Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster v Scarlets Friday 7.30

• 07-05-2009 12:23pm
    Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭

Leinster team:
    1: Cian Healy
    2: Bernard Jackman
    3: Stan Wright
    4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
    5: Malcolm O'Kelly
    6: Sean O'Brien
    7: Shane Jennings
    8: Jamie Heaslip
    15: Isa Nacewa
    14: Shane Horgan
    13: Brian O'Driscoll
    12: Gordon D'Arcy
    11: Luke Fitzgerald
    10: Jonathan Sexton
    9: Chris Whitaker

Interesting to see almost full strength. A nice win and no injuries would go down well. Hopefully kearney will get a full game next week as he continues to recover from mumps.

No Scarlets team news yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Let's hope it goes more smoothly than last time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

I can understand the balance.

With Leicester having a GP semi final, probably a GP final then a Heineken Cup final, Cheika will want to keep match sharpness amongst the team and is going full strength, but I can't help but wince with 13 of our Heineken Cup final starters being on the pitch for this one!! Only Kearney and Rocky missing.

Should make for a good game and a nice send off for the team.

Anybody thinking about going to this one bare in mind that this is the last home game of the season and last oppertunity for most to send off the team with a bang and there will be a session in the function room after the game to celebrate the last home game of the season and players will be making an apperance to mingle with the fans and it would be nice to give the team a boost with a sell out crowd and massive support from the home fans!!

ALLEZ LES BLEUS!!!

[Jackass] wrote: »
    I can understand the balance.

With Leicester having a GP semi final, probably a GP final then a Heineken Cup final, Cheika will want to keep match sharpness amongst the team and is going full strength, but I can't help but wince with 13 of our Heineken Cup final starters being on the pitch for this one!! Only Kearney and Rocky missing.

Should make for a good game and a nice send off for the team.

Anybody thinking about going to this one bare in mind that this is the last home game of the season and last oppertunity for most to send off the team with a bang and there will be a session in the function room after the game to celebrate the last home game of the season and players will be making an apperance to mingle with the fans and it would be nice to give the team a boost with a sell out crowd and massive support from the home fans!!

ALLEZ LES BLEUS!!!

I can't go. For fúcks fúcking sake. I hate exams. Missing a Leinster game is just shítty.

I've an exam on Saturday morning and I'm going man!! It's a nice break from study! :D I wont be drinking though!

Don't tempt me. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭seasam

It's the last home game of a great season you should try and make it !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Yep I'll be there.
    Looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 adrem

Scarletts will go easy on us - they don't want Leicester to win either !

seasam wrote: »
    It's the last home game of a great season you should try and make it !!

Yeah, I know. And knowing me I will end up going, but I really shouldn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Will this game be on BBC Wales/BBCi does anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,287 ✭✭✭crisco10

Can't wait to go. Take my mind off all this ticket hunting. It's tiring!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭remus808

Same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭accensi0n

I'd prefer McFadden in for O'Driscoll and Toner in for Cullen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭madds

Will be there for this game. They deserve a massive turnout. Fingers & toes crossed on the injury front.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭NickNolte

I'll be there with bells on. I'll also have a padded suit on in case I need to dive between BOD and any over-zelous Llanelli tacklers.

NickNolte wrote: »
    I'll be there with bells on. I'll also have a padded suit on in case I need to dive between BOD and any over-zelous Llanelli tacklers.

Leo? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

adrem wrote: »
    Scarletts will go easy on us - they don't want Leicester to win either !

I don't think that this comes into it as Leinster blew Scarlets away 31-17, in Wales, on 21st Feb - WITHOUT Brian O'Driscoll ! It could be a massacre and hopeful no more Lions casualties. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Tomtom364

i hope for leinsters sake that they dont hold back.
    its when players have their minds on a big game in the future that they hold back and get injured alot easier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Don't tempt me. ;)

I have an exam... Friday at 6pm...

I intend to leave as soon as possible and hop across to the ground though!

