Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

This site is killing me from laughter
    What if my cat won't dance with me?

Well you have to accept that some cats, like some humans, just don't dance. But a lot of the time cats won't dance because people expect almost instantaneous results. They think they can stroke their cat a bit, then put on the music and puss cat will be boogieing with them in no time. It's not that easy. You have to put hours of time in to the pre-dance energy alignment exercises, like mirroring, remote stroking, mutual purring and so on, before most cats will dain to join you in the dance — and then it's often for only a brief moment. The other problem people have is not being able to relax and let go of their doubts. Cats are extremely sensitive to our moods and people who are even slightly skeptical can easily put the cat off.

http://www.monpa.com/dwc/faq.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Kids calm down...
    Don't you have to soak it for eight hours? i have some int the press...chunks and 'mince'. Btw....eh you are coming to my house and...cooking hanging out.:eek:
    Not the mince stuff, as long as you use boiling water. It only takes a couple of minutes for it to be properly rehydrated. I've never used chunks myself because I've never needed them. I rarely use tvp anyway.

So I'm getting abducted? =/ Where's the van with the sweets? :mad:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Kids calm down...

Not the mince stuff, as long as you use boiling water. It only takes a couple of minutes for it to be properly rehydrated. I've never used chunks myself because I've never needed them. I rarely use tvp anyway.

So I'm getting abducted? =/ Where's the van with the sweets? :mad:

So boiled makes it go faster eh. Well it doesnt say tvp per se.. just soya chunks and lots of asiany things. I guess it is what it is ^_^ How do you know it is done? :confused:

It's not abducted if they want it due to sweets, what do you like? I can buy some and use LOS' van. and all you do is cook ^_^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Why, you seem to enjoy it..why are you so red and hitting me???

steps to the code door opposite the toilets! and you are sooo wrong and I'm angry :mad:
    We are going there tomorrow to make up :mad:
    meow

liar

you and the maths boys, durteh back of the room.

L why are you making tasting food noises and exhaling so loudly...is that...lust in your eyes? Oh you are hungry, k, cool. lol

I am calling you L...it's my favourite character in death note

<_<

Oh will you ever get shopping in! You always go and have like nothing the next day haha. What was your two same dinners? Time for porridge and popcorn here!

Steps close to lift near toilets, hits buttons frantically. /**** he looks vengeful

hmm lust was never so tangible before /suspicious

ehhhhh L is a guy!!!
    I was facing forwards :mad:

Ye but see I do get shopping, just never enough, it's hard to get enough and then carry it all back and there's so many hills so I always run out.

Oh I just made rice, sushi rice coz that's all I had with curry powder and tumeric and frozen veg and tabasco and soy sauce over it all :( But no protein :( and so I'm finding it a little hard to deal with your silleh arguments :mad:

Oooo I have porridge and honey and cinnamon, I can't go waking everyone though. I'll wait for tescos.

That soya mince, you don't have to soak it for long. I got this weird one before though that was more like cereal and that requires a lot of soaking.

nice recipe anothernight.

And my van wears shoes by the way.

Must sleep... night night people. :)

Night. Please come back and referee again. I should sleep soon, need to be first one in tescos.

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Steps close to lift near toilets, hits buttons frantically. /**** he looks vengeful

hmm lust was never so tangible before /suspicious

ehhhhh L is a guy!!!
    I was facing forwards :mad:

Ye but see I do get shopping, just never enough, it's hard to get enough and then carry it all back and there's so many hills so I always run out.

Oh I just made rice, sushi rice coz that's all I had with curry powder and tumeric and frozen veg and tabasco and soy sauce over it all :( But no protein :( and so I'm finding it a little hard to deal with your silleh arguments :mad:

Oooo I have porridge and honey and cinnamon, I can't go waking everyone though. I'll wait for tescos.

That soya mince, you don't have to soak it for long. I got this weird one before though that was more like cereal and that requires a lot of soaking.

nice recipe anothernight.

And my van wears shoes by the way.
    I didn't even know there was a lift lol. That's not vengeful..that's just my face :/

Oh no? he he he he he he

He is but he is amazing, take the compliment when you get it. Him and Kira(anothernight) are just amazing(man crush) /starts watching again
    (I'm misa)

sync? ^_^

/close eyes
    /reach

Hmm can't seem to tell :confused:

Ah ok, I'd say you should get somebody to carry or order but you need the vitamin D from the sun.

tobasco and soy, odd. Hmm time to get some beans in supervalu for you! or egggggssss

no arguments here lalala /blood boil

jayzuz, how loud are ya, make yourself some food! honey and porridge mm!

I know both types yeah, i have the cerealy one.

And my van is vans would have been so smooth.

