josieinbag2.jpg?t=1277682571

I won't make the bad joke :P

obviously 'first dance' song not dance song lol!

--LOS-- wrote: »
    why are you listening to that ****ty christina song :confused:

cats?

josieinbag2.jpg?t=1277682571

I won't make the bad joke :P

obviously 'first dance' song not dance song lol!

cos nostalgia and arousal.
    i see your piano heheeee
    ye Im a bit slow about the music thing, shh.

lmao! awh so cute lol. thanks. Now give me some of the good stuff if christina is ****.

/subs

losbeats1.jpg

You know the song for the first dance at a wedding. :( I can't dance. My list so far

Led Zepplin Thank you
    Foo fighters everlong
    U2 in a little while (unplugged version)
    Randy Travis I’m gonna love you forever
    John Denver Annies song
    The beatles Something
    Red Hot Chilli Peppers I could die for you
    Van Morrison Someone like you
    Van Morrison Crazy love
    Michael Jackson I just can’t stop loving you
    The Beatles In my life
    Stevie Wonder Signed sealed delivered
    The Beatles Til there was you
    The Beatles When I’m 64 (play during the longest couples dance)
    Alanis Morrisette Head over feet
    The Beach Boys God only Knows
    The Beatles I will
    Johnny cash you are the rose of my heart

Fecking traditions embarassing me!! Yeah I though 9 to 5 was funny too, not K though. Getting ready for work while you GF who works part time mocks you may not be a lot of fun. *lesson learned*

cos nostalgia and arousal.
    i see your piano heheeee
    ye Im a bit slow about the music thing, shh.

lmao! awh so cute lol. thanks. Now give me some of the good stuff if christina is ****.

/subs

losbeats1.jpg

that song and arousal I not understand, it's cheese and the vid is so corny.

was a fecking ****t piano that, cost like 200pound or something at the time, pedals don't even work, keys are so stiff on it but found they strengthen your fingers more coz of that, always was way easier to go and play someone elses then. That cat plays it sometimes too :D

by choice >_>

lmao! I didn't see it at first, I was refreshing my page, thought chrome was failing me on this with the vids lol!
    /shouldn't really give away my slowness

I like the Johnny Cash one, schweet song, easy dance to.

. That cat plays it sometimes too :D

by choice >_>

I like the Johnny Cash one, schweet song, easy dance to.
    That is the problem. I can't dance to save my life (plenty of embarassing video footage to prove this!) so while I think a song is nice, it may be impossible to dance to.

My top two are in a little while as I learned it when the OH played it for me (gag) and everlong as we both love it. Can you dance to those though? I think not"

You know the song for the first dance at a wedding. :( I can't dance. My list so far

Led Zepplin Thank you
    Foo fighters everlong
    U2 in a little while (unplugged version)
    Randy Travis I’m gonna love you forever
    John Denver Annies song
    The beatles Something
    Red Hot Chilli Peppers I could die for you
    Van Morrison Someone like you
    Van Morrison Crazy love
    Michael Jackson I just can’t stop loving you
    The Beatles In my life
    Stevie Wonder Signed sealed delivered
    The Beatles Til there was you
    The Beatles When I’m 64 (play during the longest couples dance)
    Alanis Morrisette Head over feet
    The Beach Boys God only Knows
    The Beatles I will
    Johnny cash you are the rose of my heart

Fecking traditions embarassing me!! Yeah I though 9 to 5 was funny too, not K though. Getting ready for work while you GF who works part time mocks you may not be a lot of fun. *lesson learned*
    some list!

I'd go for something a little less traditional :cool:

also, your bf is being a moody biitch, he'll get over it :p
    I wasnt too happy living with ex and working 8am every day for a summer with her in the bed either. I can understand he might get a little green :D
    that song and arousal I not understand, it's cheese and the vid is so corny.

was a fecking ****t piano that, cost like 200pound or something at the time, pedals don't even work, keys are so stiff on it but found they strengthen your fingers more coz of that, always was way easier to go and play someone elses then. That cat plays it sometimes too :D

by choice >_>

lmao! I didn't see it at first, I was refreshing my page, thought chrome was failing me on this with the vids lol!
    /shouldn't really give away my slowness
    she's hot and much more innocent back then. it's the innocence damn it!

well at least it strengthened your fingers, I'm sure that still stands to you.

lmao picturing a los version of play me out keyboard cat now!

