Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

People you hate in college

• 17-05-2009 8:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭

To get the ball rolling.
    1. Anyone who skateboards or rollerblades through campus. Saw some smug pricks doing it last week. It left me with an unbelievable urge to hurl a stick in front of them
    2. Scumbags who play soccer in the amphitheatre. Theres a park in connaught avenue FFS. College is supposed to a haven away from the great unwashed! (tongue firmly in cheek!)
    3. Anyone ignorant enough to print off several hundred pages should have electrodes attached to their genitals
    4. Anyone who studies in the student centre. Nothing worse than looking for a place to sit and eat when some gob****e has a table covered in books. If they want to study in college then they should feck off to the library.
    Rant over!
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭baileyjackson

Laptop Loners! - Them ****ers who have whole tables to themselves only to share it with their laptops. Seriously, go to the library or share with another Laptop Loner!!

UCC Heads - Cocky ****ers who think UCC is the be all and end all of ****ing everything!!! If i ever turn into that, shoot me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭fredmc

deisedude wrote: »
    To get the ball rolling...

Can I nominate someone on behalf of Steve Mc?:mad:

My own are the people who answer their phones on the way out to the stairs and people who try and get onto an elevator without letting people get off first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 IBeTheProphet

Ranters. Can't stand them. 'I hate people who this in the library', 'I hate people who that in the student centre', 'People who print off loads of pages, I mean, aaargh', 'Playing football in the amphitheater, OMG like'. Grow a pair. If somebody or something is pissing you off open your mouth. I can't stand ye ranters, I can't stand ye, I can't stand ye, I CAN'T STAND YE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭up them Schteps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭deisedude

Ranters. Can't stand them. 'I hate people who this in the library', 'I hate people who that in the student centre', 'People who print off loads of pages, I mean, aaargh', 'Playing football in the amphitheater, OMG like'. Grow a pair. If somebody or something is pissing you off open your mouth. I can't stand ye ranters, I can't stand ye, I can't stand ye, I CAN'T STAND YE.

A rant about ranters.:rolleyes: So you hate yourself too do u?

Oh look ---->

There goes irony, you just missed it.

Feckin' Blaahs ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭johnny-fatality

what a narky thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭CommieBaz

Anyone ignorant enough to print off several hundred pages should have electrodes attached to their genitals

Pretty much the first (and only) thing that came to mind when I saw this thread. Blimmin' tools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭munchie14

ALL OFF YOU!!

because you have your leaving done:p

ahhh no,, love ye really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

all the useless types of students, especially arts. i hate them and you won't change my mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭captainspeckle

people who complain about arts :pac: ooh.... and when you go outside the door of the library and people blow smoke in your face... not nice.:D

Ya thats pretty ignorant. Cant stand it at matches, when by law people shouldnt be smoking but do it regardless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

The ****ing idiots who take an examination book off of a shelf and then don't have the modicum of intelligence or respect needed to place the book back on the shelf. It was never as bad as it is this year. Exam books all over the place. Idiots shouldn't be allowed sit an exam if they can't understand an alphabetical shelving system.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭thebigcheese22

Com girls

/thread

This excludes language Com people, they're a different breed! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭confusticated

The eejit who was standing outside the library on Wednesday talking about how happy he was to be finished his exams. Seriously bad choice of location.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭captainspeckle

Com girls

/thread

This excludes language Com people, they're a different breed! :pac:

oohh....controversial :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭sm.org

The eejit who was standing outside the library on Wednesday talking about how happy he was to be finished his exams. Seriously bad choice of location.:mad:

Not as bad as the c0ck who went running past the quad room at 1am pissed and screaming his was finished his exams.

sm.org wrote: »
    Not as bad as the c0ck who went running past the quad room at 1am pissed and screaming his was finished his exams.

Haha what a cnut!!! :eek: :mad:

*Totally doing that 2moro night.... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 lovemaths

defo hate them ppl outside library blowing smoke in ur face like seriously just move away from the door! and them weirdos who just refuse to shower! you can actually smell them a mile away! seriously...whats the problem with the lack there of showering! :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Banter Joe

Generally, people finished exams.

oohh....controversial :D:D

Thank you sir, I aim to stir the siht! :pac:

You all know what I mean tho!! Fake tan, loads make up, Ugg boots, look like oompa lumpas tbh.

This excludes the Euro Comm girls tho! :P

lovemaths wrote: »
    and them weirdos who just refuse to shower! you can actually smell them a mile away! seriously...whats the problem with the lack there of showering! :confused:

You should carry deoderant on yourself at all times, and spray them if they get too close.