Must sleep... night night people. :)
    nn! :)

So it's your face -_-

Is Misa a girl? coz would make more sense that way.
    I see the word amazing...........and that is all.

sink?

what the hell you reaching for :eek: /holds up 2 melons

umm ooops I had turned around and well you're not that tall.

no I'm going first thing and have myself a feast and do mad stuff like eat dinner foods for breakfast :eek:

not odd! The soy gives it more taste and the tabasco just heats it up a bit.

oh eggggsss I want eggggsss and beannnnsssss.

ehhh someone's sleeping right beside the kitchen although I do have music on all night, ah no it is noisy coz I used to have that room and so I can empathise. I'm nice, shutup.

and cinnamon, don't forget, that's the best!

That would have worked well all right.

ok LoL.

Yes she is a girl.

amane_misa_poster_2.jpg
    ^_^

Oh there are some other words :mad:

Chloroxylon Tulostomataceae Cordylidae Hylobatidae Cynopterus Tensor ^_^

Oh you know, the kitchen, girls kinda instinctually know it

lol! Oh well everything checks out here shure.

you are

love dinner foods for breakfast sure my breakfast was in an indian restaurant and my last meal was porridge :confused:

I prefer cereal at night.

tobasco is scary, soy is delicious opium of the people

and toast!

So I can't comment on the dubious I'm nice thing? Miss music?

ugh cinnamon

Nearly had a shoe win. Love hooker with a penis and that has vans in it, even better. Only thing I would change about that song is sucking up to the man to sucking off to the man
    /random

I knew it!

Well I recognise tensor ^_^

hmm hmm hmmm

I'm not though.

never really do cereal any time except porridge.
    ya scummy student ya!

nah, I don't put in half the bottle of tabasco or nothing, less you give me reason to >_>
    It's more like oh it tastes hot, must taste nice, I can't taste any bad flavours coz it's so hot.

toast ya, soya butter, creamyyyyy.

ha ye I just realised I had music on the hifi but I have headphones on listening to stuff on the lappy too doh.

nooo you need to try cinnamon in porridge, couldn't have it without it now.

hmm so it does, hmmm I agree

/gone/tescos soon

Hmm I'm see through, and have bewbs to kill for.

From where? /pat

horatio-kitchen.jpg

clownish

whaaa why! Crunchy nut...! at night watching a film or something, that is awesome.
    I am.

like me saying I like it? Or me doing something wrong and you trying to kill me with hawt

loud I hope!

havent had that in years, remember it being foul, but I eat most things now and I didn't then /research

course ya do.

gnight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

It's a good place to come chat when you're drunk!! Seems like the obvious thing to do when your drunk!!!

I got into bed last night at 6pm and I woke up at 9am this morning!! Needed a good sleep!! xxx

haha coure 'tis, wise move says tayrza. :)

mighty fine sleep there /gets out of bed:p

Hmm I'm see through, and have bewbs to kill for.

From where? /pat

horatio-kitchen.jpg

clownish

whaaa why! Crunchy nut...! at night watching a film or something, that is awesome.
    I am.

like me saying I like it? Or me doing something wrong and you trying to kill me with hawt

loud I hope!

havent had that in years, remember it being foul, but I eat most things now and I didn't then /research

course ya do.

gnight!

oh that's handy

from..........physics yeahhhhhhh

funny that.

clownot

ehh coz where's the good in them and I'd probably just eat them all the time if I had them and not go to tescos >_>

the latter.

sometimes it does need to be loud.

porridge is not porridge without cinnamon.

shore.
    mornin.

and moving along..............

LOL at that vid, I was thinking of rocket science from the start so when the woman mentioned the space centre oh how I lolled!

Someones gotta.

/x

Very funny I think...hehe more glasses hehe

the taste, the boxes are small, off to tesco for more.

ah don't be doing that to me

my bad

tis, it's reallyyyy porridge

hello.

Hehe was waiting for the rocket scientist for the start, didn't know it would be him, hahaha
    We did some rocket science :cool:
    It's hardly engineering though is it

damn I didn't see the other glasses till you said!

hmmm you might have a better one than that.

lalalalala

I'll have some arrows in future

lol!!! /hides

Oh good guesses, keep truthing it up there
    /too close
    /sweat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Oh epic sleep was had! 13 hours of pure unmoderated goodness:pac:

How are the veggies today?

I am goooooood, music and breakfast...and I just colonised a planet /not a nerd
    Just learning TinyOS though, ugh

nomnom morning

I knew I'd missed something last night. The last thing I read was something about sushi and rice and didn't bother reading the rest because of sleepiness >_<
    So boiled makes it go faster eh. Well it doesnt say tvp per se.. just soya chunks and lots of asiany things. I guess it is what it is ^_^ How do you know it is done? :confused:

It's not abducted if they want it due to sweets, what do you like? I can buy some and use LOS' van. and all you do is cook ^_^
    You know it's done because it looks done. Like, fried and burgery and golden and preferably not burnt.