The way i crossed out the T might have given it away no...oh dear, how much did you click it ^^
    hmm easy to trick. would prefer smart though /evaluate :-p

I saw chrome there though
    /evaluate :)

some list!

I'd go for something a little less traditional :cool:

I've never hear that song!! It's a bit not ideal. :)

/politeness

He's over it, sleeping. I'm bored.

That is the problem. I can't dance to save my life (plenty of embarassing video footage to prove this!) so while I think a song is nice, it may be impossible to dance to.

My top two are in a little while as I learned it when the OH played it for me (gag) and everlong as we both love it. Can you dance to those though? I think not"

I second the Johnny Cash one. Sure you can just learn a few moves specifically for the song?

1.2.3 and slide and dip and 1.2.3 and slide and pick Whispered up off the floor after she trips over her own feet.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Well I've got the perfect first dance song for you right here...I freaking love this guy's songs and as tradition holds, the first dance muct be a slow dance...enjoy:D

I've never hear that song!! It's a bit not ideal. :)

/politeness

He's over it, sleeping. I'm bored.

haha

oh Im full of good suggestions me :pac:

...I freaking love this guy's songs
    I don't know why, but I'm suprised. :) Thanks.

I always lol at that vid!

Love the way the cat closes its eyes like piano players often do :D

I don't think everlong is very danceable, in a little while though would work I'd say. The Johnny Cash one would be easy to slow dance to, has the lilt :D

I like the chillis one, not sure about the lyrics sounding a bit morbid though.

Sure you'll be wearing a long dress presumably, hides all the bad dancing, you'll be grand.
    she's hot and much more innocent back then. it's the innocence damn it!

well at least it strengthened your fingers, I'm sure that still stands to you.

lmao picturing a los version of play me out keyboard cat now!

The way i crossed out the T might have given it away no...oh dear, how much did you click it ^^
    hmm easy to trick. would prefer smart though /evaluate :-p

I saw chrome there though
    /evaluate :)

you like innocence now do ya.

ah no that wears off fairly quickly when you're not practising regularly. I open my own jars though :mad:

'play us out there josie' :D

umm you did such a pro job on it though, I didn't see it for a while.

just clicked twice.

but you'd prefer honest right ^_^

yep still using it, can't get off it now.

oh Im full of good suggestions me :pac:
    I'm sure you are. Wanna prove it? :p

I love the way around here opening your own jars is the official badge of self-sufficiency. I myself would rather get a man to do it for me, and boss him around a bit.

That's good. but only a bit mind... man, you understand :p
    /unjars

:p

Can we go somewhere between totally obscure and totally overplayed please Tar? :mad:

I always lol at that vid!

Love the way the cat closes its eyes like piano players often do :D

I don't think everlong is very danceable, in a little while though would work I'd say. The Johnny Cash one would be easy to slow dance to, has the lilt :D

I like the chillis one, not sure about the lyrics sounding a bit morbid though.

Sure you'll be wearing a long dress presumably, hides all the bad dancing, you'll be grand.

you like innocence now do ya.

ah no that wears off fairly quickly when you're not practising regularly. I open my own jars though :mad:

'play us out there josie' :D

umm you did such a pro job on it though, I didn't see it for a while.

just clicked twice.

but you'd prefer honest right ^_^

yep still using it, can't get off it now.
    /hopes to avoid any wedding things, jayzus. the amount of stuff people have to do.

faux innocence...;)
    ah shure you know yerself

>_>

losbeats12.jpg

<_<

^_^

eh you can open your own doors and crap, but I open the jars and you fake pant trying to open and fail ok. got it?

hehe, back in the bag there josie

ye, real pro...no gimp on this one >_>

twice, ah could be worse :/

yes I would *sigh*

muahah! what to make you like next hmm