Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Laser Detector Penalties

• 25-05-2009 6:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭

Laser Detector are illegal to use in Ireland.

What happes if Garda stops you ,

Can they search

Do they Search

What Penalties doyou get for it . (any links)

I have also heard you loose your licence i.e BAN

I am not referig to sat navs using camera points as POI.

Why people use them when they know its illegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

topdost wrote: »

Why do people speed when the know its illegal?

In fact why do people do anythign they know is wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

All such devices are illegal, not just laser ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭topdost

Yeah but do they search cars for that

Why dot they BAN drivers for that

And a few examples stops others

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

are speed camera poi's illegal ?

Thats a long discussion lot of people say they are not as they are POI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭TomMc

Why people use them speed when they know its illegal. They just do!

I'm sure anyone who has ever used one will tell you they lull you into a false sense of security and are a pain to have in a vehicle between false alerts and having to plug them in and out everywhere you go (to avoid theft, never mind a Garda stopping you).

I wouldn't like to get caught with one or the local judge could throw the book at you. They are seriously frowned upon and since our country isn't populated with cameras like in the UK, rightly so.

If people go handy, especially in built up areas and 50kph zones keep their eyes open, it shouldn't be an issue. I know the Gardai can employ the fish in a barrel mentality at times, but I think Karma tends to sort out the serial speeders from the occasional ones. We all go a few kph over the limit most of the time, but those who greatly exceed the limit and alot of the time, well tough luck when they are eventually caught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭ironclaw

What happes if Garda stops you ,

Can they search

Do they Search

What Penalties doyou get for it . (any links)

I have also heard you loose your licence i.e BAN

I am not referig to sat navs using camera points as POI.

Theres been a few test cases on this and a few judgements. It depends on the judge. Its mainly a talking down to, a fine and the device is taken off you. So you'd probably be out €2000 by the end.

However, no case has ever been taken, to my knowledge, of jammer systems. Which is interesting as 905nm (the Lidar range) isn't licensed.

While everything is open to interpretation, a device that works on GPS and is only highlighting a fixed location, that is OK. But an old-fashioned judge may not see it that way. You may need an expensive solicitor present to get the opportunity to defend your case and go into the fine details.

Ultimately, any device which picks up the presence of laser/rader (beams/waves etc), whether they interfere with them or not, that is illegal.

The banning legislation: http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/1991/en/si/0050.html

I don't know what the penalty is as you need to read all the Road Traffic Acts (10+) together.

The original penalties are here: http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/1961/en/act/pub/0024/sec0102.html#zza24y1961s102
    Road Traffic Act, 1961
    PART IX MISCELLANEOUS

General penalty.

102.—Where a person is guilty of an offence under any section or subsection of a section of this Act and, apart from this section and disregarding any disqualification that may be capable of being imposed, no penalty is provided for the offence, such person shall be liable on summary conviction—

( a ) in the case of a first offence under that section or subsection to a fine not exceeding twenty pounds,

( b ) in the case of a second offence under that section or subsection, or of a third or subsequent such offence other than an offence referred to in the next paragraph to a fine not exceeding fifty pounds, and

( c ) in the case of a third or subsequent offence under that section or subsection which is the third or subsequent such offence in any period of twelve consecutive months to a fine not exceeding fifty pounds or, at the discretion of the court, to imprisonment for any term not exceeding three months or to both such fine and such imprisonment.

This may be the current position http://www.oireachtas.ie/documents/bills28/acts/2006/A2306.pdf (page 27, Road Traffic Act 2006, Section 18, Table 1, reference numbers 20-22)

20 Section 102(a) A fine not exceeding €1,000
    21 Section 102(b) A fine not exceeding €2,000
    22 Section 102(c) A fine not exceeding €2,000 + 3 months for repeat offences (I think any road offence).

Just install an automatic garage door in your garage, then install a garage door opener(laser jammer) and away you go;)! I know Bentley's come with laser garage door openers from the factory, which will diffuse laser guns so it would be hard to convict someone for installing one in your own car.

Laser detectors are a waste of time as you are caught before you detect the speed trap, laser jammers on the other hand word very well.

