Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€10,000 GUARANTEED

• 21-04-2009 12:47am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭

STRUCTURE DETAILS
    Friday 24th April 2009
    LAST FRIDAY OF THE MONTH

€10,000 GUARANTEED

€250 + €25 Main event (1 Day)
    15,000 Chips , 30/25 Min Clock
    Registration @7.30pm
    Starts @ 8.30pm

EVENT STRUCTURE

1 DAY EVENT €10,000 GUARANTEED
    NO LIMIT TEXAS HOLD'EM FREEZEOUT

Friday 24th April 2009

BUY IN: €250 + €25 Main event (1 Day)

Registration @7.30pm
    Starts @ 8.30pm

STARTING CHIPS 15,000
    All levels are timed as above in the schedule of play.

LEVEL DURATION SMALL BLIND BIG BLIND ANTE

1 30 Minutes 25 50 0
    2 30 Minutes 50 100 0
    3 30 Minutes 75 150 0
    4 30Minutes 100 200 0
    40 MINUTES DINNER BREAK

5 25 Minutes 150 300 0
    6 25 Minutes 200 400 0
    7 25 Minutes 300 600 0
    8 25 Minutes 400 800 0
    7 25 Minutes 500 1000 0
    9 25 Minutes 700 1500 0
    15 MINUTES BREAK

10 25 Minutes 1000 2000 0
    11 25 Minutes 1500 3000 0
    12 25 Minutes 2000 4000 0
    13 25 Minutes 3000 6000 0
    14 25 Minutes 4000 8000 0
    15 MINUTES BREAK

15 25 Minutes 5000 10000 0
    16 25 Minutes 7000 15000 0
    17 25 Minutes 10000 20000 0
    18 25 Minutes 15000 30000 0
    19 25 Minutes 20000 40000 0
    20 25 Minutes 25000 50000 0[/TABLE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Where are the promised structure improvements on this tournament?
    No play again at the business end again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

Hi Ken,

stick my name down please

cya friday

ian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    Am i missing something here??? Whats wrong with that structure. I wished i lived closer to cork to be able to attend this regularly, Probably just as well as you guy's wouldnt understand my accent anyway.:)

i wouldn't take it personal damo - they don't speak english afaik, they just squeak alot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 peterpancake

DAMO72 wrote: »
    Am i missing something here??? Whats wrong with that structure. I wished i lived closer to cork to be able to attend this regularly, Probably just as well as you guy's wouldnt understand my accent anyway.:)
    If you ever played this tourney before youd agree with sirtoyou,its ridiculous,total crapshoot at the end.Made the money last month,average at ft was 150k,chip leader had 200k,fkn joke.Absolutely NO POKER PLAYED at ft,all in all in all in!!Crap

every poker tourney in the world ends up in a crapshoot (look at the wpt ft's) - the game is a one day event, it has to end sometime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭LARDO

i heard a rumor the rebel card club are planning a big freeroll that night ? anyone any info? Revenge is sweet for the poker player at least ,lol

Just a bit of advice lad's, not that it's any of my business anyway, But look whats happening in waterford with all the bitchin goin on . I would think that cork is big enough for two places and that if the 2 clubs were to have their bigger events on different nights it would only be good for the players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭LARDO

lol,i agree but apparently on the opening night of the rebel card club they ran a 5k tourney and the macau scheduled in a 6k tourney, its war, yipee, great for the players..lol

bops wrote: »
    every poker tourney in the world ends up in a crapshoot (look at the wpt ft's) - the game is a one day event, it has to end sometime

The problem with the structure as I see it is there is not enough players getting knocked out in the early stages.The longest levels are the early ones.Last month had a situation where after 4 hours+ of play 7 players had been eliminated.At the final table where the big money is on offer 6k first prize and a summer festival ticket we were 7 handed I was chip leader with 240k and the short stack had 90k.There was 1million chips in play and the blinds were 10/20k.So I had 12 big blinds or an M of 8.The chip average is 7 BB or an M of 4.5.So basically when the most is on the line its bingo.I finished 7th for 800 euro but had I finished first I would be making the same point.Also in last months thread for the same tourney a promise was given by the club to alter the structure at the business end to give more play which was not honoured even though it was requested by the players involved.

Think they could learn a thing or 2 from the bank as regards structures.15k is too much starting stack,10 or 12 is plenty,blinds short when blinds are small and longer as tourney goes on.Maybe even freezing blinds if necessary,SIMPLE!!

Fair point , I would have to agree with that. I just think it would be a shame to see 2 clubs down there and everybody falling out with each other over something that could be fixed with the stroke of a pen . Goodluck and i hope you all can work it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

...and everybody falling out with each other over something that could be fixed with the stroke of a pen.

Too late!!! :D

well to be fair in some cases 'falling out' could be replaced with 'shoved away'.

Me fail english?? That umpossible.

