Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rebel Card Club Summer Tournament Schedule

• 21-05-2009 4:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭

Revamped Tournament Schedule for the Rebel Card club @ The Bank Cork

Monday : Who Let the Dogs out ? Tenner unlimited Rebuy 1K GTD. Prize Pool 5 reg

1.5K Starting Stack 1.5K rebuy for 1 hour e2o add on 5k . 20 min clock.

Tuesday : 50 + 5 reg Freeze out 1K GTD Prize Pool 6K Stack 20 min clock

Wednesday : Freeroll Tenner unlimited rebuy for 1 hour .

1k Starting e10 rebuy 1.5k e20 5k add on . one 1 hour level and 15 min thereafter.

Thursday Round of each omaha / hold em . e30 + 5 reg. 1k Gtd Prize pool choice 2 rebuys or 1 rebuy 1 add on . rebuy e3o add on e30.

3k Starting Stack 4k first rebuy 5k second rebuy add on 20 min clock

Friday Freeroll Wild West Fasten your seatbelt rebuy Frenzy.

1K Starting Stack Unlimited Rebuy/ Addon e5 500 Chips or multiples thereof i.e 1500 for e15 2500 for e25 . first level 1 hour and 15 min thereafter

Sat Chill Winston Cash Game From 10 pm

Sunday Rebel One Hundred (100 + 10 reg ) 100 % Pay out 3.5K GTD Prizepool and Sideshow's Sportsbook Spectacular.

8K Starting Stack one rebuy or add on e50 7K. Progressive Clock 15 min x 4 20 min x 3 25 min x 3 30 min thereafter.

All our Tournamenta are 100 % Pay out , we are a league free zone.All tournaments Start @ 9 pm Bar Sunday @ 6pm

Mods full Charter Requirements will be updated later today . thanks Effective from mon 25 may

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.) Rebel Card Club
    2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.) Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event as above a\b
    4. Registration and Start time of event. reg 1/2 hr before advertised start
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc) club members
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.)
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) a\b
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. a\b
    9. Cost of registration a\b
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund 100 %
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much freeroll payouts will be cash \ tickets
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. a\b
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. a\b
    13. Starting Chips a\b
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. a\b
    15. Blind levels a\b
    16. Blind timeframes a\b
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc)
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill yes
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules yes
    20. Is there a tournament director yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. td
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit of e10ppph

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

Looks interesting to say the least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 peterpancake

Revamped Tournament Schedule for the Rebel Card club @ The Bank Cork

Monday : Who Let the Dogs out ? Tenner unlimited Rebuy 1K GTD. Prize Pool 5 reg

1.5K Starting Stack 1.5K rebuy for 1 hour e2o add on 5k . 20 min clock.

Tuesday : 50 + 5 reg Freeze out 1K GTD Prize Pool 6K Stack 20 min clock

Wednesday : Freeroll Tenner unlimited rebuy for 1 hour .

1k Starting e10 rebuy 1.5k e20 5k add on . one 1 hour level and 15 min thereafter.

Thursday Round of each omaha / hold em . e30 + 5 reg. 1k Gtd Prize pool choice 2 rebuys or 1 rebuy 1 add on . rebuy e3o add on e30.

Friday Freeroll Wild West Fasten your seatbelt rebuy Frenzy.

1K Starting Stack Unlimited Rebuy/ Addon e5 500 Chips or multiples thereof i.e 1500 for e15 2500 for e25 . first level 1 hour and 15 min thereafter

Sat Chill Winston Cash Game From 10 pm

Sunday Rebel One Hundred (100 + 10 reg ) 100 % Pay out 3.5K GTD Prizepool and Sideshow's Sportsbook Spectacular.

8K Starting Stack one rebuy or add on e50 7K. Progressive Clock 15 min x 4 20 min x 3 25 min x 3 30 min thereafter.

All our Tournamenta are 100 % Pay out , we are a league free zone.All tournaments Start @ 9 pm Bar Sunday @ 6pm

Mods full Charter Requirements will be updated later today . thanks Effective from mon 25 may
    Looks fantastic lads!!!Great variety and LOVE all the guarantees!!!Cant wait!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Guaranteed prizepools are the way to do it. Well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 knucks213

Is chill winston rake free?????????/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Best of Luck lads .. Will get down soon

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

Anything planned for the Champions League Final?

€50k freeroll with hookers and coke supplied......:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

Anything planned for the Champions League Final?

€50k freeroll with hookers and coke supplied......:D:D

sign me up for that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Was really looking forward to this and definitely not disappointed with it, all I need now is permission from the woman to play :P hopefully there'll be good numbers and it'll really take off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Rebel Card Club

We reckon there will defo be an overlay in the tenner rebuy tonight.:)

Come on Down to Valuetown

:p

Played this tourney tonight, played well at the start but was completely card dead and ended up all in with 89 suited. Would include a 150-300 blind level but still enjoyed it. Can't make the freezeout tomorrow night but hopefully there'll be good numbers again.