Victor wrote: »
    The banning legislation: http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/1991/en/si/0050.html

I don't know what the penalty is as you need to read all the Road Traffic Acts (10+) together.

The original penalties are here: http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/1961/en/act/pub/0024/sec0102.html#zza24y1961s102

Think the fine I saw was €250. Saying that though, most pound fines are converted to euros...
    Just install an automatic garage door in your garage, then install a garage door opener(laser jammer) and away you go;)! I know Bentley's come with laser garage door openers from the factory, which will diffuse laser guns so it would be hard to convict someone for installing one in your car.

Laser detectors are a waste of time as you are caught before you detect the speed trap, laser jammers on the other hand word very well.

That defense was used in England a while back and the car owner lost. To be honest, most of those systems are €700+, if you wanna own one you have to accept the risk of 1) Being caught 2) Paying the fine.

Why would Bentley put an IR system in? Wireless (RF) has a greater range and they couldn't put a generic unit in, it wouldn't be cross market compatible.

Not all Jammers are equal however, most on the market will fail about +/- 300ft from the gun. Some will go all the way to the gun (JTG) but thats against the point of having one.

http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/1991/en/si/0050.html

Look at the TD's / Minister's name. Read down.

ironclaw wrote: »

Why would Bentley put an IR system in? Wireless (RF) has a greater range and they couldn't put a generic unit in, it wouldn't be cross market compatible.

Not all Jammers are equal however, most on the market will fail about +/- 300ft from the gun. Some will go all the way to the gun (JTG) but thats against the point of having one.

Dont know why but I remember it was highlighted on top gear when they were testing the GT that the garage door opener would jam police laser guns.

Post above revised.
    Just install an automatic garage door in your garage, then install a garage door opener(laser jammer) and away you go;)!
    Sorry, the legislation prohibits anything that interferes or frustrates speed detection equipment - "In these Regulations, "speed meter detector" means any device which is capable of being used to indicate the existence of, or to frustrate the operation of, electronic or other apparatus being used to give indications from which the speed at which a person was driving can be inferred."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Hooch

Post above revised.Sorry, the legislation prohibits anything that interferes or frustrates speed detection equipment - "In these Regulations, "speed meter detector" means any device which is capable of being used to indicate the existence of, or to frustrate the operation of, electronic or other apparatus being used to give indications from which the speed at which a person was driving can be inferred."

Just as an added extra, our speed detection devices show an error message indicating the pressence of a jammer.

Also once stopped a guy that had just that in a Jag. Said I couldnt have detected him and explained what he had........he forgot about the rear of the car!:) The Laser works both ways!

Just as an added extra, our speed detection devices show an error message indicating the pressence of a jammer.

Also once stopped a guy that had just that in a Jag. Said I couldnt have detected him and explained what he had........he forgot about the rear of the car!:) The Laser works both ways!

It is a standard error message though is it not, that would also show up in other situations. I know of people using jammers who have avoided speed traps but were never stopped for using a jammer.

No it is a stand alone one, but members dont see it often and forget what the code means.

So what I gathered is a Garda can see a car with jammer but not with detector.

But does error message means fine or just a warning

Also should we say Jammers are ok but detecter attract fine

Also logically if someoe has a electric door the you can always claim you didt know , and how can you know :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭E39MSport

A Canadian mate of mine was stopped in Canada some time back and the cop noticed the radar detector on the windscreen. Cop made him detach it, put it behind the rear wheel and then told him to reverse over it!

Are you sure Cope didnt took it home when your mate went to revese the car :D:D
    E39MSport wrote: »
    A Canadian mate of mine was stopped in Canada some time back and the cop noticed the radar detector on the windscreen. Cop made him detach it, put it behind the rear wheel and then told him to reverse over it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

Just take the wings of a Stealth Bomber, fit tyres and be done with it. Surely building a Stealth-Car can't be that hard? Smooth, continuous surfaces should do it....

