Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Talents?

• 05-04-2009 9:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭

Just need to know if ye all have Talents(not scoring Talents;))

I can't do anything, i feel pretty useless...

Most people can play an instrument, sing or just do amazing things...

I on the other hand am useless:o

So boardsie's what Talent's do you have?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I can play my skin flute very well :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Talents. I haz many.
    Appreciat0rz. I haz nune.

Bawstards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Abigayle wrote: »
    Talents. I haz many.
    Appreciat0rz. I haz nune.

Bawstards.
    Feckin LolCatolics:mad:

Do not diss deh Catolics. For your sins, I eatz your faze when you die.

=P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

I have a brilliant mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭RedXIV

I can juggle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Ah guys be serious :)

I like lads who play/sing/sporty(play rugby/socce)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Grievous

I am good at recalling quotes.

"a friend is a single soul dwelling in two bodies".

Do not diss deh Catolics. For your sins, I eatz your faze when you die.

=P
    Im never dying woman.
    Im an idea, not a human

*must turn off v for vendetta*

On topic, ive yet to meet someone i cant choke out.I like having skinny arms with a strong ass grip :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

i'm great at talking shite, hence why i'm here i spose:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

I can keep a beat with my eyebrows.

Totally serious.

Rhyme wrote: »
    I can keep a beat with my eyebrows.

Totally serious.
    You gave cadburys that ad idea didnt you???:mad:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I'm particularly good at saving penalties in Gaelic football and soccer.
    I play the guitar and sing.
    I write poetry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

I can poo without needing to wipe afterwards. It sounds cool too. Kinda like 'flump'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

I have no talents :(

I think i can do the worm when pissed (in reality I look like Im having a fit :()

Sober...none :(

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

I do an awesome Cartman impression.

That is all.

Toots85 wrote: »
    I do an awesome Cartman impression.

That is all.
    Sweeeeeet

Im never dying woman.
    Im an idea, not a human

*must turn off v for vendetta*

On topic, ive yet to meet someone i cant choke out.I like having skinny arms with a strong ass grip :D

Wow somebody is angry tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

They robbed me blind.

LadyE wrote: »
    I have no talents :(

I think i can do the worm when pissed (in reality I look like Im having a fit :()

Sober...none :(

Get off the stage then!

BrightEyes wrote: »
    Wow somebody is angry tonight
    Been an unsuccessful weekend on the wimmin front.....again
    I'm allowed by a little angry :D:p

I could talk ****e for ireland.

That's about it. =]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭Pinky Pixie

I have double jointed legs :) and I can play the recorder!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

MIN2511 wrote: »

Don't be so hard on yourself- you excel at starting threads mourning your own painful inadequacy.

Seriously, if there is anything you are interested in, take it up. I play guitar and it helps fill the occasional void as well as being an awesome skill when around friends.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Don't be so hard on yourself- you excel at starting threads mourning your own painful inadequacy.

Seriously, if there is anything you are interested in, take it up. I play guitar and it helps fill the occasional void as well as being an awesome skill when around friends.

Trying new things can help you realise talents that you never thought you'd have. It doesn't even have to be a performance thing like sports or music. Things like photography, cookery or even being able to have a good conversation are all pretty worthwhile, and they're just the first examples that came into my head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Cooking. Snowboarding, climbing peopels apartment's... drinking yajer bombs, suceeding at things that most people dont do but i cant spell very well and my precessing speed is so slow i make a 1986 acorn+ look like a super computer we all got strength and testing weekness's...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

I seem to have a great talent for picking hobbies, pursuits, things I absolutely love doing but have no fecki1n talent for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 857 ✭✭✭markok84

I'm good at playing the hairy banjo.

realcam wrote: »
    I seem to have a great talent for picking hobbies, pursuits, things I absolutely love doing but have no fecki1n talent for.

Remain cam. It will come to you padwan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

I am brutally mediocre at every single thing I ever put my hand to. Never terrible but never decent either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Im good at carpentry i think its a good talent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

I was a child prodigy.

Valmont wrote: »
    I am brutally mediocre at every single thing I ever put my hand to. Never terrible but never decent either.

Wanna sex? 0_o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

I am pretty talented at procrastinating

It's all in your head!

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

I am pretty talented at procrastinating

Ooh, actually I should have added this too. It's one of my specialties! Actually, on a serious note, I'm a good cook. Too good some might say.........my magic brownies have been known to cause catatonia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

BrightEyes wrote: »
    It's all in your head!

Haha as i read that i looked at your avatar.Valmont is probley doing that face right now:p

Wanna sex? 0_o

Yes yes ye............oh you mean him :(
    *wanders of to sulk/fap*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

this is me right down to a tee.

do lots of stuff, but not one thing do i excel at, plain grey at pretty much everything :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

MIN2511 wrote: »

no im talentless:(

well actually ive been told im very funny

no im talentless:(

well actually ive been told im very funny

Give us a joke so:D

Soby wrote: »

a man walks into a bar...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭gerky

a man walks into a bar...

Shoulda been looking where he was going:rolleyes:

And yours..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

I'll mention some of the more unusual (and useless?) ones I have...

1) I can "hear" or at least feel (in my ears) earthquakes. Not that I can tell you exactly where and when they will be but I'll "feel" the earthquake in my ears before they happen. Never really looked into it too much other than I've read some people can hear or "feel" very low frequency sounds - which earthquakes are supposed to give off before they happen. The sound that bats give off also hurt my ears. Used to live on the top floor of a flats complex here and the bats at night fliying around up high feeding would hurt my ears with the high pitched noise they gave off.
    So I've just sensitive hearing I guess.

2) I can play music by ear, can't read music, never bothered to learn.

3) Erm, I have seen, sensed, felt and even talked to, well, dead people. I've had such a sense of relief just moving from the flats to this new house I'm in now as there (so far!!!) doesn't seem to be any spirits (not inc whiskey) at all here. This from a person who absolutely does not believe in religion but I suppose am very spiritual.

4) I can lucid dream if I'm relaxed enough to bother.

5) I have been successful with very deep meditation in the past and making my "soul" (??) leave my body briefly. That or inducing a state of trippy hallucination, either one was fine whichever it was.

6) I can "feel" peoples pain inside them with my hands (this is very hard to explain!) but I don't do it anymore as it's too weird. I still use it to give my partner nice massages though when I can be bothered as I can pick her pain out easily within her muscles and my kids also.

So there ye go, I'm a weirdo :eek:

Lucid dreaming is pretty cool though.

gerky wrote: »
    Shoulda been looking where he was going:rolleyes:

ah no...

he reliases hes forgotten his wallet

so he goes home

but he cant find it.

So he takes 20 quid outta his wifes purse

But she catches him and butchers him and dumps his body in the river

Moral of the story ....
    Dont forget your wallet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

^fail

im a big failure

yes you are:D

And yours..

Why did the chicken cross the road?.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭3qsmavrod5twfe

Why did the chicken cross the road?.......

Because it was tied to the rock that was being thrown across the road by the child that liked to hurt animals. This child would ,in years to come start a successful business in sound-proofing and underground dungeon construction. Ah yes, how young Josef liked to frolick with the chickens.