Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Calling all Leinster fans!!!!!!!!!

• 13-04-2009 8:17am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43

This is a plea to all Leinster fans to not flog their tickets to make a fast buck. We're going to need every fan out there wearing the blue. Don't let it be like last time in Lansdowne where most day tripper Leinster fans flogged their tickets and f*cked off to the boozer (you know who you are) while their opposite numbers from Limerick and Cork dominated the ground. It was embarrassing that day especially since it was in our own back yard. We have a real shot now but we need everyone out there.

Allez Les Bleu

0-Leinster-Logo.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Hippo

Mr-McBain wrote: »
    This is a plea to all Leinster fans to not flog their tickets to make a fast buck. We're going to need every fan out there wearing the blue. Don't let it be like last time in Lansdowne where most day tripper Leinster fans flogged their tickets and f*cked off to the boozer (you know who you are) while their opposite numbers from Limerick and Cork dominated the ground. It was embarrassing that day especially since it was in our own back yard. We have a real shot now but we need everyone out there.

Allez Les Bleu

0-Leinster-Logo.gif

+ 1. See you on the Hill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭RugbyFanatic

HILL 16 IS LEINSTER ONLY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,700 ✭✭✭✭holly1

Cant wait,got my tickets at 6.00 last night and have no intention of seling them they are to precious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Got 6 for the front row of the Hogan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Mr-McBain

Just got 6 there. Time to bring the legion. The "Huns" are going down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭yogidc26

I know what you are saying it was embarrassing the last time but does this not say something about our fans that this thread had to be started I will be there and will proabley loss my voice again

Allez Les Bleu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭barnesd

Just bought 4 hill tickets, probably should have gotten 6 but oh well. Can't wait.

I think the Leinster fan base has grown and intensified over the past few years so hopefully there will be an even mix of fans out there. I just hope that every fan wears the blue. That means NO Ireland jerseys, NO schools jerseys and NO random jersey that you happened to pick up in the sales. This applies to the old timers too. A Leinster scarf is not good enough. Get yourselves sorted and get the merchandise. This type of thing shows up on TV and I don't want to be seeing a sea of red jersey muckers out there. We need the Anglesea faithful out there (sneaking in a few cans on the sly)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭ozt9vdujny3srf

When I search for tickets on ticketmaster none come up. Whats the jazz? Is tht where you guys are getting yours?

Special link for season ticket holders. It's protected with a unique password for every fan. Sorry man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Munster_Gal

I think it'd be great to see a clashing sea of blue and red - Don't have my ticket yet :( waiting on the Munster Supporters club to start selling theirs.
    It should be a great day out for both groups of supporters and I'm looking forward to shouting on for whoever wins at the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭mr spuckler

the link they sent me just doesn't work :mad:

can anyone post the working link here? i already have a password

PM me the link you have and I'll tell you if it's the same as mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭mr spuckler

sent to you now barnesd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭Serenity Now!

I think the Leinster fan base has grown and intensified over the past few years so hopefully there will be an even mix of fans out there. I just hope that every fan wears the blue. That means NO Ireland jerseys, NO schools jerseys and NO random jersey that you happened to pick up in the sales. This applies to the old timers too. A Leinster scarf is not good enough. Get yourselves sorted and get the merchandise
    I might wear an Ireland fleece* meself as I dont really mind who goes through. Or an Ireland training jersey from 2007**
    This type of thing shows up on TV and I don't want to be seeing a sea of red jersey muckers out there. We need the Anglesea faithful out there (sneaking in a few cans on the sly)
    Methinks you need to calm down. I mean what about the Leisnter support that comes from outside the city? :rolleyes:

* Its blue.
    ** Its red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭ALH-06

I think the Leinster fan base has grown and intensified over the past few years so hopefully there will be an even mix of fans out there. I just hope that every fan wears the blue. That means NO Ireland jerseys, NO schools jerseys and NO random jersey that you happened to pick up in the sales. This applies to the old timers too. A Leinster scarf is not good enough. Get yourselves sorted and get the merchandise. This type of thing shows up on TV and I don't want to be seeing a sea of red jersey muckers out there. We need the Anglesea faithful out there (sneaking in a few cans on the sly)

Well said - it pisses me off that a lot of people seem to think navy hats / scarves are good enough! Unacceptable.

But Munster have a natural advantage with the red though, has to be said. Much more noticable and sticks out far more than our blue / navy gear unfortunately... Those blue flags are the way forward*

* Leinster jersey still mandatory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭smog

sorted for lower cusack ... hopefully there will be a lot of blue at this !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Diamondmaker

Many Munster fans also are Leinster season ticket holders, as so many live up here and cant or dont get down the sticks as often as they perhaps should and well, ehh, tolerate a Leinster game for their rugby fix. I have a few mates in this boat.

I wonder how many Leinster fans are living down in Munster and are Munster season ticket holders, so it does not surprise me that they get their rubby little mits on more than a fair share.

Needless to say Im gutted that I wont be there and having also missed the GS year. I had always said it would be the years I am abroad it would all click.

Grr.

I still am a season ticket holder and will be donating my tickets to worthy, sutiably, attired, voicierous and appreciative fans to attend on my behalf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Not a season ticket holder, just go to all the home games, so no tickets for me.

Unless I can persuade the mother to start asking about...

Here's hoping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,801 ✭✭✭eigrod

lmao @ original post......

who ya gonna call ? ...... http://www.rent-a-fan.eu/en/index.php

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭puntosporting

By all means buy your tickets and come out to support your lads but dont expect to be comming away with a win now HA HA!
    Blessed to get through yesterday and if anything you've made it handier for munster :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

So its going to be like this for two weeks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭Twin-go

What is the ticket allocation? Am I right in saying Munster are the "home" team? It will be a sea of red and Munster will win!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭themont85

Many Munster fans also are Leinster season ticket holders, as so many live up here and cant or dont get down the sticks as often as they perhaps should and well, ehh, tolerate a Leinster game for their rugby fix. I have a few mates in this boat.