Besides, I need a Laser and Radar detector officer.... you never know when the USAF might want to drop a bomb on your car... :P

Proper, and the more expensive units, won't set off that E code on the Ultralyte. Its been well documented in the US and the UK. There are two different codes aswell, one indicates Jamming the other indicates the inability for the gun to achieve a reading. They are two different things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭coolkidd

seen a bargain on ebay for 50 quid,its a detector that jams the speed gun for 2 seconds to give you the chance to slow down, gives 360 degrees detection as well. is it worth getting????

Whats the point if its illegal

coolkidd wrote: »
    seen a bargain on ebay for 50 quid,its a detector that jams the speed gun for 2 seconds to give you the chance to slow down, gives 360 degrees detection as well. is it worth getting????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

r.

But does error message means fine or just a warning

It can mean a summons to court with confiscation of the jammer device. Fine for Obstruction under Road Traffic Acts if I remember correctly is maximum €3000 euro.

I remember one of the lads I work with telling my a local judge (now retired) fining drivers the €3000 for flashing other drivers to warn of a speed check.
    Also should we say Jammers are ok but detecter attract fine

No jammers are definitely not ok

Again see above for maximum fine

But what do you think if someone is just using electric doors ad he gets away knowig that he is jammig cameras

Will he be fined

How will Garda prove he is bad man

or how will he prove he is inocent
    TheNog wrote: »
    It can mean a summons to court with confiscation of the jammer device. Fine for Obstruction under Road Traffic Acts if I remember correctly is maximum €3000 euro.

I remember one of the lads I work with telling my a local judge (now retired) fining drivers the €3000 for flashing other drivers to warn of a speed check.

No jammers are definitely not ok

Again see above for maximum fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

Proper, and the more expensive units, won't set off that E code on the Ultralyte. Its been well documented in the US and the UK. There are two different codes aswell, one indicates Jamming the other indicates the inability for the gun to achieve a reading. They are two different things.

^ Spot on..

I've used the LTI's and I can tell you the E codes are an regular occurence on any of the LTI's caused by unsteady hand, surface not reflective enough, etc. The garda see these errors (E01 ,E02, E03) on a regular basis as it says below "Measurement Error". Some dark cars depending on their LIDAR signature can be hard to get a reading on. HId lights also cause the gun to work abit harder, but they'll still get a reading a second or 2 later than normal

E07 is the only JAM error: And the only time I've ever seen that error is on a car with HIDs.

attachment.php?attachmentid=81094&stc=1&d=1243391943

Save your money..Its junk...I presume its a RMR (Rock Mountain Radar) or Fuzion /similar system. ....remember paper never refused ink!!!

A box of kleenex on your dash would be more effective.

Yes, to echo eringobragh avoid it. A proper system, starts from about €700. The diodes (The little light that jams the gun uses the 904nm spectrum, they start wholesale at about €75 each) Don't bother cheapskating this type of thing. Pay the proper money and respect the proper risks.

Plus they are illegal! :)

attachment.php?attachmentid=81094&stc=1&d=1243391943

I'd love to know do most Gardai know what those codes mean.

The diodes (The little light that jams the gun uses the 904nm spectrum, they start wholesale at about €75 each).

OSRAM SPL90 diode to be precise ;)

Doubt it very much.

The E01, E02 , E03 is a very common error seen a couple of times every day ..its generally a point the red dot at the cars plate, click the button and aquire speed. 1 car in say 30 - 40 cars (no devices installed) can struggle to get the reading in the 0.3 second mark and it may take that little bit longer.
    LTI Manual wrote:
    Error conditions can occur in a measurement or in system hardware. To make sure you never
    get an erroneous speed reading the UltraLyte monitors both the system and the measurement.

When the instrument detects an error condition it displays an error code instead of a speed.
    Error codes are in the form Exx, where ”xx” is an error code number. Error codes display in the
    numeric display area.

In speed mode, for example, errors show at the top of the screen.
    Measurement error conditions typically occur because the instrument could not acquire a target
    or could not maintain a “lock” on the target. Usually this is caused by a target that is out of
    range or by panning the instrument off the target during the measurement attempt.
    Most other error conditions are similarly trivial. Correcting them requires only that you retry the
    measurement you were taking.

