Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guess the car thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Biddy and Miley had one.

Same colour too afair!

• Registered Users Posts: 73,389 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

There's was an electric blue, same colour as this I think

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTE_8iyOTXK7TR5NfbTUaKFSM4dbIJWrO1P6FmxhfAHhKV5pWtGFekrNM5d

There's was an electric blue, same colour as this I think

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTE_8iyOTXK7TR5NfbTUaKFSM4dbIJWrO1P6FmxhfAHhKV5pWtGFekrNM5d

Ah sure Biddy was electric in her day:pac:

she knew her way around a slurry spreader

And Miley knew his way around her niece...

Yeah, I just remembered that about 10 mins ago, the lucky fecker, Fidelma was a fine bit of stuff in her day. reduced to doing Knorr Season and shake ads.

On balance, maybe she wasn't that great

miloey.jpg

He was still punching above his weight

Even with Biddy he was. Fair play

Remember he had a number one single.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SePNWYpb-NQ&feature=related

Did dick and mary live in the massive house in the credits?
    Think the Astra estate at the end was Stephen Brennans?
    why do I remember pointless stuff from 1993, thats 19 years ago like?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

EPM wrote: »
    Anyway bijapos turn!

Not sure if these are too easy, and no, they aren't Mercs.

MercedesC1120005-1.jpg

MercedesC1120012-1.jpg

One more, a concept car that sadly never made production:

MercedesC1120002-1.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SePNWYpb-NQ&feature=related

Did dick and mary live in the massive house in the credits?
    Think the Astra estate at the end was Stephen Brennans?
    why do I remember pointless stuff from 1993, thats 19 years ago like?

I was only ten and probably being sent to bed by then most Sundays!

are they all yet more FT86 concepts?

Only the bottom one is a concept. They are all from the 80's early 90's.

Some hints:
    They are all German.

The first one
    had a 1000bhp engine, well over 10 years before the Veyron, 3 were built.

Might be too difficult in retrospect?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭si_guru

The spoiler made it easier.. interesting car. Never heard of it before.

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭voojeq

Porshe or Dauer but more of a Porshe tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

si_guru wrote: »
    The spoiler made it easier.. interesting car. Never heard of it before.

On the car or in the post/thread ;)

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

1. Lotec C100
    2. Isdera Spyder
    3. BMW Nazza

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    1. Lotec C1000
    2. Isdera Spyder
    3. BMW Nazca

Yep, correct on all 3, well done.

MercedesC1120005.jpg
    MercedesC1120012.jpg
    MercedesC1120002.jpg

bijapos wrote: »
    Yep, correct on all 3, well done.

There's no way in the world most people on here would have got them TBH. Concept cars aren't fair game IMO coz who's supposed to know about them?

I happened to remember them being posted on HWIST though! :o

Anyhow, off yiz go on this bad boy:
    file-8.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,730 ✭✭✭E39MSport

Charger

• Registered Users Posts: 26,282 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

a dodge duster ?

E39MSport wrote: »
    Charger
    a dodge duster ?

Close but no cigar boys! :D