Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RAW 29/06 * Spoilers *

• 29-06-2009 11:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭

Mr. McMahon will kick off tonight's show with the reveal of a special guest host and a major announcement.

Edge & Jericho Unified Tag Team Champs put their titles on the line against Carlito & Primo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

wait they are still going ahead with the guest host idea?! :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

wait they are still going ahead with the guest host idea?! :rolleyes:

I'm okay with it on one condition, they bring in House.

I think they are taping two shows tonight. What a waste of last weeks ratings momentum. Next weeks show will have a crap rating as the spoilers will be on the go.

Glad to see primo and carlito getting a chnace to work with Edge and Jericho. I really hope they give the match some time as i really enjoy watching Primo, Carlito can also be pretty good when he is bothered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭lankysexybeast

you know i thinkn it would be really refreashing if Orton gave a victory speech tonight about how he's betre than everyone...... be a nice change of pace you know. oh oh and then triple H or Cena could interfere and get all up in his face. ye that'd be a huge suprise :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

This Jericho/Edge thing is the beginning of the Edge face turn, mark my words lads and lasses.

flahavaj wrote: »
    This Jericho/Edge thing is the beginning of the Edge face turn, mark my words lads and lasses.
    I was thinking the same thing. Should be good. Can't see Jericho as a face anytime soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭Shaneomac

Mini-draft tonight apparently/SPOILER]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 741 ✭✭✭pingu_girl

flahavaj wrote: »

I agree there just teasing the life out of us for the inevitable Edge and Christian reunion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Shaneomac wrote: »
    Mini-draft tonight apparently/SPOILER]

I fear Smackdown will be getting raided tonight. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Rjd2 wrote: »
    I fear Smackdown will be getting raided tonight. :(

same as every draft!!!

they still seem to see going to raw as a step up. can't see why the wrestlers would think that same pay cheque for a much harder scedule and worse show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭Shaneomac

Why did the colons get drafted the last time when they could already be on any show? stupid

i love heel McMan thank

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

dont injure yourself dave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Boo Orton boo!

they still seem to see going to raw as a step up. can't see why the wrestlers would think that same pay cheque for a much harder scedule and worse show

im not so sure, im sure the wrestlers know that although raw is the flagship.. smackdown is the far more entertaining show to be on..

why is his cat on the outside of his suit????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

So Batista is the host, thought it was supposed to be a celeb?

What's the chance of MVP getting the win over Hunter?

look how Edge has benefitted from being on SD and not Raw for so long

Raw gets 5 new stars, hopefully that means that SD & ECW will each get 5 each too so no show gets raped and it just moves people who need movin and who since the draft WWE have realised they made a mistake in not drafting them. Kane or Khali to be drafted onto the same show as each other is a lock id say although nobody wants that.

Podge2k7 wrote: »
    So Batista is the host, thought it was supposed to be a celeb?

What's the chance of MVP getting the win over Hunter?

prob cause there still paying him while he's injured so why not use him.

and if Hunter wins this title race i'll stop watching raw all together. him vs orton again i refuse to put up with that **** :mad:

look how Edge has benefitted from being on SD and not Raw for so long

Raw gets 5 new stars, hopefully that means that SD & ECW will each get 5 each too so no show gets raped and it just moves people who need movin and who since the draft WWE have realised they made a mistake in not drafting them. Kane or Khali to be drafted onto the same show as each other is a lock id say although nobody wants that.

khali must hold the record for most drafted wrestler, pretty sure he was moved from all 3 brands within the space of a few months before

way to go on the commentary there king "injury adding to ....injury with that move"

woo MVP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

prob cause there still paying him while he's injured so why not use him.

and if Hunter wins this title race i'll stop watching raw all together. him vs orton again i refuse to put up with that **** :mad:

I asked where does Orton go from here last night after The Bash and the general opinion was that this fued will continue until Summerslam.

itd be a nothing draft anyway as Khali just turns up on whatever show hes needed on usually no matter what show he is officially a roster member of. id say it would be him and not Kane drafted though as they like to keep Kane/Taker on seperate brands

Ah jaysus:(

:mad::mad::mad:i didn't dislike hhh till this orton **** just kept dragging and dragging

itd be a nothing draft anyway as Khali just turns up on whatever show hes needed on usually no matter what show he is officially a roster member of. id say it would be him and not Kane drafted though as they like to keep Kane/Taker on seperate brands

Then what was the point in Kane attacking Khali last night?

super-rush wrote: »
    I asked where does Orton go from here last night after The Bash and the general opinion was that this fued will continue until Summerslam.

if it is to go to SS though they shouldent fight again at Night of Champions as people are bored of those two already and they have already used many gimmicks (still expect HIAC to end the feud).... therefore i predict Randy/Legacy screwing HHH in the final of this 4 man no.1 contender thing and it being Cena vs Orton at night of champions even though that is wasting Cena vs Orton which should logically be Ortons next big feud after HHH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Depressingly predictable match from Hunter and MVP whose entrance was greeted by complete silence the crowd. :(

super-rush wrote: »
    Then what was the point in Kane attacking Khali last night?

there was a point to that!?!

gotta assume its to start a filler feud nobody wants to see unfortunatley

either hhh vs cena vs orton.. oh variety really is the spice of life..

now here's the best thing in he wwe at the moment really hope they don't just turn edge face. jerico was the best face they had, so so funny and likable

if it is to go to SS though they shouldent fight again at Night of Champions as people are bored of those two already and they have already used many gimmicks (still expect HIAC to end the feud).... therefore i predict Randy/Legacy screwing HHH in the final of this 4 man no.1 contender thing and it being Cena vs Orton at night of champions even though that is wasting Cena vs Orton which should logically be Ortons next big feud after HHH.

I agree with you on every point especially the prediction. I guess its another case of shocking booking/lack of talent or people not been given a chance.

this is actually suprisingly good. don't know why i thought it wouldn't be seens as there all great workers

I wonder will Cena put Miz over a bit more tonight.

Edge and Jericho retain.

I almost feel bad saying this but im becoming quiet a fan of the Miz... he is the Miz and he's Awesome

Bubs was right folks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Did they just use the exact same video as last night?

amacachi wrote: »
    Did they just use the exact same video as last night?

ye :(

This is a decent match. Solid from Miz so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Nice to see the Miz getting a better chance to shine tonight, even if he was never gonna win

i know it was sure to happen anyway but now we know for def that were gonna be seeing another repeat match involving orton at the next ppv

at least that lasted longer than last night

woooooooo Million dollar guest host!!

Million Dollar Man Ted Di Biase is the host next week.

All aboard this train wreck

Bard will be happy with that :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Podge2k7 wrote: »
    Million Dollar Man Ted Di Biase is the host next week.

Dammit, I go for a leak and I miss the best news of the show?! :mad:

antone else notice the convo kely and james had as they both made sure she didn't fall out of her top

Bard will be happy with that :)

that he will, good memory man... although i guess you prob would find it easier to remember things that were said last night than me :pac:

well me and Iang87 talked bout it in bed :pac: lol