In the field:

E03 - Garda with LTI 20-20 Marksman

attachment.php?attachmentid=81114&stc=1&d=1243421853

E02 - LTI 20-20 Marksman with Lasercam

attachment.php?attachmentid=81115&stc=1&d=1243421862

I have a 'file' pic somewhere with an E03 on an Ultralyte but can't find it

Yes any member who is trained on the use of the speed detection equipment will know the codes. Traffic members will be well versed in them.

OSRAM SPL90 diode to be precise ;)

Doubt it very much.

The E01, E02 , E03 is a very common error seen a couple of times every day ..its generally a point the red dot at the cars plate, click the button and aquire speed. 1 car in say 30 - 40 cars (no devices installed) can struggle to get the reading in the 0.3 second mark and it may take that little bit longer.

The EO 1 and EO 3 are very common. EO 2 isnt. Ive only ever had two EO 7s. Jammers not big in this country.

On an aside the new Ultralyte detectors are a 1000meters (smaller than the old 20 - 20 but same size as old ultralytes) and are fitted with a mag scope. Also much faster in aquiring a reading.

The EO 1 and EO 3 are very common. EO 2 isnt. Ive only ever had two EO 7s. Jammers not big in this country.

That E02 error its just another run of the mill error albeit not as common as E01 & E03 obviously as they are unable to get enogh pulses back,etc for E01 and a panning error for E03 caused by an unsteady wrist, etc.. The E02 Lasercam pic is a file photo from RTE.
    Ive only ever had two EO 7s. Jammers not big in this country..

Question about the 2 E07s did you pull in the user and were they running a jamming system?

I've gotten E07's from HID lights -

UL1000LR Manual: E07: Jam Detect – high level of interference from a light source such as a headlight or laser jamming device.

On an aside the new Ultralyte detectors are a 1000meters (smaller than the old 20 - 20 but same size as old ultralytes) and are fitted with a mag scope. Also much faster in aquiring a reading.

The Marksman in that photo has a 2x magnified scope as well. The UL100LR has the same 2x magnified scope alright.

Question about the 2 E07s did you pull in the user and were they running a jamming system?

Yes to both questions. Users had U.K. registered vehicles with jammers fitted to the front only. I aquired the speed once the funny fella passed by thinking he was grand:). Subsequently stopped them to their astonshment. Action was then taken. (No question in relation to action please, cannot nor will not discuss cases as such;))

O yes and can I ask what you mean by HID lights?? Never got an error for that, although some full lights do slow down the detector somewhat

Yes to both questions. Users had U.K. registered vehicles with jammers fitted to the front only. I aquired the speed once the funny fella passed by thinking he was grand:). Subsequently stopped them to their astonshment. Action was then taken. (No question in relation to action please, cannot nor will not discuss cases as such;))

I'm guessing it never went to court or we would have heard something. Stories like that are tabloid gold.

O yes and can I ask what you mean by HID lights?? Never got an error for that, although some full lights do slow down the detector somewhat

They emit alot more light than halogens hence it triggering the E07

High Intensity Discharge Xenon Lights, The white lights now fitted on Lexus, BMW, Mercedes , etc, alot of the "boy racer" (hate using that term) cars have the aftermarket kits

Aftermarket Kit looks sort of like this (thats a pretty bad HL to fit HIDs on: lights dispersed everywhere!)

3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

But what do you think if someone is just using electric doors ad he gets away knowig that he is jammig cameras

Will he be fined

Would be very difficult/impossible to prove the driver was using his garage door device tbh.

With a jammer it would be alot easier cos the device would be used as evidence as well as the Garda giving his oral evidence of getting the error which would lead to suspicion and the stop and search of the car.

TheNog wrote: »
    stop and search of the car.

Now, I heard that your car can only be search by a Garda inside Dublin or by a Customs Official near a port of entry.

Now, I'd say thats different in relation to Drugs etc but for a traffic stop?
    On an aside the new Ultralyte detectors are a 1000meters

Whats the maximum distance a Garda is trained to pull a motorist? And do they factor elevation / cosine?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 356 ✭✭agent_smith

I remember watching a youtube video a while back (documentary if you will) that did an experiment with the ultralyte laser detectors. They claimed that they are not the best mechanism for catching motorcycles and that radar are more accurate particularyl for sports bikes. Sports bikes (due to their aerodynamic angles ) can and do give false readings even at standstill. They demoed an ultralyte recieving a false reading of 30kph from a GSXR from standstill I beleive the phenominon is called slip drift. Another problem is that the arrow like shape of sport bike fairings means you can get other false readings such as a multiplier effect from passing motorists! Only accurate way I believe to read a motorcycles speed is via rear number plate or the back of the rider. Please correct me on this if my understanding is wrong...

You right. In fact the same would be true with some sports cars (e.g. Lotus, Lambo) The tight angles would make for harder reading. The reg plate is the spot to aim for with a car, as regards bikes, I don't know :confused:

Now, I heard that your car can only be search by a Garda inside Dublin or by a Customs Official near a port of entry.

Now, I'd say thats different in relation to Drugs etc but for a traffic stop?

Whats the maximum distance a Garda is trained to pull a motorist? And do they factor elevation / cosine?

There is a lot of different legislation in relation to searching vehicles for different reasons, not just for DMR or customs. Every Garda can.

Max distance is 1500 meters

You right. In fact the same would be true with some sports cars (e.g. Lotus, Lambo) The tight angles would make for harder reading. The reg plate is the spot to aim for with a car, as regards bikes, I don't know :confused:

Same for everything....thats why we love to see trucks with CDs on the dash(it helps getting a reading). You can however get a reading from the front of a bike.

Radar was in use here, reference the hairdryer!, but that was point and shoot where as our present laser has a red dot so your 100% sure of the vehicle detected.

Cosine error will ALWAYS work in the drivers favour:

attachment.php?attachmentid=81248&stc=1&d=1243520175

What your referring to is known as the 'Slip Effect' or 'Panning error'.

Cases have been won by motorists in the UK and the US regarding this issue. I personally have been able to replicate said effect again a shed wall and a car doing 20mph into 48mph with a simple flick of the wrist about the size of a hair!! The E03 error on the LTIs is meant to cater for this panning error but its possible to alter a speed reading even if you don't mean to:

e.g Garda using Ultralytes WITHOUT Tripod & Shoulder Stock are seriously opening the gates for INNOCENT motorists to wrongful prosecution.:eek:

Centre mass grill area tends to be the best method for this as aiming at the windscreen won't get enough info back to the gun as other areas of the vehicle.

Basically how as you know they work on the 904 - 905nm spectrum (licence free ;)) but it does much more than shoot out a ray of light!!! Light coloured cars (wite,red,silver) will always be easier to target over a black one because there close to the spectrum....

The gun spits out a 100 or so pulses of light at the car, it needs to find a reflective part of the car to spit back the pulses within the required window time other wise the LTI spits an Error...using the plate is common practive due to the reflectivity. The Gun take a number or readings based on the return of pulses between the car and the recieving lenses on the LTI and its onboard computer calculates the reading simple as:

SPEED = DISTANCE / TIME

Max distance is 1500 meters

1500metres is a tad optimistic in fairness :pac:

I certainly hope that you or your colleagues are NOT targeting cars at 1500metres at that distance a LIDAR beam width is over 4.5 metres which would get take pulses from a speeding car instead of the non speeding car if the 2 fell into the same path!

Even at the advertised 1000 metres max on the Ultralyte1000 and Ultralyte100LR the beam is 2.8 metres!!
    Same for everything....thats why we love to see trucks with CDs on the dash(it helps getting a reading). You can however get a reading from the front of a bike.

I don't see how the CD would get a quicker reading seen as you wouldn't (not good practice) even be aiming at the windscreen of a vehicle as that actually slows down the return of pulses to the LTI

Radar was in use here, reference the hairdryer!, but that was point and shoot where as our present laser has a red dot so your 100% sure of the vehicle detected.

If your targeting cars at 1500ft you guys may as well be using RADAR!! LOL :P

After the reading required the officer on the gun the garda had to pin point the speeding car of the 2 as the beam divergence was a hell of alot larger than that of LIDAR and required abit of guess work.