I agree with the blinds tho. I think it would be a good idea if they kept the same levels but just turned the blind column upside down. Action gets going between the 100/200 and 400/800 in most tournaments usually so keep the clock short and after the 400/800 level switch it up to 30 mins.... or 25mins or whatever.

Wouldnt mind playing in one of these either.

G

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭elchanco

is there a satellite to thisevent on tomorrow night?

elchanco wrote: »
    is there a satellite to thisevent on tomorrow night?

Yes its a freeroll with 10euro rebuys normally generates 20 seats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭elchanco

How many rebuys?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

I think your on the wrong post

Think they could learn a thing or 2 from the bank as regards structures.15k is too much starting stack,10 or 12 is plenty,blinds short when blinds are small and longer as tourney goes on.Maybe even freezing blinds if necessary,SIMPLE!!

Sorry dont think so we are around longer in the bank.

And run the best tournaments our results show this so get a life 15k is better than 1ok.

FREE ROLL TOMORROW NIGHT!!!

Sattelite for the €10,000 guaranteed tournament:
    free entry
    €10 rebuy unlimited until the end of level three(75 min)
    €20 triple add-on

Hope to see you there and good luck to all of you!

• Subscribers Posts: 32,858 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I have deleted a load of off topic crap from this thread. Please keep it to the topic being discussed.

Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭pokerbratz

Ken, keep me a seat, may be a little late tommorrow nite I presume you will start on time, regards Mike @ C.P.T.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Mr Mondo

Macau Cork wrote: »

And run the best tournaments our results show this so get a life 15k is better than 1ok.

The customer is always........................wrong!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭DEEP THROAT

5starpool wrote: »
    I have deleted a load of off topic crap from this thread. Please keep it to the topic being discussed.

Thanks.

I think you missed the two below as not only do they not address the post they are responding to ( ie off topic ) they most certainly come under the definition of crap

Strange response to a suggestion that at the business end of a tourney stretching out or even freezing the clock to stop it becoming a 6BB avg stack crapshoot.

The art of being a good TD is to be flexible and keep the players happy ( as well as doing what they want with the blind structure ;) )
    I think your on the wrong post

Even stranger response to a legitimate concern raised by one of his regulars who was reminding him that he had agreed with him to look at the blind structure before the next tournament. His regular SirtoYou (a man no doubt surprised that I am defending him (hope it doesn't cause any problems with the thought(less) police:rolleyes:))who had gone to the trouble of composing quite a detailed response with possible solutions to the task at hand to be fobbed off with such a response shows an inherent lack of respect for one of his customers who no doubt understands the undertone of the "off topic crap" response...

I'd imagine this post will have a limited shelf life.. It probably is crap but the topics addressed are relevant ( unless of course players are not allowed to have any input or opinions )

I think you missed the two below as not only do they not address the post they are responding to ( ie off topic ) they most certainly come under the definition of crap

Strange response to a suggestion that at the business end of a tourney stretching out or even freezing the clock to stop it becoming a 6BB avg stack crapshoot.

The art of being a good TD is to be flexible and keep the players happy ( as well as doing what they want with the blind structure ;) )

Even stranger response to a legitimate concern raised by one of his regulars who was reminding him that he had agreed with him to look at the blind structure before the next tournament. His regular SirtoYou (a man no doubt surprised that I am defending him (hope it doesn't cause any problems with the thought(less) police:rolleyes:))who had gone to the trouble of composing quite a detailed response with possible solutions to the task at hand to be fobbed off with such a response shows an inherent lack of respect for one of his customers who no doubt understands the undertone of the "off topic crap" response...

Deep Throat or shall i call you by your real name your not involved in the poker scene at this club as you know this topic is towards people that play in the club so this is of no interest to you.

Now to anwser the question the blind structure will be changed at tomorrows event.

Also 120 runners tonight for the Satellite 18 tickets given out sorry Deep Throat that must hurt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 bootress

well done kid

Deep Throat or shall i call you by your real name your not involved in the poker scene at this club as you know this topic is towards people that play in the club so this is of no interest to you.

Again with the veiled threats .......

How did you figure out who I am?

Got your friends in the Immigration to check up on me maybe :D;)

This is a public forum. If you feel the need to set up a private one for the poker scene in your club the following links may be of some assistance

http://www.myfreeforum.org/?gclid=CMrNmPvFiZoCFYND3god2T0BFQ

http://www.socialgo.com/?gclid=CMbCuevHiZoCFYU-3godhRBtFw

http://www.youforum.co.uk/

Now to anwser the question the blind structure will be changed at tomorrows event.

Also 120 runners tonight for the Satellite 18 tickets given out sorry Deep Throat that must hurt.