Tomtom364 wrote: »
    i hope for leinsters sake that they dont hold back.
    its when players have their minds on a big game in the future that they hold back and get injured alot easier

+1. They're in this game to stay battle hardened. Any complancency could result in injury.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

1:Iestyn Thomas
    2:Matthew Rees
    3:Phil John
    4:Vernon Cooper
    5:Dominic Day
    6:Josh Turnbull
    7:John Edwards
    8:David Lyons
    9:Martin Roberts
    10:Stephen Jones
    11:Lee Williams
    12:John Davies
    13:Gavin Evans
    14:Mark Jones
    15:Daniel Evans

Allez le Bleus!
    Lets waem up those vocal chords for embra!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

wixfjord wrote: »
    1:Iestyn Thomas
    2:Matthew Rees
    3:Phil John
    4:Vernon Cooper
    5:Dominic Day
    6:Josh Turnbull
    7:John Edwards
    8:David Lyons
    9:Martin Roberts
    10:Stephen Jones
    11:Lee Williams
    12:John Davies
    13:Gavin Evans
    14:Mark Jones
    15:Daniel Evans

Allez le Bleus!
    Lets waem up those vocal chords for embra!

No need to make fun of avid and omnic, Welshist!

I have an exam... Friday at 6pm...

I intend to leave as soon as possible and hop across to the ground though!

Just out of one. Depending on who I can drag together and how much work I can get done for tomorrow I may wander down to the RDS. Hope to God it warms up though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭NotWormBoy

Hope to God it warms up though.

Jaysus yes, it could well be a horrible evening though. Looking forward to the match, but not huddling on the North stand.

NotWormBoy wrote: »
    Jaysus yes, it could well be a horrible evening though. Looking forward to the match, but not huddling on the North stand.

Southsider myself. :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Jackz wrote: »
    No need to make fun of avid and omnic, Welshist!

Sorry no harm intended! Uh oh the Scarlets will have that posted on their dressing room wall, the stakes have just been raised:eek: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

i'll be in the north stand with my chequered flag. Gone to every home game this season (even the castre game the day after my wedding)...season ticket is a ****ing bargain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

will be on the terrace myself as per usual so see you all there

RuggieBear wrote: »
    i'll be in the north stand with my chequered flag. Gone to every home game this season (even the castre game the day after my wedding)...season ticket is a ****ing bargain.

Fair play ruggie!! That's dedication!! Congratulations on tying the not also! :)

Should be a good game tonight, just fingers crossed all the players stay fit!! Will be in North stand too - but minus my checkerd flag which i lost in the haze of last weekend :D

Off to Ballsbridge for a pint before the match and then it's RDS time.

COME ON LEINSTER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

How i detest this commentator. He shows no emotion in his voice and it's like listening to microsoft Sam commentating rugby!

RDS is empty.....*sigh*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Leinster 14-0 up after 20 mins. Two good backline moves.

Sexton yellow carded. Silly stuff no need when your 14-3 up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭jop

sexton yellow:rolleyes:

Classy try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,581 ✭✭✭uberwolf

Stev_o wrote: »
    Classy try.

for???

uberwolf wrote: »
    for???

Scarlets, Mark Jones races 60 metres up the touchline despite efforts from Leinster defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Scarlets

not quite a stream but
    http://www.magnersleague.com/live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Or this;

http://www.setanta.com/ie/Articles/other-sports/2009/05/08/Rugby-Magners-League-LIVE/gnid-52072/

Can't find a stream. Stuck in the depths of Munster. Crit looming. Disaster.

Brilliant angle by Fitzgerald. Try Leinster. He needs to get himself into a 15 shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Second try for Fitz?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,581 ✭✭✭uberwolf

Funkstard wrote: »
    Second try for Fitz?

yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

jop wrote: »
    sexton yellow:rolleyes:
    But he's the next big thing so we shouldn't criticise him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭A-Train

Shaggy is getting some form back, great to see!

Some good tries, scrum doing well.

Try Drico!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

Sexton's try... Wow! Great break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Excellent display tonight although the Scarlets are what they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Close from Horgan there! ahh...!! Great tonight.. Ooh close again there. Two more leinster tries I predict!

edit go shaggy!!!! another try!

40-8 leinster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Sexton hitting the posts twice in one night! :O

Been great so far though

edit: dempsey scored! 45-8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Horgan played out of his skin tonight. motm for me