Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crash at Ranelagh 5th May - pics attached

• 06-05-2009 12:42am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,643 ✭✭✭

Lucky s/he didnt hit the pole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Nasty.
    Hope s/he was alright.

Cue brigade of "great!!!!!! another boy racer off our roads killing our childrens!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

great!!!!!! another boy racer off our roads killing our childrens!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

he was doing at least 100mph!!!! and he killed a dog...

FACT!!!

basterd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

My initial thought on pic2 was "That's some terrible parking". :)

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,235 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

idiot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭Muckie

Wonder if "the Road Warrior" learned anything, hope

for all our sakes he did. Muppets!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭Homer

worded wrote: »
    Lucky s/he didnt hit the pole

That thur pole was stealin our jobz and killin our swans :mad:

Damn foreigners :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Thats the type of retard who really deserves what he gets. Anyone could have been out walking there. I'll tell ya if it was my kids he'd be eating hurley steaks in my shed for a long time. Another one of the " just because its modified doesnt meen we drive it fast " bunch. Twats....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

It is (was) a nice car though.......:o

/runs away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

Fecking women drivers! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,430 ✭✭✭bladespin

Must've been going some to get it wedged so far.

As said above: idiot.

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭NiSmO

NiSmO wrote: »

.....because of what he's driving. Its crystal clear there's a yob twat involved here.....

Could have happened, but he/she would have been able to stop before the pole if they were travelling at a safe speed.

bladespin wrote: »
    Could have happened, but he/she would have been able to stop before the pole if they were travelling at a safe speed.

Not neccessarily. What if someone ran out in front of that car just before the car reaches the pole? It would be very hard to stop at 50kmph if you are only a few meters away from it.

Nobody knows exactly what happened here, so lets all stop jumping to conclusions. For all you know, the driver could have had a fit behind the wheel causing that.

Yes if someone darted out, driving safely is about being prepared for exactly that type os scenarion.

Problem with stereotyping is it's depressingly accurate in cases like this, you'll hear the same reactions everytime a hotted Civic etc. and they're usually right.

BTW that car's brakes could stop it in much less distance than say an average people carrier so what happened???

Not neccessarily. What if someone ran out in front of that car just before the car reaches the pole? It would be very hard to stop at 50kmph if you are only a few meters away from it.

Nobody knows exactly what happened here, so lets all stop jumping to conclusions. For all you know, the driver could have had a fit behind the wheel causing that.

It would have hit the pole in the above at scenario, simple mechanics, I'm not saying what happened but a picture says a thousand words.

bladespin wrote: »
    It would have hit the pole in the above at scenario, simple mechanics, I'm not saying what happened but a picture says a thousand words.

It might not have. It may have changed direction when it hit the path causing it to slide down between the pole and the wall.

Unless you work in the Garda Traffic Corps or the Technical Bureau, i dont think your qualified to state what happened in this incident simply by looking at a photo.

BTW, it may not have anything at all to do with speed. It may have simply been an inexperienced driver.

Again, we dont know what happened, so lets not jump to conclusions.

It might not have. It may have changed direction when it hit the path causing it to slide down between the pole and the wall.

Unless you work in the Garda Traffic Corps or the Technical Bureau, i dont think your qualified to state what happened in this incident simply by looking at a photo.

I have to agree with you 100% but givin the twat chav wagon involved isnt it fair to say we can hazzard a guess :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

Even if (s)he did, there are a thousand ways for a crashed car to end up in the same place. Like you said, those pics don't tell anyone without a crystal ball what happened. Although I will grant them that it doesn't look great.;)

Saab Ed wrote: »
    I have to agree with you 100% but givin the twat chav wagon involved isnt it fair to say we can hazzard a guess :D;)

No i dont think its fair being honest. If it was a Mercedes S Class in that photo, would we be concluding that the driver must have been drunk? Or if it was a milk lorry, would we be saying the driver must have been asleep?