1500metres is a tad optimistic in fairness :pac:

I certainly hope that you or your colleagues are NOT targeting cars at 1500metres at that distance a LIDAR beam width is over 4.5 metres which would get take pulses from a speeding car instead of the non speeding car if the 2 fell into the same path![

"world record for the longest-ever recorded and confirmed sniper kill at 2,430 meters"

Maybe the Gardai should join the marines :) 1500m is easy. No, but seriously, 1500m is a huge distace. Even 800m is a fair shot. I know it isn't comparable to a real round but the spread is about the same.

"world record for the longest-ever recorded and confirmed sniper kill at 2,430 meters"

Maybe the Gardai should join the marines :) 1500m is easy. No, but seriously, 1500m is a huge distace. Even 800m is a fair shot. I know it isn't comparable to a real round but the spread is about the same.

1500m is pretty risky from the prosecutions point of view imo.

600 - 800 should be the max..

The beam width at 800 metres is: 2.4 metres, still a far chunk of LIDAR but less risky 1500ft!!

The figures aren't out of thin air :D

Most LIDAR guns have between 2.5 - 3 milliradians beam divergence:

This is how to calculate the beam:

Milliradians Beam = W
    Metres = X
    Answer (cm) = Y

W=0.3
    X=800

W (0.3) * X (800) = Y [240]

240cm = 2.4 metres (Width of Laser Beam @ 800 metres)

Now thats what you call techical......

Will he be fined

Do you think a garda will accept he keeps his Glock 22 in the glove compartment so he can put roadkill out of its misery?
    The beam width at 800 metres is: 2.4 metres, still a far chunk of LIDAR but less risky 1500ft!!
    Careful with the mixed metres and feet.

No but the point is how will Garda prove in court that it is not for door its for jammig laser.

And what if the person say he bought the car and he ever kow what in it .

How many of us ever opened the grills to check the car when we buy.

Which is the best jammer you guys ever come across.

Do you think a garda will accept he keeps his Glock 22 in the glove compartment so he can put roadkill out of its misery?Careful with the mixed metres and feet.

Its a case of strict liability, if you have it in your car, its illegal.

Thats true but ..........

I am talkig about someone trying to find a excuse .....

Its a case of strict liability, if you have it in your
    car, its illegal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,035 ✭✭✭✭-Chris-

If you know it's there, there's no excuse.

If you buy a car that already has it fitted, but you didn't know it was there, do you have an excuse?
    How about if you bought a car that had bald tyres but you didn't notice, do you think the Gardai would consider "I didn't notice" as a valid excuse?

This is an excellent and very interesting thread, but you're wasting your time if you're trying to make something that's illegal legal through force of your incisive intellect...

In fact I'll go one better Topdost, if you continue to use this thread to poke holes in the law and make the illegal legal, you'll be taking a short break from Motors - nothing you read here constitutes legal advice, and noone here would condone you performing knowingly illegal acts.

-Chris- wrote: »

If you buy a car that already has it fitted, but you didn't know it was there, do you have an excuse?
    How about if you bought a car that had bald tyres but you didn't notice, do you think the Gardai would consider "I didn't notice" as a valid excuse?

This is an excellent and very interesting thread, but you're wasting your time if you're trying to make something that's illegal legal through force of your incisive intellect...

In fact I'll go one better Topdost, if you continue to use this thread to poke holes in the law and make the illegal legal, you'll be taking a short break from Motors - nothing you read here constitutes legal advice, and noone here would condone you performing knowingly illegal acts.

Well said!!

OK You are the mod , but where did I said I will have a jammer

or where did I said I want to help .

All the things I asked were examples not reality .

You can ban me but that will be matter of your are some others persoal choice .

I was not trying to teach how to break law , but how to prove you innocence.

The thread you reffered as excellent was started by me . And I am also simply agaist these devices anyways , how can you think I can help someone to speed up and kill people .

But same time what you think of a person lets say who feed his family by driving like (taxi ,courier ,etc) get done when he wasnt doing othig bad at all.

You are more than welcome to ban me if you think I am wrong but .....think of a person i above example and the he loses his licence .

Simple point is Garda should or Police in like UK should make points where you take cars ad get them checked , or it should be part of compulsory checks at buy .

-Chris- wrote: »