Sticking to the shower theme, I live with a guy who spends half an hour everyday in the shower singing along to Shania Twain:(

fredmc wrote: »
    You should carry deoderant on yourself at all times, and spray them if they get too close.

Sticking to the shower theme, I live with a guy who spends half an hour everyday in the shower singing along to Shania Twain:(

ohh seriously! freaked to be listening to that! haha :P least he showers everyday...unlike a good few ppl on campus!

ohhh perfume is better! covers the smell with something nice for like a minute!

defo hate them ppl outside library blowing smoke in ur face like seriously just move away from the door! and them weirdos who just refuse to shower! you can actually smell them a mile away! seriously...whats the problem with the lack there of showering! :confused:
    You have noticed where the cigarette trays are located, haven't you?

And have you noticed the signs asking people not to smoke next to the doors?

Fight, Fight, Fight:pac:

ha! noo fights :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Aodan83

This excludes the Euro Comm girls tho! :P
    Euro comm is still comm. Having an extra lecture does not make it an entirely different course. Surely most, if not all of your other lectures are with the normal comm people. Theres nothing wrong with associating yourself with them.

Aodan83 wrote: »
    Euro comm is still comm. Having an extra lecture does not make it an entirely different course. Surely most, if not all of your other lectures are with the normal comm people. Theres nothing wrong with associating yourself with them.

Ya Comm people rock end of! :D

No, I haven't actually. So what you're saying is UCC put signs asking people not to smoke next to cigarette trays? Silly.

Just so you know, I'm not a smoker.

ohh seriously! freaked to be listening to that! haha :P least he showers everyday...unlike a good few ppl on campus!

ohhh perfume is better! covers the smell with something nice for like a minute!

Its not so much the showering, its the Shania Twain. That don't impress me much.
    Ya Comm people rock end of! :D

One word: Cormac:p
    No, I haven't actually. So what you're saying is UCC put signs asking people not to smoke next to cigarette trays? Silly.

Just so you know, I'm not a smoker.

Since you're a non-smoker, I guess you might not realise that cigarettes are portable. When you are finished smoking you can carry the cig to the tray and then dispose of it there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

+1 on people printing off loads of sheets at once. That really bugs me, especially when I'm queueing to print off a lab report that's due in 15 minutes...

I hate people who stare at you when you're walking through the library. Q+1 is especially irritating - walking from point A to point B is impossible to do without being stared at like you've suddenly burst into song. Seriously, if you people want 100% total silence go deafen yourself or rip off your ears. :mad:

I hate everyone who happens to be ahead of me in any queue, or anyonewalking slowly in front of me. But that's just me being generally intolerant.

Its not so much the showering, its the Shania Twain. That don't impress me much.

One word: Cormac:p

Since you're a non-smoker, I guess you might not realise that cigarettes are portable. When you are finished smoking you can carry the cig to the tray and then dispose of it there.

I stand corrected!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭A-Bit-Dodge

Ohhh I am SO in the mood for a rant.

Ok.

1) People in the new bar who have like 4 friends but take over TWO roundy tables just cos they' are next to each other. A bit of cop on like.. and a bit of manners.

2)People who hide, repeat, HIDE books in Open Reserve. Ive seen people do it, and it has also happened where I have gone to get a book out and had to thrawl through a load of random books looking for it. Like, what are you trying to achieve?:rolleyes:

3)Whatever about the Library smokers, smokers outside the main rest. UGH! move, please! :(

4)Big groups of lads who skip the queue in the Old Bar for a roll. I honestly don't care if your big 4th friend with the Rugby jersey was there, it doesn't mean 3 others can randomly walk up and join him.

5) Talkers in the computer section of the library outside the glass doors. You're still in the library.. the LI-BRAR-Y. Talking isnt suddenly allowed in the portal between the elevators and the reading room. Honestly! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,093 ✭✭✭Amtmann

1) People who use Bebo and who visit sites like "The Racing Post" etc. in the Boole Basement when there are lines of people waiting for the computers;

2) Students who complain that their lecturers use big words;

3) People who go around in tracksuits and GAA tops, and people who attend postgraduate seminars in t-shirts;

4) Students' Union types;

5) Mature Students who are at college just so they don't have to work;

6) Undergraduates who think everything should be free and who don't really make an effort with their studies;

7) Ultra-competitive, sneaky postgraduates;

8) Post-modernists;

9) Activists posing as scholars (especially in the Geography, Sociology and Social Science departments).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Furet wrote: »
    1) People who use Bebo and who visit sites like "The Racing Post" etc. in the Boole Basement when there are lines of people waiting for the computers;

3) People who go around in tracksuits and GAA tops, and people who attend postgraduate seminars in t-shirts;

4) Students' Union types

6) Undergraduates who think everything should be free and who don't really make an effort with their studies;

8) Post-modernists;

9) Activists posing as scholars (especially in the Geography, Sociology and Social Science departments.