BTW, i have owned a Civic Type R, Im 21, and guess what? I have no points on my licence for speeding. Nor have i ever been convicted of dangerous driving. Or anything of the likes. I think its very unfair to judge someone from the car they drive.

That could have been a pregnant mother driving that car for all you know. It may not sound likely, but i have seen oul fella's driving Levins, so it could be.

Its not against the law for someone who doesnt wear a cap on the back of their head with their trackies tucked into their socks to actually own and drive a "boy racer" car.

I just think its very typical irish-mindedness to judge someone like this.

Most boy racer cars are drivin by twats with caps and trackie bottoms tucked in ( with very loud exhausts letting me listen to an amplified awful noise i.e the sound of a 4 cylinder jap 1300 shopping trolley engine that for some reason 19 year olds think sounds great ) , not all but most. Yes we are jumping to conclussions here and that s not right but dont try to defend the wide boy yob chav boy racer Glanza driving twats that are out there because ....well you cant. Drummer you ( and probably plenty others ) are the exception to the rule. It might have been a pregnant woman in that Levin.......might:D

Anyhow...................I like that car. Lets just agree to disagree on the rest of it!

So there we have it..We can determine what an accident was caused from simply by the kind of the car.

Idiocy.
    No one here knows what the cause of the accident was(although I'm sure some will say that 'speed was the underlying factor'). :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭mad dave

of all the crashes that happen in dublin everyday,
    why is it that when it's a jap sports car do we think he was speeding.
    i travel about 30,000 miles a year and i have seen some very weird driving styles from all sorts of drivers. we shouldnt judge.
    i'm sure that he cried like a baby after that.
    have a heart

Wow, this thread went full retard very quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

ronoc wrote: »
    Wow, this thread went full retard very quickly.

I know. Just as you came in BANG. Thread goes retarded. :p Quite amazing ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭JimmyCrackCorn!

Wonder how they did that.
    Must have been a badger crossing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

christ, in true boards fashion everyone slates this person and says "boy racer" etc because they drive a jap car... and nobody knows what actually happened!

If it'd been a bmw you'd probably all be saying "be must have been drinking his cappuccino and talking on his mobile and not paying attention"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭ronanc15

Would somebody have some sense and lock this thread.

Until ye know what caused it then dont judge. This could have been a totally unavoidable accident in which someone has lost their pride and joy car. So what if it's not to ye're particular taste, its stinks of a stable in here with all the high horses.

EDIT: @Saab ed.....a large portion of saab drivers are quite simply retarded and lack the basic skills of driving such as using indicators or knowing the correct lane on a roundabout. You wouldnt like if you were tarred with that brush would you? :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,354 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

Thats the type of retard who really deserves what he gets. Anyone could have been out walking there. I'll tell ya if it was my kids he'd be eating hurley steaks in my shed for a long time. Another one of the " just because its modified doesnt meen we drive it fast " bunch. Twats....
    .....because of what he's driving. Its crystal clear there's a yob twat involved here.....

whats the weather like up there on your high horse Ed????

i hope to god noboy runs out in front of you in the very near future.
    this exact same sceniario (sp) happened to my aunt a few years back after a young boy came straight out of a side road into her path.

nobody here knows what happened and yet some still try and be mr. police officer, last time i looked this was still a motors forum not personal issues.

if the car was a 2003 ford mondeo, would it of got the same responces????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭briktop

ha ha ha
    anyone who drives a car like that , with those dumb ass huge exhausts
    and stupid wings and spoliers ( particularly on a micra ) is a dickless t0sser.

It might not have. It may have changed direction when it hit the path causing it to slide down between the pole and the wall. .

That's some distance to 'slide'
    I'm qualified to give my opinion, this isn't a court and as I posted earlier, I made no assumptions on the 'cause' of the accident in the first place, I merely premised the speed involved.
    BTW, it may not have anything at all to do with speed. It may have simply been an inexperienced driver.
    Very possible, but most drivers would try to stop, there should have been room to do so, we are talking about a car that mounted the footpath here.
    Again, we dont know what happened, so lets not jump to conclusions.
    No fun in that at all.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,354 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

briktop wrote: »
    ha ha ha

i dont see no micras in this thread do you??
    this is a motoring forum, your obsiously (sp) lost :rolleyes:

ronanc15 wrote: »
    Would somebody have some sense and lock this thread.

Until ye know what caused it then dont judge. This could have been a totally unavoidable accident in which someone has lost their pride and joy car. So what if it's not to ye're particular taste, its stinks of a stable in here with all the high horses.

EDIT: @Saab ed.....a large portion of saab drivers are quite simply retarded and lack the basic skills of driving such as using indicators or knowing the correct lane on a roundabout. You wouldnt like if you were tarred with that brush would you? :D

Nor would I care or get so worked up by anothers opinion :D.

ha ha ha

Quoted for posterity.

This post will be used to base all other retard posts on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭ronanc15

Nor would I care or get so worked up by anothers opinion :D.

Thats true Mr. Ed, nor am I getting worked up if that is what you are insinuating :p

It's just a ridiculous stereotype to have.

P.s. No I do not drive a Levin :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

Lets all paint them with the same brush. I suppose I could do the same with Saab/Volvo drivers...

ronaneire wrote: »
    Lets all paint them with the same brush. I suppose I could do the same with Saab/Volvo drivers...

We'll people do...based on stereotypes. Where have you been living for the last 100 years :D. You can call me what you want based on what car I drive but there's nothing to defend here. I dont care. The very fact you put Saab drivers beside Volvo drivers in your last post proves the stereotype point ( which you are by the very statement guilty of too) ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭IIMII

mad dave wrote: »
    of all the crashes that happen in dublin everyday,
    why is it that when it's a jap sports car do we think he was speeding.
    i travel about 30,000 miles a year and i have seen some very weird driving styles from all sorts of drivers. we shouldnt judge.
    i'm sure that he cried like a baby after that.
    have a heart
    I was overtaken in a village 50kph zone yesterday by a little-boy racer car like that doing I'd say doing 80kph. Prick then got stuck behind a tractor with me anyway. I know it's stereo-typing but I regularly see **** like that with these kind of imports. End of the day, s/he could have milled load of pedestrians out of it - thankfully s/he didn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭ianflynn

I drive a modded car, had a tip the other day and did 6k of damage to my own car, i did it at 20 mph max going through a village at 9 in the mornin, not breaking any laws, would hate to see what some of the people on here would be saying about me on here not knowing the facts :rolleyes:

ianflynn wrote: »
    I drive a modded car, had a tip the other day and did 6k of damage to my own car, i did it at 20 mph max going through a village at 9 in the mornin, not breaking any laws, would hate to see what some of the people on here would be saying about me on here not knowing the facts :rolleyes:

What happened?

i missjudged a gap and hit a parked and unoccupied car to avoid a head on collision, completely my fault, mistakes happen, point is, car looks alot worse than it was, no laws were broken, its a civil matter, and the car looks bad but doesnt make me a yob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Big woop, a little crash, what the big deal, oh it must have been a boy racer, its a jap car blah blah blah. Nobody knows what happened or who was even driving the car so stop making up your own conclusions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

ha ha ha
    And who the hell are you?! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

We'll people do...based on stereotypes. Where have you been living for the last 100 years :D. You can call me what you want based on what car I drive but there's nothing to defend here. I dont care. The very fact you put Saab drivers beside Volvo drivers in your last post proves the stereotype point ( which you are by the very statement guilty of too) ;)

I could have also included BMW/Merc drivers. Or I could have just left it with being a Saab. I was trying to point to a fact, a lot of people class people by what they drive and should be.
    I was involved in RTA last Thursday morning (rear ended), the driver was in a brand new BMW 5 series. I didnt judge him for what he was driving.
    But it seems you judge people for what they drive.
    So is it one law for one and not another?:rolleyes:

ah mark how are ya :D
    not knowing the circumstances of my crash, would you think the high horse brigade would judge me like they have this unfortunate person who has destoryed their pride and joy?