If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Anybody interested in 5-a-side in carlow it astro turf pitches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭DANNY22XX

cant make it tonight guys work calls :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,601 ✭✭✭ShayK1

only got back from Kilkenny at 9 so I missed it :(
    Good news though is that theres no fracture so I'm good for next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

Here glad to hear that boss. Better to know for certain eh. Missed a good game tonight too - real end to end stuff with amazing skills and high quality footie, which we could see on the other pitches :D.

We had 4 on 4 and it was never much of a contest. Good craic though, was mostly kick it and leg it after it and wallop it :pac::pac:

sounds fun. I'm annoyed that I missed it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,822 ✭✭✭Morf

A real tour de force!

Morf wrote: »
    A real tour de force!

You know you loved it :P

Tom10 wrote: »
    You know you loved it :P

I wouldn't have it any other way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭SIX PACK

when is the Next 5 a side guys ? just moved back for college definatly interested,

wednesday at 8

ShayK1 wrote: »
    wednesday at 8

That's the time i told the scouts to be there anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Irish Match is Wednesday at 7pm?

that match is irrelevant at this stage

****e, I just realised I might not make it this week. I've to collect a suite of furniture in Dublin. Oops. I'll know more tuesday.

thats grand im guessing its the astro pitches on Sleaty street or is the 1's up at the College??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭splashthecash

hey guys, got me a new job in dub so doubt I'll be able to make it back on time from now on...the nights i can i'll just show up :)

congrats buddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭tommycahir

SIX PACK wrote: »
    thats grand im guessing its the astro pitches on Sleaty street or is the 1's up at the College??

Hi SIX PACK

Its the ones up beside the college.

Sweet As.. But the Ireland Montenegro Game kicks off @ 19:45 .... any true Irish football supporter wont be missing that Match!!!

I might not make it this week. I have a bug that i can't seem to shake off. I'll let you know again tomorrow.

Hi Guy's

so how many do we have for the game tonight?

I'm out again. Sorry. One of my +1's is gone too.
    I've just text the other one but I'd say he'll be there.

scratch that. He's watching the match tonight.
    So I'm not going and I'm +0

I won't be there tonight.

Sounding like a real lack of numbers down for tonight lads.

@Tom10

You are probably best to cancel tonight from the looks of the above anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

Hey guys i'm out tonight, cramming for an exam start of next week :( Be there next wednesday defo

Ya tonight is cancelled. No numbers and (meaningless) Ireland game is on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

It ain't meaningless if you have a ticket as those who go tonight will get preference for play off game tickets

Haha just because you'll get preferential treatment on play-off tickets doesn't mean the game tonight is any less pointless. No good can come for it :pac:

Hi Guys

Whats the story with tonight? Is there a game?