So you hate everyone then......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

i hate people who give out about me printing all my slides from my lectures (which can be quite numerous some times). i'm doing a more important course than you and your filthy looks won't make the printer print faster.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Sapsorrow

4) Students' Union types;

8) Post-modernists;

9) Activists posing as scholars (especially in the Geography, Sociology and Social Science departments).

excellent list! I hate everyone, bunch of dunbass jocks and dollybirds where's the educated elite of olden days gone!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Sapsorrow

Oh ya and those culchie jocks who watch the saddest sh*t on youtube and laugh really loudly in their stupid jocks guffaws over and over again in the boole basement while I'm trying to write a paper.

People trying to pretend they have loads of friends and interesting lives/personalities via facebook/bebo (bebo esp cos it's for 12 yr old girls or ppl of that mentality) in the comp rooms while I'm q-ing to write a paper when they're just little sad-ass kids who still bring their dirty knickers home for their ma's to wash.

People standing in groups talking about how pissed they were last night on the pavement on college road by the aib bank and green kiwi so you have to walk onto the road just to get past.

People who talk about being pissed ALL THE F*CK!NG TIME! Seriously guys the novelty should have worn off in secondary school.

Those girls who hobble around campus dressed up like slappers because the vacant look behind their eyes is so blatent that they need to get people to like them somehow even if the only ones who do are the equally petarded football jocks who just have an idea that that is what they're 'supposed' to find attractive.

I could go on all night if I wanted...

I HATE people that live at home with their parents and resent the rest of us for actually having a life...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 740 ✭✭✭z0oT

Anyone ignorant enough to print off several hundred pages should have electrodes attached to their genitals
    I printed 3 full books there this year. :p

z0oT wrote: »
    I printed 3 full books there this year. :p

Your balls are going to fry!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭A-Bit-Dodge

Oh ya and those culchie jocks who watch the saddest sh*t on youtube and laugh really loudly in their stupid jocks guffaws over and over again in the boole basement while I'm trying to write a paper.

People trying to pretend they have loads of friends and interesting lives/personalities via facebook/bebo (bebo esp cos it's for 12 yr old girls or ppl of that mentality) in the comp rooms while I'm q-ing to write a paper when they're just little sad-ass kids who still bring their dirty knickers home for their ma's to wash.

People standing in groups talking about how pissed they were last night on the pavement on college road by the aib bank and green kiwi so you have to walk onto the road just to get past.

People who talk about being pissed ALL THE F*CK!NG TIME! Seriously guys the novelty should have worn off in secondary school.

Those girls who hobble around campus dressed up like slappers because the vacant look behind their eyes is so blatent that they need to get people to like them somehow even if the only ones who do are the equally petarded football jocks who just have an idea that that is what they're 'supposed' to find attractive.

Someone needs a hug I'd say! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭baileyjackson

I HATE people that live at home with their parents and resent the rest of us for actually having a life...............

No I can understand this. It becomes sad when a local Corconian knows less about their local city than the seasonal bogger students!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭tennessee time

No I can understand this. It becomes sad when a local Corconian knows less about their local city than the seasonal bogger students!

I thought it was just in dublin you get the anti-students not from here group but ive seen alot of this sort of thing about students in the holylands in belfast as well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Can I say I hate Conor Cruise O'Brien types?

I'm completely shocked to hear there is a dress code for post graduate seminars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 Blue Lips

if your family home is close to college, why would you put yourself under the extra financial pressure of moving out???? and nobody resents people like you, they just resent stupid comments like that.

My post was a sneaky jab at the above post..........so feck off:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

bleg wrote: »
    all the useless types of students, especially arts. i hate them and you won't change my mind.

I'll be staying away form you, then :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭CommieBaz

People only think Arts is a "waste of time" course taken by people who want a bit of a doss through their college years because of the sheer amount of people who take it. But most of said dossers usually drop out by 2nd year.