Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ugliest car ever

• 01-05-2009 6:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭

I give you, the Pontiac Aztec.

pontiac_aztec.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Ah, so thats the car in Breaking Bad, judging by the awful back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

ssanyong_rodius_2008_2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Citroen2CV_urente.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Fiat multipa FTW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Plug wrote: »
    Fiat multipa FTW.
    +1 As soon as I saw the name of the thread I thought this! The Tata Nano is pretty fugly too! And just curious but what does FTW actually mean?! 619 posts and I still can't figure it out! For The Winner maybe?!

The BMW X6 and Ssang Yong Action or whatever its called is terrible too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭AugustusMaximus

Grahamo999 wrote: »
    The BMW X6 and Ssang Yong Action or whatever its called is terrible too

I don't think the X6 is ugly at all. Better looking than the X5 if anything.

Its just that its as impractical as hell. Whats the point of a coupe jeep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,363 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Clarke Griswold's Wagon Queen:

image.php?u=45046&dateline=1237162021

Truckster.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

KMPFDERG.jpg

Eww...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

the ugliest cars have to be the ones made by nissan. then renault

nissan1_m_m.jpg

NissanPivo.jpg

b506de56c3e09e3a8c8831fe9da82461.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

What the hell is that second Nissan Thing?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

Grahamo999 wrote: »
    What the hell is that second Nissan Thing?!

The Nissan 'Egg Timer'

What you never heard of it ? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭Dante

multipla-450-300-310109.jpg

nissan%20tiida%201.jpg

And again, this pops up for all the wrong reasons !

homer90 wrote: »
    nissan%20tiida%201.jpg

The more i look at it, the less horrible it looks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

I give you, the Pontiac Aztec.

pontiac_aztec.jpg

Actually some interesting reading about it here. It says they needed to sell 30000 of them a year just to break even but they never did!. Its cars like this lads, that are the reason GM are more or less bankrupt. Small wonder as well theyre killing off pontiac. Their street cred must have taken a blow with this!:D

Also consider this yoke
    no-image-large.gif

A Mitsuoka Viewt if you're wondering. Basically a horrible nissan micra made to look like a mark 2 jag.BTW 5000E for that! See here!

filmon-albums-varie-picture807-alfa-8c-competizione-2-big.jpg

Makes Me wanna get sick...

With jealousy

talking about Pontiac ...anyone remember this beauty?

pic-61299.jpeg

(don't know if they were sold in Ireland ...they did find a few victims on the continent)

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Jaysus it must be a good half mile betweent he front of the car and the steering wheel:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭DanGerMus

CianRyan wrote: »
    The more i look at it, the less horrible it looks.

That's because it's making you go blind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

nissan%20tiida%201.jpg

Erm, that car looks pretty nice. what is it:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Erm, that car looks pretty nice. what is it

Nissan Tiida. It sort of grows on you. I like the front of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

volvo 340
    ssangyong rodius
    talbot solara
    ford scorpio

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭aravan

Thw AMC Pacer always comes to mu mind when i think of ugle cars.

http://www.oompa.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/1976_amc_pacer_15_sb1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

for the money it costs, its gotta be the Porsche Cayenne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭Bearcat

peasant wrote: »
    Citroen2CV_urente.jpg

funny that car ended up an icon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Volvo 340
    Volvo340.jpg

Opel Kadett
    1984_opel_kadett.jpg

Bugatti EB110
    img02.jpg

AMC Pacer
    1975-amc-pacer.jpg

Ford Mustang II
    3-1977FordMustang.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭zilog_jones

Mitsubishi_MinicaToppo_DSC_3480.jpg?t=1241270720

Mitsubishi Minica Toppo

jaffa20 wrote: »
    Erm, that car looks pretty nice. what is it:confused:
    Confab wrote: »
    Nissan Tiida. It sort of grows on you. I like the front of it.

Are you two on drugs or what?

I wish! But seriously, what is ugly about it :confused:
    http://astonishingcars.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/nissan-tiida-lateral.jpg

I would quite happy to drive it. Maybe it's because i haven't seen it in person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

yaris_verso_s_3.jpg

Yaris.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

towel401 wrote: »
    the ugliest cars have to be the ones made by nissan. then renault

I don't know any bad looking renault cars?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

BMW X6
    bmw-x6-1.jpg

Just a bloated hatchback with it's arse in the air.