So after ignoring suggestions from two of your regulars you have decided to implement changes on the back of my post.:eek:

Bit ironic don't you think.:cool:

I fail to see why you need to apologise to me for giving out 18 tickets for your tournament. It certainly hasn't caused me any pain. Guaranteeing tonights tourney for €20k would hurt me though;);)

Again with the veiled threats .......

How did you figure out who I am?

Got your friends in the Immigration to check up on me maybe :D;)

This is a public forum. If you feel the need to set up a private one for the poker scene in your club the following links may be of some assistance

http://www.myfreeforum.org/?gclid=CMrNmPvFiZoCFYND3god2T0BFQ

http://www.socialgo.com/?gclid=CMbCuevHiZoCFYU-3godhRBtFw

http://www.youforum.co.uk/

So after ignoring suggestions from two of your regulars you have decided to implement changes on the back of my post.:eek:

Bit ironic don't you think.:cool:

I fail to see why you need to apologise to me for giving out 18 tickets for your tournament. It certainly hasn't caused me any pain. Guaranteeing tonights tourney for €20k would hurt me though;);)

Look its 10k read the post if you want to go back school i can arrange it 3 weeks you tried to come back our memory last that long. :D

Huh?

If it's your Alma Mater, on the balance of the evidence presented, I think I'll pass.:rolleyes:

good turnout (70 runners)
    great craic (lol'd for approx 7/8 hrs)
    good structure (progresive clock seemed to do the trick)
    excellent dealers and staff (some cracking birds)
    top-notch food (as per usual)

wd and keep up the good work,

now if i could only learn to fold 97s this would have a happy ending

great tourny again last night ,poker was great and the food was fine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭pokerbratz

Cheers Ken, enjoyed my visit to the club last nite (despite the suckouts!) top class spread, see you on May 15th for the W.S.O.P. qualifier, will try to bring some punters, regards Mike @ C.P.T.

Caboose wrote: »
    Huh?

You Keep out of this one Graham
    as your in the same boat as Deep THROAT

If it's your Alma Mater, on the balance of the evidence presented, I think I'll pass.:rolleyes:

Get a Life if you ask decent questions instead of slagging us off all the time i would of course be more friendly.

Just read the last 3 posts i think your flogging a dead horse once again:)

Now to finish this thread on a nicer note and go back to the topic of poker here is the result's of last nights event.

70 PLAYERS Prize Pool € 17,250

1 Derek Baker € 6,500

2 Martin Moriarty €4,000

3 Kevin Degroot €2,100

4 Niall Gorey €1,400

5 Alan Joy €1,100

6 Martin Bossart €900

7 Dion Burns €650

8 Henry Port €450

9Colin Shannon €400

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭gorfield

well done ken on a great tourney. After much criticism over structure (me included) the progressive structure was ideal, even though there was a four way split there was loads of play left for the extra money for the winner. Well done again on the changes.

Why all the sarcasm from a so called RESPECTED club.All of your posts have been defensive and childish,grow up,stop acting like a baby and LISTEN to your customers,youll get more respect.

gorfield wrote: »
    well done ken on a great tourney. After much criticism over structure (me included) the progressive structure was ideal, even though there was a four way split there was loads of play left for the extra money for the winner. Well done again on the changes.
    GREAT to hear that,but ken should have said he was going to make the changes in his first post rather than be on the defensive.Still good to hear that there was changes though,well done!!

Peter you have to earn respect in life remember that before you express your opinions and the post was put up be mistake.

Without the changes being made.

Excuse me? And how's that Ken? I was simply looking for a translation for the above post. If you look at the start of this thread you might see that I actually offered helpful advice in a supportive manner and not in a bitchy, whiney way.

If you wish to isolate me over this then I must applaud you. You really are that ignorant.

G

The Goodship Lolipop
    Get a Life if you ask decent questions instead of slagging us off all the time i would of course be more friendly.

Is this an olive branch I see?

no tourny in da bank yesterday omg what a pity ha ha ha ,its only a matter of time now before the grovelling starts ,keep them out ,keep them out i say ,ha ha ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭gorfield

bootress wrote: »
    no tourny in da bank yesterday omg what a pity ha ha ha ,its only a matter of time now before the grovelling starts ,keep them out ,keep them out i say ,ha ha ha ha

What did they ever do to you bootress??

bootress wrote: »

Multiaccounters Must Die;););););););)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭the_pits

Please dont get me started on this place, been to casinos all over Europe and this has to be the worst one by very long shot. The customer/management relationship is awful, what I can make out is: "WHAT WE SAY GOES" and stuff you lot :mad:

i think u should go back on the european tour mr ivey ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Mr Mondo

the_pits wrote: »
    Please dont get me started on this place, been to casinos all over Europe and this has to be the worst one by very long shot. The customer/management relationship is awful, what I can make out is: "WHAT WE SAY GOES" and stuff you lot :mad:

Wow! Tell us more please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭the_pits

Love to but dont want to get banned again :eek: