Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Does Cellulite turn you off?

• 03-05-2009 9:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10

Does alot of Cellulite on a female turn you / put you off a woman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Nope, and if it does, just turn off the fecking light.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

It distracts me from the loose vagina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,309 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I don't mind it but always have a craving for some cottage cheese after seeing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I know the word but I've never bothered to find out what it means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭trevo

It distracts me from the loose vagina

i'm pissing myself rite now:D classic!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

yes, yes it does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

If the woman has a pulse that's a winner for some lads.

No cellulite as well? Christ, that's close to a lotto material. If you want good looking tp top it off, you are heading into "miracle" territory.

Cellulite is the least of your worries, trust me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

gaa fan wrote: »
    Hi. My name is Terry and I'm a psycho psychic.
    I can see your future now.

You will hook up with a local girl. Her name begis with either "J" or "S".
    She's slightly overweight and is trying to compensate for that by sleeping with the first person who shows interest in her.
    You will refuse to use a condom because you wil want to feel like more of a man.
    You will then impregnate this girl and run a mile.

She will find a nice guy, but you will come back on the scene and demand to see your 5 year old child. Then you will follow this up by sleeping with this girl again and impregnating her again (this is after you tell her that you love her).
    Then you will run away again when she tells you that she is carrying your second child.

You'll continue to show up in her life through the years, but will never commit because you are now settled with a woman who is just like your mother and has you under her thumb and you have kids with her too.

you will then regret your shallow years and beg her to take you back.
    She'll just laugh at you and tell everyone you have a small cock.

My predictions are not always accurate. Come back in ten years and let me know how I fared out with that.

@Terry, you should be making the OP ring you on a premium phone number for the advice.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I was flicking around the tv for something to watch one time, and saw some show with a girl getting some treatment on her legs and áss. looked nasty. and sore at that :\

I don't have it, thankfully. what the hell causes it?

I see a woman that lives near me fairly often in the town, and she has the largest árse I've ever seen in my life. I'd say it looks 100 X worse that the show I saw. I dont mean to sound insensitive, but shes always miserable looking :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Considering I am a 20 year old sex god, the calibre of girl I end up with is of similar age to me. If she were to be cellulite ridden at this age I would shudder.
    In 10 years I may answer differently

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

I take what I can get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

I've never actually seen cellulite in real life. do only old people get it or what?

I don't think so. The girl I saw on tv was in her twenties I'd say. Prolly a genetic thing :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,472 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

see example below..If i cant' see it ,it's not a problem
    If I can then yuch..

http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00622/MAINTARA_622225a.jpg

If I can then yuch..

Im open to correction on this, but is that not more muscle wastage & loose skin? :confused: Not eating well or working out I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

looks like both to me

If I can then yuch..

I'd do her and I'm not just sayint that to try to be funny.

So she has a bit of loose shin.
    Best of luck to the rest of you when you try to find the perfect body.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭O'Coonassa

I feel sorry for European type womens skin there's hardly any thickness to it and they go wrinkly and get cellulite way more than African and Asian type womens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

FearDark wrote: »
    I take what I can get.

are you from Athlone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Abigayle wrote: »
    I don't have it, thankfully. what the hell causes it?
    Afaik it is genetic, which is why both overweight and skinny people have it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

no problem with cellulite, but then my husband doesnt have any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,263 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

Afaik it is genetic, which is why both overweight and skinny people have it.

I'd be very surprised if lifestyle and diet weren't big factors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

We're going to need a series of pictures for verification on this one !!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

gaa fan wrote: »

big time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

what's cellulite?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

what's cellulite?

Cellulite

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Abigayle wrote: »
    Im open to correction on this, but is that not more muscle wastage & loose skin? :confused: Not eating well or working out I'd say.
    Yea that picture is pretty bad, if she had a few pounds on her it would look so much better. I'd also say on top of the genetic stuff, exercise and diet play a huge part. Women who are fit, especially ones who do weights as part of that have a lot less or none in my experience anyway. Running/jogging types seem to have it though again in my experience, so maybe its the weights that help?

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

BrightEyes wrote: »
    Considering I am a 20 year old sex god, the calibre of girl I end up with is of similar age to me. If she were to be cellulite ridden at this age I would shudder.
    In 10 years I may answer differently

20 year old girls get it too. I'm lucky to not have it(yet) my mum has is though and my sister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

what a lot of youngsters who buy too many airbrushed "lads mags" consider cellulite is generally just, ykno, a womans arse. surprise surprise men and women deposit fat in different ways, and if you don't like it then youre possibly a closet homer sexual

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭O'Coonassa

what a lot of youngsters who buy too many airbrushed "lads mags" consider cellulite is generally just, ykno, a womans arse. surprise surprise men and women deposit fat in different ways, and if you don't like it then youre possibly a closet homer sexual

lol if you don't like cellulite you're gay? You're cracking me up :D

I like to lick cellulite while touching myself.