I wonder how many Leinster fans are living down in Munster and are Munster season ticket holders, so it does not surprise me that they get their rubby little mits on more than a fair share.

Needless to say Im gutted that I wont be there and having also missed the GS year. I had always said it would be the years I am abroad it would all click.

Grr.

I still am a season ticket holder and will be donating my tickets to worthy, sutiably, attired, voicierous and appreciative fans to attend on my behalf!

and the fact that many of them are members of rugby clubs ect up here and will have access to tickets, its not rocket science really that they'll have more tickets. Selling on your ticket to a Munster fan is unforgivable though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭vms7ply9t6dw4b

If anybody wasn't going to use thier link/password Id gladly take it and ensure 6 more blue jerseys were in croker! Slim chance I know but just putting it out there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Does the 6 tickets for Leinster and 1 for Munster mean that it's a home tie for Leinster or is it a netural venue semi final. so 50/50 split?

RasTa wrote: »
    Does the 6 tickets for Leinster and 1 for Munster mean that it's a home tie for Leinster or is it a netural venue semi final. so 50/50 split?

The SF is played in a neutral venue of a certain size in the home country of the home team if you get me, so Munster are the home team meaning the game is in Ireland but not in TP. Ticketing is completely in the hands of the ERC, they collect the profits, and they divide tickets 50/50 between the teams.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

RasTa wrote: »

The Munster Branch simply distribute their tickets differently.

I find it quite irritating that the LB is letting each season ticket holder buy 6 tickets, yet as a Blues member I haven't heard a single word about being able to buy tickets. What the hell did I pay them for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 47 jancav

Am a Leinster fan living in Munster, and go to matches where and when I can - some Munster some Leinster, but won't be able to get tickets this time I'd say.

Re the sea of red jerseys, maybe Leinster should change the jersey colour to bright pink (like Stade Francais!) that would stand out! Joking....

Whatever happens guys, make sure if you get tickets you go in the colours, it makes me sick to see Munster outnumber us all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Leinster fan would be better off investing their money in a sports phycologist for Contempi if they want to win.

jancav wrote: »
    Am a Leinster fan living in Munster, and go to matches where and when I can - some Munster some Leinster, but won't be able to get tickets this time I'd say.

Re the sea of red jerseys, maybe Leinster should change the jersey colour to bright pink (like Stade Francais!) that would stand out! Joking....

Whatever happens guys, make sure if you get tickets you go in the colours, it makes me sick to see Munster outnumber us all the time.
    Ah sure you know munster they will always out number us. We will only have a chance of matching them if the weather is good. Sure just go along and enjoy the big occasion with the big team in town.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Managed to get 6 for the Hill. 6 more Blues! Hill 16 is Leinster only! :D So happy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Tomtom364

where is this info about hill 16 from?

sounds a bit odd to me.

Tomtom364 wrote: »
    where is this info about hill 16 from?

sounds a bit odd to me.

Haha no sorry about the confusion im not saying that hill 16 is going to be all leinster i was just singing it in the vein of the dublin gaa chant "Hill 16 is dublin only!" should have made that clearer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Tomtom364

oh now i understand.

im not into gaa so i wouldnt have got the refrence

wixfjord wrote: »
    Managed to get 6 for the Hill. 6 more Blues! Hill 16 is Leinster only! :D So happy!
    I suspect Hill 16 will be split evenly between the two teams. So unless you have a master plan to get munster tickets i cant see the Hill being dominated by either side.

Sundy wrote: »
    I suspect Hill 16 will be split evenly between the two teams. So unless you have a master plan to get munster tickets i cant see the Hill being dominated by either side.

See above ;), or is this just a masterplan to lull you into a false sense of security? :P

Wat? I am a Leinsterfan.

Haha no sorry about the confusion im not saying that hill 16 is going to be all leinster i was just singing it in the vein of the dublin gaa chant "Hill 16 is dublin only!" should have made that clearer!

Referring to this post.

ah ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

time for the red army to mobilize again. let's get the lions share of the tickets again, wear our jersey and our colours and show our neighbours how to support a team.

gwan munster!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭NickNolte

Don't sell your tickets? You must be kidding. If my family are kidnapped and the the ransom was my tickets, I wouldn't part with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

Munster fan here lads, so are any of ye selling tickets yet or should i swing back around in a week or two haha?? I kid, I kid

NickNolte wrote: »
    Don't sell your tickets? You must be kidding. If my family are kidnapped and the the ransom was my tickets, I wouldn't part with them.

Strange person

Sundy wrote: »
    Strange person

You're great craic yourself. Stick around for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Enright

to all leinster fans

calm down, you know whats going to happen, munster will have 65% plus of the tickets, we are just better at scrounging tickets (comes from years of practice)

our supporters will prevail as will our team,

to resist is futile and lets face it, on the strength of your narrow win, only going to result if further disapointment

heres hoping for a fine day and a memorable match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

Hill 16 is leinster only ha ha. realistically do you think munster fans will not just crash that little party in the hill. Now that we know its leinster only we're definitely going in there.

Gonna get me a buy and sell next week to get my hands on some of those hill tickets got knows the recession hit hard in D4

...and here come the idiots...

NickNolte wrote: »
    You're great craic yourself. Stick around for a while.

Ive been here a few years, no intention of leaving just yet