Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

man shot dead in garda raid

• 15-05-2009 2:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0515/lucan.html

Garda 1-0 Scum

Well done to the gardai, it's just a shame that the other people arrested will only get suspended sentences at best...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭gerry28

Yeah, good news and the first lily livered leftie to complain about excessive force by guards should be clashed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭Homer

Thank crunchie it's Friday :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

You'll still have someone banging on about excessive police force with this. "He sould have shot to disable not kill, he should be sacked !!!!111ONE"

*sits back*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Pyr0 wrote: »
    You'll still have someone banging on about excessive police force with this. "He sould have shot to disable not kill, he should be sacked !!!!111ONE"

*sits back*

I've no doubt the people saying such will all be experts in both marksmanship and making split second decisions under immense pressure :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kwalshe

I was in the area when this happened, very large response by many many Garda units, well done lads, we can now sleep better in our beds know that another waster scummer is off the streets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Only thing that makes me sad about that is that I work in the area and I missed it. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭ki

5% of the population to go

(5% to 10% of the population have a criminal record, and i estimate half are scum and half are young lads being drunk and disorderly).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

genericguy wrote: »

Garda 1-0 Scum

Well done. Now they should attempt a conversion for an additional 2 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

tribulus wrote: »
    I've no doubt the people saying such will all be experts in both marksmanship and making split second decisions under immense pressure :pac:

Oh of course :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,498 ✭✭✭Lu Tze

ki wrote: »
    5% of the population to go

(5% to 10% of the population have a criminal record, and i estimate half are scum and half are young lads being drunk and disorderly).

I'm envisaging a cull similar to that during the foot and mouth crisis...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

tribulus wrote: »

Hey, they play SWAT 4 online everyday. If anyone is qualified to make a judgement on a matter like this it's them :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Cop on people, the poor fellow probably came from a disadvantaged background and may have been the victim of drug abuse.

It is awfully terrible that these police monsters are discriminating against minorities.

He may have only been borrowing the money, hang your heads in shame...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 'Scar' Mcdonagh

Caoimhín wrote: »
    Cop on people, the poor fellow probably came from a disadvantaged background and may have been the victim of drug abuse.

It is awfully terrible that these police monsters are discriminating against minorities.

You're right boss, the shades are always discrimatin against the travellers.

No, Father. 'Tis my money. I just didn't want to fill out the forms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

Tis my money Fr..........I didnt want to fill out the paper work.

EDIT
    Man I am slow at typing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭PeterLT

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    Only thing that makes me sad glad about that is that I work in the area and I missed it. :(

Personaly I would say like that... Or you like danger and possibility to be shot?

I was passing by at 2 and the road still was closed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭Hauk

Fair play to the Gardai.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

great news, another scumbag off the streets

Scar wrote:
    You're right boss, the shades are always discrimatin against the travellers.

I never mentioned travellers.

Why on earth do people make a connection between Travellers and violent lawlessness?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I went straight to politics.ie to get their version of the truth
    Very sad situation. My sympathies to those who have been shot and I hope the filth who pulled the trigger have it on their conscience until the grave. I doubt it though. Most are blood thirsty animals.

Thumbs up to all those who risk targeting cash in transit vans. Fair ********************s. If only we all had the courage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Fair play!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

excellent work by the cops. Shoot a few more of them and I be delighted. Great work woo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

*waits for Sharpshooter to log on after work*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

Good stuff. Hope they blew his head clean off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

*awaits the "links" people's backlash*

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    Only thing that makes me sad about that is that I work in the area and I missed it. :(

Me too. And I live beside there aswell :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Degsy wrote: »
    *awaits the "links" people's backlash*

Well I think its bloody disgraceful carry on by the police..

A disgrace that they didn't kill the rest of the fvckwits!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,476 ✭✭✭Mr.Lizard

Agreed. If they're not chasing naked Nigerian women down the street they're indisciminately killing armed robbers. What next for the wacky boys in blue?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭utick

Mr.Lizard wrote: »
    they're indisciminately killing armed robbers. What next for the wacky boys in blue?

hahahaha omg lmfao

Link?

I mean,how do we KNOW he was commiting a robbery?
    The fact is that too many people are willing to blame perpetrators of crimes for the crimes themselves.
    Only savages think like this,its society's fault and can be sorted out by a good firm talking to,maybe a grounding or no sweets for up to aweek.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Mr.Lizard wrote: »
    Agreed. If they're not chasing naked Nigerian women down the street they're indisciminately killing armed robbers. What next for the wacky boys in blue?

Free delivery to your house of a good old fashioned ass whoopin by the entire squad :)

Only savages think like this,its society's fault and can be sorted out by a good firm talking to,maybe a grounding or no sweets for up to aweek.

True Degsy. Indeed the Guards should be sent on a disadvantaged social group awareness course, maybe involving meditation and incense.

Definitely they should be made wear sandals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Would like to hear a little more information on this before saying fair play to the Guard or anything but I have to admit its nice to see the boys in blue taking firmer action against serious crimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Fair play to the boys in blue.

I wish they'd shoot more scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

Bring back the death penalty for murders, pedophiles and rapists! Rarely do i say this as im being stopped for speeding but go on the guards great job

Des wrote: »
    Fair play to the boys in blue.

I wish they'd shoot more scumbags.

Take a few hundred off the live register and it'd help create prosperity.
    All they're good for is having kids and commiting crime BOTH of which are at cost to the taxpayer..unfortunate as it seems,i cant imagine thier kids turning out too much better either.

Careful now, the Lefties from the Libertas thread will be in in a minute to smite you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

All they're good for is having kids and commiting crime BOTH of which are at cost to the taxpayer..unfortunate as it seems,i cant imagine thier kids turning out too much better either.

Wtf ? You turn absolutely everything into a right wing rant ffs.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Ahh the old one....

The truth hurts.

Told you

Not only that, but it would be a great revenue generating exercise, Soylent Green - Guaranteed Irish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

ROFL, where there isn't even any details on the incident, therefore no way any one sensible can complain about it, people invent the opposition.

Oh yeah, I bet all those lefty pinkos would have shot the garda and given their wallet to the scumbags and a cup of tea. There is no-one complaining about the incident, there is no info yet, but if there was, I bet those pinkos would be moaning, posh gits that they are, whoever they are or would be.

How can there even be an argument with zero info!? :D

If a garda was threatened with a gun, and opened fire, thats the way it is, I can't see what the big rabble rabble is about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭sub-x

Steal money with a gun and you will get shot.

Steal money with a pen and you get a bailout.

Soon there will be an influx of Ireland's underworld doing courses in economics and business management...No wait their called Fianna Fail :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

What is it though ? I mean really, the typical rabble rousing keyboard warriors jump all over a thread again and start their usual rant at unemployed people, single parents, any parent not married, their kids etc., etc., any excuse to have a go. Get's very boring after a few months of it from the same right wing keyboard warriors who have no friends outside of Teh InterWebz.

I'm only surprised it has gone so many pages without someone mentioning Nigerians or pyjama's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

I bet this had something to do with pyjama wearing Nigerians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Bring back the death penalty for murders, pedophiles and rapists!

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

SALT OF THE EARTH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,169 ✭✭✭rednik

Well personally I think its dreadful, an absolute disgrace. Why the hell is there one in hospital.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭jape

Des wrote: »
    Careful now, the Lefties from the Libertas thread will be in in a minute to smite you.

Events like this will lead to an ANTI-DEMOCRATIC EUROPE.

Vote Ganley #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

LAy off the lefties ffs. I'm a leftie and I think the guards should be commended