Now that I think about it I don't really do sweets. Dark chocolate would be good if you want to abduct me. And yes it is abduction:
    Dictionary wrote:
    • (in legal use) the illegal removal of a child from parents or guardians.
    =P

I knew I'd missed something last night. The last thing I read was something about sushi and rice and didn't bother reading the rest because of sleepiness >_<

You know it's done because it looks done. Like, fried and burgery and golden and preferably not burnt.

Now that I think about it I don't really do sweets. Dark chocolate would be good if you want to abduct me. And yes it is abduction:

=P
    You here early, so weird

I mean like done soaking! I know when t eat things (always :p)

<3 dark chocolate...70 or 83 please... dark is just so much better than normaly milky stuff.

Oh damn your littleness, making this all illegal, oh well ^_^

In the van :mad:

You here early, so weird

I mean like done soaking! I know when t eat things (always :p)

Oh right. Sorry I just got up and am a bit slow. Heading out now too.
    Em it looks all rehydrated? Soft enough to use? Just leave it in the boiling water for a couple of minutes until you like it. You can probably eat the stuff all hard and dry if you wanted to, it just wouldn't be very pleasant.

Om just wondering, thanks! It tastes bad to me a lot of the time. I'll try the boiling water!
    I always take them out of the press and go 8 hours, **** that /throws in press

Om just wondering, thanks! It tastes bad to me a lot of the time. I'll try the boiling water!
    I always take them out of the press and go 8 hours, **** that /throws in press

You really need to season it very well though, otherwise it's pretty tasteless. For burgers they do taste better if you throw in an egg, even if it's not really necessary for binding. I nearly always do spicy (don't forget some cumin!!!) but mum prefers tomato-y (she calls herself a near vegetarian >_> so she knows more about this stuff than I do)
    Yeah anyway I'm off... Why the hell do people meet up so early?

That's my problem, not seasoning things ever..maybe garlic or bayleaf nomnom. As in she is a vegetarian in between meals? :p

have fun (cos they are norms - people should meet at 9pm and hang out all night))

I'll have some arrows in future

lol!!! /hides

Oh good guesses, keep truthing it up there
    /too close
    /sweat

Yes that would be good ^_^

You know I just looked down there and there was a litre bottle of water about half full resting on the power cable adapter with no lid.
    So it was all a bit :eek: no sudden movements :eek:
    I'm gona be scared to plug that in now :(

where was I......

57.........................just some more numbers.

Although 'too close' means it was definitely one of the others --_--

just coz

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Yes that would be good ^_^

You know I just looked down there and there was a litre bottle of water about half full resting on the power cable adapter with no lid.
    So it was all a bit :eek: no sudden movements :eek:
    I'm gona be scared to plug that in now :(

where was I......

57.........................just some more numbers.

Although 'too close' means it was definitely one of the others --_--

just coz
    awwwh gurl brain awwwhhh
    /pat physicist

Where was the other half :eek:
    g-g-ghost! Um leave it for a while, it'll just break if it was damaged. My last charger would crackle with electricity when you plugged it in...you could see the metal wires too a bit ahhh, still used it til it went crazy electricity noisy and stopped working

for some reason the water thing reminds me of jurassic park with teh tyrannosaurus rex getting near...

Don't move, LOS is getting near :pac:

some fine numbers there lalala /sweat
    /wipe brow.

No, just that one digit..shup.
    '-_-'

used to be addicted to nirvana songs, good song!
    and who doesn't try to learn smells like teen spirit on the guitar, honestly

The other half was already drank.
    But just the bottle was lying on its side and resting on the adaptor which was stopping it from moving and how long has it been there like that :eek: coz I don't remember it falling and how the hell did it not all spill when it fell. Also I have a ton of stuff plugged in there on the floor beside it, I NEARLY DIED :eek:

-_-

It doesn't seemed to have gotten wet but I put it on the heater for a bit and plugged it in, grand, this is all terribly interesting I know.

Just I'm not the most comfortable with electricity.

Emm that reminded you of that scene, so silleh!

'just that one digit' definitely means one of the numbers is a 2 or 3..........down to 12 numbers so.

Ye sometimes I haven't listened to them for ages, then I hear them on the radio and ahhh yeah still good.

This was on now........

g-g-ghost drinker :eek:

Dramatic much with the capitals :p
    Least you have calmed down with calm face --> -_-

working thing still works after nothing happened to it, hmm do tell it again.

/points at degree /s'up :D

lot's of things remind me of that awesome film...quiet, all of you, we are approaching the tyranosaur paddock! or even better...clever girl..robert muldoon <3

mystery mystery mystery

do that with most bands..oh never really listened to them, great song