Rover Streetwise

rover_streetwise_2003_3.jpg

*Sorry the image is so big :o*
    Trying too hard to be all young and modern with the bumpers. Mutton dressed as lamb in the car world.

jaffa20 wrote: »
    I wish! But seriously, what is ugly about it :confused:
    http://astonishingcars.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/nissan-tiida-lateral.jpg

I would quite happy to drive it. Maybe it's because i haven't seen it in person.

Well if you drove the competition you might change your view.

BTW, it won a poll here recently:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055532943&highlight=worst+car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

Sorry, bit late to the party. Hope I'm in time for my victory speech.

07-tribeca-hero.jpg

Baza210 wrote: »
    Sorry, bit late to the party. Hope I'm in time for my victory speech.

07-tribeca-hero.jpg

and then they went and gave it a "face lift"

2005_Saab_97x_ext_1.jpg

slightly prettier (only slightly), but oh, the shame of it all

bazz26 wrote: »
    Well if you drove the competition you might change your view.

BTW, it won a poll here recently:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055532943&highlight=worst+car

Erm,i suppose but this thread is about the ugliest cars and i don't need to drive it to tell it's not ugly.

Btw,i think that's BMW x6 looks cool.

Maybe i just have bad taste:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Luke Crowley

I agree with most of the suggestions here (except for the Nissan Tiida, I kinda like that), but for me, there can be only one winner. The Ford Aerostar.

93-97_ford_aerostar.jpg

peasant wrote: »
    and then they went and gave it a "face lift"

2005_Saab_97x_ext_1.jpg

slightly prettier (only slightly), but oh, the shame of it all

Looks like it mated with a 9-5..

Rover Streetwise

I don't think the Streetwise is ugly. Completely and utterly pointless, yes ..but quite a pleasing effort nonetheless.

(maybe I'm just weird)

Baza210 wrote: »
    Looks like it mated with a 9-5..

That's just what it (or rather General motors) did ..that's the "Saab" 9-7 x

Ah, I see. I had it confused with this, the actual successor to that (2006 vs 2008 Tribeca)

0703_z+2008_subaru_tribeca+front_corner.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

Hyundai Santa Fe (especially previous model), Ford Scorpio, Renault Megane hatch (previous model) and Ford Ka (old model) come to mind.

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭jaybee747

Disagree on the Kadett but the Tiida,my god ugly. I would also like to include the new Octavia,i think its muck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

And let's not forget the SSangyong Rodius, definitely the ugliest yoke I've ever seen. not sure if it's been mentioned here already but surely it has. :eek:

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Ugly cars tend to look better in photos. The Tiida shots above were too flattering, look at its boxy, featureless ass and dorky tall side windows:
    800px-Nissan_Tiida_rear_20080222.jpg

Adding insult to injury, here is what it was meant to look like, the not-ugly 2005 Sports Tiida concept:
    thumb-nissan_versa_3.jpgi.nissan.tiida.concept.left.05oct.jpg
    Its Clio V6 meets Golf GTI, 4 years ago!

Matt Simis wrote: »
    Ugly cars tend to look better in photos. The Tiida shots above were too flattering, look at its boxy, featureless ass and dorky tall side windows:
    800px-Nissan_Tiida_rear_20080222.jpg

Adding insult to injury, here is what it was meant to look like, the not-ugly 2005 Sports Tiida concept:

What went wrong?
    That's a bloody lovely looking car.
    Bloody hell nissan...
    Looks a lot like the Astra VXR, but nicer.
    vauxhall-astra-vxr-nurburgring-edition-2008-727946.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

SV wrote: »
    I don't know any bad looking renault cars?

clio,megane w` arse. they're all ugly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

Matt Simis wrote: »

What the hell did they do, that car is savage looking!

OK let me try again ..............

randleskillarney130329109KY537%20TIIDA%201.jpg

Nissan Tiida

OK let me try again ..............

randleskillarney130329109KY537%20TIIDA%201.jpg

Nissan Tiida

Still wouldn't call it the ugliest car ever. The front of it makes up for the plain profile.