All in all, very well run :)

Very happy with the 21 player turnout , approx a 300 overlay

congrads to tommy cotter on his maiden win for a monkey and basil 300 and the great jk who was unlucky to finish 3 rd after running aa into 777

tomorrow nights 50 freezeout is guaranteed also for a thousand euro

structure is a tad quick , but it is a 10 e r/b :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 bobwohsedis

i would strongly advise the rebel card club to check the law with regards to unsolicited text messages .Both myself and a friend of mine yesterday received a text with tournament schedules.Neither of us subscribed to this service .From previous discussions on this forum this kind of thing is both against the law and treading standards .

STOP THE TEXT

you go to the bother to set up a new boards a/c to tell me this , a lot easier to call me 086 8376206 or pm me and you and your friend will be removed from the list ASAP

easy no problem

thanks

Should be a law against bad spelling IMO

thread /trade /threat carefully puns are fun

50 f/o 1000 gtd tonite , possible overlay.

just want 2 cross the 25 post landmark :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 bobwohsedis

:rolleyes: cheap cheap tournaments not the way to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

:rolleyes: cheap cheap tournaments not the way to go

It's actually the way forward!!
    Unless of course you know more about this business than we do. Would you like to expand a bit?

Connie

i would strongly advise the rebel card club to check the law with regards to unsolicited text messages .Both myself and a friend of mine yesterday received a text with tournament schedules.Neither of us subscribed to this service .From previous discussions on this forum this kind of thing is both against the law and treading standards .

STOP THE TEXT

So they randomly picked a 7 digit no put all combinations of 08x in front of it and incredibly both you and a friend were lucky enough to be chosen..... I hope you will be doing the lotto 2morrow night if you can defy those odds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

its great how so call new guys just join boards to slag off people on here wish they all get the balls and come on under there own name if they want to say something .

on another note wish the boys well with there venture theres always room for more poker rooms . competion is always good for the punter :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

Hey, im really looking forward to playing this one next time im in town.

Sean and connie . another overlay last night . mr sideshowbob backwards obviously doesn't know his arse from his elbow as i have yet to recieve either a pm or call even dare i say a text solicited or otherwise. a carrier pigeon maybe ?

freeroll tonight sean cash and tickets for sundays game as prizes.

Come on Down to value town.

Eddie foley won his second ever live tourney, edging out brian mac and the real sideshow, putting in an appearance on a rare night off. boyle sponsored pro and local legend noel magner getting a consolation 4th place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Cork People - LOL

bobwohsedis - banned for obvious (and pretty poor) trolling

Sean and connie . another overlay last night . mr sideshowbob backwards obviously doesn't know his arse from his elbow as i have yet to recieve either a pm or call even dare i say a text solicited or otherwise. a carrier pigeon maybe ?

freeroll tonight sean cash and tickets for sundays game as prizes.

Come on Down to value town.

Eddie foley won his second ever live tourney, edging out brian mac and the real sideshow, putting in an appearance on a rare night off. boyle sponsored pro and local legend noel magner getting a consolation 4th place.

jesus eddie told me a big time pro was in there last night never knew it was the great magner . he said ye were all fish there haha:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

STOP THE TEXT

you need to give your number to take you off the list:confused: or should they guess who it is posting

for all you value hunters out there , will the punters beat us for the third time this week .

starting with 3k rebuy 4k 2nd rb / addon 5 k 20 min clock e30 / e30/ e30

kick off after 9

no overlay last night in the round of each which was won by jack o nory, the famed "pro " Kevin Killeen continues his hot run in second, its like turning back the clock 4 years to see him mow down the opposition.

5 tickets guaranteed for Sundays E3,500 GTD in tonights Wild West Freeroll @9 pm . rebuy frenzy for an hour you set the agenda E5 and multiples thereof for the rebuy no addon.

we are the dunnes of cork poker.:):):)

Come on Down to Value Town

no overlay last night in the round of each which was won by jack o nory, the famed "pro " Kevin Killeen continues his hot run in second, its like turning back the clock 4 years to see him mow down the opposition.

5 tickets guaranteed for Sundays E3,500 GTD in tonights Wild West Freeroll @9 pm . rebuy frenzy for an hour you set the agenda E5 and multiples thereof for the rebuy no addon.

come on now lads dunnes are gone its aldi now :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

Dunnes aren't open 24/7........... Tescos are...

Try Ctrl+Alt+4 the next time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

what time does it kick off tomorrow, looks a good game hopefully I can get down

Cards in the air Probably bout 6.15

we are hoping for a good turn out tomorrow but there is a chance of an overlay

Drag a few more bodies from the desie with you

i might have to resign as marketing manager , ken seems to be doing a far better job, hope he never gets the sack.

:P:rolleyes:;)

its gonna be a great tourney

overlays are good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Guys - That Macau thread is locked and being dealt with by the mods. It would be best to just concentrate on your own club and tournament in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Crap removed from thread.

ok campers our rebel 100 is kickiing off in a mo , 3500 GTD, plus up to 2500 extra added if justin leonard or vj can pull a win out of the bag in the golf, also if ossasuna can turn over real madrid in la liga.

you cant get that value in DUNNES ALDI LIDL TESCO or any other casino in ireland not to mention munster :p

enjoy the sunshine

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Crap removed from thread.

If a rival operator comes on and shows his true colours it should have been left for all to see:mad:

23 runners generated e3100 , 400 added for 3500 .

1. the pro 1250
    2.douglas duggan 1000
    3. el croco 875
    4. small jim 525

deal done 3 way to even payouts

none of the sports bets came through bah humbug

will try not to have any offensive overlays next week !!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek:

jealousy is a bad omen

notice can all buses please drop off on fitton st due to complaints of too many alighting outside casino:):D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

up to 2500 extra added if justin leonard or vj can pull a win out of the bag in the golf, also if ossasuna can turn over real madrid in la liga.

Osasuna beat Read Madrid 2-1

23 runners generated e3100 , 400 added for 3500 .

1. the pro 1250
    2.douglas duggan 1000
    3. el croco 875
    4. small jim 525

deal done 3 way to even payouts

will try not to have any offensive overlays next week !!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek:

jealousy is a bad omen

notice can all buses please drop off on fitton st due to complaints of too many alighting outside casino:):D:pac:

Great tournament. For all you structure freaks a deal was done three handed and at the time the chip average was slightly above 35BB and the clock was 30 minutes, so there was still alot of play in it.

This tournament should definitely be supported but make sure for the next sports bet you don't get some clueless twat to pick out the golfers:D:D.

On a lighter note I think you have misquoted above...

Its actually

"Jealously Is A Bad Omen"

Not in any dictionary I looked up, but as they say English is an constantly evolving language and our friend seems determined to leave his mark on it.

Jealously this week

Looki last week

Can't wait for next weeks instalment ( but I think we might be waiting til July as I believe hes gone on a months holidays:D:D:D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Osasuna beat Read Madrid 2-1

They were backed to win 3-2 @:25/1.
    It was a great idea having the sports bet.First sweatingthe soccer and then the golf as the tournament progressed.
    The tournament itself was structurally one of the best I've played.Even though I spent a long period of the final table short stacked I never dropped below 10bb.Cork has been crying out for a tournament with this kind of structure and value for a long time I hope it gets the support it deserves.

Was dying to play this, despite the constant barrage of texts from Chris about the overlay I knew it would be a quality tournament, poker players running a tournament, how it should be done and it obviously was a success. Hopefully there'll be something similar Sunday week and I'll be playing that. 10 euro rebuys tonight, should be fun :)

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    They were backed to win 3-2 @:25/1.

Flagrant false advertising then. You wont find that at ALDI or LIDL!.

that was posted in a rush prior to tourney kicking off, you will find that neither of those chains have dished out nearly 2k in overlays during the course of last week

every little helps

that was posted in a rush prior to tourney kicking off, you will find that neither of those chains have dished our nearly 2k in overlays during the course of last week

every little helps

No problem, not making a deal about it but you should know by now were sticklers about these things:pac:
    Good luck with the club.

What times is that ROE tourney on tonight?

tourneys have in general been kicking off at quarter past the hour of 9.

moro man you are like a dog who has finally caught up with his tail and is now trapped in a life with no purpose.

you were meant for a higher purpose than asking banal questions about starting times

surely there is some other windmill to joust with ?

when will your tail be around to excite you again ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭LARDO

surely there is some other windmill to joust with ?

lol,so i guess that makes gavin stevens sancho panza!

jealousy IS a bad omen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Azazel-

delighted that things are getting off the ground so quickly :-) i've only played in the monday freeroll as of yet but hoping to make it to more of the other events, the RoE and 50F/O in particular.

Jealousy is a bad omen? I dont get it......

Az.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭bigbadben

Good luck with your venture and all that.

Am I to take it that its not a casino anymore? Guarantees fairly low for a casino.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 pebbles911

cheap buy-in doesnt mean cheap price pool,especially on tenner rebuy.2 weeks ago in my local 21 players,870 in the pot at the end and great fun.The value is very same every week.Nice tourneys I like it

bigbadben wrote: »
    Good luck with your venture and all that.

Am I to take it that its not a casino anymore? Guarantees fairly low for a casino.

thanks for your wishes ben, on the guarantee front any guarantee is better than none, over the course of a month we are stumping up over 30 k which is nothing to be sniffed imho and a lot more than you can get elsewhere.

and FYI you can lose your stones at out table games as BJ and rollit are offered.

Cheers