I have a problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

there's nothing better then turning on babe station and seeing some "glamor queen " with more ripples then the Atlantic in her ass...

it dont really bother me... besides Im looking at there back

Painter's radio HUH RA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I like to lick cellulite while touching myself.

I have a problem.

Na, you just like to lick your own orange peel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭LivingDeadGirl

I'm 18 and I have a little, doesn't bother me as I don't spend all day looking at my arse in the mirror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Lady Luck

I personally find it disgusting. Sorry ladies :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Wibbs wrote: »
    Women who are fit, especially ones who do weights as part of that have a lot less or none in my experience anyway. Running/jogging types seem to have it though again in my experience, so maybe its the weights that help?
    I'd say you're spot-on there. Cardio alone won't tone to the same degree as weights. Cellulite is a type of fat deposit which I think is aided by water retention (which itself is aided by too much caffeine and salt) and both fat and skinny, untoned women can have it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Cellulite is a sign of a lazy bint who spends the day flicking the bean and hammering the Big Macs and large fries.

On your way jelly thighs is my motto, wobble in someone elses field of vision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

I'd rather it wasn't there on any potential partner but it wouldn't be a deal breaker. Much more worrying in an potential partner would be a prudent approach to sexual relations.

Cellulite is a sign of a lazy bint who spends the day flicking the bean and hammering the Big Macs and large fries.

On your way jelly thighs is my motto, wobble in someone elses field of vision.
    You'd be wrong. Heat magazine and its ilk regularly feature a gloating spread comprising pictures of hot, fit celebrity women who have succumbed to cellulite (in order to make bitter women feel better about themselves). A woman doesn't have to be in the least bit wobbly to have cellulite. It's also to do with the fluid retained every month.

Any guy who's on a quest to find his ideal woman and is even turned off by a tiny bit of cellulite... is going to be a very disappointed man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

:eek:Thanks for that, actually like a bit of wobble meself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

Dudess wrote: »
    You'd be wrong. Heat magazine and its ilk regularly feature a gloating spread comprising pictures of hot, fit celebrity women who have succumbed to cellulite (in order to make bitter women feel better about themselves). A woman doesn't have to be in the least bit wobbly to have cellulite. It's also to do with the fluid retained every month.

Any guy who's on a quest to find his ideal woman and is even turned off by a tiny bit of cellulite... is going to be a very disappointed man.

Tis true. I grew up doing gymnastics, and once I quit, remained very active, going to the gym 4-5 days a week, doing cardio and pilates and weights. I have a little bit of cellulite on my upper thighs. I've had it since I was... late teens maybe? About 10 years. It hasn't gotten any worse, nor has it gotten any better. It just is what it is.
    But I certainly wouldn't characterize myself as a lazy bint, just a girl who's genetically disposed to having cellulite on the thighs.

Yeah, nothing you can do about genes.
    My flatmate is gorgeous, amazing figure, hair, eyes etc... she lives very healthily - gets lots of her food from health shops, never eats junkfood etc, yet she has some acne and a lot of lines on her face (at 26) plus she has a bit of cellulite.

Next the wimmins of boards will be making a big deal about even a slight beer belly.
    Cellulite is a fact of life, nothing unusual or scary about it, and small beer guts are , well, cuddly.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

galwayrush wrote: »
    Next the wimmins of boards will be making a big deal about even a slight beer belly.
    Cellulite is a fact of life, nothing unusual or scary about it, and small beer guts are , well, cuddly.:D

You have been listening to my proganda too much.

Tis true. I grew up doing gymnastics, and once I quit, remained very active, going to the gym 4-5 days a week, doing cardio and pilates and weights. I have a little bit of cellulite on my upper thighs. I've had it since I was... late teens maybe? About 10 years. It hasn't gotten any worse, nor has it gotten any better. It just is what it is.
    But I certainly wouldn't characterize myself as a lazy bint, just a girl who's genetically disposed to having cellulite on the thighs.
    If it's any consolation, I'd do you.

Dudess wrote: »
    Yeah, nothing you can do about genes.
    My flatmate is gorgeous, amazing figure, hair, eyes etc... she lives very healthily - gets lots of her food from health shops, never eats junkfood etc, yet she has some acne and a lot of lines on her face (at 26) plus she has a bit of cellulite.
    Now I was going to go for the obvious sleazy comment here, but I think one per post is more than enough.

Instead I'll reminisce about my first year home ec. teacher.
    She was always rabbiting on about how not to get spots. Telling us about how to keep pores clean and all, but she was covered in acne herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

Terry wrote: »
    If it's any consolation, I'd do you.

That is a great consolation, thank you Terry. I was feeling terrible about my cellulite, but the world seems alright now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

That is a great consolation, thank you Terry. I was feeling terrible about my cellulite, but the world seems alright now :D

have you given it a pet name ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Alot of women have it. Its to do with female hormones and storing fat nearer the surface then men.

I dont have it but certainly wouldnt give a fu*k if I did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,309 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I dont have it but certainly wouldnt give a fu*k if I did.

You will when you get it. ;)